Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 277 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 4, 2009

My wife and I have the $2000 "big-name-brand" memory foam mattress that our kids love (and so do we!). I ordered one of these 9" thick twin varieties in "soft" for our oldest daughter -- it is an excellent mattress. The 9" thick is what you want -- much like a conventional type mattress that the sheets will fit on. I like the soft variety as it is a bit softer than my wildly expensive memory foam mattress (I would guess mine would translate into a medium firmness by this vendor). This is the exact same memory foam stuff you can spend a heck of a lot more on from what I can tell. My daughter loves it so much I bought two more of these (in soft) for my other two kids. Also, my name brand memory foam mattress out-gassed for month (wasn't a real big deal, BTW) but this one had no odor I could detect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent firmness
 from California,  Apr 5, 2013

I ordered two twin med firm beds for my kids. One of which is significantly more firm than the other. I doubled checked and both tags are the same so the product is either mislabeled or defective so to say. I am not sure is one is amed and ones a firm or if ones a soft and ones a med. I will say that the harder of the two is extremely uncomfortable and neither of my kids will use it. There was no smell and they both a expanded to the full size in a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 28, 2010

I purchased the soft mattress for my 2 year old daughter's big girl bed. We have had it for a few months and she sleeps great. It is very comfortable for me to lay on as well and I weigh 130 pounds, though I'm not sure how I would like to sleep on it all night, every night. Great mattress for a child or small preteen. It is a little on the firm side though, so unless you prefer a very firm mattress, stick with the soft option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Just right"
 from Moscow, Idaho,  May 16, 2010

...as "Goldilocks" would put it.. I am so glad I went with the medium; thought it might be too firm: no way. Marvelous mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Manhattan BEach, CA.,  Dec 30, 2009

My mother sleeps on a hospital bed and the mattress that was supplied was no good along with the replacements the company brought out. I found this mattress on overstock and was leary but ordered it any way. To my suprise it is GREAT!!. It expanded quickly and she slept on it the same day as arrival. She states she sleep like a baby. It is great value and I have told many of my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fifth one!
 from Ohio,  Dec 2, 2009

This was my fifth purchase of a memory foam mattress from O Stock. The first four were for healthy adults and this last purchase was for medical reasons: elderly family member using a hospital bed at home was beginning to have skin breakdown from hard plastic mattress and ever since we bought the memory foam, the condition is reversed and almost healed now. I had a hunch that the pressure relieving effect of the memory foam would help improve the skin and so far, I was correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2013

I purchased the twin size, soft firmness bed for my son who was 9 at the time. It has been over 3 years and this bed continues to provide the same quality and comfort from day one. Given my son's age at the time I was unsure about which firmness to select given the fact that he was only 9 and would continue to grow. I went with soft thinking I would need to upgrade to a heavier density as he got older. To my surprise, the bed has continued to provide the same quality support and restful sleep despite the fact that he has at least doubled in size. At first my son felt like the bed was too firm for him, but after sleeping on it for a few weeks he quickly changed his mind. In fact, I too was just a little concerned about the firmness but it didn't take long for that to change. Unlike my memory foam mattress topper, this bed did take some "breaking in." It does not take long though before you find yourself looking forward to bedtime with this bed. It provides an amazingly restful night's sleep - yes, I sometimes sleep on his bed when my son is not home! Not only does it provide the kind of support that makes you feel weightless, but it is lightweight and easy to move around unlike traditional mattresses. The ease of portability comes in handy for sleepovers when I want to move just the mattress into another room. Yet when it is on the bed it looks like a traditional mattress providing the same thickness and height. There was no odor upon arrival and unpacking as many people complain of with memory foam. It took less than 24 hours to return to original shape. The cover provided with it is an added bonus, especially with a young child using the bed and pets in the house. The cover is easily removed and washed, keeping the mattress itself clean and protected. I would definitely purchase this item again if in need of another twin. If available in other sizes I would purchase those as well. Very satisfied with this mattress. I have used memory foam toppers on my king size bed for years and have been very happy. The memory foam mattress seems to be more durable all around. Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money, but not very durable
 from Wilmore, KY,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a very comfortable memory foam mattress. As expected with the price difference between this and a Temp**pedic, it's not as durable. If you're heavy, be sure not to make a habit of sleeping at the edge of sitting on the edge to put on your shoes. Otherwise, you'll end up needing a body pillow to keep from rolling out of bed. I'm a heavy guy and within months my mattress developed sags at my abdomen and where I sit when putting on my shoes. (I've also had a Temp**pedic for years and had never experienced the side-sag from putting on my shoes.) I sleep on my side and because of the sag, painful lateral pressure is put on my knees. I've learned to position with a leg pillow to avoid that strain and after three years am still comfortable sleeping on this mattress. It's about ready to need replacing, though. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another, though, I would avoid sitting on the side of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money, but not very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not exactly as i expected
 from new york, ny,  Oct 23, 2012

After reading ALL the reviews on this mattress in all the options (firm, soft, etc.) and in ALL the sizes (twin, full, queen etc.) I truly thought I was getting a deal here, vs spending my money on a tempurpedic (leading memory foam) mattress for my 2.5 year old. I tried it out and was not impressed. I have owned 2 tmprpdic mattresses and this did not come close. My husband slept on it for 2 weeks straight while we had company, and there seemed to be a permananent indentation after! However, after a month it did go back to "normal". All in all I think it will last us a couple more years, but certainly not the quality, or grade i expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, not up to par with leading brand memory foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2012

I purchased the "FIRM" 9" for my daybed which I use nightly. I have a bad back and weigh 170 lbs. I couldn't be more pleased with the firmness. This mattress doesn't sag or envelope you. I wholeheartedly recommend this mattress.........10 Stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality, couldn't be more satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIRM not firm enough!
 from NYS,  May 1, 2012

I had ordered a firm in the Queen size and was very happy-What happened to the twin size?! Not firm at all-if you like a soft cloud to envelope you as you sleep, buy the firm! I can only imagine what the soft is like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memorie foam
 from salt lake city,  Jan 11, 2010

grandson is a big 16 yr. old and he loves the mattress, it fit perfectly in his new platform twin bed and is well supported on the sides which I was concerned about since the bed-frame only sticks up about 2.5 inches around the mattress, it stands tall and proud and is another good deal from O.S.tanx O.S.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Mattress!!!
 from Spring, TX,  Jan 6, 2010

This mattress is exceptional, especially for the price. My husband and I bought it for our three year old and I swear it feels like our tempur-pedic mattress we bought for our bed (which was $3,500)..... You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 9-inch Twin-size
 from Lawndale, Ca,  Mar 10, 2013

This is my second purchase of this brand - This one is for a spare single bed. The mattress comes shrink wrapped and rolled up in plastic. Open it and lay it out with as much air circulation as you can get to it, for a few days, longer if you have the time. Yes, you can sleep on it much sooner, but this thing needs time to return to its full size. Additionally it is quite stinky, due to the petroleum material it is made from, but the odor eventually goes away. So it is best to allow as much time as possible before you use it. I've read reviews of the mattress being uneven or smelly, but if you follow directions allowing the mattress time to return to its full size and air out you will get the product at its best. My first purchase of this brand was a queen size, I aired it out for about a week before I used it. There was a light odor for a couple of months afterwards. But with frequent airing out between weekly sheet changes, it no longer stinks and I am happy! I got my first one in November 2012, now (March 2013) I LOVE getting into bed, it is firm and so comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality mattress, encased in a snugly fitted zippered enclosure. Comfort level can't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfrtable mattress/great value
 from Waukeenah, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

We bought the 9" twin size memory foam mattress for a day bed in my home office. It shipped and arrived promptly. It will serve as a couch most of the time and give us overflow capacity when we have more than 2 house guests. The firm mattress is very comfortable in the couch mode with several throw pillows making it comfortable to sit back in. Haven't had overnight guests on it yet, but I've had no trouble falling asleep and waking up rested when I've used it for a couple of midday naps. Compares very facorably with Tempurpedic at a fraction of the cost.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 2, 2013

This has worked as a good mattress for my son. Like other reviews we went with medium firmness and this was a bit too firm. If I was going to buy again would go with soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Michigan,  Jun 4, 2012

We were speculative about purchasing a mattress on the internet, without even trying it out. But the price was extremely reasonable and the reviews seemed good. So far, our son has been sleeping on this mattress for 2 months now and we have no complaints. We have a expensive queen mattress for my husband and I (Tempurpedic) and I would say the quality is very comparable to ours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall - throughly firm, improved sleep
 from Ft. Collins, CO,  Apr 13, 2012

I ordered the firm version of this mattress, and it definitely delivered firmness. It supports the pelvic area well, allowing it to sink in just enough to be in good relation to the rest of the body. When sleeping on my stomach, with my face on the mattress, it is definitely firm. If you're used to something much softer for your face (when not using a pillow), this may take a bit getting used to. I'm getting more used to it, and it's no problem. I upgraded from a cheap firm mattress that had a cheap memory foam topper on it. The dense foam on this mattress is in stark contrast, and noticeably higher quality and firmness. The support this mattress offers is good. Let me reiterate though, the firm model of this mattress IS firm. If you aren't a fan of firm mattresses, but still want something more on the firm side, I'd probably recommend the next model down (medium). I haven't slept on that model though, so can't really comment on it. Overall, I'd say this is hard to beat for the price. It is however, my first memory foam mattress. If you're upgrading from an old, worn out mattress, I'm sure your sleep will improve. The only reason I didn't give this 5-stars is because nothing about it really screams out that it's amazing, and worthy of uncommon adoration. I'd give it a B+, but not an A. If I had to do it over again, I would buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is about what I expected. Slightly firmer than I'd imagined, but not complaining at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description seems accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure of correct firmness
 from Virginia,  Feb 17, 2012

This mattress was ordered for a grandchild and was ordered for the soft firmness. Once it arrived it seems anything but soft. I am hoping within time the mattress will will soften up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed and great price!
 from California,  Jan 31, 2012

Wonderful memory foam bed - bought for my teenage daughter and she couldn't be happier. We just put it right on top of her old box spring and it works great. She has slept wonderfully, although I would definitely recommend "Soft" based on what others have said as well as how it feels. It is not really soft - it still has the firmness you expect from memory foam, but I'm sure the other firmness options would have been too firm for her. If you prefer a bed that is somewhat soft but not squishy, then choose the soft option. By a waterproof matress cover too - memory foam can't really be cleaned well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 277 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top