Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Antelope, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

We bought this mattress for my 3 year old son's new bed. My husband and I sleep on a memory foam mattress as do my parents and they are the best. I knew when the time came for a twin size bed we would buy memory foam. This mattress is wonderful, it inflated right away, and is very comfortable. I had already bought our mattress from Overstock so I was not afraid to buy this off the internet. The only thing I was nervous about was picking the correct "firmness." I love firm mattresses, but didn't think my little boy would. We ended up getting him the medium firmness and it was a great choice. My mom recently stayed with us and got to stay in my son's bed. She loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have CPOD & arthritis among other things. I had not been able to sleep in a bed for over 2 years. I ordered the mattress to go a daybed in my room for the family to sit and watch movies with me. I sit on the mattress and thought I might be able to sleep on it. I have every night. Words escape me to say how thankful I am to be able to sleep on a bed again. On the bed is the only place I am not in pain from my arthritis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly
 from Charleston, WV,  Dec 2, 2011

I have been looking at Temperpedic mattresses for over a year and they are wonderful. That being said, I just could not bring myself to pay $2000 for one. I decided to take a chance on this mattress based on other customer reviews. I've been sleeping on it for 1 week and I am thrilled with it. Bed time is now my favorite time of the day. I chose the firm option and would compare it closely to the original Temperpedic OriginalBed. Trust me, I've done my homework, benefit from my research. ORDER THIS MATTRESS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby in the womb
 from USA,  Nov 16, 2011

We bought this mattress in medium firmness. It is perfect. I sleep like a baby in a womb. Deep and wonderfully refreshing sleep. There are no pressure points and the medium is firm enough but soft enough to let you sink into the "cloud". I bought the thick flannel sheet set too for total comfort. I fall asleep faster than ever before. I wake up without any aches and pains. It doesn't matter which way that you lay of this mattress you will sleep so deep and so well that you will find yourself thinking of the bed during the day. Mine seems to call out to me. After a day of working on my feet on concrete flooring and a bad back, I LOVE this bed! I awake refreshed and feeling wonderful. It has a medium firmness. If you want total softness, then buy the soft. But for me, this medium mattress is perfect! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Just soft enough to sink perfectly in a cloud of sleep. You will LOVE this bed. We bought the medium and it is PERFECT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress purchase ever
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 30, 2011

I must say I was skeptical about ordering beds online, but I wanted memory foam and you just can't beat this price anywhere. I was pleasantly surprised. The beds came rolled up but I was able to move them into the house and up 2 flights of stairs myself. They took a few days to come back to full size and to air out the memory foam smell, but when they did they were exactly the size listed. The only thing I would change is that I would probably get firm instead of medium if I had it to do over again. Medium is like a medium-firm regular mattress, so if you like firm beds, definitely order the firm option. It is also nice that they include a mattress cover. You will not find another 14" memory foam mattress for this price anywhere! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Tucson,  Oct 18, 2011

My 300 pound husband can sleep in comfort. Just the perfect firmness for him and me too at 135 pounds. Priced way below similar mattresses in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far - perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jul 28, 2011

This mattress is so luxuriously comfortable! I paid almost *** recently for a new Stearns and Fosters mattress. It's not nearly as comfortable as this one. I purchased three for my three kids, two twins and one queen, all in medium firmness. They could not be more perfect. We live in Arizona and so far they are not hot to sleep in at all. Bear in mind, it's 108 degrees with 35% humidity, in other words, HOT!!! My son says, "It feels like I'm sleeping on clouds!" Price wise I feel like it was a smoking deal compared to the Stearns & Fosters. Also, there was no smell at all. There were some helpful reviews that made me choose this mattress for which I was grateful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 May 20, 2012

this is the 2nd. one of these mattresses I have purchased. I will be purchasing a 3rd. very soon. Very comfortable and a great nite's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 16, 2012

I love this mattress. I ordered the Medium firmness, and initially i was wondering if I should have purchased the softer one, because it seemed more on the firm side, and I prefer a mattress to have some give. I have had this since March 2012 and it has softened perfectly. I sleep extremely well and my issues with waking up with back pain are nearly resolved. I am very happy with this purchase. If you don't have the money to shell out on a TempurPedic, then I would say this is the next best thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really impressed for what I paid!!
 from ON,  Apr 26, 2012

Very pleased with my purchase!! Shocked at how small it was on arrival, very impressed with how it expanded!! It did take a couple of days for the odour of the foam to disappear, but so worth the wait!! Neither of us is awake thru the night anymore and no more sore back in the morning. So glad I trusted past reviews and didn't buy the brand name for 5 times the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I bought this mattress for our son and he really likes the mattress. I also have to sleep on it at times when he does not want to sleep alone and I really like the snug feeling that I get. I had bought the firm variety but it is not too firm and is actually more on the medium side and feels like a pillowtop. I sleep well on it and do not wake up with backache as I used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable mattress
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

This mattress is really comfortable, I bought the twin medium firmness and it is perfect, I'm sleeping much better. The only downside was that it took about a week to get rid of the foam smell but that's not a real problem, I have no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves his new Comfort Dreams Mattress
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Nov 26, 2011

Wanted to try the memory foam mattress so I my son had been complaining about his mattress so I thought I would try out a twin size mattress firm 14" and see what he thought about it. He loves it, no complaints, sleeping great and now waking up early (who knew) because he is getting a good nights sleep. Also, I got rid of his box spring and ended up buying 5 -10" slats from the hardware store so that it would not be too high and look like a platform bed. This has worked out nicely. I am so impressed that I decided to buy another one for myself just yesterday from O.com. Can't wait to receive it! I really think it also makes a difference of the quality in the higher density that makes this bed so much more comfortable at a resonable price. So don't forget to check that when shopping around for a memory foam bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same look and color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy
 from Mandeville, Louisiana,  Nov 10, 2011

After losing everything in Hurricane Katrina, I didn't have a lot of time to shop around to buy the best stuff and furniture was in short supply around here. My daughter needed a bed, which we got her. But unfortunately we only got her a box spring/mattress all in one thing. It was supposed to be temporary, but I had honestly just forgotten about it. Recently when my daughter was sick and I pulled her sheets from her bed to wash them and kill the germs, I realized that it was time for a new mattress. My sister recently purchased similar mattresses from overstock.com for her children and they love them. So I figured I would give it a try. I spent a day looking around in local stores, but couldn't find a better deal. I didn't take long for the mattress to come in and it didn't have an odor. It also sprung into shape within 24 hours. My daughter LOVES her bed and rarely gets up in the middle of the night to get in my bed now. She said her own bed is just too comfy. She's also sleeping later on weekends because she just doesn't want to get up from the comfort of her bed. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So comfortable that my daughter never wants to leave her bed!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever!
 from Livonia, MI,  Sep 12, 2011

This is a great mattress. For the first time, my husband can stay in this bed as long as he wants without having to get up early due to back pain. We ordered the medium, it is quite firm. If you like a bit of a soft mattress, you will definitely want to order the soft. I would say that the medium is like a firm mattress. You will be amazed how it arrives at your door, wrapped tightly, but once you open, it springs forth, it is amazing. ( I didn't notice any smell of the mattress itself, just a little from the plastic wrapper. ) I was able to put on the sheets just a few minutes after it was open. Of course, I recommend it to anyone who wants to sleep like a baby!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mattress is white as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, comparible to the more expensive brand similar to this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing I ever bought sight unseen.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 13, 2011

Love this mattress so muich I have a hard time getting up in the morning. I'm using it on a platform bed and it's great. Arrived rolled and took about a week to become fully firmed up. but you can use it immediately. I didn't notice any odor whatsoever. Wish I bought one years ago!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything I hoped for and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress I have owned
 from Nebraska,  Jul 14, 2011

The most comfortable mattress I've owned! I sampled a few memory foam mattresses at a furniture store before purchasing from overstock.com. The comfort provided by these surpasses the more expensive mattresses I tried at the store. I am sold forever on memory foam mattresses after this. I am no longer plagued by sore hips and back in the morning. I am finally comfortable sleeping on a single pillow, in any position. I am no longer jostled awake when my pets jump up on the bed in the night. I love the way the mattress warms with my body temperature, and I don't think I'll need to use my electric blanket anymore. This is a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. higher quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Value and Comfortable
 from Washington State,  Jul 7, 2011

Mattress was delivered promptly and came to fullness in less than an hour. Nice to have a cover on it too. It is very comfortable. However, it does retain heat which could be a problem for some people. I know I'll really like it come winter. Watch out for your cats -- they will really love this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
 from Boston, MA,  May 20, 2011

What a fabulous mattress! And delivered to my door by UPS! It's hard to believe such a big, cushy mattress can be compressed enough to be rolled into something I could actually manage on my own, but it was. This mattress is wonderful--thick and plush. I'm used to memory foam, but not at this price! My full size mattress that isn't all that different from this one (except not as thick or soft!) cost $1,000 more than this--granted this is a twin...but seriously! The price is amazing for what you get.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just wanted to tell you that me and my family have enjoyed the comfort provided by this mattress.I have had back problems for many years and often found it very difficult to find a mattress that actually helped. The first night sleep on this was remarkable. I have suggested to many of my friends to think about buying this mattress for the sleep of their life

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought