Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gabby
 Dec 9, 2015

Comfortable and affordable. Was too firm for mom so gave to sister.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 Oct 30, 2015

Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Twin-size Memory Foam Mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 13, 2015

I bought this mattress for my son who is 3 years old and made the move to a big boy bed and he loves it. Just as described, I cannot be happier with the quality and the price. It came in a tight package, we left it flat on the floor for a day or two to let it expand and eliminate the slight smell of foam (not powerful at all in my opinion). And it did expand - to perfection. I chose medium firmness and I am pleased with the choice. Like always the package arrived on time, no issues whatsoever. I ended up choosing this mattress after reading the reviews and it was my turn to write a review describing my positive experience and hopefully help someone else in return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Sep 25, 2015

I waited to review this product until I could give a good opinion about this product. Very comfortable!! I purchased 2 twins for a king bed because my husband jerks in his sleep and was keeping me awake. This has stopped that for me. I do not feel him jerking around while I am trying to get to sleep. This has been one heck of a lifesaver!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress in a box
 Aug 25, 2015

Needed a twin bed mattress for my nursery. Bought this from Overstock -- the price was right, the mattress just as I had expected. It has a great firm feel. I have a king size bed with a similar mattress but this one feels good enough to want to sleep in the nursery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 20, 2015

love it; both my wife and I find it a perfect fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green eyed blondie
 May 16, 2015

I love this mattress. It takes a little while to get used to, but once you do it's wonderful. I get a very restful sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Twin-size
 Mar 25, 2015

Package was torn up on delivery, but no damage to the product. The bed is indeed a dream for me. I got the medium firm and I'm sleeping much better. Medium is comfortable for me, but I can understand how some might consider it too soft. No problems with lingering odors for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2014

We bought this for my 3 year old when it was time to transition her to a twin. We left it to air out for a few days and put it on the platform. She is sleeping longer on it than her crib mattress and I have even slept very comfortably on it with her. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14" Memory Foam Mattress
 from El Segundo Ca,  Sep 27, 2014

14" or thicker is definitely the way to go here. Anything thinner is pointless. We had the 11" and it was terrible. 14" is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will never buy any other bed!
 from voorhees, nj,  Jun 18, 2014

this is my 3rd 'Select a Comfort" Mattress. I always get the 'soft'. It's so comfy but still gives fabulous support! I have one in a rental home, and it's the only mattress that's lasted more than 1 year (it's in it's 3rd year this year). HIGHLY RECOMMEND! i don't know, but i can't believe a temperpedic at 10x the price would be any better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory twin mattress
 from Dana Pt., CA,  May 29, 2014

I called all local stores and Overstock beat them by a huge margin. Also, all the reviews were very positive. Could not be happier! Medium firmness is still very soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic to sleep on. Great bargain.
 from Manchester, CT,  Mar 31, 2013

After buying our mattress from Overstock, our daughter loved our new bed so we bought her one! We don't want to go away anymore because the hotel beds are not as comfortable as ours. I had doubts about buying a foam mattress, but Now that I have one, I would never go back to a spring mattress..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth every penny. It came as advertised, firm, and my daughter is very very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Wa,  Mar 25, 2013

I bought this mattress for my six year old son a few years ago and it was perfect! I slept on it and it was really, really comfortable! Now I bought another one for my 3 year old daughter. I highly recommend this mattress and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific memory foam mattress
 from Hendersonville NC,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this mattress for my 91-year old mother. She was sleeping on a lumpy 20-year old mattress and didn't want to replace it. She didn't want to outlive a new mattress. But circumstances and a visit from EMTs required a replacement. This one was perfect. It was 14 inches think, a few inches higher than the one that was replaced, and very comfortable. For the first time in weeks she was able to sleep through the night. One of her care-givers loved it so much, she's thinking about ordering one for her bed at home. Thanks for the positive reviews. It's hard to purchase a bed without trying it first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The other reviews were on the spot--excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful smell that won't do away...
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 18, 2012

The bed popped into its full shape in about 2 days and is nice and tall. However, the mattress gives off a horrid smell that stinks up the entire room. I have purchased memory foam toppers before and am familiar with that minor off-gassing, but this is ridiculous. We cannot even keep the room open to the rest of the house, and since it is so cold outside we cannot open a window. I have tried products to eliminate odors, but they are only temporary. I can only lie on it for a minute. The 'firm' is in fact very firm, so I would go medium. It has been weeks and the smell is still bad. I have ordered from Overstock before and have been satisfied, but this is my first very disappointing purchase. How do you squish it back together to return? I do not recommend this product and highly suggest that you keep looking, unless you purchase it in summer and let it air out for months or you have a dysfunctional nose. Don't waste your money - buy a different mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smells so bad it is not useable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There seems to be convoluted foam inside, which was not clear in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot!!! And, not in a good way!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I really wish this bed had worked out for me, because as a severe back pain sufferer, the bed is really comfortable. And, although I've never been a warm sleeper, this bed is simply too hot for me to sleep on. The delivery and set-up of the bed was easy and the bed is comfortable, unfortunately just isn't going to work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was described as it shipped, however it really should be explained that this bed is very hot in temperature. If you are a warm sleeper, or a woman going through your change, or have thyroid (temperature problems)... Do NOT purchase this bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good, as described. However, as I said above there is a serious HOT TEMPERATURE associated with this bed. I'm going to have to now purchse a new bed and just give this one away, because it is just TOO HOT!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, and the bed is very comfortable. BUT, is very HOT temperature wise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from El Cajon, CA,  Nov 15, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable. I use it on those nights when I can't sleep due to age related factors. I find that my back pain and restless leg syndrome improve when I sleep on this mattress, and it is far enough away that I don't hear my husband snoring!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awesome mattress!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 3, 2012

This a very comfortable mattress! If comfort is your objective for a mattress purchase, definitely consider this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect mattress
 from brooklyn,ny,  Sep 29, 2012

I purchased a mattress like this for myself about 2 years ago but in king size. I was very skeptical since this was not the type of item that I would purchase on line, especially not being able to try it out. I was not one bit disappointed. This mattress is very comfortable. I have no complaints. After purchasing this mattress it was hard to get my kids out of my bed. Since they loved mine so much I bought the twin size for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought