For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep EVER!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 2, 2012

I have been anxious to write this review. My husband and I didn't want to spend the money on a new mattress and a friend gave us a foam mattress a couple of years ago. We love it at first, but being used, after awhile (with its age) it became very uncomfortable. We had never purchased a NEW mattress so I did a lot of Google searching on foam mattresses. When I came to overstock I was honestly a little skeptical. I had made one previous purchase(a small one) and i was a little unsure of buying a mattress online BUT i loved being able to read real reviews. I proposed the idea to my husband. We agreed and moved forward. The entire process from overstock was just amazing! I got emails every step of the way which eased my mind, while waiting for our mattress. When the mattress came, it came in this HUGE rolled up and nicely packed package. We cut it open and it immediately stated to take shape (it was vacuum packed) we left it out for a few hours before taking it to our room. There was a faint smell (chemical smell) nothing we couldn't tolerate. We put it on our bed and noticed immediately that there is a HUGE difference between an 8" (what we had) and a 10", but a good difference in the regard that it sleeps SO good. Even after sleeping on a foam mattress previously, we experienced a little back pain, which we attribute to our old mattress being worn out and getting a new mattress, and sleeping the way we should have been sleeping. Now here we are 4 days after the mattress arrived, no back pain at all, in fact we sleep so good we slept through an alarm (which we NEVER do). We feel so rested in the mornings! Just FYI on this mattress, there is a soft and firm side (which neither of those are REALLY REALLY soft) its dependent upon which side you put the tag on, read the instructions that come with this mattress to figure it out. I like the mildly softer side, and my husband likes the firm side. Worked PERFECT for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color Matched exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality of this product is over the top!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is exactly what was stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Homestead, fl,  Aug 12, 2012

Excellent , I bought this for a friend. She was very pleased with the product and so surprised how easy it was to set up. She said there was no odor and she sleep on it the very first night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm
 from Smyrna, TN,  Jul 17, 2012

Arrived as expected in a timely manner. It expanded very quickly. A slight smell, but definitely tolerable. It is very firm, but I find it extremely comfortable. I haven't noticed it holding very much heat, and I am a very hot sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Came as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this mattress!!
 from North Carolina,  Jun 13, 2012

We are really pleased w/this mattress. We purchased it for our camper. It came quickly and was really easy to get in to the camper. It sleeps like a dream!! We could not be happier!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIRM!
 from MN,  May 30, 2012

This mattress came carefully packaged and when unwrapped fluffed up beautifully. It is a firm mattress, but I expected that. No smells after 1 day of airing out, and it is better than I thought it would be. My husband loves it. We will consider this brand again in the future. An overall excellant value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but comfortable.
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 17, 2012

Good quality. Firm yet very comfortable. Fits perfectly with Vilas Queen sized bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super buy for the money
 from Stafford, VA,  Apr 11, 2012

My husband and I purchased this mattress and (so far) are very happy. This mattress was listed as firm and it is. It does take a little bit of getting used to. We had a similar mattress that we purchased about 4 years ago and it did rut but comparing the cost to one from a "mattress store", it is a really good deal. You can get 3 or 4 of these for about the same cost as a memory foam mattress at a "mattress store".

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Georgia,  Mar 13, 2012

We were hesitant to purchase a mattress online, but decided to give ti a try. The mattress arrived quickly, and it was well packaged. The mattress is very heavy once it expands, and it takes two people to move. This is somewhat difficult since there are no handles, but not completely unmanageable. The mattress expanded withing a few hours to its full size and we slept on it the night it arrive. If you enjoy a firm mattress, this would be perfect for you. It was slightly firmer than I was looking for, but to my surprise, not uncomfortable. In fact, I've woken up with back pain for years, and since purchasing this mattress (even prior to the addition of a topper), I have not experienced this. The lack of springs and pressure points has everything to do with this I'm certain. To add softness, we did purchase a down alternative topper from Overstock.com for about $55. My husband and I both feel that this made the mattress perfect, and we are sleeping better than we have in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from southfield, mi,  Mar 13, 2012

This mattress has exceeded my expectations so far. It is firm and comfortable. It retains some body heat but does not feel hot. It has great support for the back. I didn't expect it to be as nice as it it for the very inexpensive price that I paid. The true test will be if I feel the same 6 months from now. The only thing that may be a turnoff for some is the faint odor of wood due to the natural material it is made of. I have had it for about a month now and every now and again I can smell it but for the most part it has dissapated. I am very pleased with my purchase. I am glad it was made in the USA and of natural materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it appears to be the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from San Francisco,  Jan 29, 2012

As most, I was very skeptical about buying a mattress online, but after extended research Overstock was the most economical and easy way to go. Free delivery, right on time, and exactly what I expected. Living in a big city, buying a mattress can really be a nightmare and cost at least **** extra just to get the new one in and the old one out. I really don't know the difference between a grossly expensive temperpedic bed, and any other foam mattress, and this one seems to be good for allergy, thus far. Pretty comfortable with the addition of a memory foam mattress (haven't slept on it w/o). Firm, quiet, and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from MD,  Jan 15, 2012

This is the 2nd mattress I've ordered from overstock. I like the firmness of the mattress. The shipping was really fast. No odor and the cover was great quality. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from ohio,  Jan 6, 2012

bought this for my 21 yr old, she absolutely loves it. i cant get her out of bed!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is heaven
 from Cocoa, FL,  Dec 16, 2011

I was a little concerned when this came in a small bundle. Once I laid it flat and let it breathe it did expand to the proper size. It was a little had to move after it had fully expanded and does require 2 people to move, but overall this is a nice mattress. I have been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks, and cannot complain. When I roll at night I am not waking up my husband. I would recomment this mattress to my friends. And the price is unbelievable. We had purchased a different mattress about a year before and I already could not sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe quality is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Confortable
 from New York,  Dec 12, 2011

Great quality and very confortable. Pakckage was compact. Mattress was full size by 2nd day and did not have the wierd smell that some foam mattresses have when you open th package

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soyamboo Mattress
 from Tn,  Dec 1, 2011

well worth the cost. A bit firmer than expected. Have it in a guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamland
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 16, 2011

Product arrived on time and was just as described. No offensive odor. Unfolded quickly. I was able to sleep on it that night. When fully unfolded, it was awesome! Dreamland personified!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but a little firm
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jul 5, 2012

We bought this mattress as a quick fix for our apartment, since we knew it would ship fast. Overall, it seems comparable to other memory foam mattresses on the market, but it is very firm-especially since it's selling points are the multiple layers of different soft foams. Not as soft as we'd like, but we can live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, but we've only had it for a few weeks. We don't know about it's longevity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate. It was quite a bit firmer than it claims to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top