Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid chair worthy of the price
 from Sierra Vista Az,  Feb 1, 2012

This chair was a nice surprise when I found it online. It was exactly what I was looking for. Another surprise came when I got the box and the bolts were labeled wrong. It took a while but I figured out which was which and then the assembly was straight forward and farely easy. There is only one thing that I would put as a negative on the chair and the decription on the sight- this is not a recliner in the sense that can sit in it as a chair or recline it. The back sits up straight until you sit in it and then it automatically falls back. No level or such- just a hinged back that folds backward. The position is nice, but I was definitely expecting something where I could sit up in it as well. This is difficult unless you flex your Abs constantly. All in all- well worth the money. The massager has many variables to select from and the heat works well, though heat is only on the lumbar section. Expect 30 minutes atleast to put it together, but after that it is enjoyable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate. The chair is a shimmery black leather looks with a nicely stained wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give the quality a 7 of 10- which for the price makes it worth while.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good, but not terribly in depth.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair - great customer service
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2012

The chair is smaller than the average recliner, but fits perfectly in my townhome. The arms are low cut, which I like - they don't get in the way of using the computer. The chair is very well made and sturdy. The only problem with the chair was when I received it there was a defect in the wood of one arm. When I contacted customer service they gave me a credit to my account because I offered to fix it myself. I thought this was most reasonable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in picture was accurate to real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As usual, the quality of overstock's furniture is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and the reviews helped me enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from Woodbridge Va,  Aug 6, 2012

This is a nice chair for the money. Don't count on the vibration to really do much for you but the chair is stylish, and very comfortable regardless. The construction of the chair was a pain but for the money what do you expect. It took me about 45 mins to complete. I think I'll get a lot of use out of this chair. I currently have it in my bedroom in the corner as a reading chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality although it makes a noise like its about to breat when I sit back in it. So far it seems pretty stable other than that. I am a big guy 250lbs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate....One of the reviews stated that the chair would not go back and stay, but I think that person didn't construct the chair properly. Mine is completely adjustable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake Stressless
 from Florence Oregon,  Jul 28, 2012

The instructions are useless but a no brainer to put together. About 1/10th the cost of the Stressless chair in the local furniture store. Not sure I would get the Vinyl again but seems to be good quality and hope it holds up for awhile. The vibrator and heat are not very effective but puts me right to sleep. All in all seems to be a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

This chair is great for the price....of course, you could purchase a more expensive chair with a deeper massage action, but for the cost this looks nice, it pretty easy to assemble, and is very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from michigan,  Jul 12, 2012

the chair was really nice the color match was perfect the assembly was easy. the only problem is the remote was missing from the box. had to call and request another one. have not heard back yest but that was yesterday. so when I get that and can actually feel the chair I can rate it better hopfully it want be long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Quality and Beautiful
 from Memphis, TN,  May 26, 2012

Overstock, you have wowed me with this one. So much that we bought one for my home and one for my office too!!! It looks high quality and professional along with sleek and beautiful. For the price, I think it is a steal. After having it for a week at home, I decided we needed this at work and decided to create a quiet meditation/relaxation room for our employees. So I bought this chair for work, put a softly lit lamp in the room with a little waterfall and allow our employees to have 30 min of uninterrupted on the clock peace per day. They love it and love this chair just as much we will probably be adding a 3rd to the family!!! I will say, watch your weight though. I think it may only have a 250lb weight capacity and some of our taller guys get real close to that limit, even though they say they don't - lol. When they sat in the chair you heard crackling noises but they are engineers and inspected the chair and could not find anything other than maybe the leather/vinyl settling. The chair has a lot of padding everywhere and you sink into as a very comfortable chair and then realize, OMG it's a massager too, sweet!!! Overstock, thanks for making this affordable!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is just as beautiful and professional looking on the site as in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate the quality as A+ compared to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product fully matched the description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Products Vantin 8-motor Massage Recliner
 from Bakersfield, California,  Jun 25, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for my husband. He is 6'5" and has a difficult time with regular recliners. This one allows the ottoman to move away from the seat so he can stretch out. He loves the chair. Its slender lines allow it to fit in narrow areas. We have it in the bedroom & are limited on space. It fits beautifully. The massage it gives is relaxing from neck to toe. We love it & would recommend it to family & friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is like the phots. Its rich & beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality & construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and Excellent Value
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase, but have two, hopefully constructive, criticisms: (1) I managed to assemble the recliner, but had to use my drill to attach base to chair. Better quality control during manufacture of wooden parts would fix this problem. (2) Although massage function works, it could be made better if the vibrations were made stronger. The recliner and ottoman would be just as comfortable without the massage function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Products Vantin Massage Recliner
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 15, 2013

It took a while to assemble the chair. But over all went together easily. There are tools included but it would take a long time to use those, we used power tools to tighten all the bolts. The massage part is kind of fun. There are different programmable settings or an auto setting that will run 30 minutes, the recommended maximum amount of time. The motors run fairly quietly. It seems like it is will constructed, a little creaky when sitting or getting up. Over all I guess I like the chair, it is kind of a low rider so if you have difficulty standing and getting up you may want to look for a chair with a higher profile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close. It is very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is average to above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
massage reclyner
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2013

looks cheap and was very hard to assemble!! Will not buy again and definitely not for the money charged!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An easy, easy chair.
 from Twin Cities, MN,  May 11, 2013

I am a great-grandma and had no trouble assembling this chair by myself. It is a little lower than expected but that is ok because I am short. I wish the heat worked independently of the massage because the massage element is a bit noisy. Overall, it is a nice chair at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. I especially appreciate the consumer reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Products Vantin 8-motor Massage Recliner
 from Jackson, Ms,  May 11, 2013

I ordered the recliner for our bedroom for my husband to site and watch TV before going to bed. Also for him to have a place to sit when snacking or eating. Have enjoyed it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color site matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description and the product itself was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massage Chair
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 25, 2013

Although I would have like the massager to have a little more punch in it. The settings don't give those. There are changes in settings but not as strong as I would have like it to be. Overall, it is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NIce
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is nice. IT's exactly the way the picture looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pretty good massage....
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Apr 23, 2013

I would say that this is a small, ugly chair that gives a pretty good massage....worth what i paid for it i guess....except the arms don't match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal for the Price
 from Charlotte NC,  Apr 16, 2013

Overall very happy with this purchase. Was missing a couple screws but company very quickly sent replacement. The assembly took a while and directions are not the clearest but ok. Like the style and comfort of the recliner and it comes with a vibrating option. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dark brown verse site appeared more grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made with good fit and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual product was what I expected based on th description except the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but otherwise problematic
 from Michigan,  Apr 6, 2013

Looks nice-liked the darker mahoganystained wood & faux brown leather appearance. Required assembly, generally easy. Chair is generally comfortable. Reclined okay. On the smaller side-like a 3/4 size chair--small apartment size? Massage is okay--wish it went higher on back. Heat is pretty much non-existent. Ordered this chair twice (8/12). First time it didn't seem like heat was working at all. Had to unassemble it and send it back. Good customer service with sending out another promptly & efficient return. Had it picked up off my front porch. Second product, heat worked-could feel it if put my hand under the material. However, heat didn't really transfer through the padding/material. Kept it because it looked nice, was comfortable, and massage was okay. Had previously purchased a microfiber chair, from Overstock, from another manufacturer when lived in another state, and the heat worked very well. Was disappointed with this chair's lumbar heat. Shortly after rcvd second chair, wood cracked by bolt in lower area of seat closest to edge/ottoman--tried to fix it with glue and re-screw-had to be careful sitting in it. Just the other day, the wood totally cracked & splintered apart on the other side where bolts are on bottom area of seat. Can't be fixed now and can't be sat in. Out for next trash pickup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine turned out a great value recliner
 from San Francisco,  Mar 9, 2013

I fell asleep in this recliner, reclined back as far as it would go which is COMFY, the second time I tried it. Fortunately the massage and heat shut off automatically after the default 30 minutes long before I finally woke up, which I've found to be a good time length for a massage/heat session. There seemed to be so many different massage type options and intensities that I couldn't keep track of them all. But with the intensity set to its max setting, the massage is, for the price of the chair, plenty vigorous, I found, on the all-massagers-in-motion setting I prefer, in fact after 15 minutes, I turned the intensity down a notch or two. The heat is the icing on the cake, but mine doesn't get so hot it needs to be prematurely shut off. My maintenance engineer put it together for me and he was at it about 1 1/2 hrs but he got everything good and tight and I love it. For those who can't abide by loud motors by the massagers, I'd say you might want to make your investment in a model that runs quieter, as you CAN hear the motors on mine. I dozed off even with the massage motors going, though. For the price, I believe this reliner is a great value, sufficient for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good quality in the little time I've tried it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rather accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Eatonville Washington,  Jan 29, 2013

Love the chair and ottoman for comfort and the low arms are great. I E-mailed Comfort Products that the ottoman does not vibrate and it has been couple weeks with no answer. The control does not remember your settings and it takes a few moments to get them set. The connecting of the cords needs more explanation in the instructions as far as how the ottoman connects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more gray in the picture than the dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very good and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 26, 2013

The chair is very soft and comfortable. It's very light weight and for the price it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the only
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem fairly well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top