Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Worth It!!
 from little rock, AR,  Nov 7, 2009

Ok, I was skeptical about buying a mattress online, mainly because it was so much money and there are no returns. So I went ahead and bought a King size 9in memory foam-med firmness. Unlike the horror stories, There was no odor, and it re-expanded overnight after unpackaging. i have to say i was impressed. i'm a larger guy and my wife is petite, but both of us are able to get a great night's sleep. after a month of use i am still very pleased. Definitly a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep we've ever had!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 2, 2011

I would recommend this mattress to anyone looking for medium firmness. We purchased the King size and have been sleeping on it for a year now with absolutely no complaints until it comes to cleaning it. The mattress is extremely heavy and there is a protective layer around the mattress that unzips so you can take it off to clean - this is a two person job getting it off and back on. We've had no issues finding sheets to fit, we get organic sheets from Target and they fit perfectly! We will be getting a box spring soon because the mattress isn't tall enough for our bed frame, so I will repost later if the firmness or feel changes any.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Athens, GA,  Oct 5, 2010

I ordered this mattress as a replacement for our queen that was destroyed in a flood. It came very quickly, was a great price and light enough for me and my friend (2 slight women) to carry out of and into a house. I left it unwrapped in the bedroom and it was it's full size in 2 days, a light odor lasted for a week but it was not unpleasant or overwhelming. It has been 9 months and I love this mattress. We ordered the King because we wanted space and room for the dogs/cats and children. It is soooo comfortable, I feel nothing when multiple bodies are jumping and tumbling on the bed and my back feels great. I recommend this mattress highly, it has met all my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Decision
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 6, 2010

We have been through 4 matresses in the past 4 years. The traditional mattress was too soft for me and too hard for my spouse. We went with a pillow tip mattress and it was too warm and soft for both of us. We went with an air mattress. That provided a level of comfort, but if we rolled over, one side was significantly higher. Like rolling downhill. It also, after a year, started leaking. The auto airpump would kick on in the middle of the night. HELLO. This foam mattress has been great for both of us. Good support, comfortable feel for both body types.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it
 from roscoe, il,  Aug 12, 2010

I've been sleeping on this for a little over 2 weeks now and it is truly wonderful. I got the "medium" firmness. I can't believe the difference in my sleep quality -- I don't get as overheated as I did with my old mattress either. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Stuart, FL,  May 20, 2010

Product was just what i had expected. Great price. Came in about a week. Great warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's sleep
 from Southern Idaho,  Mar 8, 2010

My wife and I very happy with our mattress. She doesn't wake up with backaches anymore and I sleep very well. We had a 3" memory foam top that we put on that made the hardness just right, otherwise our medium hard choice might have been a little too hard. The only drawback was that the dimensions were off by 3" on the length and 2" on the width (from the listed dimensions), which made it a little too short and wide for our bed-- although we can live with the difference. Overall we are very happy with the price and the mattress and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 12, 2010

I am so glad I bought this bed. I purchased a medium based on the previous reviews, I needed something firm and the medium is just the right firmness for me. I can actually sleep in this bed and not sleep on an incline when my husband is next to me. I have been needing a firmer bed for years, but I am now 7 months pregnant and could not take the sleepless nights any longer. My husband loves this bed too, he sleeps so deep that he has begun to snore. I have been getting the best nights sleep since I purchased this, I only wish I had purchased the 11 inch rather than the 9 inch since we have a platform bed and the bed is a little low. No regrets with this purchase though, we are very happy with it - especially since we were not able to test it out before we purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!!
 from chicago,  Jan 2, 2010

My husband and I are very satisfied with this mattress. I am 7 1/2 months pregnant and had lots of lower back pains. We purchased the firm mattress and 80 percent of my back pains were gone after 2 nights on this new mattress. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for good nights of sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Soft
 from Maryland,  Dec 27, 2009

I recently purchased this Memory Foam Mattress in a king size and the first night I slept on it, it felt great. However, after a week the bed began to harden and not sleep right. The only good thing about this mattress is that you do not feel when someone is getting in and out of bed. The soft, is more like firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome.
 from PA,  Dec 21, 2009

Best bed I have ever slept on, best Overstock purchase, I love it!Two things:All the sheets out now seem to be for mattresses 15" + deep, so this mattress kind of swims around in a fitted sheet.I don't know how this mattress will be in the summer, it may be kind of warm.I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets softer
 from Jackson, MI,  Oct 19, 2013

The thinner the mattress the softer it will get. We have the 11" in our gest room for 2 years now and the 9 inch for just under a year in our master bedroom, both medium firmness. But the 11" is more like a medium firm, while the 9" was more firm when purchased and is now very soft. Especially on the one side that gets used more often as the hubby travels, so on my side the foam seems to have almost collapsed/condensed down. So if you like a very soft mattress this is for you, or if it will only be a guest mattress used every so often I recommend it. The price is great and it is comfortable and yes it does run a little warmer then a regular spring mattress, I had to add a cotton mattress cover to get that layer between us and the foam. I'm considering replacing it since when we turn it the hubby gets the soft side and complains about his back, so we will probably go with the 10" mattress next time, since these seem to soften up the more density the better firmness, but we have a vintage mid century bed that requires a low mattress otherwise it covers the low headboard. On the other hand I almost have to climb into the bed with the 11" mattress on a traditional box spring and I'm 5'4"... I hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this mattress!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 28, 2013

I love this mattress! I got the medium firm and I haven't slept better in all my life! I don't toss and turn as much and it is so comfortable! I love that there is no motion transfer either. I highly recommend this mattress to you. The delivery was reliable, simple and easily trackable. What a pleasant buying experience! You should "air out" the mattress for a few days before use and it smells a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied, Would Reocommend
 from North Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

Excellent product. I wanted to wait a bit to write a review to see how well my body adjusted over a few weeks time. My sleep is sound and I wake with no lower back pain as previous experienced with a regular mattress. This is a brilliant choice and you can't beat the price for how comfortable it is. Completely satisfied. I read other reviews that mentioned a slight smell from the bed, I experienced a slight smell as well that dissipated after a day or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased With Purchase
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 4, 2012

Mattress was received very quickly. Unpackaged it and allowed it to sit for a few days to take shape. This mattress did not produce a bad smell as it was taking shape. Once the mattress took shape, it was made and since that day, I have slept comfortably and uninterrupted. This is my first experience sleeping on a foam mattress so I have no comparison, but what i can say is that this mattress is a great buy and is extremely comfortable. Will recommend this mattress to anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping better than ever
 from san antonio, tx,  Jan 5, 2012

I don't sleep well. I can fall asleep, but toss and turn usually. I used to have a comfy pillow-top, but still had issues. Since I got this mattress I can actually sleep without tossing and turning; I get more solid sleep than I'm used to. My back is feeling a lot better as well. I would recommend this product to anyone with joint problems or frequent back aches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does not differ
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was sceptical about a memory foam mattress, but I'm sleeping very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the "t"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This unit was a economical alternative to a conventional bed. The mattress was pretty firm when first squired but it quickly softened over time and created "craters" in areas that correspond to your normal sleeping spots. Definitely for thin or low weight people, anyone heavy should steer clear. Also, even for lighter people the lack of neck support will lead to headaches in will trafficked areas. All in all it was definitely lower cost than its conventional counterpart and much less than premium beds, however I am left worndering with a conventional unit have better wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine - Plastic burnt smell kicked for weeks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initally it was good but quickly degraded over time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side sleeper
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 3, 2010

So I purchased this bed hoping that it would be amazing and I would sleep better than I ever had before .. I purchased the "soft" version because i've always been a side sleeper and have always bought the softest beds I could find, ok so the first couple nights were a little rough, I felt as if there was no memory in this foam & it was just too stiff, but after a few more nights I started to really like this bed, my girlfreind on the other hand did'nt she said it was way too hard for her, so we purchased a very nice and expensive matress topper, and the bed is now amazing and we both love it and have a hard time getting out of bed because its so comfotable... So if your planning on purchasing this bed I would highly reccomend geting a nice topper for it, but together there great!! I hope this helps you decide......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply amazing and so comfortable
 from Buffalo NY,  Jun 17, 2011

I never ordered a mattress on line before-let alone have it delivered ina BOX !. When the product arrived, I took it into the house ( with the help of another) and put the box into the roon I was going to use it in. Absolutely amazing watching the mattress "spring" to life. I have experienced the most comfortable nights of sleep since I've been using it. No fuss, No smell-it was wonderful. I am so glad I went with a "medium" firmness- my husband and I and completely satisfied with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful- such a comfortable mattress
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king sz med firmness
 from OR,  Mar 17, 2010

This is a great mattress for the price. It's not the highest quality mattress by any means, but it's worth the price. I think they may sleep a little firm. It doesn't have the nice slow rebound that high quality memory foam has, so I still feel some pressure points, but it's still comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought