Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 May 2, 2009

We're very happy with this mattress! After quite a bit of research on the big brands we found all the features in this mattress at a much more reasonable price. After all, foam is made up of polyols, isocyanites and surfactants. Chemically there's little difference between this foam and that of the big names. It's all marketing hype. Just watch for the densities of the layers and make sure you select the density that best matches your mattress preferences - higher density = firmer mattress.And the most important point I want to make is that we get a better night's sleep and wake up without backpain. Our conventional mattress was less than a year old and cost nearly twice as much. We hated it. Obviously we're very happy to have replaced it with this mattress. The difference is that big.Thanks Overstock for offering memory foam mattresses at a fair price without all the marketing-induced mark-ups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from MN,  Dec 3, 2010

I ordered one of these knock off memory foam mattresses in late 2008 from Overstock. I would strongly recommend avoiding buying one of these knock-off brand memory foam mattresses. At first; during the first 7 or 8 months, we loved our mattress. But, after about month 9 the mattress developed deep ridges where my wife and I sleep. We are small people by the way.... I am 5' 9 and 165 pounds. We both started to develop shoulder and back pains. The knock off brand mattresses tend to break down quickly and don't bounce back to the original firmness. So... after just 2 years; we got rid of our mattress and bought a Tempr-Pedic and absolutely love it. I just felt compelled to write a review to warn people to save their money and buy the real thing because these knock-off mattresses do not last long at all... at least, this was my experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In spite of...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 9, 2010

In spite of a delay in the shipping of my order, I am completely satisfied with my Over Stock order. The matress was supposed to be delivered on 11/24/2010 and was delayed by 5 days. However, the customer service department was PROACTIVE and called me on the day it was supposed to be delivered and offered to refund $**** of my purchase for the inconvienence caused by the delay. I would have never called them...things happen and I was ok (though not thrilled with) the fact that it was being delayed. But, the fact they called me assured my future loyalty to OverStock.com. The Matress its self is exactly what was described. My biggest consern was whether or not the matress would be too hot and retain too much heat. It does not, and is actually very comfortable. The fact that my wife can get out of the bed and not even wake me because of the reduction of motion transferance is amazing, when compared to traditional matresses. I would recommend ordering one "firmness level" softer than you desire. I.e. if you want hard, order medium. I saw another review recommending this and it turned out to be very good advice. I ordered soft because I desired a medium firmness and it is perfect. 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have bed
 from Tennessee,  Sep 30, 2010

I was very skeptical purchasing a bed that I haven't touched or laid on. I took a gamble, but it was well worth it. The delivery time was 15 days and the packaging looked that of a Pillsbury dough boy can. There was a smell, but it was very faint. The bed expanded rapidly and took little time to reach full size. I purchased a medium, I wish I would have bought the soft one instead but I still love the bed. My medium is pretty firm, but very supportive. When I lay down most of body I can feel sink into the bed while my feet and head are slightly higher. I would recommend this bed to ANYONE, especially someone who has back pains. The main reason why I purchased it was due to my wife and I both having severe scoliosis and after three weeks improvements are very noticeable. It isn't going to fix our spines but every night has been a great night of sleep, every day when we wake up and we are fully energized and it stays with me all day long. Well, there isn't much more I can say, it is an excellent buy and I would recommend the soft, if my medium feels to firm there is not telling how hard the firm bed is. I am sure that if you get the soft, you will still get a very supportive and relaxing sleep continuously. Hope you enjoy your bed as much as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New memory mattress
 May 26, 2009

I make a point of reading other customer reviews before I purchase an item, especially when the price seems "too good to be true". I have fibromyalgia and my husband has issues with his sciatic nerve once in a while. We decided to try a memory foam mattress and were going to buy a "name", until I was investigating on the internet and came across this mattress. It may be too soon to say how well the mattress holds up, but it feels wonderful! We opted for medium, which is definitely firm enough. We have been commenting to each other, almost daily, how well we slept the prior night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this mattress in December of 2008... it showed up on time, was thick and plump, and felt great to sleep on the first couple of months. Truthfully, AT FIRST there was not a big sinking-feeling, even when it got warm, and it didn't even feel like a *true* memory foam mattress (Temperpedic's that I've tried in the store)... sure it doesn't cost like one either.... But over the last year the mattress has gotten weaker and weaker - the material inside of it is broken down and you can't sit on it for more than 30 seconds before the whole mattress begins caving into you. When I sleep, the mattress caves in - in the middle - and I weight 190 (6'1). I bought this mattress to support my back injury that I sustained years ago - thinking it would help... boy was I wrong. I've slept on at least 10 other mattresses through travel that ARE NOT MEMORY FOAM but provide WAYYY better sleep than this thing. If you are single, it might be great because as one side begins to sink, then you can roll over to the other side of the bed. Mind you, the other side of the bed is usually sunken in as well, and this mattress is just a cheap version of what I should have bought in the first place. When I spoke to someone at the actual temperpedic store about it, he said that this is a common problem with a lot of the cheaper mattresses - the material begins to break down after a year or even a few months in some cases - depending on the heat... same conversation with the guy at the sleep number store, who had a Temperpedic. I would not waste my money on this mattress again - it has been terrible for my back (AGAIN THIS IS AFTER A YEAR+ OF USE) and in the end, I wish I took the ***** bucks and used it on a better mattress from **** like my friend - I lay down on his bed sometimes and just fall asleep immediately, no tossing, turning, or looking for an unsunken area on the bed. I fell asleep at 3am last night and got up at 7am because of the quality of sleep I get from this thing. That's the truth, and again - this is an aged review - not bent on the smell, shape, size, or weight of the dumb thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremley Pleased
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 23, 2010

OK, so I read most of these reviews and I was somewhat hesitant to spend 500.00 on something i could not test. However, the percentage of bad reviews versus good or excellent made my decision. I am very happy with my order. The mattress cam very quick, well packaged and everything. I am still trying to figure out what the "smell" everyone is referring to on it. I smelled nothing....could it be the time of year it is shipped and whether its cold or hot? Who knows, I did not smell one thing. As far as firmness - I went with medium because I like a harder and mattress and my partner softer. We both are very pleased with it and slept great on it. For what its worth, we looked at a set that costs 1900 and I can get 4 of these for that price and still be happy. Mattresses that say they are guaranteed for 25 years, yeah whatever. The products and technology change faster than their warranty and its not worth a 1900 investment. If you are on the fence with this, take it from me, I am VERY picky about things and i would defintley recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEVER AGAIN
 from Plano, TX,  Sep 16, 2011

I waited until i had had this mattress at least a year before writing a review. needless to say i will not be purchasing a mattress sight unseen ever again. This has got to be the most uncomfortable mattress i have ever slept on and I've slept on many bad ones. At first it was nice and firm and company for the first few months. Over time it had morphed into something of a cheap spring mattress,.... with no springs... It has zero support especially in the middle so you wake up feeling like you spent the night in a hammock. This obviously not memory foam or its the cheapest worst kind of imitation as it wouldn't dip as it does if it was. I am now...once again in the market for another mattress after spending $$$ on this one. This time i have learned my lesson and will go to a store and try before i buy... I'm also increasing by budget substantially. There's no more true saying than 'you get what you pay for' although in this case i got a whole lost less.... Very miffed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 27, 2012

We purchased the King/Soft version of this mattress in 2009, with some trepidation as we had not done memory foam nor buying a mattress online before. It was one of the best decisions we have ever made. This mattress sleeps like a dream, and has held up well for the last 3 years. We are on the larger side and I am a light sleeper, and I cannot feel it when he gets in bed at night. This purchase was to replace a guest room mattress, because we loved our King one so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Equivalent to name brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase !!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

Husband and I have health issues; sleep apnea, back pain, fibromyalgia, etc and we have been struggling for past 5 or so years with poor sleep and waking in pain and not well rested. After much research I wanted a "latex" mattress but couldn't afford it so we decided to TRY this memory foam. I expected to pay upwards of $1000 for a decent mattress. This was 1/2 that price. My daughter purchased a set from Raymours ($4000- she paid $2000) that was combination of latex and memory foam (not tempurpedic). After about 6 mos, there is an imprint of her husbands body and even tho they rotate the mattress regularly, it doesn't bounce back and they are both tall and very thin. The only 2 negative reviews about this mattress were relative to the foam not bouncing back after a year or so and one of those reviews was from a guy who was referencing "tempurpedic knock offs" in general and not even this particular mattress. I have only had it for about a month and we absolutely love it. Our sleep is much better and majority of aches and pains are much alleviated. This has truly made a huge difference for both of us and that is priceless! We figured if it loses its "bounceback" after a year or so, we didnt pay much so we will buy another one ! We like it that much. As to it generating heat, we also purchased the 3" eggcrate foam (from O.co) to help with air circulation and use 100% cotton sheets - I still have a little problem but must be due to hot flashes cuz my husband has not experienced that and men generally have higher body temps. Last, there was very little smell and I threw the mattress on the bed right away and put on sheets etc (was excited to use it) and the smell dissapated within hours- it came rolled up and once opened it immediately took shape and was completely expanded within minutes. Shipping time was quick - no cons whatsoever!!! This was an amazing purchase all the way around!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  May 9, 2009

After reading the other reviews I had a hard time deciding whether to get the firm, med, or soft. I went with the soft which is still firm enough. It is very comfy. I didn't notice the smell as being horrible. Make sure you open the mattress close to where you're going to put it because it expands very quickly. I love it so far. I have a two inch featherbed on top only because I already had one. You probably don 't need it. Sheets are a little hard to fit. Buy the deepest ones you can find. The 18 inch aren't big enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could Not Be Happier
 from Corona, CA.,  Apr 3, 2009

We purchased this mattress after a year worth of research on memory foam. Seemed everthing about them were pretty much the same except the price! We could not be happier with the purchase from Overstock. The price was great! The product is great! We ordered the medium firmness. The lack of back, neck, & shoulder pain makes it that much sweeter!! It came to the house in record time! 2 days from date of purchase! The mattress arrived before the email, confirming it was shipped! Amazing!! It was easy to open, unwrap and place on our box spring. It decompressed immediatley once we started to un-roll the mattress.Within the first hour it was already at 12 inches! It is a beautiful looking mattress. Perfect weight to manuver and make-up. Our queen sheets fit perfectly! There was no smell at all and we love the height it gives us! We recommend this mattress to anyone who is considering purchasing memory foam. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 May 26, 2012

This mattress sis great for the price...makes me sweat at night. I ordered the firm and it seems more like the medium..I would like it to be more firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from North Bend WA,  May 15, 2012

I love love love this mattress!!! My husband and I both have back issues and this has helped a lot in helping us sleep through the night and we wake up with less pain than with our last mattress. I would seriously recommend getting the waterproof mattress cover to go with it for 2 reasons. First reason is that you don't want it to get wet we snack in bed a lot and if I spill something it would take awhile for it to dry, the second reason is that the memory foam retains heat and can get quite warm the mattress cover helps it stay a lot cooler. I have had it now for about 6 months and it has retained its shape very well. It molds to you body very well and gives great support. Great product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 years old
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 25, 2012

Christmas of 2007 I purchased this mattress in the firm version. Now a review at five years: it continues strong, very comfortable, with no signs of wear. The memory foam seems to have softened nicely from the date of purchase, but the supporting foam remains firm and supportive. There are no indications of soft areas or loss of support due to sleeping patterns: no dips where my wife and I sleep on our separate sides. I recently purchased an 8 inch queen size memory foam mattress for my guest room and it does not even begin to compare to the comfort dreams 14 inch. If you can afford this mattress, get it and enjoy it for many years to come.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Kentucky,  Dec 12, 2010

We purchased this mattress in July 2010 and have been very pleased. I researched many products before this purchase and after compairing the specifications and price to others ( even tempru medic) decided to give it a try. It arrived rolled up but retained its shape quickly. My husband has problems with his back and this mattress has alieved much of his pain. We plan to buy one for our adult daughter soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 inch comfort dreams
 from Valley center, ca,  Oct 12, 2010

We wanted a temperpedic bed, but the cost was a factor, so we opted to purchase this bed. I have to say since I have been sleeping on it, my lower back pain is gone. The bed is firmer then expected, ( we got the medium firmness) hopfeully it will soften up in time. My husbands only complaint about the mattress is that it is hot for him. We are still considering the rhapsody bed by temperpedic, we both agreed that the foam was not as conforming as the temperpedic bed, but for now this will do. Can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Texas,  Jun 17, 2009

I bought this for our beach condo and wish i would have gone with the mattress that wasn't as firm. I sleep on another memory foam mattress at home, and i get a better sleep because the mattress has more give----if you want a VERY firm mattress then get the firm---if you want to sink a little, better go softer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jun 7, 2009

I bought this mattress for my daughter who has neck and back issues. She loves this mattress. Her neck and back soreness have gotten so much better since sleeping on this mattress. We had gone to stores looking at similiar mattresses for three times the price and was so glad when this mattress was on the overstock website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from MT,  May 1, 2009

We received this mattress a week ago, there wasn't any smell when we opened it. We placed it on our box spring and let it regain it's shape which only took a few hours. We slept on it the same day it was delivered. We love this mattress and now wake up feeling refreshed without any back or neck pain. We also use the memory foam pillows with the bed. We chose the firm and are very happy we did. It is very comfortable and we don't sink down into the bed. I slept on a soft and tried a medium and firm before we bought the mattress. The soft made me sink down to much into the bed and made it hard to move, the medium also just wasn't firm enough. I don't have any problem rolling over in the firm and sleep very well now, also there isn't any problem with being to hot while sleeping on the mattress. We are going to purchase others this year for our children, they love the mattress also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought