Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 284 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
twin memory foam 9"
 from Miami FL,  Feb 17, 2010

The mattress is exactly as described. It arrived in perfect condition. No problem unpacking. The mattress cover fits perfectly. I ordered medium firm, and that's what it is. I might have liked firm and would choose firm if ordering another. This is a good value, and I did not have to go through the sales pitch always given in stores. I rate this 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from New York, NY,  Feb 16, 2010

After several advice from friends and family, I began researching memory foam mattresses. My old mattress, although still new, was beginning to affect my back. I was waking up to aches and pains, especially in the lower back area. I was sleeping on a platform bed with only one spring type mattress. I noticed that my mattress was beginning to sink in towards the middle part, never returning back to it's original shape. Everyday, my co-workers would ask me what is wrong and they kept pushing me to purchase a memory foam mattress and that I will be quite happy when I get one. Well, after constantly going back and forth, I decided on purchasing one especially because I could not take the pain caused by my mattress. I saw this item on this site and for the price, I decided on purchasing it. About a week later, my mattress arrived. It came wrapped up really tight. I looked at it and thought that I was probably given the wrong item because it was so thin. Once I unpacked it as per the instructions, I laid the mattress flat so that the shape could conform back to it's original size. One hour later, the mattress all of a sudden sprung up in size. Although the ad says 9 inches thick, it's actually 10 inches, so not bad for the price. I finally went to sleep on it and wow! What a nice feeling. I felt like I sleeping on a marshmallow. I purchased the medium firm which is excellent. I woke up the next day feeling so wonderful. Several days of use reminds me that I invested my money wisely when I purchased this mattress. I have been waking up feeling more refreshed, no pain and well rested. Of course, not everyone is the same but for me, it did a wonderful job and I highly recommend this mattress especially the medium firm. By the way, there was no smell to it as I read on other comments and it actually returned to its original shape faster than advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Quick Service
 from CA,  Feb 16, 2010

I bought this mattress for a daybed. It arrived in record time and came in a very compact package. I did notice the smell but it was gone after a day or two. I ordered the medium memory foam mattress and it is perfect. I sleep on a Tempurpedic and for the record there is a noticeable difference in quality but for the price you just can't beat this deal. If you want an affordable guest mattress at a great price, I would recommend this for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9 in memory foam twin mattress
 from nh,  Feb 16, 2010

was delivered exactly on time! It is extremely comfortable. "grew" to the correct size almost immediately! Supports my back extremely well. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but has a weird smell
 from Chicago,  Feb 15, 2010

I bought this bed for my 3yr old, she loves it and sleep pretty good through the night now. The only thing is the smell is horrible, I aired the bed out for 48hrs before placing it on her captian bed but the smell was still there. Otherwise I would recommend it to a friend or family member.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Owasso, OK,  Feb 12, 2010

We got this for our son who is in college. I was concerned about whether to order a firm or medium because he weighs 230 and is 6'2". I called the manufacturer and they assured me a medium would be perfect since he likes to sleep on his side. They told me 250 lbs is an average weight nowadays. Our son told us he has not slept this good in years. He just put it on top of his futon bed and it worked perfect! Fast shipping also! Thanks Overstock.com! You have a new customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from glendale,Az,  Feb 11, 2010

I never bought a mattress online like this so I was a little skeptical what I was getting into..but went by the positive ratings and decided to purchase. Was not sure whether to select soft,med or firm..kinda hard without the benefit of testing it first...so I chose the medium and hoped it would be ok. Upon receiving I was mortified looking at the way it was packed...they actually did an awesome job but it was rolled up and all the air in the bag taken out so it was VERY compressed ..so It didn't look like much. Upon opening it just continued to puff up to full thickness...about an hour later it looked wonderful! Im glad I chose medium..its firm enough...thanks overstock.com for the great mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Irvine, CA,  Feb 11, 2010

Incredible quality and prompt delivery. Love this mattress. Bought for guest room bed but thinking in sleeping there myself.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous Value!
 from Moravian Falls, NC,  Feb 10, 2010

I recently purchased several of the 9 inch memory foam mattresses in medium. They were delivered promptly, set up very easily and come with a wonderful zip off mattress cover. Would definitely make this purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 9, 2010

I was skeptical of the price at first, but the reviews do not lie. It is an excellent mattress. It came before the date it was supposed to come. Very comfortable, and I am a relatively large person. Do not regret buying this. Medium is the perfect firmness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2010

Excellent mattress at a great value. Bought it for my son and he loves the memory foam mattress. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an excellent product and service and shipment were fast. What else could one ask for with an online order?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 5, 2010

We bought the twin size for our son who has a platform bed with the original mattress that came with the bed--a cheap, coil mattress. We have an expensive foam mattress on our bed and I'd been wanting one for our son, but didn't want to spend a fortune on his mattress. We purchased the medium firmness in a twin size, and it came rolled up, and it wasn't too heavy for me to move by myself. It comes in a soft cottony cover, but I put a mattress cover on it as well to protect it. It fit the bed perfectly. He is about 100 lbs, and he's been sleeping very well on it. It's very comfortable. It's a bit softer than I would expect for a 'medium' firmness, but it's not too soft. It feels soft if you press your hands on it, but when you lie down it's extremely supportive. You don't 'sink' into it at all. The best thing in my opinion is that it keeps the kids from jumping on the bed because it doesn't bounce back like a coil mattress! We are extremely happy with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from Spring Branch, TX,  Feb 5, 2010

The mattress was delivered quickly. It unpacked easily and by the next day was ready to place on my grandson's bunk bed. He says that he really likes his new mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Confort
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 4, 2010

I bought the mattress for my guest room and I am thrilled with the product and the degree of comfort that it offers. I'm now considering buying one for the master bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 3, 2010

I bought this mattress for my son. He has had it for about 3 weeks now and still loves it. Very comfortable and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from ky,  Feb 3, 2010

We bought the firm mattress, and our guest was very comfortable. It is very nicely finished, with a zipped light shell on the outside. We would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Seattle,  Jan 31, 2010

I bought this mattress for my son. It arrived before the scheduled date and was exactly what was expected. He started using it the first night and got a much better night's rest than his old mattress. He's been very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Idahoan,  Jan 29, 2010

I like my new mattress and am glad I purchased it. I think I would have preferred the medium though because the firm is firm. Overall I believe it was a good purchase and I prefer it over the option of a traditional mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our toddler
 from Lovettsville, VA,  Jan 29, 2010

We bought this mattress for my son to move out of his crib to a big-boy bed. It's EXTREMELY comfortable! The only reason we looked into this mattress is because a friend told me she paid $190 for a twin mattress at the local mattress store. Why get a regular mattress for almost $200 if you can get a memory foam one that is much less costly and more comfortable? Also, I recommend the "soft" for children. The bed is not mushy, even if you get a soft one. The only thing I would recommend is to purchase a waterproof mattress pad if you are using this mattress for a small child because memory foam can soak up liquids like a sponge. Protect your investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 284 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought