Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GERMAN LOVES POTATOES
 from AZ,  Jan 24, 2014

Put rubber legs on the cutter. Bought speaker rubber pads for $X.XX from XXXXXX This thing cuts potatoes quickly and efficiently...I cut sweet potatoes in 3 inch sections before placing them in the cutter. They are harder to cut. Cutting: A hard, quick pull usually reduces the potatoes into fries every time. I have used this unit for over a year, blades are sharp, haven't even used the second blade yet... BUY BUY BUY, you won't be disappointed,,,,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New Jersey,  Apr 3, 2013

This item is good for home use not commercial use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes perfect fries
 from Edenton, NC,  Mar 25, 2013

My husband likes this new fry cutter for his home made fries. But don't try to cut a sweet potato in it. Didn't realize how hard those things are!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this machine was made to work
 from maryland,  Jan 26, 2013

awsome tool...needs to be mounted to work well...heavy duty...should last a long time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty...strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of equipment
 from Ohio,  Apr 5, 2012

This is a sturdy piece of equipment. It works well. Nice purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. True to picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to make physical adjustments.
 from Montana,  Mar 3, 2012

The rods were the wrong size and my husband had to manually drill hole to make it fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic cutter
 from Helendale, California,  Feb 17, 2012

I bought this for home use and I mounted the cutter on 2"X8" boards assembled in an "L" shape so that it is portable and can be set on the countertop in either the horizontal or vertical position to be used. I built the frame large enough to accomodate a pan placed to catch the cut frys, The cutter works very well and makes fast work of cutting frys. I like the large size cutter for dicing the frys to make fried diced potatoes with onions and peppers which I also dice in the cutter. This is a very good product which was promptly shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a good solid commercial grade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL BUILT AND EASY TO CLEAN
 from NEW JERSEY,  Feb 14, 2012

ITEM IS BUILT WELL. STRONG ENOUGH TO EVEN DO SWEET POTATOES. WING NUTS MAKE IT VERY EASY TO TAKE APART AND CLEAN. IF I WERE TO MAKE ANY CHANGES I WOULD ADD SOME TYPE OF ATTACHMENT TO BE ABLE TO HOLD ITEM DOWN BETTER IF YOU CHOOSE NOT TO MOUNT IT TO ANY THING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product well represented
 from Marion, Iowa,  Dec 7, 2011

Product was exactly what I was looking for. Quality is good. Parts that were missing in shipment were sent quickly by Overstock.com. Will order from them again in future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well made
 from North Beach MD,  Nov 1, 2011

While this looks like other higher priced cutters, this failed after only two weeks. The "V" joint by the back handle split after only two weeks use. I suspect this is due to poor metal casting. While it looks like more expensive units, I am not impressed. o.co replaced it under warranty and I'll see how the new unit works, but I remain less than impressed with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brokoe after two weeks use in my restaurant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate in cosmetic description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Calif.,  Oct 8, 2011

Works well but really needs to be bolted down to a table or wall surface for any prolonged use like more than a few potatoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from nj,  Aug 26, 2011

Actual product is quite heavy. Purchased for home use and have no complaint. Does the job as stated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome frys
 from North Carolina,  Aug 2, 2011

This was a product I had been looking for for years, I did find one at a Myrtle Beach flea market but it was $15 dollars higher than overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from CO,  Jul 12, 2011

I have to "work" to be able to cut potatoes with it, but my husband accomplishes the feat with just a swing of the handle. It anchors well with the legs screwed onto the table, and cuts fries like a champ. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really substantial; built well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wroks great.
 from Statesboro, GA,  Jun 28, 2011

I have seen other models that were much less sturdy that cost more. The potatoe smasher works as advertised and makes much better fries than you can purchase. You can make enough fries for a large crowd in minutes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Commercial Grade.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
commercial french fry cutter
 from Wa.,  May 25, 2011

Great heavy duty cutter. Have had no trouble with it at all. Got the suction cup feet for it and now it is really great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece of equipment
 from Oregon,  May 3, 2011

Shipping, price, quality, easy of use. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cutter, but BIG!
 from Umatilla,FL,  Mar 15, 2011

I recently used my FF cutter- man this thing is BIG! it is definitely for commercial use as it works so much better mounted on the wall.But how many home chefs have room for a french fry cutter on the wall? I mainly purchased this to use in canning potatoes. I load them into jars and pressure can for my specific altitude and time, and then when I'm ready to use them, I have the perfect french fries! It it well built and will last my lifetime and I am very sure of that! Hubby likes to use it because he has broken all other tpyes of cutters, and this one is just solid and strong.You can't bend the blades or break the handle, it is solid cast steel or iron, not sure. All surfaces are painted with what looks to be a heavy duty epoxy paint.Clean up is a breeze and can go into your dishwasher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
french fry cutter
 Feb 23, 2011

i knew this would be an excelent choice from the way it is built. built very rugged. the cutter works even better than i had hoped it would ! i am completely satisfied

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potato Slicer
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2011

We use this Potato slicer in our restaurant and it is amazing. It handles very large Idaho Potatos with ease Highly Reccomend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stainless Steel French Fry Cutter
Today $80.99
Compare $98.01
Save 17%
(1)
Weston French Fry Slicer
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Buffalo Tools French Fry Cutter
Today $16.99
Compare $19.02
Save 11%
(9)
Weston French Fry Cutting Plate Slicer
Today $22.01
Compare $33.63
Save 35%
(1)
Back to top