Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 381 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great analgesic!
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Aug 4, 2009

Outstanding SOFT mattress.The pain in joints and muscles goes away.My mattress did not have any synthetic odor that everyone mentioned in their reviews.The best mattress I ever had in my life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting a good night's rest!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Apr 22, 2009

Simplest bed change I have ever made! The mattress arrived in a nice, compact roll. I plan to buy a new frame and put plywood under the mattress, but for now it is on top of my old box springs. It took no time to set up, and no time to get used to. I and my wife are sleeping very well. Don't let the firm rating fool you - the top layer supports well and is very comfortable in our opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 22, 2009

As everyone else who writes these reviews, I was concerned about a bargain priced memory foam as my first non traditional mattress. After a few weeks everythng seems fine so far. It is firmer than I thought a medium firmness would be, but certainly OK by me. Arrived with one small tear on the fabric on the side, but not noticiable with sheets and does not appear to effect the iIntegrity of the mattress. Seems like a good alternative to dust mites in the humid Louisiana enviorment. The $2,500 name brands are probably better, but not three times the price better. Would recomend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed
 from Boston,  Mar 2, 2009

I love love love this bed. After purchasing a new bed frame (from overstock, which I also love) I was ready for a new mattress. This mattress feels great and I get a wonderful night's sleep on it. Overall, I think it's a great mattress at any price.Pros:- This mattress was easy to buy, (select the depth and the firmness)- The mattress is quick to ship (I ordered the bed on a Sunday and it arrived Friday).- The mattress is a good deal. You can usually find a 10% off coupon online and you can't beat the shipping price.Facts:- The bed came rolled up and compressed (about the size and shape of a water heater).- The compressed bed was light and easy to move. It is much lighter than you think it will be.- The bed was quick to decompress. I purchased this 14 inch bed and within an hour it had decompressed to approximately 11 inches.Observations:- There was no observable smell (which is a general warning with foam mattresses)- The mattress does not appear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeptical, but satisfied
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 4, 2009

I have never bought a mattress on line before, so I wasn't sure I was going to be happy with my purchase. After some thought, I did purchase this mattress due partly to another review I read. I am glad I did. I unwrapped it when it came and let it sit for a couple of days. The mattress is so comfortable. My husband and I have had great nighI sleeps. The purchase was successful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm is the way to go
 from New York,  Jan 19, 2009

I thought long and hard about whether to buy a firm or medium firmness mattress. I went with Firm and I love it! It feels softer to me than I anticipated, but I really like the support this mattress gives me. This is highly recommended and am considering another one for my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14" select a firmness
 from VIRGINIA,  Jan 10, 2009

AFTER COUNTLESS HOURS OF RESEARCH, THE DECISION WAS MADE TO ORDER THIS MATTRESS. OVER ALL, WE WILL RATE IT 5 STAR. IT WAS SIMPLE TO OPEN AND GET INTO PLACE. GLAD WE DID NOT REMOVE PLASTIC BEFORE PLACING ON THE PLATFORM...POOF IT STARTED FILLING IN AND MAY HAVE BEEN MORE DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE COVER IS NICE, IT IS A MEDIUM FIRMNESS (PREVIOUS MATTRESS WAS A TEMPURPEDIC) AND ARE ACCUSTOMED TO THE DIFFERENT "FEEL" OF A MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS. THERE WAS NO ODOR TO MENTION AND WITHIN 1 HOUR IT WAS COMPLETELY FILLED OUT, EDGES AND ALL. OUR RESEARCH LEAD US TO READ A LOT OF NEGATIVE STATEMENTS ABOUT OTHER MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES, BUT WE FOUND NONE OF THOSE NEGATIVES WITH THIS PURCHASE...AND WE ARE VERY PICKY!! THE ONLY MENTIONABLE NEGATIVES IS THE 2 SMALL TEARS IN THE MATTRESS UNDERSIDE WHICH DEFINITELY OCCURRED IN THE WAREHOUSE WITH POOR HANDLING AS THE CORRUGATED CARDBOARD OUTER COVERING WAS NOT TORN OR PUNCTURED, SO THIS WAS NOT A SHIPPING ISSUE AND IT TOOK 17 DAYS TO ARRIVE. THIS MATTRESS IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BUT IF YOU HAVE NOT HAD A MEMORY FOAM IN THE PAST...IT TAKES A FEW NIGHTS TO ADJUST, BUT YOU WILL NEVER RETURN TO A CONVENTIONAL MATTRESS!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 in memory foam mattress
 from LasVegas, NV,  Jan 5, 2009

We love it! My husband and I looked at the name brand memory foam mattress and the price was way out of our reach. We found this one on overstock and thought we would give it a try. It's awsome! We feel it's just as good as "the other brand". Very comfortable and we were able to choose how firm we wanted it (Firm) We would recomend it to anyone. We are very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from York, PA,  Dec 24, 2008

Like many, I was concerned about purchasing a product I could not return. However, I can say that this mattress has been an excellent purchase. It came rolled up. We simply released it from its cardboard and plastic cocoon and let it rise for a day before sleeping on it. I have not had any back pain (previously, a nightly occurrence) whatsoever sleeping on this mattress. We purchased the firm model and have been very pleased. There was NO odor problem and the mattress is actually lighter in weight than my old inner spring model. Definitely recommend this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Had the bed for a little over two years and gave it to a friend when I had to move. Great bed and it keeps its shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered the 14-in queen firm about 3-1/2 months ago, shortly after ordering an 11-in full firm (both are Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness). No issues with odors or the mattress expanding to full & uniform dimension. This queen is actually a tad larger than our previous inner-coil queen. We have this mounted on a frame with multiple wooden slats, which seems to be a good surface. I'd describe the 14-in queen as firm bordering on medium, whereas the 11-in full is very firm. The 11-in has more overall back support, but the 14-in with the extra cushioning in top layer is more comfortable for side and stomach sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more pain!!!
 May 14, 2015

I love love this mattress!!! I wake-up refresh and full of energy. DO choose ONE level LESS than what you may think you would want in therms of hard, medium, soft. I like MEDIUM but purchased SOFT and it is PERFECT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Literally heaven. I get so many compliments on how comfortable and soft my bed is. Just be warned that the soft is very soft, makes it a little harder to just sit and do work on but BEST SLEEP EVER

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle parker
 Mar 18, 2015

Love love love it's very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought it in 2010. Still loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I originally bought this mattress I loved it. Delivery was super easy and the price was right. It took a few days to get used to memory foam after having a traditional mattress and box spring, but when I did, I really liked it. Fast forward 4 years and I can't sleep a full night on it. My lower back is in constant pain... it is just too soft now. I anticipated this mattress lasting a lot longer than 4 years, but here I am shopping for another mattress. (Note: I did order the "soft" mattress, which may make a difference but I did really like it for the first 3 1/2 years)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE. DO NOT GET THIS
 from New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2014

I am utterly unhappy with this bed. With in 1.5 years the quality of the bed degraded so much it started sagging in the middle. We started getting chronic back aches. It is super heavy bed but of low quality. I am furious and shocked. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT TO GET THIS BED. STAY AWAY FROM THIS. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS BED AND SAVE MONEY IN DOCTOR VISITS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select a Firmness Means Nothing
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this mattress in a Double Medium firmness for my guest room and was happy with it. So shortly thereafter, I ordered the Queen in Firm for my bedroom. The Double Medium is 10 times firmer than the Queen Firm. So you are really taking your chances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from New York,  Jul 20, 2014

The mattress is very comfortable. I would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dissapointed
 from San Diego,  Jul 2, 2014

We ordered the soft, because of fibromyalgia. But I haven't had a whole nights sleep since we started using this bed. It is much too hard. I finally drag my sore, tired body out of bed in the morning and regret buying this bed all day long. It puts such hard pressure against my aching body that I am absolutely miserable. You MUST try a bed before making the long term commitment to using it. In the bed stores the soft feels wonderful, but this one is so painful. Big mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 381 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought