Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best memory foam I have ever tried!
 from SF, California,  Sep 3, 2010

I have bought a few memory mattresses in the past and I like this one the best. I had a hard time deciding on the firmness level, but after reading the reviews we bought the soft one and feel we made a great choice, as my boyfriend and I really love the way it feels and the firmness level. We wanted support but a soft feel at the same time, and that's what we got; hard to explain the firmness level without actually laying on it, but it's soft at the top while you feel the support underneath, so you don't sink too deep, just a little bit to relieve the pressure points and then you feel the firmer support below which I think is perfect. We had the biopedic before (also sold on overstock) and really liked it but wished for something just a little softer and this one is exactly it, as it's just a tad softer then biopedic, and thinner which we also wanted as it's easier to move and put the sheets on; the biopedic was heavier and more difficult to lift the corners to put the sheets on. We have a platform bed and feel that the extra height doesn't improve the comfort level only makes it heavier. I like that it's only 9" or actually a little less, what really matters is what's on top, and 3" of 4 pound memory foam are great and hard to find in the cheaper mattresses which this one is, most other ones are either only 2" or less denser foam. We are both rather slim people so maybe if someone is much heavier, they may sink deeper but can't imagine even then sinking to more then comfortable level of a few inches. The soft is not hard at all, it's only slightly firm underneath which is good, but the surface is nice and soft, of course like with all memory foam, you have to lay down on it to appreciate it, when you first touch it it may seem firmer then regular pillow top mattress, but it's actually as soft just in a different way, feels like a cloud with a nice support below, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++ from a Real Person
 from Bangor, Maine,  Mar 17, 2011

I had my reservations about buying a bed from a website. I own a full size (real) tempurpedic, but my dog likes to take up half the bed, so we wanted to get a queen. I had many questions about the bed before I bought it. I questioned the quality-- I didn’t know if it would feel like a tempurpedic, and there would be no way to be sure without spending the $300 dollars to see. Like you are doing right now, I read the reviews. To me, reviews can be so confusing because you have no idea who is REALLY writing them. For all I knew... it could have been the company saying all these great things about the bed so I would buy it. Well, I am a real person. I owned a tempurpedic, and I have to say… THIS IS BETTER. I got a soft firmness because the classic tempurpedic I had was too hard. THE SOFT IS PERFECT! It came to my house within a week. It was shipped rolled up and vacuum sealed. Many people said there was a weird chemical smell t it, but I didn’t get that at all. I cracked a window just to be sure, but I didn’t really smell anything. I really love this bed, and I HAVE suggested to all of my friends that this is the BEST deal around. Take it from me, a real person who bought this bed… A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanna wake up in a pool of drool?
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2011

Having just recently moved out of my old place and spent 5 weeks sleeping on an air mattress that I would need to inflate multiple times in the night I can honestly say that sleeping on a flower bed would've been more comfortable and is something I would have considered if it weren't so cold out. Instead I hopped on O.co and did a TON of research, read all sorts of reviews, and went with the Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 9-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress....and I'm THRILLED that I did. I went with the "soft" level of firmness because I heard that the hard was like steel, the medium was hard, and the soft was medium. It worked out great for me because I like sinking right in, but it was definitely softer then I expected from reading the other reviews. I can't say for sure because I don't have one but I'm assuming the medium is probably true to it's name and a good balance between soft and hard. As for the bed itself, it came delivered in a massive package that I needed to clear a space to open. I let it lay flat and air out for about 12 hours before I threw it on my bed and crashed. It recommends letting it sit for 48 hours, but, c'mon...who wants to not use an awesome mattress like this for that long. Also, some of the reviews mention a funny smell. I didn't have this problem at all. Overall, this is by far the best mattress I've ever own. I find myself having a hard time getting out of the bed at all because it's so comfy. And just like the title of this review...if you don't want to wake up in a pool of drool because you were sleeping so well then maybe this isn't the mattress for you. Highly recommended though. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read This
 Feb 26, 2011

I don't know where these reviews are coming from. Based on them, I ordered 3 mattresses, and not all the same, One was a Serta 8", the others Comfort Dreams 9" and 11". Three mattress for 3 separate people Two were received and installed and both people told me they couldn't sleep and they were "hard"; one described it as sleeping on "a rock". 1 of the mattress was a Medium firmness, the other I ordered Soft. Both individuals told me separately how hard the mattress was and they couldn't sleep sound, they don't even know each other. They both told me the first night was pretty good, thought they may like the mattress, but after that first night, the mattress felt hard. They were too uncomfortable from that point. So I thought I would take the soft one and try it myself. I'm here to tell you that my back is killing me. At first when I lay upon it, feels nice, I felt a little wrapped in softness, spongy and under firmness, however the firmness did feel quite hard. After only a few minutes and as time went on, that firmness under the soft layer felt harder and harder...till it felt like I was laying on slab of concrete. Horrible. I stuck it out the night. My back is killing me as I write this. These mattresses are only a week old in use, I can only imagine after a month. Do not be seduced into buying one out of convenience, (so ez to get up the stairs), or savings, which I don't think these mattress are that cheap compared to spring, or laziness (comes to the door in a box). Buyer beware, I warned you; wish I had same info. You have three reviews in one here, I don't know where the rave ones are coming from. I should've thought out the principal more, I believe the main (slab) piece is probably common in each mattress, the top layers are the "soft, medium, firm". Sooner (or later) those thin top layers that dictate the firmness wear thin. Overstock is so good for so many things, they should get out of the Memory Foam mattress biz. I'm returning the third one when it gets here, and licking my wounds over the first 2, I had to replace with conventional type mattresses. Ouch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 years later and I still like it.
 from Kent, OH,  Feb 16, 2014

I have held out for 4 years to see how well it held up and I must say I am very satisfied. I will say that for being rated as a medium it is on the firm side, but I like that so it was a good fit. For a less than $XXX mattress I'd say it is a really good buy. Someday when this one wears out I will get another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money
 from Jamison, PA,  May 19, 2013

We purchased the Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 9" Queen Size Mattress for our spare bedroom (actually my 2nd bedroom - my Man Cave). We selected the Medium one, which is a little more on the firm side. I've slept on it may 10 times since we purchased it. It's more comfortable when you lay on your back....but I tend to sleep more on my side and stomach. It's a little too firm for stomach sleeping, but it is very good for my lower back. All in all, I think it was a good value for the price and we were very satisfied with our first purchasse from Overstock.com. The was delivered by UPS in a medium sized box. There was some smell - as expected - when we opened it, but it went away within a day or two. We also liked that it was Made in the USA - which was a factor in our decision to purchase it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dreamy
 from Wyckoff, NJ,  Jul 16, 2011

This mattress arrives in a big tight roll and weighs around 60 lbs. You take the wrapping off and it begins expanding into this big thick cushy mattress. No odor and it has a soft cover on it. We got the queen in the soft firmness and used it with a platform bed from Ikea. My friend has a Tempurpedic that she paid a fortune for and this is more comfortable or at least the same. What a great deal this is and I will be getting 2 more in the twin size for our vacation home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all what i expected
 Mar 18, 2011

well i can honestly say, i DO NOT like this mattress! i've waited to write this in hopes that it would get better, but it hasnt. delivery was quick, not a lot of smell. i was so excited to get this bed because i've waited over a year to purchase one, and i have a really hard time sleeping, so everything i read and researched said this was the mattress for me. i love a soft bed and i can say that i might as well sleep on the floor. no info came with the mattress so i dont know what firmness they sent me!?! i have no idea if i got the right one. i wake up more often then i use to, maybe averaging 3 to 4 hour sleep, i wake up in pain which i've never had before. it doesnt seem to have any 'give' to it. i put a memory foam topper on it, and it still did not make a difference. i dont know what to do to make this better, i'd return it if i could, and its not like i have the money to buy another mattress. so......... sorry for the bad review, but this really sucks for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven Sent Sleep
 Apr 6, 2010

I purchased the firm mattress, because I already had a 3" Serta memory foam mattress topper and the down topper cover (also purchased from Overstock). Now I have phenomenal support with no pressure points. It's like sleeping on a firm cloud. I get a great night's rest and wake up with no stiffness or soreness. Highly recommend this phenomenal bedding bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this mattress
 Dec 30, 2015

Enough said - we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have Bought 2, Referred 2
 Nov 20, 2015

There are four of these beds in the world right now because of how impressed I was with the first one. I bought 2 and referred 2 because of how comfortable they are, not how cheap. In fairness, one of the people I referred this mattress to thought it got real warm/hot to sleep on. I'm either not picky or she's trippin', but I don't notice it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Oct 1, 2015

I bought this bed to put in my camp trailer and it is perfect! I am no stranger to memory foam beds, so I was prepared for it to be firm. With memory foam it begins out firm~the type of mattress you canNOT just fall back onto~but then it conforms to your body and is very comfortable. Because of that it isn't for everyone so try out a memory foam bed so you know what you're getting. For the price this one is amazing. Firmness was as expected, appearance is high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft is too Soft
 Jul 7, 2015

After reading all the reviews of the medium being too hard I bought a soft. I was finally purchasing a new mattress as my old one was too hard and never got a good night's sleep. I got it home and like everyone else's reviews - shipped super fast and was rolled up. I didn't have any smell so - so far so good. I slept on it for a week and realized that I am stuck with a mattress that I once again can't get a good night's sleep. I wish people that wrote reviews on the level of comfort a month or few months after sleeping on it. This is too soft. I find myself sinking into it without lower back support. It's a comfortable mattress, but wish it was medium firm. I purchased this early last year 2014. I added a egg crate foam to help, but it's easier to make a hard bed softer than a soft bed harder. I think if you like a medium you should stick to medium. You always have to adjust to a new mattress and the first few days are always not accurate. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep ever
 May 28, 2015

Mattress is comfy and sturdy. Very great sleep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 May 10, 2015

We purchased this mattress to replace our mattress in our Motorhome. It fits perfectly! My Daughter is the person that has slept on the mattress & was very complimentary of it! Comfortable & got a good nights sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Had Better Rest
 Feb 3, 2015

Sleeping on this mattress is like sleeping on a cloud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st memory foam mattress
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2014

We bought this to replace a warehouse online "soft" mattress and vey glad we did. Sent the other back since very firm and too expensive not to be happy with. Not difficult to position. Just the right softness. Supportive. Hope it holds up a long, long time because it is very comfortable and don't want to go through another search. Can't believe how reasonably priced here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Albany, NY,  May 15, 2013

love this mattress, got it for my daughter, will definitely get one for myself

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered the soft for my daughter and its very soft and comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this matterss
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 22, 2013

Before ordering I read many of the reviews and decided to order this mattress. I had a Stearns but it was over 6 years old and I wanted a new mattress. I opted for the medium and it doe not disapoint. Just enough softness and give without sinking into it! If I did not read the reviews I would have been skeptical when I got the rather small box. I dragged it upstairs and opened it and the matress exploded out of it. I am glad I positioned it accordingly since I have a rather small bedroom and if I didn't the matress would have taken out my bedside table! It poofed up quickly and although many said it smelled for a few days, I only noticed the smell for a few hours. It does take a few days to totally poof up entirely and I get a great night sleep! Completely satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Roy, Utah,  Feb 21, 2013

I was very hesitant to purchase a mattress online, but after receiving it and waiting the 2 days for it to get into shape it's wonderful!!!! love sleeping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the mattress very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought