Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-280 of 283 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonnnnnnnnnnnderful
 from 14043,  Jan 28, 2010

I have wanted a foam mattress for years, but as long as I had a regular mattress on the bed, I decided it was not a necessity. Years ago after sleeping on one on a train, I was very refreshed. Now with this one from Overstock.com, I find I am refreshed again. I just put a piece of plywood across the frame and have the foam mattress on it. And the price was fantastic. It's not a memory foam, but who needs a bed to remember where I am laying? I have gotten to the point where I look everything up on Overstock.com before I buy anything. I find I usually get a much better deal for good quality. Thank you, Overstock.com for being here!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this mattress for the trundle of a new daybed we've set up, having turned our guest room into a nursery. Both of my parents prefer a firm mattress, so I was looking for something that would work for them in addition to fitting the thickness constraints of the trundle. Based on other reviews, I was a little concerned that the "firm" might be too much so, but went ahead anyway. Thus far, I've been very pleased. We haven't had an overnight sleeper on it yet, so I can't give those impressions, but just from laying on it myself, it is just what I was hoping for, so I guess you could say the firmness rating is "true to size." :) The mattress also plumped up into shape quickly and we didn't have any issues with foam smell. I would absolutely purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this mattress for my 15 year old. She loves it and said it's much more comfortable than her regular mattress was. I'm thinking of buying another one in king. You can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from AL,  Jan 22, 2010

I purchased this for my 10-year-old son. What a great mattress. Don't let the packaging fool you. After being out of the packaging for only a few hours, it had expanded and was ready to go on the bed. It is very comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jan 17, 2010

This mattress exceeded my expectations. I bought it for my son for his 12th birthday. He absolutely loves it. He said he slept great and didnt toss and turn like he did on his old mattress. I layed down on it last night and couldnt get up. It's like heaven! The quality is superb. The outer cover is very soft and high quality. I would definately recommed this mattress!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on cloud nine
 from south louisiana,  Jan 17, 2010

my sleeping time is cut in half because of this matress. i get sooo rested in so little time and my matress was ready out of the box in 30 MINUTES!!! i slept on it my first night and it was amazing. it made me want to go and buy new blankets pillows and sheets for it, which i did. i ordered the medium and its wonderful. it contours to every part of my body and it reaches even the middle of my curved spine. its not too hot to sleep on but not too cold and it doesnt leave you groggy when you wake up. i hop out of bed no without a single pain in any part of my body. mine is really a little taller than nine inches. it ended up being a little over ten. i suggest this one over the others on the site. it has a nice slip cover that zips and it is inexpensive. great first buy. i was unsure so i got the medium and its great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable at a Great Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 16, 2010

This mattress was a cheap and effective solution for my 4 year old, who aged out of her toddler bed. She complained of discomfort and would end up in my bed by morning. Since replacing her toddler bed with this mattress she has stayed in her bed all night. We selected the medium firmness, and it's perfect for her and also very comfortable for me. I am very glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Chicago,  Jan 15, 2010

I love this mattress! My son loves it too! We ordered medium firm and it feels perfect - comfy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Muskegon, MI,  Jan 14, 2010

We purchased this mattress as a topper for a daybed. We read all of the reviews and the warnings that came with the bed, esp the one about it could smell for a couple of days. It did not smell at all, which the person using it would have detected immediately. So that was a surprise as well as watching it grow. We couldn't believe such a small package contained a mattress. We are more than happy with this purchase. I am looking for a full size one now to replace my current mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 Jan 10, 2010

and great service to match. came quick. feels like the original item- which we also own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & inexpensive
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2010

Arrived quickly. Unpacked and expanded quickly with little smell. My son thinks it is very comfortable. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME DEAL!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jan 8, 2010

Great quality! I got soft versions for my 13 and 7 year old boys! They love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love it! No false advertising here! Haven't slept this good in years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 28, 2009

Bought two for my 10 year old son and 13 year old daughter. Both think it's sooooo comfortable. I ordered the "Medium" - it's firm and "gives" a little. (the kids say they "sink right into it") I asked them how they slept and they both said great.very good purchase, glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2009

This is the second time I purchase memory foam mattress from Overstock.com. Great product, pretty pattern on the mattress, very comfortable. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 24, 2009

A quick review: Awesome bed I got for my son. It's twin size and soooo incredibly comfortable. If it was queen size I would steal it for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 16, 2009

Bought it for my daughter, and ended up taking a 2 hour nap on it! I wish I had ordered a firm though. I bought the soft based on reviews, but definitely prefer a more firm mattress. Great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spare bedroom
 from Oak view, California,  Dec 11, 2009

purchased for guest bedroom and company loved them said they were great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Southern CA,  Nov 29, 2009

Got this as a bottom mattress for a bunk bed. Happy that we were able to select firmness. My daughter loves it. I even fell asleep on it one night and was impressed how comfortable it was. The price was about the same as a normal twin mattress and sometimes cheaper. It is great quality and has a pretty outside liner. Can't say enough good things. Very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vlh
 from Dalton, MA,  Nov 28, 2009

I bought this for our guest room. It arrived and was able to be slept on withing 24 hours with little to no odor to deal with. So far any of our guests that have slept here have given it a "thumbs up" night of sleep. I ordered the "soft" figuring it would accomodate most type of sleepers since previous reviews said in general they were firm mattressess. And I was right. Great Value. Happy to be able to provide my guests with comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-280 of 283 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought