Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2014

We bought this for my 3 year old when it was time to transition her to a twin. We left it to air out for a few days and put it on the platform. She is sleeping longer on it than her crib mattress and I have even slept very comfortably on it with her. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14" Memory Foam Mattress
 from El Segundo Ca,  Sep 27, 2014

14" or thicker is definitely the way to go here. Anything thinner is pointless. We had the 11" and it was terrible. 14" is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will never buy any other bed!
 from voorhees, nj,  Jun 18, 2014

this is my 3rd 'Select a Comfort" Mattress. I always get the 'soft'. It's so comfy but still gives fabulous support! I have one in a rental home, and it's the only mattress that's lasted more than 1 year (it's in it's 3rd year this year). HIGHLY RECOMMEND! i don't know, but i can't believe a temperpedic at 10x the price would be any better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory twin mattress
 from Dana Pt., CA,  May 29, 2014

I called all local stores and Overstock beat them by a huge margin. Also, all the reviews were very positive. Could not be happier! Medium firmness is still very soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic to sleep on. Great bargain.
 from Manchester, CT,  Mar 31, 2013

After buying our mattress from Overstock, our daughter loved our new bed so we bought her one! We don't want to go away anymore because the hotel beds are not as comfortable as ours. I had doubts about buying a foam mattress, but Now that I have one, I would never go back to a spring mattress..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth every penny. It came as advertised, firm, and my daughter is very very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Wa,  Mar 25, 2013

I bought this mattress for my six year old son a few years ago and it was perfect! I slept on it and it was really, really comfortable! Now I bought another one for my 3 year old daughter. I highly recommend this mattress and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific memory foam mattress
 from Hendersonville NC,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this mattress for my 91-year old mother. She was sleeping on a lumpy 20-year old mattress and didn't want to replace it. She didn't want to outlive a new mattress. But circumstances and a visit from EMTs required a replacement. This one was perfect. It was 14 inches think, a few inches higher than the one that was replaced, and very comfortable. For the first time in weeks she was able to sleep through the night. One of her care-givers loved it so much, she's thinking about ordering one for her bed at home. Thanks for the positive reviews. It's hard to purchase a bed without trying it first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The other reviews were on the spot--excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful smell that won't do away...
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 18, 2012

The bed popped into its full shape in about 2 days and is nice and tall. However, the mattress gives off a horrid smell that stinks up the entire room. I have purchased memory foam toppers before and am familiar with that minor off-gassing, but this is ridiculous. We cannot even keep the room open to the rest of the house, and since it is so cold outside we cannot open a window. I have tried products to eliminate odors, but they are only temporary. I can only lie on it for a minute. The 'firm' is in fact very firm, so I would go medium. It has been weeks and the smell is still bad. I have ordered from Overstock before and have been satisfied, but this is my first very disappointing purchase. How do you squish it back together to return? I do not recommend this product and highly suggest that you keep looking, unless you purchase it in summer and let it air out for months or you have a dysfunctional nose. Don't waste your money - buy a different mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smells so bad it is not useable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There seems to be convoluted foam inside, which was not clear in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot!!! And, not in a good way!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I really wish this bed had worked out for me, because as a severe back pain sufferer, the bed is really comfortable. And, although I've never been a warm sleeper, this bed is simply too hot for me to sleep on. The delivery and set-up of the bed was easy and the bed is comfortable, unfortunately just isn't going to work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was described as it shipped, however it really should be explained that this bed is very hot in temperature. If you are a warm sleeper, or a woman going through your change, or have thyroid (temperature problems)... Do NOT purchase this bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good, as described. However, as I said above there is a serious HOT TEMPERATURE associated with this bed. I'm going to have to now purchse a new bed and just give this one away, because it is just TOO HOT!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, and the bed is very comfortable. BUT, is very HOT temperature wise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from El Cajon, CA,  Nov 15, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable. I use it on those nights when I can't sleep due to age related factors. I find that my back pain and restless leg syndrome improve when I sleep on this mattress, and it is far enough away that I don't hear my husband snoring!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awesome mattress!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 3, 2012

This a very comfortable mattress! If comfort is your objective for a mattress purchase, definitely consider this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect mattress
 from brooklyn,ny,  Sep 29, 2012

I purchased a mattress like this for myself about 2 years ago but in king size. I was very skeptical since this was not the type of item that I would purchase on line, especially not being able to try it out. I was not one bit disappointed. This mattress is very comfortable. I have no complaints. After purchasing this mattress it was hard to get my kids out of my bed. Since they loved mine so much I bought the twin size for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Hailey, ID,  Sep 4, 2012

I have zero complaints & sleep very well. Best mattress I have ever had & so affordable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dream to sleep on
 from Homestead, fl,  Aug 12, 2012

I purchased this bed for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. Everyone that see's it wants one like it. I have recommended this bed to many other customers. I like it better than my one I spent thousands on, even though I would not tell my husband. I do not see a difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was a bit weary of this purchase
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 10, 2012

I was a bit weary to buy a mattress online without trying it first but I've grown to like it since it arrived. The purchase process was very straight forward and they do offer an option to ship the mattress back if you do not like it, but I would not count on it. The mattress comes pressed and stuffed into a tube that's about two fit in diameter, and there is no way I would be able to re-pack it to ship it back to the seller. When the matters first arrived, I did not immediately liked it. This is the first memory foam mattress I slept on and the experience was very different from a regular spring mattress. The mattress seemed too firm, very hot, and took a little while to adjust to the body shape. After the first week, I've went out to a local Bed Bath and Beyond and bought a goose down topper and a set of satin sheets , which improved things dramatically. I would definitely recommend this product for someone who is looking for a new bed, but would also let them know that they might need to buy some additional things to adjust the mattress to their liking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third time purchasing this mattress
 from Md,  Aug 3, 2012

This is the third time we buy the exact same mattress for a different bed. It is very comfortable and our son loves it. We bought two more for our guest beds and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Maryland,  Aug 2, 2012

Bought two of these for twin beds at a vacation condo. The 14 inch height is perfect for the high headboard of the frames. Medium firmness gives great support without the hard feel of firm foam mattresses that I have purchased in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 1, 2012

We were very happy with this mattress. It was bought for my teenage daughter. We own an older home that has a narrow stairwell to the upstairs. The way this mattress was packaged made it a breeze to get upstairs. My daughter was upset when she saw how thin it was because she thougth it was just a mattress pad, but it inflated immediately after it was opened. She is very pleased with the comfort and I was happy with the whole process of ordering with Overstock. I would buy one for myself and hope to in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good auality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 5, 2012

We purchased this mattress for our 5 year old son after looking at all kinds of mattresses at department stores, etc. We felt this was a very good price, so we decided to go for it. We let it air out when it arrived and then put it in his room, all 3 kids took turns sleeping on his new mattress and all 3 wanted one for themselves. We bought a second one 2 weeks later for our 10 year old daughter who is sleeping much better since the new mattress. I am now wanting to buy this bed in a king for myself and my husband. I did not give it 5 stars because I don't know how long they will last. At this point we have had the mattresses 4 months and when I lay in bed with the kids I find them very comfortable (I am 5'6" and 115pounds). Hope this helps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 May 20, 2012

this is the 2nd. one of these mattresses I have purchased. I will be purchasing a 3rd. very soon. Very comfortable and a great nite's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought