Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 363 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I usually never review the things I buy- I'm an obsessive researcher and am hardly ever disappointed with a purchase. Same case applies here, except I HAD to express it. Let me start by saying that we've had another brand of memory foam mattress for about five years. We've been happy with it but, as it goes with most mattresses, after five years things are just not the same- especially on a mattress that you don't flip (I don't care what the name brands say about lasting forever- I don't buy it- nothing lasts forever in our consumerist society- otherwise they would run out of people to sell to). Anyway, after five years it was sagging a bit but I wasn't keen on replacing it just yet, it still did it's job, until I got pregnant. I have pretty bad arthritis in my lower back, a very moderate curve from almost 15 years of pounding it on horseback and generally being overly athletic. I've maintained the arthritis through diligent PT and exercise- and up until the pregnancy was able to ride and do all the things I love. I'm 7 and a half months pregnant now, and my back has been giving me trouble for months- because your hormones just do things to you that prevent a lot of exercise, especially if you have a pre-existing condition- and forget doing any core work! I haven't slept in months, my lower back has been in so much pain, and the pregnancy- well as the belly gets bigger it is impossible to stay in one position for more than an hour or so. I wake up with constant achiness in my hips and low back area. I bought this mattress thinking "it can't get worse" and gave our old one to my teenage sister. I just woke up from the first night- and for the first time in a very very long time I slept through the night! I woke up with no pain! It filled in all of the spots on my back- including my crazy lower spine that almost nothing every filled in. It cradled my big pregnant belly and the baby didn't squirm and push into my side from the pressure of me being on my side. I didn't even move for half the night, when I finally flipped to the other side just for the sake of it. I did not want to get out of bed this morning because I was so comfortable! I finally didn't have to go through a rotating pile of pillows that I readjust and position throughout the night just to sleep! Based on other reviews I bought the softest, in the hopes that it would finally "fill in" the curve in my lower back and it is perfect! The perfect amount of support and comfort. I feel rested- which is amazing considering I'm definitely in that phase of my pregnancy where I am super uncomfortable a lot of the time. It is not too hot- our old one was actually kind of hot, but this one isn't at all. I'm only 5'4" and pre-pregnancy 120lb, if you are petite like me and really want it to "hug" you, I would definitely get the softest because you might not weigh enough to fully sink in on the others. We will see how it holds up, but considering our other one was not nearly as nice- I'm guessing we'll get five years or more, and if that's the case, I have no qualms about ordering another one. By then, they'll have some other amazing thing out anyway!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress
 from Jersey Shore,  Dec 14, 2010

After using a 4 inch memory foam overlay over a regular mattress for several years, I needed a new mattress that didnt sag in the middle. Although this matress is comfortable, it doesn't have the same "memory" quality as the overlay had. It is easier to fit sheets on, however. For the price, it's not bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why Pay Thousands???
 from Normal, IL,  Nov 21, 2010

We could not be happier with this buy! We spent months looking at the name brand foam mattresses and even the conventional coil ones, going store to store to lay and roll on to find the perfect one. After reading the MANY positive reviews, we commited to the purchase and are so glad we did! I have a herniated disc in my upper back and need proper neck/spine alignment every night to prevent ongoing pain. I purposely waited several months before rating this so that I could really test out the mattress. From the first night we slept on this bed (and my husband and I are average weight adults) I have not woken up ONCE with a sore back from sleeping. I never believed that would be the case, but I can't stop talking about our bed and the results with our friends and family. We selected th Medium, and it's perfect support without feeling "hard", if you can do that in foam mattress! I'm able to continue sleeping while my husband gets up during the night or when he leaves early for work without being disturbed. The cover is very soft high-quality fabric that is almost nice enough to sleep on without sheets! I've put a mattress cover over it and then our sheets and it's a wonderful night's sleep each night. We also purchased foam contour pillows to aid in the spinal alignment and it's been a wonderful experience. I would HIGHLY recommend this bed for anyone looking for a good quality product that has all of the same specifications as the big ticket/name brands at a fraction of the cost. Why pay thousands of dollars when Overstock gives it to you for less???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Central Texas,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought the medium firmness back in August and although I have to admit it did take a few weeks to get used to the new foam mattress versus the traditional spring mattress, it was the best purchase I have EVER made. You absolutely can not beat the price, you can't beat the comfort, and you can't beat the quality!! The only reason anyone should hesitate in the slightest is if you are a "hot sleeper" because the foam mattress does cause one to sleep "hotter". I resolved the problem by purchasing a water resistant mattress cover and turning down the air 4 degrees at night. (It really does get that hot) All in all, consider the benefits of comfort, less back pain, and restless nights - I will sleep a little warm :) Absolutely would recommend to anyone interested in making a wise investment. No crush pillowtop, no springs, no turning mattresses anymore. Sweet dreams!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely dissapointed!!
 from Dallas Texas,  Sep 15, 2010

