Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Never want to get out of bed!
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

After sleeping on this mattress at a relatives' house, I ordered one without hesitation! It helps to actually sleep a full night on a mattress before buying it though. It's so comfortable my husband and I feel like we are sleeping at a 5 star hotel every night. The only problem is that we never want to get out of bed in the morning. ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely the best mattress I have ever slept on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommened
 from Livingston, LA,  Feb 12, 2013

I am very disappointed with the new mattress. I ordered the softess matress. The one I received is so hard I hardly make a dent in it when I lay down. I think that I was received an extra firm mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is probably OK for an extra firm mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEPING ON CLOUD 9
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jan 26, 2013

I absolutely love my memory foam mattress. My friend purchased one last year and she raves out her. Her better half is in construction and says his back doesn't hurt when he wakes up and he is much more rested in the morning. I was sold and purchased the exact same memory foam mattress. I couldn't agree more. I have been sleeping on my memory foam for almost four months now. I purchased the medium even though it is recommended that side sleepers go with the soft. I think the medium is the perfect balance. I can not sleep on my stomach on a conventional mattress. I can on the memory foam. I purchased a cal king and a queen for less than I originally paid for the cal king pillow top spring mattress just two years ago. Turned the cal king mattress every two months and it still sagged. Will never go back to spring mattress again. Thanks O. Your mattresses are just as nice if not nicer than the expensive name brands for a whole lot less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from NJ,  Jan 25, 2013

After reading many reviews we finally decided to give this mattress a try. So glad we did. My in-laws have a house that was damaged during a hurricane, and now need to replace quite a few mattresses. We have already told them this is the way to go. Only thing I recommend is to give the mattress the suggested few days to air out as there is a slight chemical smell. Normally I am someone who is quite bothered by certain odors and this one is truly not bad, just give it a few days. Otherwise I highly recommend it, especially since it is a fraction of the cost of other memory foam mattresses out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Mattress
 from east coast,  Jan 23, 2013

We love this mattress, it is soft but supportive and comfortable. I love the thickness of it, makes my bed look much better. Great price and very comfortable dreams. It is very heavy to move tough. We have own it for 3 years and is in very good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 year review
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 21, 2013

I have had many memory foam mattresses. This arrived and the picture of the hand making a print in the memory foam....not with this mattress. It bounced back immediately. It was very firm, no memory and now after two years it is hard as a rock. We thought initially washing the cover may have shrank it and compressed the mattress but even with the cover off the foam has lost all elasticity. It bounces back like common packing foam. We contacted overstock and were issued a credit for a new mattress. Our new gel mattress is soft, holds a hand print and forms around you. This mattress will not do any of that. I would highly discourage if you want a true memory foam that will allow your body heat to sink into it and form around you. I was very shocked at the 300+ good reviews. If this was your first memory foam, you may not know better. Being our 5th...this is one of the bad ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was accurate, comfort and description was not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep
 from Canada,  Jan 20, 2013

Well as stated there was quite an aroma really couldn't use the bed for a week would recommend getting a good quality mattress cover to mask it if you want to sleep on it sooner. The bed has been awesome to sleep on it seemed a little hard at first but as it warms to your body temp you slowly sink I to a nice nights sleep. If you are used to a firmer mattress I would recommend the firm one only if your over 200lbs if not medium would be the way to go for sure. The nice feature about the bed for my wife and I is I toss n turn at night and I don't move her around now thanks to the memory foam. I awake with far less back and joint pain now as well, in summary so far the best $500 I've spent in a long time compatibly a $2000 dollar bed in a store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems to be very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is everything I expected and desired.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 16, 2013

As stated the mattress was recommended by my son (who has used this product for over a year) and in the approximate month I have owned it, I am totally satisfied. It appears to be a quality product and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white. Looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son recommended the product because he has owner the same mattress for over a year and is satisfied. I am please so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome nights sleep!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 10, 2012

We've only had the mattress a few months, but we both absolutely love it! No more waking up with sore backs or achy joints. Delivery was quick and setting up was easy with two people. Don't worry about the smell...goes away after day or so. Only time will tell if it lasts...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

I love this mattress! I have been sleeping on it for 2 years and it is still as good as the day I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Northwest Mississippi,  Nov 29, 2012

I did a ton of research before purchasing this mattress. This is my first memory foam mattress, I've slept on my daughter's tempurpedic mattress, and while I loved it, I did not want to spend the $$$ for the tempurpedic name. I was very hesitant to buy online, but based on the high rating this mattress has, I finally bit the bullet, so to speak. The shipping was unbelievably fast, I ordered on Thursday afternoon and it arrived in Mississippi on Tuesday. There was no one at home when UPS delivered it, and I was quite surprised that they left it lying in our driveway, until I tried to move it and realized that it would have been very difficult for the driver to get it up on my porch by himself. My husband and I moved it upstairs, it was heavy and awkward, but not terribly difficult to move. Then we followed the unpacking instructions exactly. While the mattress 'poofed up' to its full thickness in a couple of hours, we decided to wait two days to sleep on it. My old mattress was a name brand pillow top, and it was not cheap. However, it was less than two years old and my husband and I (both average to slightly above average size) were already 'falling' into a trench in the middle. In hopes of having our new memory foam mattress last as long as possible without the trench effect, I ordered the firm. It is definitely FIRM. I'm not complaining, as it is firm and comfortable, but if I would have known then what I know now, I would have ordered the medium. Ah well, live and learn! I will order a medium the next time, because, unless something drastic happens to change my opinion, I WILL buy one of these again. At this price, it is a exceptional value. In addition, despite the firmness, this is the first mattress I've ever owned which allows me to comfortably sleep on my back, which is much better for my shoulders than the modified side/stomach position I usually have to be in. As for the smell...there was a strong wet paint-like odor. Let me say, my husband and I are both a little OCD and our bed is made EVERY morning. Well, I think making the bed traps the new mattress foam fumes under the bedding and concentrates it so that when we first got into bed at night, it smelled very strong. Once we figured that out, we stopped making the bed in the morning, and opened a window and ran a fan pointed at the bed each day for about a week. That has made a huge difference, and now the smell is barely noticeable and then only when we first get in. We had the family over for Thanksgiving and the subject of this mattress came up and pretty much everyone had to try it out, and the consensus was that we got a great deal. I think Overstock can expect more purchases from Mississippi in the near future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams is not just a title
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased my mattress in the Summer of 2010. It expanded to barely under 14 inches. Smell was minimal. After almost 2-1/2 years, it is very comfortable. I am a large gal, so it was important that my sleeping area didn't permanently sink in. It does appear that I have "broken in" my sleep area, it isn't as super firm as it was when new. Nothing more to me than when you sit in your favorite chair. So eventually it is no longer as firm, but it still supports me very well. I expect several more years of use. And I would recommend this mattress for any individual who doesn't want to blow 2k or more for a similar product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 years old
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 25, 2012

Christmas of 2007 I purchased this mattress in the firm version. Now a review at five years: it continues strong, very comfortable, with no signs of wear. The memory foam seems to have softened nicely from the date of purchase, but the supporting foam remains firm and supportive. There are no indications of soft areas or loss of support due to sleeping patterns: no dips where my wife and I sleep on our separate sides. I recently purchased an 8 inch queen size memory foam mattress for my guest room and it does not even begin to compare to the comfort dreams 14 inch. If you can afford this mattress, get it and enjoy it for many years to come.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is fabulous!
 from LA,  Nov 17, 2012

This mattress is absolutely fantastic. It is extremely comfortable and I have never slept better. I tend to get cold and this mattress keeps me warm all night without making me too hot. It does not seem to "trap" heat either; so if you are hot natured it doesn't seem to make you hot. I know some foam mattresses can have a strong order which can last for several days if not weeks. There was a slight order when you first open the plastic; but it definitely wasn't offensive or long lasting. I slept on it 6 hours after I opened it and did not notice an odor at all. I highly recommend this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is exactly what you get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bed is fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is exactly what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not reccomend
 from lubbock,tx,  Nov 8, 2012

we had to have replaced as 1st one came in defective with the corner not being cut correctly, then when 2nd one arrived it had same defect, overstock did take care of issue but took 2 tries and item was still defective.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ordered 2 times both units came in with defective corner that never filled in
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Jackson, MI,  Oct 29, 2012

We chose the Medium firmness, since moving from a soft pillowtop that was hurting our backs. This was more firm yet not to hard. I sleep in a weird position on my side with one knee bent up, this just kills my lower back but I cannot seem to sleep if not in that position. My Husbnad sleeps on his stomach or side. The first night in this bed was the first time I woke with no back pain, and so far still no pain. The mattress does take some getting use to, it has no bounce so you need to learn to lift and move your body when wanting to change positions, but my husband and I have found we do not need to move as much since we're more comfortable. The memory foam does hold more heat then a traditinal mattress, but it is not uncomfortable and an additional cotton matress pad/cover helps. It does smell like memory foam for a few days and then tapers off, but to me every memory foam product has this smell, but it is not unpleasant or a strong chemical smell and of course my husband does complain about my overly sensitive sense of smell all the time ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic mattress! Worth the money.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 29, 2012

We were excited to try this mattress after buying the 8" foam mattress for the extra bedroom. The 14" mattress was even better. It is firm enough to situp straight in bed without feeling like the bed will bow, yet with laying flat there is great softness to the mattress. It is very warm after sleeping for a awhile. The mattress protector is an absolute must. My biggest issue with this mattress is that it is quite heavy and the UPS guy would not deliver it my home directly because of multiple flights of steps. So I had to pick it up at the UPS depot myself. Overall: Excellent mattress! Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality mattress. Great support and really confortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waited over a year to write this review
 from Terri from Point Arena, Ca,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought this mattress over a year ago. It has lived up to everything I hoped for. It is extremely comfortable and so far durable. We purchased the soft and we are happy with it. It is a joy to get in bed. I would recommend a mattress pad as as the cover on it is flimsy. Even if it last another 4 years, for the price it is well worth it and I would definately buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep
 from Wilmington, DE,  Oct 17, 2012

I read all the reviews on many memory foam mattresses and decided to buy this one . I am so glad i did! It had no odor like some reviews said and after only 4 hours unwrapped was full size and ready to sleep on. It really is very comfortable. I was worried about it being hot because I like to be cool at night and its not. I have been away twice since i got my new mattress and it has spoiled me from sleeping on any other mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed EVER!
 from Ozark, AL,  Oct 7, 2012

I ordered this bed on the recomendation of a friend. She too has back problems and told me how much better she felt sleeping on this bed. She was right! I have terrible back problems and this bed helps me sleep through the night. I have also had 2 major surgeries within 6 weeks of each other. I had open heart surgery and 6 weeks later had to have a VERY painful procedure to repair lung damage caused by the heart lung machine used during my heart surgery. Needless to say I have been in alot of pain. I was having to roll out of my old bed while clutching my chest; it was incredibly painful EVERY morning. The support provided by this bed has eliminated the need to slowly and painfully make my way out of the bed in the morning. Now I can get up like a "normal" pcerson. I highly recomend this bed to anyone who wants a quality bed at a GREAT price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is fabulous..well made..in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought