For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ordering a mattress online
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2011

This might not be a terrible mattress but based on the effusive reviews of it, I thought this was going to be a great mattress. I made the mistake of throwing out my old mattress (Plush King Koil Spring mattress that's been with me for at least 8 years and prob didn't cost more than $400 new) the night I put in this mattress and by the next morning awoke to find myself sore from sleeping on this mattress. Now I'm not a "firm" mattress sleeper. And yes, this mattress is soft. It just doesn't provide any support. Even hauling it up the stairs, this is not like a normal mattress that has some structure, it's sort of like hauling a Slinky up the stairs and well, sleeping on hundreds on Slinkies is what it feels like. It has a lot of give and unfortunately very little support, even for my 120lbs. I am given it a couple of weeks (so far about 1 week in) just in case. This is also where ordering online really shows its fallacy as returning it would be way too much problem (packaging, etc) if it's even allowed when it comes to mattresses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply... WOW!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2010

after i purchased this item, i decided to read the reviews. when i read it came in a small box i started to freak out. when i told my friends about the whole little box mattress thing they all encouraged me to video tape it and, so i did! this thing was just unreal. its a REAL mattress all rolled up to look like a giant sushi roll. i was pleasantly surprised when i saw it unfold and stretch to its full size. the mattress is pretty firm but soft at the same time. i like soft mattresses but this one actually works for me (though its on the firm side). for the price i cannot complain! im so glad i bought it a couple weeks ago because now its out of stock! if it becomes instock again, i def recommend this mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS
 from SAN DIEGO, CA,  Oct 23, 2010

I AM USING THIS MATTRESS ON A PLATFORM BED (ONE WITHOUT A BOX SPRING). IT IS GREAT. I GET A GREAT NIGHT'S SLEEP AND IT IS COMFORTABLE TO LAY AROUND ON AND READ, TOO. THE "FUNNY SMELL" IS JUST FROM THE MANUFACTURING PROCESS, AND IT IS NOT A BIG DEAL. IT GOES AWAY WITHIN 24 HOURS OR SO. THE PEOPLE WHO COMPLAIN ABOUT THIS MATTRESS WOULD COMPLAIN ABOUT ANYTHING YOU GAVE THEM, SO DON'T PAY SO MUCH ATTENTION TO THE FEW COMPLAINTS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from So. Cal.,  Feb 14, 2012

I ordered this bed and it arrived quickly. I was pleased with the packaging and the ease of set up. This bed was bought for my 16 year old son. It is very comfortable, durable and holds shape well; we have owned it for a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying this Mattress!
 from MD,  Oct 22, 2011

I used to sleep on the floor to keep my back from hurting when I stood on my feet while working at a sign shop. Now that I am working in an office where I sit down all day, I needed to buy something with more comfort. After researching many different types of mattresses, I decided on this one. The box was so small when I received it! I couldn't imagine that a huge mattress could be inside. It was amazing to watch it unfold. I have had it for a couple months, I think. I put the cushioning that I used while sleeping on the floor on top of the mattress. The combination is like sleeping on a bed of soft pillows. I am using the floor as the mattress' support and so far it has held up well. It has not sunken in the middle like the spring one I had years ago which was supported with a boxspring. I am tall and weigh about 200 pounds. A very comfortable fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It wasn't stark white, but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prompt & quality
 Mar 27, 2011

The mattress arrived in less that 2 weeks, it is quite comfortable! More than we expected for a full size mattress under $$$ with shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 24, 2011

Shipped quickly, easy to assemble, looks great. The mattress shipped in such as small box, we were worried. However, once opened, it 'puffed up' and looks great. Very comfortable. Nice value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch mattess
 Jul 13, 2010

The mattress is good for the price. A little bit softer than I was hoping, but bought it for my 6 year old son- so he will be fine. The bed shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For My Back
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 5, 2014

I was skeptical about buying a mattress online since I have never done it before and I like to test mattresses out because I have a bad back. I decided to trust the reviews from other people and go for it since it was on sale. It came in the mail in a box that wasn't too big and the mattress itself was air-tight sealed and rolled. I unpacked it and it instantly started inflating as the air got to it. It was cool to watch ! I let it air out for a couple days and the packaging smell was not strong at all, but I wanted to give it time to settle. I have been sleeping on it for a week and I haven't had any soreness in my back upon waking up unlike my previous pillow top mattress. In my opinion, this mattress is still soft, but it is a different softness compared to a pillow top. (It does not even compare to a memory foam mattress...I do not like those at all.) Upon laying on the mattress, it is firm enough to be supportive, but also has the softness to form to your body. I don't sink at all into the bed and it seems like it will keep its form for as long as I need because it has springs in the interior. This mattress also has two handles on each side to make it easier to lift and move around. Definitely a mattress to consider buying !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed is exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered it. It is very comfy and you can feel the memory foam but it is also sturdy and slightly firm. Its the perfect bed for me! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice comfy bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well... It's a Mattress in a Box
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Aug 8, 2014

*** Instructions say you can sleep on it immediately - give it about 12 hours to expand before doing so; I feel not doing this effected the integrity of the expansion process. *** I read the reviews saying, "you get what you pay for" and also the reviews that raved about the product. I have to say, I'm somewhere in between... I had lower back pain when I slept on my old mattress, which was purchased from a mattress store and of good quality. My lower back pain has been alleviated with this new mattress, but now, I sort of have an achy upper back area. I don't know if this is the mattress or the fact I need a better pillow system. So, there's that info on comfort. The mattress is medium plush - definitely do not purchase if you want anything near firm. You're not sinking into it, either though. It inflated and expanded as promised, except (and I'm not sure how I could have though something would happen otherwise) the middle where the mattress was folded is permanently and visibly sunken in. Minimally, but it's there. A mattress pad may correct this. I rated this product "good" because it was inexpensive and does the job. I am doing a bedroom overhaul and wanted something to get me going. I bought a bed and mattress at the same time and plan on completely redecorating, so things are getting expensive. Once the room is complete, I may buy a better quality mattress, and I can definitely deal with this one in the meantime.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from syracuse,ny,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought as a gift to my son and his wife and they love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 18, 2012

I love this mattress! The price was great, and it came shipped in a box right to my doorstep. Buyer beware when opening product. It expands quickly and knocked over one of my chairs, but that is what I get for skipping the directions! Have recommended to friends already! Thanks overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing Mattress!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but Comfy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 11, 2012

All reports are good. I have even slept on it while my new bed was being delivered. (Also purchased from Overstock) It is a little softer than I'd like, but have had zero complaints and my dog sleeps so sound on it, I have to wake him in the morning and nudge him off! LOL All in all, a great mattress for a guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this for my guest room and of the family and friends that have slept on it, all comment that it is very comfortable and they love the spring/foam combination.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate however the mattress is quite small as opposed to the appearance on the screen, in my opinion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed For The Money!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 13, 2012

We love this mattress. We purchased it for our daughter as her first bed. Being only 3 we've fallen asleep many times in bed with her and it's very comfortable, very even. We're waiting for it to come back in stock hopefully so we can order one for our son!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bed
 from NY,  Jan 24, 2012

I have been looking for new bed and a mattress for couple of month and couldn't make up my mind which one to get. After reviewing reviews I finally decided and I'm happy I did so. First, when box arrived I was in shock, I would never think that such a big mattress would fit in that box. I opened it mattress just started to come to live. I aired it for 3 full days, turning it around for it to get its shape. I'm glad I have purchased this mattress, I strongly recommend it. To make it even more comfortable, I have purchased 3.5 inch memory foam topper, nd it made whole lot of difference

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from California Mountains,  Dec 9, 2011

I read many reviews on this product. It's a nice thick mattress - semi firm, perfect for my travel trailer, it replaced the thin flimsy stock mattress. Can't beat the price and free shipping. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears ok - I don't see any flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmer than needed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

I bought this for my daughter who complains that the bed is too firm. The thickness is the same as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from California,  Nov 11, 2011

Good mattress but softer than I had hoped for. Also --and i think this goes for all foam mattresses--it seems to droop on the sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Skokie, IL,  Nov 11, 2011

Didn't hesitate for a moment in ordering this mattress. Great price for product and shipping. Didn't want to hassle shopping around and worrying about delivery. Opened box, unrolled mattress and watched it puff up. Used first night after afternoon delivery. It is completely comfortable. I'm totally satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable top, good support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top