For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 278 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purchased 2
 from North carolina,  Oct 15, 2011

We purchase 2 of these. I was unsure about soft or medium firmness so I ordered one of each. The soft is really more of a medium firmness and the medium is more of a firm. I love them but I would really like the soft to be more soft. I would recommend to others and I purchase again for the price and convenience.T he new ''odor" was not very strong and went away quickly. they expanded and we were able to use the same day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and cozy
 from Belton,MO,  Oct 13, 2011

Perfect mattress for my 11 year old son. He is very happy with it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for more than just an ordinary box spring mattress. very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Soft" is too hard
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 17, 2011

I got this for my 4 year old son. So far, he was sleeping on a 3-inch memory foam mattress topper inside a down cover (without a mattress) in his car bed, which was extremely comfortable. The mattress did not have any smell at all. It unfolded quickly. I was debating if I should get a "soft" or "medium" one when I was ordering. The "soft" I got is very hard. I can't imagine what a "medium" one would feel like. I unzipped it and the memory foam looks like it is less than an inch wide while it is supposed to be 2 inches. You need another 3 inches of memory foam to make it comfortable. I am puzzled by so many good reviews and such high ratings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measurements are MUCH shorter than stated
 from Resiterstown, MD,  Mar 10, 2011

I rated this product on size, not for any other reason. I ordered the comfort Dreams 9 inch memory foam mattress. The height is 9 (as stated) but the length and width is 73 X 36 (Not 75 X 38 as stated). I wouldn't call a 2 inch shortage on the length and width a "Slight Variation" in size. In overall square footage that is a foot and a half less of sleeping space. I'm not too happy even thought I purchased this for my 3 year old. I bought a mattress for my 10 yr old when he was three, if it was this one, he would be too big for it. The extra inches make a big difference. I expect a mattress to last at least 10 years, this is an investment not a “will do for now purchase”. It lessens the value of the product when I have to replace it sooner than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's hard to believe this is called a mattress at all. It's a few inches of insubstantial foam topped by a layer of memory foam. The memory foam is fine, no problem. But the "mattress" section has no construction at all. I'm not kidding, it's just a piece of foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avoid the soft
 Apr 29, 2010

I ordered 2 soft mattresses for my children. The soft is perfect my preschooler. However, my average sized 4th grader and I felt like we were falling to the floor. It didn't have the memory foam support feeling until we sunk in a good 3 inches. If you like that then you would like this bed. I have ordered memory foam from overstock before and was not hesitant to order again. Maybe this was just a bad lot or the soft was just too soft for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fatiques
 from San Clemente, CA,  Mar 19, 2010

My mattress did not hold up for a year (medium). Keep in mind I am, or was a heavyweight during this time at plus 210 lbs, it developed that crater in the middle. So much for a memory foam not holding memory. Medium btw is relatively firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from minnesota,  Jan 6, 2010

Awesome bed I got for my son. It's twin size and soooo incredibly comfortable. I want shopping again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from Illinois,  Jan 4, 2010

The order delivered as promised and it came in the shape of a tube and was not that heavy easy to unpack and it took about a day for it to get to the desired height. Minor odor not a big deal. We chose the firm mattress and I would suggest that you get this if you are over 150 lbs otherwise go softer. It is an amazing mattress, you get to sleep fast and you do not toss and turn it is the best nights sleep you will ever get. I highly recommend this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Seattle,  Dec 28, 2009

I ordered the mattress in Medium firmness and found it to be very comfortable. It is for a guest bed that got a lot of use recently. My daughter and son both tried out the mattress and said it was great. I thought it would be a good way to try out memory foam before I replace my King set. I will seriously consider switching from a standard mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Loudon,NH,  Nov 28, 2009

I purchased the firm for my 20 year old daughter and she just loves it. I would buy one for myself, but have already spent over 400 for a mattress that is not all that comfortable.I wish I had found this sooner. This was one of the best deals we have got in a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pudding
 from LA, CA,  Nov 10, 2009

this mattress is very heavy in weight and i weigh less than 100 lbs. and i just sink into it like a bowl of pudding. not comfortable at all!! i ordered the medium because i had read that generally these are very firm, but this one is not !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice for daybed
 from Poplar Bluff, MO,  Aug 28, 2014

Perfect for my guests, quickly and safely delivered, easy to set up for a 60+ woman!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy. Great quality.
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 3, 2014

This is on a guest bad in our play room. It's so comfortable. Also, when I needed a more firm mattress when I was pregnant, I slept on it sometimes. Heavenly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Tampa, fL,  Jan 24, 2014

Shipping and packing was great, you all took extra care to package and ship in a timely manner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Connecticut,  Nov 15, 2013

This mattress was as expected. It fits the twin bunk bed frame very well, it's thick, and what we were looking for. It did not have any lingering smell after the first day, and even then the smell wasn't overwhelming to us. I would recommend it and the price is very good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from upstate, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

I looked at many before we chose this one, it came quickly and regained it's shape in less than 24 hours after unpacking. The smell did last a few weeks but it was not too bad. I use it for my 4 yr old. It's pretty comfortable, she seems to like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Pa,  Jul 20, 2013

Bought this for my elderly father who uses a hospital bed. It is perfect for this, so much better than the mattress that came with the bed! Still allows the bed to adjust, while offering good support. Ordered the SOFT firmness and it is not soft in the usual way, but nice. A great value for the price- no issues with smell or unpacking at all. Try it - you will like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - what a surprise
 from Hampton, VA,  May 24, 2013

There will never be another box spring in my house ... maybe I'm behind the times but this mattress is the most comfortable one I've ever laid down on - and to think it works perfectly on a platform bed without having a box spring the size of a land barge. I don't know what else to say except if you're looking for a new mattress and are sick and tired of toting around big mattresses and box springs, this is your baby and not just because of that - it is firm (and that's the soft version), light and airy to sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

This mattress look nice. We just received it today. Can't wait to lay down on it. Medium firm is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 278 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top