Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 381 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfort memory foam
 from Oregno,  Mar 31, 2013

we only used for over a month. So far very firm and comfortable. We like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Northern Arizona,  Mar 29, 2013

this is a good buy. . .No regrets. Am using former box spring, no issues there. It makes the bed quite high, but really like the outcome,

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome product, awesome price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good mattress
 from Illinois,  Mar 27, 2013

The mattress came in this huge tube we had to leave it for a couple days to inflate again. After that it was sooo big. I love it. Very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to categorize
 from Derby City Kaintucke,  Mar 24, 2013

I ordered the firm, even after all the medium folks saying firm enough. After I placed on bed and let it breathe for a day or two, I tried it out and immediately thought I had been sent a soft. I checked the order, nope, firm is what I ordered. I checked the tag, it said FIRM. It just seems odd. It does leave a little well, but doesn't stay long after you move and doesn't impede moving that I can tell. It just doesn't seem firm to me. I may become a guest room bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dream Queen size memory foam mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

Ordering a mattress was a bit daunting, but the mattress can in a shipping container that was amazingly simple. The sleeping comfort is amazing. My only regret is not doing this sooner. I love the new mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

I've had the mattress for two weeks and I want to replace it! I don't know what people were saying about it being too firm. I bought the firm option and it's not firm at all. I weigh 120 lbs, when I lie down, my body sinks into the mattress. I wake up with more back pain than ever. How can anyone sleep on a soft option, weighs more than me, and have a good night of rest?! I can't return this mattress, so what I did was flip it over and sleep on the wrong side of the bed (literally.) Voila! Problems fixed...for now. Another problem was the smell when I first open the package. I let it air out for a week, but it still lingers now, even though I have used linen water on it every day for the past week of sleeping on it. The only good thing about this mattress is the 14 inch thickness. I don't need a boxspring at all for my bed to be high. I would recommend this mattress for those looking for a very soft bed, but those with back pain like me looking for a firm option, this is not it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2013

My daughter bought this in the King size. I tried hers out and ordered a Queen for us. It came in about a week and I brought the packaged mattress into the bedroom by myself with the help of a hand truck (74lbs). I'm 66 years old and did it myself! We love it. I think it must be like sleeping on a cloud. Wish I had bought one sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm...first time disappointed
 from florida,  Feb 18, 2013

After reading ALL the reviews of this mattress on overstock, I decided on the firm. Most reviews said that the medium was quite firm, and my husband and I like really firm, so I went with the firm. After allowing it to expand for a few days, our first night of sleeping on it was last night. Barely slept a wink. It was so soft. Both my husband and myself are petite people. We kept meeting in the middle as if it were an "older" mattress and already beginning to sag. When I sit on the side of the bed, I probably sink down a good 5 inches and I weigh a whole 105 pounds! This to me is not firm. My previous memory foam mattress (ordered from overstock) was a medium and it was so much firmer than this newest "firm" one. Loved my previous 11 inch memory foam mattress from overstock, which lasted me over 6 years, before sagging in the middle set it. So, we figured time for a new one. I went with the 14 inch mattress because of the reviews about memory foam, maybe I should have stuck with the 11 inch. If you like a soft memory foam, you may like this, although the "meeting in the middle" is something that we should not encounter for a few years. Imagine after a year if after one night we are already "meeting in the middle"???? Anyway, love overstock, just disappointed in my choice of this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? firm is very soft
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never want to get out of bed!
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

After sleeping on this mattress at a relatives' house, I ordered one without hesitation! It helps to actually sleep a full night on a mattress before buying it though. It's so comfortable my husband and I feel like we are sleeping at a 5 star hotel every night. The only problem is that we never want to get out of bed in the morning. ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely the best mattress I have ever slept on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommened
 from Livingston, LA,  Feb 12, 2013

I am very disappointed with the new mattress. I ordered the softess matress. The one I received is so hard I hardly make a dent in it when I lay down. I think that I was received an extra firm mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is probably OK for an extra firm mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEPING ON CLOUD 9
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jan 26, 2013

I absolutely love my memory foam mattress. My friend purchased one last year and she raves out her. Her better half is in construction and says his back doesn't hurt when he wakes up and he is much more rested in the morning. I was sold and purchased the exact same memory foam mattress. I couldn't agree more. I have been sleeping on my memory foam for almost four months now. I purchased the medium even though it is recommended that side sleepers go with the soft. I think the medium is the perfect balance. I can not sleep on my stomach on a conventional mattress. I can on the memory foam. I purchased a cal king and a queen for less than I originally paid for the cal king pillow top spring mattress just two years ago. Turned the cal king mattress every two months and it still sagged. Will never go back to spring mattress again. Thanks O. Your mattresses are just as nice if not nicer than the expensive name brands for a whole lot less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from NJ,  Jan 25, 2013

After reading many reviews we finally decided to give this mattress a try. So glad we did. My in-laws have a house that was damaged during a hurricane, and now need to replace quite a few mattresses. We have already told them this is the way to go. Only thing I recommend is to give the mattress the suggested few days to air out as there is a slight chemical smell. Normally I am someone who is quite bothered by certain odors and this one is truly not bad, just give it a few days. Otherwise I highly recommend it, especially since it is a fraction of the cost of other memory foam mattresses out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Mattress
 from east coast,  Jan 23, 2013

We love this mattress, it is soft but supportive and comfortable. I love the thickness of it, makes my bed look much better. Great price and very comfortable dreams. It is very heavy to move tough. We have own it for 3 years and is in very good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 year review
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 21, 2013

I have had many memory foam mattresses. This arrived and the picture of the hand making a print in the memory foam....not with this mattress. It bounced back immediately. It was very firm, no memory and now after two years it is hard as a rock. We thought initially washing the cover may have shrank it and compressed the mattress but even with the cover off the foam has lost all elasticity. It bounces back like common packing foam. We contacted overstock and were issued a credit for a new mattress. Our new gel mattress is soft, holds a hand print and forms around you. This mattress will not do any of that. I would highly discourage if you want a true memory foam that will allow your body heat to sink into it and form around you. I was very shocked at the 300+ good reviews. If this was your first memory foam, you may not know better. Being our 5th...this is one of the bad ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was accurate, comfort and description was not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep
 from Canada,  Jan 20, 2013

Well as stated there was quite an aroma really couldn't use the bed for a week would recommend getting a good quality mattress cover to mask it if you want to sleep on it sooner. The bed has been awesome to sleep on it seemed a little hard at first but as it warms to your body temp you slowly sink I to a nice nights sleep. If you are used to a firmer mattress I would recommend the firm one only if your over 200lbs if not medium would be the way to go for sure. The nice feature about the bed for my wife and I is I toss n turn at night and I don't move her around now thanks to the memory foam. I awake with far less back and joint pain now as well, in summary so far the best $500 I've spent in a long time compatibly a $2000 dollar bed in a store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems to be very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is everything I expected and desired.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 16, 2013

As stated the mattress was recommended by my son (who has used this product for over a year) and in the approximate month I have owned it, I am totally satisfied. It appears to be a quality product and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white. Looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son recommended the product because he has owner the same mattress for over a year and is satisfied. I am please so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome nights sleep!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 10, 2012

We've only had the mattress a few months, but we both absolutely love it! No more waking up with sore backs or achy joints. Delivery was quick and setting up was easy with two people. Don't worry about the smell...goes away after day or so. Only time will tell if it lasts...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

I love this mattress! I have been sleeping on it for 2 years and it is still as good as the day I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Northwest Mississippi,  Nov 29, 2012

I did a ton of research before purchasing this mattress. This is my first memory foam mattress, I've slept on my daughter's tempurpedic mattress, and while I loved it, I did not want to spend the $$$ for the tempurpedic name. I was very hesitant to buy online, but based on the high rating this mattress has, I finally bit the bullet, so to speak. The shipping was unbelievably fast, I ordered on Thursday afternoon and it arrived in Mississippi on Tuesday. There was no one at home when UPS delivered it, and I was quite surprised that they left it lying in our driveway, until I tried to move it and realized that it would have been very difficult for the driver to get it up on my porch by himself. My husband and I moved it upstairs, it was heavy and awkward, but not terribly difficult to move. Then we followed the unpacking instructions exactly. While the mattress 'poofed up' to its full thickness in a couple of hours, we decided to wait two days to sleep on it. My old mattress was a name brand pillow top, and it was not cheap. However, it was less than two years old and my husband and I (both average to slightly above average size) were already 'falling' into a trench in the middle. In hopes of having our new memory foam mattress last as long as possible without the trench effect, I ordered the firm. It is definitely FIRM. I'm not complaining, as it is firm and comfortable, but if I would have known then what I know now, I would have ordered the medium. Ah well, live and learn! I will order a medium the next time, because, unless something drastic happens to change my opinion, I WILL buy one of these again. At this price, it is a exceptional value. In addition, despite the firmness, this is the first mattress I've ever owned which allows me to comfortably sleep on my back, which is much better for my shoulders than the modified side/stomach position I usually have to be in. As for the smell...there was a strong wet paint-like odor. Let me say, my husband and I are both a little OCD and our bed is made EVERY morning. Well, I think making the bed traps the new mattress foam fumes under the bedding and concentrates it so that when we first got into bed at night, it smelled very strong. Once we figured that out, we stopped making the bed in the morning, and opened a window and ran a fan pointed at the bed each day for about a week. That has made a huge difference, and now the smell is barely noticeable and then only when we first get in. We had the family over for Thanksgiving and the subject of this mattress came up and pretty much everyone had to try it out, and the consensus was that we got a great deal. I think Overstock can expect more purchases from Mississippi in the near future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams is not just a title
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased my mattress in the Summer of 2010. It expanded to barely under 14 inches. Smell was minimal. After almost 2-1/2 years, it is very comfortable. I am a large gal, so it was important that my sleeping area didn't permanently sink in. It does appear that I have "broken in" my sleep area, it isn't as super firm as it was when new. Nothing more to me than when you sit in your favorite chair. So eventually it is no longer as firm, but it still supports me very well. I expect several more years of use. And I would recommend this mattress for any individual who doesn't want to blow 2k or more for a similar product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 381 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought