Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So-So purchase
 from Tecumseh, KS,  Jan 19, 2012

This is a nice looking desk, however, the ONE part that came preassembled, fell apart. The tray for the keyboard kept fallng out of the tracks that were already assembled onto the desk so I decided just to leave it off and construct something later myself. The directions were also horrible. I could not tell what was supposed to go toward the front or back of the desk when assembling and they did not have the premade holes pictured well enough to be able to tell which direction to face the parts or assemble them together. I'm very good at furniture assembly, but had to disassemble and reassemble sections two different times. The keyboard tray was the final step so it wasn't worth unassembling it and sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for the price
 from Round Hill, VA,  May 30, 2012

I have a small home office that needed a small desk to save some space. For the price, this desk is great. It's pretty heavy when shipped, and it looked like the shipping truck did a few roll-overs considering how banged up the box was- but the desk itself was undamaged. I was surprised how sturdy and solid this desk was, as I was expecting cheap wood and plastic. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk was very difficult to put together
 from brooklyn ny,  Nov 30, 2012

this desk was very difficult to put together and parts were damaged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All previous reviews are accurate, this is a DIFFICULT item to BUILD! Take a before and after picture, because once you finish the 3-hour minimal assembly process you will feel like you just climb Mt. Kilimanjaro. The directions are hard to read, especially when it comes to the "drawer rollers." You can sort of feel your way thru the rest. There are lots of parts and very little room for mistakes. They send you the exact amount of screws and parts. I really like the appearance... and it is what I was looking for. Just didn't expect the frustrating assembly job that's required. I was hoping the other reviews were mildly off, but they weren't. Beware of the ASSEMBLY HEADACHE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy desk
 from Rockville MD,  May 11, 2012

It is very sturdy and worth the money, and not too hard to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the best quality for the price that I have ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THE BEST DESK I BOUGHT IN YEARS,NOT LIKE THE CHEAP ONE YOU SEE IN MOST OF THE STORES,AND THE PRICE CAN'T BEAT IT NO WHERE ELSE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STRONG AND DON'T NEED TO WORRY ABOUT IT BREAKING,ITS METAL.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? JUST AS IT SAID.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions are a joke!
 from ND,  Aug 25, 2012

I decided to write a review since the desk parts are still sitting on my floor waiting to finally get put together. I tried it, then when my husband came home, he tried it, but warning to all, the directions are very poorly written, very small pictures that make little sense since they skip important information on how to really assemble it. I have assembled other items in the past with no issues, but this one, we can't get past step 3 since the directions are so poor. We will figure it out, but my very handy man husband said we should have just bought a pre built one after dealing with these instructions. I'm sure it will look great, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you have an engineering degree..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? gppd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of storage
 from Peoria, IL,  Sep 26, 2013

This computer has ample storage & even space for hanging files. There were a lot of pieces to put it together but the instructions were self explanatory . I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive.
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jun 15, 2013

This desk was somewhat of a bear to assemble and I found the instructions somewhat confusing at times but I'm very pleased with the end results. I live in a small apartment and the only space I could find was in the living room but it fits right in with the eclectic decor and requires very little space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Desk
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 31, 2013

I love this desk. It is sturdy with lots of space to store all of my computer accessories. Yet it is not big and bulky. It fits against the wall perfectly. It was missing a few pieces, however OVERSTOCK was very helpful and compliant with sending the required pieces. I highly recommend this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was going to be a deep brown instead of black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to picture
 from St Louis, MO,  May 15, 2013

I am very pleased with this desk. A little time is needed to construct but it is a very functional small area desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality of this desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compter desk was great
 from brooklyn new york,  Apr 28, 2013

It came in one time actually it came in one day prior to schedule date. We live in brooklyn so that was great , everything was in the box very easy to assemble i love it I ordered some things from somewhere else and was so frustrated watching my husband putting it together but the instrctions was easy,the entire thing was a great, great price i would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from coconut creek, fl,  Sep 3, 2012

desk is very practical if you can put it together.l it took my son over 3 hrs to get all the screws and desk pieces together, you have to have patience along with time to assemble it. once assembled it is perfect for a home den or office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems strong and sturdy with lots of storage room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs more detailed information avout the size of the shelf above the desk and the opening for your feet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk have very poor plastic covers.
 from 97 River street Lynn Ma 01905,  Apr 1, 2014

Desk have very poor plastic covers. Already came off before we even took out of the box. We would NEVER recommend anyone to buy this products. It may look very professional in the pictures but .......no good

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Desk Little Space!
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2014

The assembly isn't bad if you enjoy puzzles! I did it by myself but a extra set of hands would have made things a whole lot easier. What is really important is follow the directions in order, if you try to put a part together out of step it will come back to haunt you later! Once together you'll be amazed at the work area you receive by a desk that takes up very little space in a room! I couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent desk for the money
 from Milford, MI,  Mar 18, 2014

Took us a bit more time to assemble this desk than we expected. Directions could be clearer. We needed help from other family members to put this desk together. Now that it's done, we are pleased with our purchase. The only mistake we made was the area to lock the file cabinet was put on reversed so we are unable to lock the cabinet. We definitely will not be disassembling this desk to fix the mistake. The desk is of decent quality and sturdy enough to hold all of our computer components.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rothmin Computer desk
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Feb 19, 2014

A nice desk fits almost anywhere and holds a lot of stuff. Easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk
 from Pleasant Grove, Al 35127,  Feb 7, 2014

Very good desk. Just right for where I wanted to put the desk.... a small area. Light weight, but stays in place. Only problem is that both drawers don't open and close very well. But I can work with that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Feb 7, 2014

To assemble this desk it is best to have a battery-powered hand drill, as there are a lot of screws. Also four of the desk drawer pieces came without the predrilled screw holes. When I received replacement pieces, they also lacked the predrilled holes. Another reason to have your own drill and bit. But I like the design of this computer desk, and it is attractive and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor review
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 3, 2014

This is one of those products that solidify the statement "You get what you pay for." The picture on line and on the cover of the box looks great but that's deceiving. Horrible to put together. It took my husband over five hours. The finish product is cosmetically lopsided (not the level of the desk itself. That is functional.) The size is small enough for a small office/ dorm room. and the desk does at least seem sturdy. I noticed that a corner of the black veneer is chipped. I'll fill that in with a black marker. It is what it is. I may have come out better shopping the XXXX XXXX. But then again. This was shipped right to my door.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Inval Credenza/ Computer Workstation with Hutch
Sale $191.69
Was $212.99
Compare $261.99
Save 27%
(7)
Inval Softform Espresso Computer Desk
Today $168.99
Compare $171.00
Save 1%
(23)
Inval Computer Desk
Today $155.99
Compare $249.34
Save 37%
(4)
Broadway Black Floating Desk with Storage
Today $153.97
Compare $259.00
Save 41%
(51)
Altra Computer Workstation Bookcase Set
Sale $114.29
Was $126.99
Compare $288.29
Save 60%
(11)
Inval Executive Style Computer Desk
Sale $228.59
Was $253.99
Compare $276.00
Save 17%
(15)
Back to top