Don't waste your money; I purchased this mattress after my first purchase of the Serta memory foam sure temp mattress (from overstock), I am highly disapointed, the mattress is cheap quality and I ordered the soft and lets just say if that is soft, I would hate to see the firm. Poor quality foam core and the soft is extremely firm. I paid the $50 bucks less for this than my king size and I should have went with a different brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 8, 2010

The product came wrapped just as it said, with very little odor of packing materials which some people had mentioned. It expanded VERY fast and was ready to lie on within 90 seconds. I have honesty had the best sleep of the last ten years on this mattress. Now, my ONLY gripe is something I was unaware of when I purchased this mattress: It is hot. I mean it retains body heat. I give off a lot of body heat and it all gets channeled into the mattress, so I constantly need to have a fan or the AC on to stay cool..I haven't had it through a winter yet, so maybe that's a plus, but in July/August, a fan is a must. All in all, great mattress and immensely comfortable for me. I chose the medium and it was pretty firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 30, 2010

I'm on about week three of sleeping on this thing (got the "medium" level firmness). Honestly, it feels basically more like a 'firm foam mattress' than a true memory foam. I had to add a cushioned mattress pad to make it more bearable, which I'm told somewhat defeats the benefits of a memory foam. The description indicated 6 total inches of memory material, but I can only detect 3. I'm going to stick it out for a while, but I'm bummed it doesn't at least feel "closer" to a Tempurpedic than I thought it would. So for 25% the cost of a Tempurpedic? You have to make that call.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Great, Stiff as a Board
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2010

First off, let me the say the quality of this mattress is great. No complaints there. It's impossible to beat the price as well. My issue is with the firmness. I ordered the Soft and can't believe how firm it is! Needless to say, with the no return policy, I'm stuck with it. If you're looking for anything softer than medium firmness you will not find it with this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as epected
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  May 3, 2010

I was very suprised to learn that the shortcuts on this item description often don't apply to this mattress- for example, I assumed it would be shipped to my house, brought upstairs and the old mattress removed as stated in the mattress purchase policy. However, I was shocked to learn that UPS just put the mattress on my porch and left. The 6 foot tall, 75 pound package was impossible for me to bring up 15 stairs (I'm disabled). Never mind the removal of the old mattress. I had to have it returned and purchase locally where they will properly deliver. Overstock Customer Service were very nice, but basically blamed me. This mattress isn't covered by the "mattress policy" unless it SPECIFICALLY SAYS SO ON THE ITEM DESCRIPTION PAGE!!! Oh an while I'm at it, make sure you read the mattress protection FAQs VERY CAREFULLY before you opt in. This mattress ISN'T covered unless you buy a Guardian brand protector - which isn't sold at Overstock.com (or anywhere else on line for that matter). Avoid my mistakes and avoid this purchase. Unless you're really strong and/or don't have an old mattress to discard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2009

I waited for a year to write this review as some of the reviewers have stated on other mattress that they wished they had waited as the mattress disappointed them after a few months. I ordered the soft . It expanded to full size within a few hours and no noticable smell. The mattress is firm, does not have any sags,soft spots, or any other defect that has been mentioned by some. There is no jiggle or movement when someone else gets in or out of bed so you are not disturbed. I can sleep on my back(my preferred position) or my side without discomfort. I have lower back pain, but that is relieved by using a pillow under my knees.Not having to turn the mattress is a bonus. Today I orderd a king size 14" select a fimness and another queen size to go into my new condo in Florida that i am moving to next year.I recommend buying a mattress cover to protect it is case of any liquid spills and if you want a softer surface a 4 " topper works well. Just be sure to buy 17" pocket sheets. Overstock sells several thread counts that work well. I went with the 1000 count with bonus pillow cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2009

I dont really have anything to compare this mattress to because I've never had a Memory Foam before, but it looks and feels pretty good. It's hard to get up in a morning :) I dont see anything that makes this mattress superior except that you won't be able to find a 14 inch mattress for that price in the store as far as I've looked. I got it in Soft and actually expected it to be a little softer, but its not too stiff either, so overall im happy with the buy and so is my girlfriend. Delivery was exceptionally fast!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 30, 2009

My wife and I purchased this mattress to replace our 11 year old Serta Perfect Sleeper pillow top. We have had it for several weeks now, and it sleeps wonderfully. I am hot natured, but have not been uncomfortable on this mattress, which I was worried about. I don't see why I would EVER go back to an innerspring mattress again. Of course, the "O" makes it easy to purchase and delivery was timely and inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Melbourne, Fl.,  Sep 20, 2009

we purchased this mattress because of all the excellent ratings it received on the site. It is as good as everyone says. My husband and I both have arthritis problems and the old mattress we had was causing more pain. We decided on this one after reading up on it and getting input from other people as well as the ratings on this site. Would definately recomment this mattress to anyone thinking about a foam mattress.No smell when it was first set up and all our regular bedding fit just fine. A really great buy and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Sleeper!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2009

I received my first foam mattress 3 weeks ago.I was sold on this product after reading everyone else's reviews, but actually thought I may have made a mistake 1 week or so of sleeping on it - but I've been proven wrong.I slept on the mattress on the first night and the odor did stay for over a week and the mattress was really firm - too firm like sleeping on the floor. After 3 weeks or so - I'm very happy with my purchase, the mattress have softened up a bit and very comfortable.I highly recommend this mattress and you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Texas,  Sep 13, 2009

I have been sleeping on my mattress for 2 weeks now. It is comfortable, had no noticeable odor, and is cool even in south Texas. I live alone and was concerned that I would have trouble wrangling the mattress to the bed frame. However, it was easy to unwrap and lift to the bed. Once on the bed it took only a few hours to expand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from Wisconsin, Madison,  Sep 8, 2009

I got this Mattress in soft and it feels amazing. It only took about 4 hours to fully expand to its full thickness, and it was wonderful to sleep on. Definitely worth the money in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh and Comfy
 from New York,  Sep 6, 2009

Lovely mattress. Good thing I ordered high quality sheets to fit over the corners. Perfect. I can sleep with my wiggly husband not disturbing me like he did on the innerspring mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my!
 from new york, ny,  Aug 28, 2009

Not only am I sleeping better but I'm sleeping longer... this may not necessarily be a good thing in terms of getting to work on time - laugh out loud! This mattress is a great value for the price and the quality is superb. I purchased the medium firm and it fit my comfort level perfectly. Now if I could just motivate myself to get out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable support
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2009

I am happy with this purchase! I really had a hard time deciding whether I wanted it in "firm" or "medium". I generally like a really firm bed and need it for my back, but the reviews convinced me to go with the "medium" firmness. I have no idea if there is really any difference between the different levels of firmness or if it's just a marketing strategy, would love to see a review from someone who has bought 2 in different firmness levels, but anyway, the medium is firm enough and I am very happy with it. Like other reviewers say, you don't sink way down into this mattress, you sink a little and the heavier you are the more you will notice. I am 5'9 and weigh 150 and it sinks very little (which is good). I feel like I am getting really good support for my back, without the feeling of being on a really hard mattress, like I was with a traditional spring mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great analgesic!
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Aug 4, 2009

Outstanding SOFT mattress.The pain in joints and muscles goes away.My mattress did not have any synthetic odor that everyone mentioned in their reviews.The best mattress I ever had in my life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 363 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top