Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 403 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from Sacramento CA,  Feb 18, 2014

This seemed to become lumpy and uneven very quickly. I am finally replacing it after three and a half years. It has been uncomfortable for a while though. I had a housesitter complain about the unevenness about two years ago. Note to self... don't try and save money ... get a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Sleep
 from North Carolina,  Feb 10, 2014

I bought this mattress for myself 3 years ago when I moved into my new home. It came and I put it on my bed and my handy man came in and said I see you bought a Temperedic. I said no I got it at Overstock and he looked at it and said it was exactly like his $2,300. Termperpedic down to the cover. I smiled and told him where I bought it. I have loved every night I have slept on this mattress. I loved it so much that I gave a king size to two of my daughters for wedding presents and to my Granddaughter and her Hubby for their wedding present. All say that they love it. The one daughter said that every night when they go to bed they sigh and say God Bless Mother for this mattress....I think they exagerate...but it is the best mattress on earth and designed by NASSA< they ought to know. I would not have any other matress and am about to buy one for my guest room. Thank you Overstock for this wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping in the clouds!
 from GA,  Feb 4, 2014

This a dream mattress! My wife and I have been looking forever for a comfortable foam mattress. I was a bit skeptical about buying a mattress off the web, but we just bit the bullet and did it, boy are we ecstatic! When they "size may vary" on the mattress because foam cutting can't be exact, they aren't kidding. Ours is about 1" wider than our queen box spring on the floor (platform bed). Not a huge deal except for the waterproof sheet I bought with this item was a very tight fit to begin with, so that made it tighter. Sheet fit alright. We bought the medium comfort because we don't want so sleep on a rock nor do we want to sink into the mattress and require a harness to get out. Medium was just right...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have not sleep better
 from Bronx,,  Jan 6, 2014

I have to say I got this Bed 2 years ago and I wanted to wait to write a review and I have to say 2 Years ago I picked the right one!!!! It is very comfortable I got the medium firmness and is just want I need I am 6'1 (235) and sleep very well alone or accompanied. Get a protective cover for the kids, nephews... or pets just in case. It arrived in a air compressed rolled it out and jumped right on it. I occasionally turned it to keep it "even" and make sure it stays balanced.. Thanks for the product and the savings. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2013

Great mattress and very good price. A very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleep
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2013

Perfect for FL home. Keeps you cooler then a regular mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Select a Firmness 14 inch Queen
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Nov 20, 2013

This bed is excellent. Since it is memory foam it provides just the right comfort level. Best sleep ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, mainly for those who toss & turn
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 23, 2013

This is actually a good quality mattress that is very comfortable. The main issue is that if you're a sleeper that doesn't toss & turn much at night, you may eventually wake up in the morning with some degree of lower back pain. If you do toss & turn, then it is perfect as the mattress is firm enough to support your body (I have the hard firmness level and weigh about 150 lbs.), while constantly adjusting to your shape as you switch sleeping positions throughout the night. However, if you stay dormant in one position for several hours, the mattress will eventually give and may cause some mild lower back pains when you wake up in the morning. The other issue is the smell. When you first unwrap the package it smells rather disgusting, though this does mostly go away within a week or so. Yet even after using the bed for a few weeks, if I don't leave my bedroom window open a crack, by the end of the day the room will smell a little bit like the mattress did when I initially purchased it. It's not that noticeable if you have some kind of air circulation in your room at a few points in the day. I'm sure the smell will go away 100% eventually. Overall, it is a comfortable, good quality mattress for a relatively reasonable price. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the first year or two
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 17, 2013

This was a great mattress when I bought it in 2009. After a year or two, the mattress broke down. It has been just over four years I've had the mattress and now have nightly back pain. Currently looking at other options. I would have expected this mattress to retain its quality for much longer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress is most comfortable I've ever had
 from Everett, WA,  Sep 19, 2013

I have back and neck pain. This mattress has helped so much with those issues Diffently a keeper

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It started out good!
 from Santa Cruz CA,  Sep 18, 2013

I bought this mattress because my daughter and her husband had purchased the very same mattress from O.com 4 years before and it was a great bed for them. They are both big people and after all that time the mattress was still firm with no indentations at all. Well, I have had my mattress for not quite a year and it has turned to mush! It is obviously not the same foam that it had been constructed with years earlier. I can not recommend this product as it is made from a cheap inferior foam. I would go so far as to claim that it isn't memory foam at all! Buyer be ware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Lake Wildwood, CA,  Jul 13, 2013

This is our second purchase for this bed for spare bedrooms. All who have slept in it, love it. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress for the money
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 22, 2013

In 2009 I bought one of these 14" thick memory foam mattresses with medium firmness. It's been a wonderful mattress ever since. It took care of my back pain and I sleep through the night generally consistently. My mother came to visit, so I gave her the bed for her stay. She bought one as soon as she got home and has loved it ever since. My cousin and everyone in my sister's family has one now. It is a little warm, but the top layers mitigate the insulation from the memory foam layer. I read the negative reviews and I'm surprised. My mattress has stayed in the same condition as it was when I first took it out, after it completed its "inflation." Like other memory foam mattresses, it doesn't need to be turned. All in all, this has been a great mattress. My mattress hasn't shown any wear, but if it does, I'll get the same one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from virginia,  Jun 18, 2013

I love this mattress. I bought it and received it in less than a week. It is exactly as the picture states and I have never slept better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description matches what I bought.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhhh
 from Medford, Oregon,  Jun 11, 2013

Oh how I love this mattress! This is the second one I've purchaced through Overstock and definately would recommend the 14 inch, medium firmness. It is so plush and comfortable. I had shopped around my hometown and this is a huge savings and it comes right to your door without paying a huge shipping fee! Have already recommended it to a family member in need of a new mattress. No regrets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't last long
 Jun 7, 2013

I've had the mattress for 3 years and I'm already replacing it. This mattress would be fine for a guest room but everyday use results in grooves. I sleep on the edge of the bed and now I'm at risk of rolling off every night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best online purchase so far.
 from Riverside,CA,  May 25, 2013

I was very sceptical in buying this product on line because of the non returnable issue but thanks for the multiple reviews here,I took my chances and I'm very glad I did.I ordered a medium; it's firm enough to give good support but soft enough not to sink into.Shipping was fast and it was well packaged. It did not have a strong smell like some reviews. It took form in less than 24 hours.So far, I sleep on it very comfortably. I like it so much that I ordered another one for my grandson's bed.I would not hesitate to recommend this mattress to anyone.It feels like the branded bed I tried laying on at the store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.comparable to the brand names.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 11, 2013

The Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress was a good buy..It lives up to its name "of "memory" It will take us a little while to get use to because it is very firm.My wife and I both suffer from arthiritis and back problems. We are sincerely hoping that this mattress will help us sleep more comfortably.Of course the price was great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Deam Mattress is awesome!
 from Springfield MO,  Apr 19, 2013

We bought the mattress to help with back pain and it did. We bought the firmest mattress and are pleased with the purchase. Great mattress at a great bargain price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Savoy, IL,  Apr 19, 2013

Very comfortable. Very quick shipping. Best bed purchased for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 403 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought