Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE. DO NOT GET THIS
 from New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2014

I am utterly unhappy with this bed. With in 1.5 years the quality of the bed degraded so much it started sagging in the middle. We started getting chronic back aches. It is super heavy bed but of low quality. I am furious and shocked. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT TO GET THIS BED. STAY AWAY FROM THIS. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS BED AND SAVE MONEY IN DOCTOR VISITS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select a Firmness Means Nothing
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this mattress in a Double Medium firmness for my guest room and was happy with it. So shortly thereafter, I ordered the Queen in Firm for my bedroom. The Double Medium is 10 times firmer than the Queen Firm. So you are really taking your chances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from New York,  Jul 20, 2014

The mattress is very comfortable. I would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dissapointed
 from San Diego,  Jul 2, 2014

We ordered the soft, because of fibromyalgia. But I haven't had a whole nights sleep since we started using this bed. It is much too hard. I finally drag my sore, tired body out of bed in the morning and regret buying this bed all day long. It puts such hard pressure against my aching body that I am absolutely miserable. You MUST try a bed before making the long term commitment to using it. In the bed stores the soft feels wonderful, but this one is so painful. Big mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep EVER!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 19, 2014

So glad I bought this.....I even put this together by myself! Felt really proud...I didn't have to have my kids do it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Comfortable Mattress
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 23, 2014

This is the 5th Comfort Dreams mattress that I've bought. We've tried another brand of this type mattress from Overstock and did not like it nearly as much. I am done with traditional mattresses from brick and mortar stores forever because this mattress is economical, extremely comfortable, and gets delivered for free!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is as advertised
 from Athens, PA,  May 15, 2014

I am still trying to get used to this mattress. So far, not having much luck. It is very hard to find the "right" mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep for the Best Price
 from Houston, Texas,  May 13, 2014

I bought this mattress over 2 years ago and I still love it. I remember the first week I got the mattress and slept on it. It was the deepest sleep I'd ever had. I do love everything about this mattress, its not too fluffy or too firm, it's JUST RIGHT. ;) I do have some adivce to buyers though. If you plan on moving soon after you buy the mattress, wait to unroll it. It ships in a roll and once it's out of the packaging it becomes 10x heavier. It will stink when you first open it. Don't sleep on it as soon as you open it! Wait 24 hours and then go for it; it will be fully inflated and not stinky. A mattress protector is a MUST. There is hardly any if no protective materials around this bad boy. I have always kept a matress protector on it because I drink wine and have pets. I imagine if anything did spill on directly on the mattress, it would not come out easily or at all. My last comment if that you will probably want a box spring underneath the mattress to give it extra support. As soon as I bought this mattress I went to my local mattress store and asked for the cheapest box spring they had (it was about $200). I have done all of these things and my mattress is still awesome and has not lost any of its support! Happy Sleeping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't beat a memory foam mattress!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  May 5, 2014

This mattress is exactly what a memory foam mattress should be! A thick luscious feel and with the exact amount of firmness. A very good price for this kind of firmness and plush. This is my 2nd memory foam and I will never go back to a spring mattress again1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sleeping
 from Carrboro, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

I am enjoying my bed. I had waited a long time to get one of these memory mattresses. I chose this one on a recommendation from a co-worker. I am so glad I did. I am still enjoying this be a year later. I highly recommend it and I also advise that you wait the total 48 hours for it to expand. This is because it will look ready after 24 hours but it will still be expanding and you cannot see this happening at that point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm as Hell
 from Phoenix,  Mar 15, 2014

I bough this mattress and no joke I could not even get an hour of sleep on it.. I was used to soft mattress my whole life and when i bought this it was like laying on firm pad. I thought it was comfortable but I gave it a few weeks. I didn't know that a mattress could determine if you get sleep or not but I could not sleep at all on this mattress.. It now sits in my spare bedroom and i went to mattress firm and bought a pillow top mattress as I had to get something worth the money to guarantee a great sleep. This mattress sucks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from Sacramento CA,  Feb 18, 2014

This seemed to become lumpy and uneven very quickly. I am finally replacing it after three and a half years. It has been uncomfortable for a while though. I had a housesitter complain about the unevenness about two years ago. Note to self... don't try and save money ... get a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Sleep
 from North Carolina,  Feb 10, 2014

I bought this mattress for myself 3 years ago when I moved into my new home. It came and I put it on my bed and my handy man came in and said I see you bought a Temperedic. I said no I got it at Overstock and he looked at it and said it was exactly like his $2,300. Termperpedic down to the cover. I smiled and told him where I bought it. I have loved every night I have slept on this mattress. I loved it so much that I gave a king size to two of my daughters for wedding presents and to my Granddaughter and her Hubby for their wedding present. All say that they love it. The one daughter said that every night when they go to bed they sigh and say God Bless Mother for this mattress....I think they exagerate...but it is the best mattress on earth and designed by NASSA< they ought to know. I would not have any other matress and am about to buy one for my guest room. Thank you Overstock for this wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping in the clouds!
 from GA,  Feb 4, 2014

This a dream mattress! My wife and I have been looking forever for a comfortable foam mattress. I was a bit skeptical about buying a mattress off the web, but we just bit the bullet and did it, boy are we ecstatic! When they "size may vary" on the mattress because foam cutting can't be exact, they aren't kidding. Ours is about 1" wider than our queen box spring on the floor (platform bed). Not a huge deal except for the waterproof sheet I bought with this item was a very tight fit to begin with, so that made it tighter. Sheet fit alright. We bought the medium comfort because we don't want so sleep on a rock nor do we want to sink into the mattress and require a harness to get out. Medium was just right...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have not sleep better
 from Bronx,,  Jan 6, 2014

I have to say I got this Bed 2 years ago and I wanted to wait to write a review and I have to say 2 Years ago I picked the right one!!!! It is very comfortable I got the medium firmness and is just want I need I am 6'1 (235) and sleep very well alone or accompanied. Get a protective cover for the kids, nephews... or pets just in case. It arrived in a air compressed rolled it out and jumped right on it. I occasionally turned it to keep it "even" and make sure it stays balanced.. Thanks for the product and the savings. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2013

Great mattress and very good price. A very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleep
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2013

Perfect for FL home. Keeps you cooler then a regular mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Select a Firmness 14 inch Queen
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Nov 20, 2013

This bed is excellent. Since it is memory foam it provides just the right comfort level. Best sleep ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, mainly for those who toss & turn
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 23, 2013

This is actually a good quality mattress that is very comfortable. The main issue is that if you're a sleeper that doesn't toss & turn much at night, you may eventually wake up in the morning with some degree of lower back pain. If you do toss & turn, then it is perfect as the mattress is firm enough to support your body (I have the hard firmness level and weigh about 150 lbs.), while constantly adjusting to your shape as you switch sleeping positions throughout the night. However, if you stay dormant in one position for several hours, the mattress will eventually give and may cause some mild lower back pains when you wake up in the morning. The other issue is the smell. When you first unwrap the package it smells rather disgusting, though this does mostly go away within a week or so. Yet even after using the bed for a few weeks, if I don't leave my bedroom window open a crack, by the end of the day the room will smell a little bit like the mattress did when I initially purchased it. It's not that noticeable if you have some kind of air circulation in your room at a few points in the day. I'm sure the smell will go away 100% eventually. Overall, it is a comfortable, good quality mattress for a relatively reasonable price. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the first year or two
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 17, 2013

This was a great mattress when I bought it in 2009. After a year or two, the mattress broke down. It has been just over four years I've had the mattress and now have nightly back pain. Currently looking at other options. I would have expected this mattress to retain its quality for much longer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought