Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price, but not "soft"
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2012

I ordered this mattress in the soft version for my guest bedroom and although it is fairly comfortable I dont find it to be "soft" at all. It does get a little softer after you lay on it for a few minutes but when you first lay down it feels about like laying on the floor to me. I like my mattresses very soft so it's a disappointment in the firmness but if you dont mind a firmer mattress this is s fantastic price and overall seems to be great quality. It had an odor for all of 5 minutes after unpackaging it and came neatly packaged rolled up like a giant sausage and flattened out immediately. I would recommend ordering the soft if you like medium firmness because like I said I would consider this medium to hard firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dream mattress
 from Ky,  Jan 25, 2012

I bought the soft after reading reviews , It perfect ! bought the 9" wish I had bought the 11 " but, later I will buy another put this one In guest room ...only because my bed frame eats my pillow wide opening on headboad . I added a 2 " topper cool gel brings It up perfect . very little smell on this one , on other one I bought was no smell , opened them up after a week after they came , because we had a funeral In famly . It popped right up in shape.I was really Impressed at the quality !! My family bought the 3,000 dollor beds . well cant wait to show them mine . looks same , feels same . when It arrives you think , hmmmmm looks funny rolled up . be careful not to use shape item to open , score cardboard with something then pill it off . Its the best mattress I ever had , never will go bk to old ones again !!! Oh solf is not so soft its med firm . But this . do ur self a favor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Year
 from New York, NY,  Jul 23, 2011

I did a lot of research to find a good memory foam mattress. There was no way I was going to spend $2000 on Tempurpedic, and Overstock had a really good, wide selection of memory foam to choose from. I went with the Comfort Dreams because of the "Select A Firmness" option - I really wanted to make sure the bed would not be too soft. I selected the 9 inch based on online research about other brands, and selected the firmest option available. I compared the description with the description of other memory foam mattresses - I even quizzed a guy at Sleepy's to make sure I was getting something comparable! I am really delighted with the mattress. I've had it for more than a year now, and its firmness has not changed at all. It's super comfortable, and friends who have tried it have all commented on how nice my bed is. I say it's like sleeping on a marshmallow. If you're looking for something rock hard, this is not your mattress. This mattress is not as responsive as a Tempurpedic - you're not going to see the very isolated hand print they advertise - but having tried a Tempurpedic, I can say that the difference is irrelevant. The mattress is supportive, has no hot/cold issues, and definitely inspires a restful night's sleep! Overstock delivered the mattress in a roll, which is very convenient for maneuvering a mattress in a tiny apartment! I got the mattress around 7PM, unrolled it on a bed frame (NOTE: get a bunkie board to support the mattress, or buy more slats to push together - that's what I did), and left it alone to "rise" for about 5 hours. After that 5 hours, the bed was very ready to be slept on. There was no offensive odor after the initial unpacking, but I was careful to have good airflow while I was unpacking and letting it rise. The only minor downside is that the corners are easily squashed when sitting to put on shoes or something, but I put on shoes every day and I'm never bothered! If I were to buy a new mattress, I would purchase this again. Considering the quality, the price is really unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's very hard to tell about a mattress from a website, but Overstock did a pretty good job.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - again, it's a subjective purchase, but Overstock provided good details.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Big Pine, California,  Jul 10, 2011

The bed arrived super fast(we worry about things like that here) and decompressed fully in a couple of hours. The smell was hardly noticeable and not unpleasant by bed time the first night. I do believe the firmness rating should be changed a bit. I ordered a medium, but it's more firm than medium. When I can get a queen I'll be getting a soft. The size variation disclaimer is true, the width is correct, but this full size is 4 inches shorter than the full box frame I put it on. For the price no worries, I'm short too :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if fine so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with firmness of the bed.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

The ordering and delivery process was excellent. But unfortunately I am disappointed with the mattress because it definitely is not firm and that's what I ordered. It actually sinks in the middle, the sides are firmer. It's almost as if the mattress had been used and was returned but supposedly you can not return them once opened. Sorry for the negative review because all other purchases through Overstock.com have been excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality good but i ordered a firm mattress and it sinks in the middle.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Time Foam Bed
 from Milford CT,  Jan 12, 2011

I've had innerspring mattresses all my life, and have had back problems pretty much the whole time. In the last few years I developed a condition called brachioplexy, where the nerves running thru my shoulder get compressed, causing paraplegia and massive pain. Even very large doses of morphine have not been able to control it. But from just laying on this bed for a little while, I know that it will help me get better. The bed is FIRM, just as advertised. It was packed in a roll very tight, and basically unrolled itself after I took the first layer of plastic off. I left it flat on the floor for 24 hours as it said in the instructions, and it gained at least two inches in volume. Just plumped right up! No odor that I could detect at all. My only problem is the I wanted to right to bed (at 2 in the afternoon!) to try it out! Seriously, not one single thing, other than it being slightly larger than my FULL size box spring, but thats not an issue at all. I would heartily recommend the bed and Overstock.com for selling it at such a good price. I checked at least a dozen other retailers, and I could have gotten one at the price, but not one in FIRM and not one delivered to the door for three bucks!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not firm enough
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 13, 2010

Okay, I read all the reviews and decided that the medium firmness was the best one to take a chance on. However, I am not happy with my choice becuase I'm on the heavy side. While it's fine for sleeping, I find that it's almost impossible to sit on the bed to tie my shoes. It sinks so far down as to be of little to no support. Since most people use the bed for other things than sleeping, I would recommend getting the firm choice. I usually do get a firm mattress, so if that's your usual preference, then by all means go with that and ignore all the other comments about firm vs medium in these reviews. Other than that, it's a good buy for the quality and price. I'm sleeping way better, but just bear in mind that sleeping is only one thing people do on beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort for Firm Mattress Lovers
 from South Carolina,  Mar 13, 2013

First, I must tell you that I have not actually had the opportunity to sleep on this mattress. I purchased this mattress for my son who uses a wheelchair and needs a realitively firm mattress to help with transfers on and off the bed. We ordered the firm selection based on the fact that the memory foam had a thicker density. The thicker density is more like the memory foam that you would find in the famous national brand. My son loves his bed and finds it very comfortable, but he is used to sleeping on quite firm mattresses. I have had the opportunity to lie down on the bed several times and I found it very comfortable and I usually love a very plush bed. The mattress arrived rolled up in thick plastic covered with cardboard. It was in perfect condition. Probably took less than 4 hours to expand to it's full size. We did not notice ANY odor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is 2 years to the day since I ordered this matress and in coming back to order another realized I had not written a review. Delivery was amazingly fast and it was ready to go in 48 hours after we had let the foam warm through. The mattress looks as good today as when it came out of the box. Ordered for my pre-teen son's platform bed it is super comfortable and he wouldn't change it for anything. I've tried and tested it and agree with him. We ordered the medium firmness and for both of us it is just right as we do not like a "soft" sleep. The cover is easily removeable and washes great which was an added bonus. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 28, 2011

I love this mattress. Its very firm which I like! Wonderful mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product. Fast delivery
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 16, 2011

I bought it for my son's bed. It does have some smell, but it's not very strong and will go away. It's not really firm, very comfortable and true to size. I gave it 4 stars, because I don't know how it will be over the time. So far so good. Fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't tell for sure, it has removable cover.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first online mattress purchase
 from passaic, nj,  Nov 5, 2011

i brought this mattress after years of my old mattress giving us bad back and neck aches..... this was my first online mattress purchase..so i was a bit skeptical about buying it online but i decided to take a chance....and it was deft. worth it. my boyfriend and i slept on it and after 6 months since i purchase it ( got it in june) ...i decided to put a review because this mattress is deft worth it. we got the firmest level and we both love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Princeton, NJ,  Oct 28, 2011

Wonderful mattress. My son had been experiencing back pain from running. Not any more. This was a really good buy,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Have Been Great If I'd Received What I Order
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

I ordered this mattress with the "soft" option one month earlier for my son. He was in an auto accident a couple of years ago and has problems with his back. I fell in love with it and ordered one for myself. I have a very bad case of sciatica, along with a couple of bulging disks and the mattress that I just took off my bed was too firm to be comfortable. I really needed something softer. I was excited to finally get this set up, and it isn't what I ordered. It's harder than the mattress I just got rid of and I've been waking up in the morning with incredible pain when I can manage to sleep through the night. I can't imagine having to try to stuff this thing back in a box though to ship it back...not to mention the fact that I would have to be without a mattress for some time. I'm hoping that maybe they can just replace the memory foam portion that goes on the top with a soft one and take back the cement slab they shipped me. I'm only giving this mattress one star because it is definitely NOT what I ordered. I wouldn't recommend anyone order firm unless you really want a mattress that is downright HARD! I have to keep a pillow under my legs just so it doesn't put too much pressure on my sciatic nerve.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality would be great if it was what I ordered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very hesitant about purchasing a memory foam mattress online. Due to this, I did a lot of research about them and finally made the best decision to purchase from Overstock.com. The price is great for the good quality memory foam mattress. We are highly satisfied with the customer service received from the Overstock.com staff and with the great product that we received. Our children are enjoying sleeping in their new memory foam matress. I would buy from Overstock.com again. We are very happy customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a real memory foam mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 16, 2011

My boyfriend bought this for his house. I have an original memory foam mattress (I don't think I can mention the brand on here, but it starts with a T) at home, and it's the best thing ever. We were thinking this would be a good substitue while I'm staying over there. Unfortunately, it is not even close to being the same. He seems to like it fine. He got a feather bed topper and sleeps well on that combo. I however am very "picky" sleeper and am bothered by pressure points which cause me to flip over alot during the night. This mattress was no different than any regular coil mattress. I flipped over a million times and we were both up all night. If you are looking for the real deal foam mattress, then spring for the real thing, this is a cheap substitue. But if you are usually an easy sleeper and not picky on mattresses, then this will be fine for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dream Indeed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 16, 2011

This is my first memory foam mattress and I'm pleasantly surprised. The mattress firmness is about what I'd expect for medium, the firmness I chose. I really love the stability and support it provides. Not just for my body when sleeping but that I don't feel my husband moving around and changing positions myself is easier because the bed is so supportive. Shipping was quick. No odor on mine at all. As long as this lasts, I'll be happy with it.

  • How is the quality of the product? So far, so good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My other bed is a flotation system
 from Oregon,  May 18, 2011

I needed a very soft bed,for side sleeping ,with hip pain. I am used to sleeping on water bed. The cover is a nice knit, there was NO odor, Love how soft it is. Molds to your body for light suport. I may order another of same type.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very nice knit cover
  • How is the quality of the product? NICE
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift to Girlfriend
 from Gloucester, MA,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought this mattress as a gift for my girlfriend and it exceeded all my expectations. Unpackaged mattress in the morning and by the evening it was fully expanded. Glad I bought the "Soft" model. Very comfortable! The Best balance between price and overall quality on the Web!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhhhhhhh
 from Upstate, NY,  Nov 30, 2010

Long overdue for a new mattress, I ordered this one based on the great price and positive reviews. It arrived within the estimated time; compact enough that I got it up a flight of stairs with little effort. I am very happy with this purchase! It expanded very nicely. The mattress does get quite warm, but during November in upstate NY, that's not a bad thing. I read that a mattress pad or extra fitted sheet will reduce the heat held in the mattress. I recommend this mattress to anyone! *Be sure to "friend" Overstock on Facebook for an extra discount!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top