Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So-So purchase
 from Tecumseh, KS,  Jan 19, 2012

This is a nice looking desk, however, the ONE part that came preassembled, fell apart. The tray for the keyboard kept fallng out of the tracks that were already assembled onto the desk so I decided just to leave it off and construct something later myself. The directions were also horrible. I could not tell what was supposed to go toward the front or back of the desk when assembling and they did not have the premade holes pictured well enough to be able to tell which direction to face the parts or assemble them together. I'm very good at furniture assembly, but had to disassemble and reassemble sections two different times. The keyboard tray was the final step so it wasn't worth unassembling it and sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for the price
 from Round Hill, VA,  May 30, 2012

I have a small home office that needed a small desk to save some space. For the price, this desk is great. It's pretty heavy when shipped, and it looked like the shipping truck did a few roll-overs considering how banged up the box was- but the desk itself was undamaged. I was surprised how sturdy and solid this desk was, as I was expecting cheap wood and plastic. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk was very difficult to put together
 from brooklyn ny,  Nov 30, 2012

this desk was very difficult to put together and parts were damaged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy desk
 from Rockville MD,  May 11, 2012

It is very sturdy and worth the money, and not too hard to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the best quality for the price that I have ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All previous reviews are accurate, this is a DIFFICULT item to BUILD! Take a before and after picture, because once you finish the 3-hour minimal assembly process you will feel like you just climb Mt. Kilimanjaro. The directions are hard to read, especially when it comes to the "drawer rollers." You can sort of feel your way thru the rest. There are lots of parts and very little room for mistakes. They send you the exact amount of screws and parts. I really like the appearance... and it is what I was looking for. Just didn't expect the frustrating assembly job that's required. I was hoping the other reviews were mildly off, but they weren't. Beware of the ASSEMBLY HEADACHE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Orlando, FL,  May 31, 2014

I love this desk. I was replacing a bigger, bulkier desk and this one was perfect. It arrived in great shape. The directions for the drawer glides were confusing. They do not give you much to go on, but the rest of the directions were easy to follow. I am satisfied with the way the desk looks and how sturdy it is. It is a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of storage
 from Peoria, IL,  Sep 26, 2013

This computer has ample storage & even space for hanging files. There were a lot of pieces to put it together but the instructions were self explanatory . I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Desk
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 31, 2013

I love this desk. It is sturdy with lots of space to store all of my computer accessories. Yet it is not big and bulky. It fits against the wall perfectly. It was missing a few pieces, however OVERSTOCK was very helpful and compliant with sending the required pieces. I highly recommend this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was going to be a deep brown instead of black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compter desk was great
 from brooklyn new york,  Apr 28, 2013

It came in one time actually it came in one day prior to schedule date. We live in brooklyn so that was great , everything was in the box very easy to assemble i love it I ordered some things from somewhere else and was so frustrated watching my husband putting it together but the instrctions was easy,the entire thing was a great, great price i would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THE BEST DESK I BOUGHT IN YEARS,NOT LIKE THE CHEAP ONE YOU SEE IN MOST OF THE STORES,AND THE PRICE CAN'T BEAT IT NO WHERE ELSE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STRONG AND DON'T NEED TO WORRY ABOUT IT BREAKING,ITS METAL.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? JUST AS IT SAID.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions are a joke!
 from ND,  Aug 25, 2012

I decided to write a review since the desk parts are still sitting on my floor waiting to finally get put together. I tried it, then when my husband came home, he tried it, but warning to all, the directions are very poorly written, very small pictures that make little sense since they skip important information on how to really assemble it. I have assembled other items in the past with no issues, but this one, we can't get past step 3 since the directions are so poor. We will figure it out, but my very handy man husband said we should have just bought a pre built one after dealing with these instructions. I'm sure it will look great, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you have an engineering degree..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? gppd
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read this before you buy this desk
 from CT stamford,  Jan 8, 2015

They should be ashamed selling a product in this condition. It was very well packaged. I'm convinced that nothing was damaged during shipping which makes it all the more shameful that it contained multiple damaged pieces. Including large chunks of wood out of visible places, even the chair side of the desk top. Horrible laminate, it's peeling off everywhere!. metal side was dented. There were multiple pieces of wood with damaged laminate. I can not believe that overstock would continue allowing a vendor to sell defective merchandise on their site. I've purchased hundreds of items through Amazon and i had no problem but i think i will never buy anything from this website .I've been inspired enough to write a negative review. many hour i spend putting together all this peaces and i will not send it back because i already lose lot time. but this is a product i won't recommend . { - 5stars}

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from new york, new york,  Dec 9, 2014

after all the parts were put it together the draw did not works correctly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive.
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jun 15, 2013

This desk was somewhat of a bear to assemble and I found the instructions somewhat confusing at times but I'm very pleased with the end results. I live in a small apartment and the only space I could find was in the living room but it fits right in with the eclectic decor and requires very little space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to picture
 from St Louis, MO,  May 15, 2013

I am very pleased with this desk. A little time is needed to construct but it is a very functional small area desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality of this desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from coconut creek, fl,  Sep 3, 2012

desk is very practical if you can put it together.l it took my son over 3 hrs to get all the screws and desk pieces together, you have to have patience along with time to assemble it. once assembled it is perfect for a home den or office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems strong and sturdy with lots of storage room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs more detailed information avout the size of the shelf above the desk and the opening for your feet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 Jan 23, 2015

I have never written a review before, but I have to on this. Upon opening the package, the black laminate was peeling up from all over the place like other reviews have stated. Normally I ignore reviews, because I figure most reviews are only written by the few disgruntled customers. This time, I wish I had listened. Not only is the black laminate part in bad shape, all of the metal parts including drawer pulls and wheels are also cheaply made. I am about to look up the return policy and how to go about getting this thing out of my house. Not even bothering putting any of it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gma
 Jan 17, 2015

Excellent desk and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly dissatisfied
 from Missouri,  Jan 17, 2015

The most dissapointing thing about this product was that half of the pieces already had the vinyl peeling off when I took them out of the box. I was hoping for it to be of better quality than that but luckily most the peeling is not in visible areas although there is some you can see. This is a difficult and time consuming product to build. The instructions are quite vague. Building it took me about 4 hours mainly just because of how many different parts it has. If you are not accustomed to building things you may want to stay away from this product. The keyboard tray is also on the small side and I won't be able to fit my keyboard and mouse but this is relatively minor. The tower tray was plenty wide enough for my gaming desktop however the support bar along the back of the desk was too low and kept my tower from fitting correctly. If you have a tall tower this is something to be aware of. Since mine did not fit i simply placed it along the side of the desk instead which for me works just as well. The product is compact and fits well in the area I have for it. The surface seems to have enough room and the shelf on top can be moved around which is a nice feature. I would only purchase this product again if I were looking for something temporary due to the peeling nature of the vinyl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2014

love my computer desk it was just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought