Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-278 of 278 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
on cloud nine
 from south louisiana,  Jan 17, 2010

my sleeping time is cut in half because of this matress. i get sooo rested in so little time and my matress was ready out of the box in 30 MINUTES!!! i slept on it my first night and it was amazing. it made me want to go and buy new blankets pillows and sheets for it, which i did. i ordered the medium and its wonderful. it contours to every part of my body and it reaches even the middle of my curved spine. its not too hot to sleep on but not too cold and it doesnt leave you groggy when you wake up. i hop out of bed no without a single pain in any part of my body. mine is really a little taller than nine inches. it ended up being a little over ten. i suggest this one over the others on the site. it has a nice slip cover that zips and it is inexpensive. great first buy. i was unsure so i got the medium and its great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable at a Great Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 16, 2010

This mattress was a cheap and effective solution for my 4 year old, who aged out of her toddler bed. She complained of discomfort and would end up in my bed by morning. Since replacing her toddler bed with this mattress she has stayed in her bed all night. We selected the medium firmness, and it's perfect for her and also very comfortable for me. I am very glad I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Chicago,  Jan 15, 2010

I love this mattress! My son loves it too! We ordered medium firm and it feels perfect - comfy !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Muskegon, MI,  Jan 14, 2010

We purchased this mattress as a topper for a daybed. We read all of the reviews and the warnings that came with the bed, esp the one about it could smell for a couple of days. It did not smell at all, which the person using it would have detected immediately. So that was a surprise as well as watching it grow. We couldn't believe such a small package contained a mattress. We are more than happy with this purchase. I am looking for a full size one now to replace my current mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 Jan 10, 2010

and great service to match. came quick. feels like the original item- which we also own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & inexpensive
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2010

Arrived quickly. Unpacked and expanded quickly with little smell. My son thinks it is very comfortable. A great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME DEAL!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jan 8, 2010

Great quality! I got soft versions for my 13 and 7 year old boys! They love them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love it! No false advertising here! Haven't slept this good in years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 28, 2009

Bought two for my 10 year old son and 13 year old daughter. Both think it's sooooo comfortable. I ordered the "Medium" - it's firm and "gives" a little. (the kids say they "sink right into it") I asked them how they slept and they both said great.very good purchase, glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2009

This is the second time I purchase memory foam mattress from Overstock.com. Great product, pretty pattern on the mattress, very comfortable. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 24, 2009

A quick review: Awesome bed I got for my son. It's twin size and soooo incredibly comfortable. If it was queen size I would steal it for myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 16, 2009

Bought it for my daughter, and ended up taking a 2 hour nap on it! I wish I had ordered a firm though. I bought the soft based on reviews, but definitely prefer a more firm mattress. Great buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spare bedroom
 from Oak view, California,  Dec 11, 2009

purchased for guest bedroom and company loved them said they were great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Southern CA,  Nov 29, 2009

Got this as a bottom mattress for a bunk bed. Happy that we were able to select firmness. My daughter loves it. I even fell asleep on it one night and was impressed how comfortable it was. The price was about the same as a normal twin mattress and sometimes cheaper. It is great quality and has a pretty outside liner. Can't say enough good things. Very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vlh
 from Dalton, MA,  Nov 28, 2009

I bought this for our guest room. It arrived and was able to be slept on withing 24 hours with little to no odor to deal with. So far any of our guests that have slept here have given it a "thumbs up" night of sleep. I ordered the "soft" figuring it would accomodate most type of sleepers since previous reviews said in general they were firm mattressess. And I was right. Great Value. Happy to be able to provide my guests with comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Average foam mattress for the price. Value was okay. Easy to unroll and air out (you need to air it out for about two days). I bought two of them and they seem to be just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress value
 from Long Island, NY,  May 10, 2012

I bought this mattress for my soon to be 4 yo son getting his "big boy" bed (from a toddler bed). So to put that in complete context: I can be a bit obsessive when it comes to major purchases for my children... I had ordered a twin size "captain's" bed for him already - the exact same one his 8 yo brother has (from Gothic Cabinet Craft - repeat purchase no brainer), but when it came time to pick the mattress I couldn't figure out what to do. Last time we'd gotten the highest quality (traditional spring) twin mattress carried by our local Costco (which purchase was the product of a lot of research time and effort and was definitely the right choice) -- not cheap by any means but at least I had the comfort of feeling like I was getting value for my money (or that if for some reason I ended up not feeling that way then I could return it and get something else). But this time Costco didn't have any twin mattresses without box springs and because my son's bed is a platform bed, we only needed the mattress. So I poked around online for a few days and then went into the local Sleepy's. I left Sleepy's feeling some strange combination of confused, patronized, swindled (though I hadn't purchased anything), and dirty. $300 "entry-level" seemed unpersuasive. And $800 seemed nuts. Despite reasonable background knowledge I didn't understand what he said about the coils and foam and what another $500 was buying and had basically had it with that aspect of the process. I wanted the absolute best of whatever he actually needed, without paying for anything ridiculous. So I went home and called my friend and asked her what her children sleep on. She said it didn't matter, because her fiance had the absolutely perfect mattress and she would definitely buy it for her own kids and that's what I should get. And he got it on Overstock. On what? Overstock. Come on, that's for wallets and coat trees. No, really. Hmmm... Her fiance conducts can be described as only very slight short of full-fledged investigations into major product purchases. And he brings a lot of intelligence to the table. So fine, send me the link. Well the mattress is awesome. First of all it comes rolled up, very substantially compressed, in a fat tube. This packaging makes it possible to move without 2 or 3 irritated people. I (a mere girl) slid it across a house and up a flight of stairs by myself. It isn't light, but it's doable. Nervous about putting my sweet flower on something that could (according to some reviews) emit offending odors for weeks, I dutifully unrolled it in a spare room, cracked the skylight, stayed for a little while watching the mattress seemingly inflate, sniffed around for offending odors, smelled none, and left. And it's a good thing I tightly closed the door. Because my cat can smell a new snuggy spot from two floors away. She once, through enthusiastic nesting, ruined a partially hidden new sweater faster than I could shower. And the mattress would have been toast. Because mere hours from when I'd left it I came back to find a full-size, extremely comfortable, nice looking, odor-free mattress. In fact since I'd thought it needed days to air out, there were a few days of my husband closing the skylight (apparently because there was no smell) and me opening it (because who knew when those things would escape their mattress confines?). And my son loves his new bed, mattress definitely included. I'd think it was too firm for me (we sleep on Kingsdown, bought 9 years ago from that spooky Sleepy's), but it's hard to tell because his mattress is completely enclosed in a (very thin, but still) vinyl case (covered by an intentionally relatively thin, 100% cotton "mattress protector," in turn covered by a high quality, 100% cotton sheet) . (I by the way think it's crazy to buy more than a camping mat for a child without a vinyl mattress case -- last week my 8 yo got sick and that would have been it for his mattress but for the case. Most children going to a twin or larger bed for the first time are coming from a crib or toddler bed in which they've almost certainly already been sleeping on vinyl as some layer.) But anyway, it's hard to tell for sure if it would be too firm for me. It's perfect for him. (And when his babysitter sat on it she said, "Is this Posteurpedic? I'm jealous.") So, I would definitely recommend this for a child and for an adult who is OK with a little firm-ness or lack thereof in one direction or the other (or is at least familiar which memory foam beds, which I wasn't). The only negative thing I could say, if looking for one, is that it may be 3/4 of an inch to 1 inch shorter than a "regular" mattress might be. Regardless, it's an excellent value. Really excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Lane
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

The only observation I can make is that we were not prepared for the way the memory foam mattress ships. That is, we expected a much larger package. We did not know that the mattress has to be "aired" for 48-72 hours first so it will return to its original shape. The company might think of adding information on these areas to the website info.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was comparable to the photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is top notch. It takes some getting used to, but it is a comfortable mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-278 of 278 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top