Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My son loves his new Comfort Dreams Mattress
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Nov 26, 2011

Wanted to try the memory foam mattress so I my son had been complaining about his mattress so I thought I would try out a twin size mattress firm 14" and see what he thought about it. He loves it, no complaints, sleeping great and now waking up early (who knew) because he is getting a good nights sleep. Also, I got rid of his box spring and ended up buying 5 -10" slats from the hardware store so that it would not be too high and look like a platform bed. This has worked out nicely. I am so impressed that I decided to buy another one for myself just yesterday from O.com. Can't wait to receive it! I really think it also makes a difference of the quality in the higher density that makes this bed so much more comfortable at a resonable price. So don't forget to check that when shopping around for a memory foam bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same look and color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby in the womb
 from USA,  Nov 16, 2011

We bought this mattress in medium firmness. It is perfect. I sleep like a baby in a womb. Deep and wonderfully refreshing sleep. There are no pressure points and the medium is firm enough but soft enough to let you sink into the "cloud". I bought the thick flannel sheet set too for total comfort. I fall asleep faster than ever before. I wake up without any aches and pains. It doesn't matter which way that you lay of this mattress you will sleep so deep and so well that you will find yourself thinking of the bed during the day. Mine seems to call out to me. After a day of working on my feet on concrete flooring and a bad back, I LOVE this bed! I awake refreshed and feeling wonderful. It has a medium firmness. If you want total softness, then buy the soft. But for me, this medium mattress is perfect! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Just soft enough to sink perfectly in a cloud of sleep. You will LOVE this bed. We bought the medium and it is PERFECT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy
 from Mandeville, Louisiana,  Nov 10, 2011

After losing everything in Hurricane Katrina, I didn't have a lot of time to shop around to buy the best stuff and furniture was in short supply around here. My daughter needed a bed, which we got her. But unfortunately we only got her a box spring/mattress all in one thing. It was supposed to be temporary, but I had honestly just forgotten about it. Recently when my daughter was sick and I pulled her sheets from her bed to wash them and kill the germs, I realized that it was time for a new mattress. My sister recently purchased similar mattresses from overstock.com for her children and they love them. So I figured I would give it a try. I spent a day looking around in local stores, but couldn't find a better deal. I didn't take long for the mattress to come in and it didn't have an odor. It also sprung into shape within 24 hours. My daughter LOVES her bed and rarely gets up in the middle of the night to get in my bed now. She said her own bed is just too comfy. She's also sleeping later on weekends because she just doesn't want to get up from the comfort of her bed. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So comfortable that my daughter never wants to leave her bed!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress purchase ever
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 30, 2011

I must say I was skeptical about ordering beds online, but I wanted memory foam and you just can't beat this price anywhere. I was pleasantly surprised. The beds came rolled up but I was able to move them into the house and up 2 flights of stairs myself. They took a few days to come back to full size and to air out the memory foam smell, but when they did they were exactly the size listed. The only thing I would change is that I would probably get firm instead of medium if I had it to do over again. Medium is like a medium-firm regular mattress, so if you like firm beds, definitely order the firm option. It is also nice that they include a mattress cover. You will not find another 14" memory foam mattress for this price anywhere! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Tucson,  Oct 18, 2011

My 300 pound husband can sleep in comfort. Just the perfect firmness for him and me too at 135 pounds. Priced way below similar mattresses in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far - perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14in memory foam bed
 from Watertown, Tn,  Sep 22, 2011

When we received the mattress, we releaed it from its packaging and it automatically unrolled on to my boxsprings, practically by inself. In less than an hour it had fully expanded. I have noticed no fumes from it. I have noticed how soft the cover feels. I have noticed that I don't toss and turn like I did before and even when I do turn, I return to sleep much easier than before. I wake up in much less pain than I did before. Of course, now I have to share with my daughter and grand daughter. They love it too. I would definitely recommend this bed to a friend. Heck, I'd even recommend it to an enemy. We liked it so well that we ordered another one. The price was great compared to other stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the memory foam mattress seems to be well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever!
 from Livonia, MI,  Sep 12, 2011

This is a great mattress. For the first time, my husband can stay in this bed as long as he wants without having to get up early due to back pain. We ordered the medium, it is quite firm. If you like a bit of a soft mattress, you will definitely want to order the soft. I would say that the medium is like a firm mattress. You will be amazed how it arrives at your door, wrapped tightly, but once you open, it springs forth, it is amazing. ( I didn't notice any smell of the mattress itself, just a little from the plastic wrapper. ) I was able to put on the sheets just a few minutes after it was open. Of course, I recommend it to anyone who wants to sleep like a baby!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mattress is white as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, comparible to the more expensive brand similar to this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing I ever bought sight unseen.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 13, 2011

Love this mattress so muich I have a hard time getting up in the morning. I'm using it on a platform bed and it's great. Arrived rolled and took about a week to become fully firmed up. but you can use it immediately. I didn't notice any odor whatsoever. Wish I bought one years ago!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything I hoped for and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jul 28, 2011

This mattress is so luxuriously comfortable! I paid almost *** recently for a new Stearns and Fosters mattress. It's not nearly as comfortable as this one. I purchased three for my three kids, two twins and one queen, all in medium firmness. They could not be more perfect. We live in Arizona and so far they are not hot to sleep in at all. Bear in mind, it's 108 degrees with 35% humidity, in other words, HOT!!! My son says, "It feels like I'm sleeping on clouds!" Price wise I feel like it was a smoking deal compared to the Stearns & Fosters. Also, there was no smell at all. There were some helpful reviews that made me choose this mattress for which I was grateful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 26, 2011

Spectacular bed. Best sleep I've gotten outside of a 5-star hotel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress I have owned
 from Nebraska,  Jul 14, 2011

The most comfortable mattress I've owned! I sampled a few memory foam mattresses at a furniture store before purchasing from overstock.com. The comfort provided by these surpasses the more expensive mattresses I tried at the store. I am sold forever on memory foam mattresses after this. I am no longer plagued by sore hips and back in the morning. I am finally comfortable sleeping on a single pillow, in any position. I am no longer jostled awake when my pets jump up on the bed in the night. I love the way the mattress warms with my body temperature, and I don't think I'll need to use my electric blanket anymore. This is a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. higher quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Value and Comfortable
 from Washington State,  Jul 7, 2011

Mattress was delivered promptly and came to fullness in less than an hour. Nice to have a cover on it too. It is very comfortable. However, it does retain heat which could be a problem for some people. I know I'll really like it come winter. Watch out for your cats -- they will really love this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bed
 from Galloway, OH,  Jul 5, 2011

i love the bed i am sleeping so much better. my husband got one first and loved it so i thought i would try it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ggood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
 from Boston, MA,  May 20, 2011

What a fabulous mattress! And delivered to my door by UPS! It's hard to believe such a big, cushy mattress can be compressed enough to be rolled into something I could actually manage on my own, but it was. This mattress is wonderful--thick and plush. I'm used to memory foam, but not at this price! My full size mattress that isn't all that different from this one (except not as thick or soft!) cost $1,000 more than this--granted this is a twin...but seriously! The price is amazing for what you get.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Comfy!
 from Oklahoma CIty, OK,  May 12, 2011

My 9 yr old LOVES this mattress! So comfy we all want one now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2011

I purchased a different memory foam mattress fr Overstock last year and was not disappointed. However, the quality & comfort of this mattress is beyond belief. I ordered the "medium", very pleased. Also, the mattress comes encased in a water resistant, zippered, suede finished covering...the cover alone would cost over ***. HIGHLY recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 29, 2010

I was worried about this being a piece of you know what. It is excellent. My only regret is purchasing a full-on temperpedic for another home in Baltimore. The only caveat is that I ordered medium, an I may have wanted firm. It's a great mattress (if you like memory foam mattresses).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Tracy, CA,  Sep 13, 2010

This is the best mattress I have ever owned. No more back aces, feels so good. Very comfortable, I will never by any other kind of mattress again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2010

Arrived perfectly and on time. My daughter loves it for her small apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love mattress
 from Spring Grove, IL,  Aug 7, 2010

Purchased the soft mattress for my daughter in college. She downsized to a twin and wanted something comfortable. She loves it and says it is soft and comfortable, although she agrees with other posters that it is not as soft as she thought it would be. She like the memory foam and how it conforms to her body and is glad she picked this type of mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought