Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy galore
 from Wine Country, CA,  Jun 23, 2011

This was a birthday present to my 19-year-old son. After unrolling it and leaving it for 2 days to fully "bloom", he did the motion transfer test he sees on TV and was excited to see that this mattress actually passed admirably. The 2nd and most important test was sleeping on it and for the first time in a while he said that he had a restful night sleep compared to his previous mattress where he tossed and turned and gave him a backache. He is now very happy. I added a layer of 2" memory foam that I already have it and put a mattress cover and this mattress is heavenly. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Topper needed!
 from Dekalb IL,  Jun 12, 2011

I purchased this mattress with the 52 dollar mattress cover that was so highly rated. I slept on it and woke with a horrible backache. The next night I added my 2 inch memory foam topper to the mix, Better but I still had a backache. I wondered "why did this get so many positive reviews?" Third night I took everything off the mattress except the sheets. I slept so well. I have had it a month and only added a thin mattress protector and sheets. You do not need to add anything to this mattress. It sleeps soft enough. Try it!

  • How is the quality of the product? Surprisingly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holy s##t, this is ???? wow>>>
 from il,  May 27, 2011

this is totally aussume bed, and shipping, im still amazed that box had a full size mattress in it! not only that but its a real mattress, stiching and all the things, dont buy it at a store, this bed is totally cool, and i have the 4 inch foam i bought month ago ontop of this mattress! i have cronic disc dease in my lower back !!!! and this thing is auewasome!!!!!!!!! if you dont buy one, well you loose!!! i snoooze and feel great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? unreal
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 from Indiana,  Oct 28, 2010

I ordered this because of all the great reviews given by other buyers. I had a similar mattress available to me locally for the same price, but people were raving so much about this that I was convince to try it. They were right, it's an incredible mattress. Soft, yet firm. My wife didn't even want a new mattress, but fell in love with this one right away. Unfortunately, it smelled musty and mildewy, so I must have gotten one stored in the wrong part of the warehouse or something. I told Overstock and I agreed to air it out for a couple of days to see if that helped. They agreed to send me another one if it didn't. I couldn't ask for more than that--they were very helpful. I still recommend this mattress; my situation was rare, I'm sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Irvington, NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

I was surprised when I picked up the mattress and it was ROLLED UP!. I could not imagine that the mattress would fluff up and be a firm enough mattress to support us and be comfortable. To my (and my husbands) great surprise this bed was (and still is) quite firm and comfortable. We have had it for over a year now and we still love it. We use it on a platform bed and we don't feel the springs or anything. We thoroughly recommend this bed. You can't beat it for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is as it really is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant suprise!
 from South Florida,  Sep 21, 2011

arrived in a banged-up box, but mattress was fine.....careful, it pops out of the plastic wrap like a life raft! Previous reviews about the funky odor were quite correct, but it disappeared after a few days. It is very comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from indiana,  Jun 23, 2011

the mattress exceeded my expectations.. it is firm but very comfortable and there were no problmes with the condition of the matress at all.. very satisfied

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? think the quality is very good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? it was exactly what i was looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value Mattress
 from Phoenix,  Mar 15, 2011

I purchased this mattress for my teenage son who is six feet two inches tall and very athletic. He is sleeping wonderfully on his new mattress. It arrived very promptly and was well packaged. You must be very careful to open the package and not cut or put a hole in the memory foam. I used a pair of blunt tipped scissors. The mattress is rolled up in a tight roll and as you open it, it literally inflates or uncoils in front of you. It took about 24 hours for the mattress to fully inflate to its 10 inch depth. For the money, I think that it is an excellent value. I also purchased deep pocket sheets from Overstock.com and they work very well on the mattress. No more tugging at sheet corners trying to fit them over the mattress! I would want a higher quality mattress for my husband and I but for a teenager, young adult, or guest room, this is a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Soft
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 7, 2011

I received the mattress in plenty of time, and it inflated quickly after being unrolled. I am a side-sleeper, so at first I was very pleased with how soft it was. However, I was hoping it would become more firm on the sides and corners as time went on. It is still very soft, so that if you sit on a corner or side without being careful, you can slide right off. A very comfortable sleeping surface, and much better than my old mattress, but I wouldn't recommend it to someone who liked a hard mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great buy
 from Shelburne,VT,  Oct 23, 2010

Package arrived promptly, well packaged. the matttress is comfortable and fits well on any standard platform bed frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing mattress
 from San Francisco,  Oct 7, 2010

What the other reviewers say is true-- this mattress comes rolled up like a futon mattress, but is vacuum-sealed. The second you break the seal it inflates to a beautiful, sturdy, spring-coil mattress. And it is INCREDIBLY comfortable. I have not slept this well in years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's soft
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Aug 21, 2014

It's soft. Almost too soft for my liking. My boyfriend likes it a lot so if you are into really soft mattresses then you will love this one. If you want something a little firmer, then look for something else.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive mattress
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 8, 2014

Impressed with this mattress. Took a while to fully inflate, but is comfortable and soft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsupportive and cheap quality
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2014

The most disappointing thing about this mattress is the poor quality. It claims to have a soft yet firm feel but does not offer that. The bed was shipped a little over 2 weeks ago and already has large indents where my boyfriend and I lay. Also, the springs feel misaligned and seem to have caused little ripples in the pillow top that are uncomfortable to lay on, similar to laying on crumpled laundry underneath the sheets. The reviews boasted that this bed was helpful for back problems, but my boyfriend has complained about his back more since we received it, and I have noticed pain in my shoulders which I never had before. Like I said, I am mainly disappointed in the quality of the mattress. It bends when we pick it up and move it. In addition, it sinks in quite far when we lay on it and doesn't ever take back its shape. I am afraid these problems will only get worse with time. I do not recommend this bed to anyone, especially if you are in the market for a bed with longevity because this one already has big problems after only 2 weeks of use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed still
 from silver spring MD,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this bed a few years ago, and it is still as comfy as when i first got it. So comfy! everyone who comes in my room and sits on it never wants to leave. a great purchase, thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazingly high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 10, 2013

Still have this mattress and I love it. Probably won't buy furniture from this site again, but I would buy a mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need support
 from NJ,  May 3, 2012

This is an "ok" mattress. It needs an extra support. So, you might need to buy a box to go under the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great mattress
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 17, 2012

I love this mattress. Love it. It's the best mattress I have ever owned. I no longer wake up tired, and I fall right to sleep. It's excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 14, 2012

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses that i've owned. I get a restful good nights sleep. A friend who layed on it actually thought it was a Temerpedic! This mattress is a good buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for Price
 from North shore, Massachusetts,  Jan 19, 2012

I have had this bed since October of 2011 and have been very satisfied. Everyone who sleeps in the bed coments on compfort and guess over $1000 when asked how much i paid.... they are amazed when i tell them how much. Highly recomend for spare bedroom or quick fix to your sleeping needs..... Don't get freaked out by the package it comes in....it's all good. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definately cheep...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bed is not 10" thick as described...more like 8"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top