Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 341-360 of 381 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from saginaw, mi,  May 9, 2010

I have had this mattress since feb of 2010 and it has been great for me. My husdand is still getting use to it. Not soft enough for him but my bad back loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Apr 23, 2010

after reading previous reviews, decided to buy and is very happy about it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable....relieves my chronic back pain versus my previous mattress. Highly recommend those new to memory foam or dissatisfied with hard memory foam choose the "soft" version. That's what I chose and am very satisfied...still plenty firm. Shipping, as always, was prompt and can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and product
 from Oregon,  Mar 18, 2010

We are really pleased with this mattress. I am 6'5" and 270 and so got a firm to support my weight. Bed is super comfortable, firm is firm as expected but very comfortable. There was a minimal alcohol like oder after unpacking - it lasted about 36 hours, but it is now gone. Looks very good on a platform bet. I've used the original memory foam bed before and it was softer on top, allowing for a little more of a sinking feeling, but hard to justify 4-5x the price of this product. We are going to get another one for another bed we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2010

Overstock.com was a great experience,friendly service and fast shipping.We love our new bed its a 14" memory foam,now finally we can get a good nights sleep. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New England,  Feb 18, 2010

Mattress is extremely comfortable. (I got the medium) Minor odor when I first opened the plastic wrapping, didn't even have to air out the room, you could only smell it if you laid on the bed. Holds heat so no need for a down comforter in the winter- and I'm always freezing! I've been sleeping on it for over a month now, and no complaints. Adjusted to it easily from my old coil mattress. Can't complain, and can't wait to go to sleep at night! Also comes with a mattress cover that arraves a few days after mattress delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Aware
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 14, 2010

In my opinion the Description for this mattress is totally incorrect. This mattress did not provide me with a deep, relaxing sleep nor did it eliminate uncomfortable pressure points. I’ve woken up with a backache every day since I started using this mattress. I hate it! This is the most uncomfortable mattress I’ve ever owned. The ole phrase “you get what you pay for” rings so true with this purchase. If you want a nice relaxing sleep, look for another mattress. I did, just bought another one at the Mattress store near my home. BUYER BEWARE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Antigo, WI,  Feb 3, 2010

I bought this mattress because of the reviews I read. The mattress we replaced was only 5 years old (a pillow top) but caused many morning aches and pains. We recieved our memory foam mattress in only a few days and couldn't wait to use it. It had an odor that dissipated in a couple days. We ordered the soft mattress. It was quite firm. After a few days, I noticed less and less back pain in the morning, but still felt I wanted a "softer feel", so I ordered a 2 inch visco elastic foam topper by serta from Overstock. Again, recieved in only a few days. Now I have that "softer, sinking-in" feeling and love it!!! Much improvement in sleep time with much less back pain in the morning. We ordered another one for a spare bedroom with another foam topper, and plan on buying another to send to our son's for the bed we sleep in when we visit there. GREAT MATTRESS and GREAT PRICE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Iowa Park, TX,  Jan 18, 2010

Did lots of research....read lots of reviews. This mattress is very comfortable. I ordered the medium and it is quite firm. Have recently ordered a king size and went for the soft this time. Only time will tell how the mattress will hold up (but that's true for anything). Have used since last spring and still looks and feels brand new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Price, and Comfort.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 18, 2009

I wanted a memory foam mattress for my back and for allergy reasons and debated for months about which mattress from overstock was the best for my needs. The big name mattresses were not a consideration in my case, because I cannot get in the mindset to pay thousands for a mattress. I digress.This mattress was delivered fairly quickly and weighed close to 88 lbs. It . In the packaging, it came to about the size of a water heater (FYI - for those like myself who would have to transport in a vehicle). Do not cut the plastic until you've placed on the bed; it expands instantly!I chose a medium firmness based on reviews and it was a good choice for me. I'm not a size 0 and have had many a morning with back pain with prior mattresses. For me, firmer mattresses actually provide more comfort than a super soft mattress, not less. Granted, I don't want one that feels like I'm sleeping on the floor of a cave so literally and figuratively, this is a happy medium for me. The cost was right up my alley and I received some cost savings by waiting for an overstock sale of 15% or more.By the way, I am not using a boxspring with this mattress; instead my bed has slats and I am without reservation in terms of support. Note that before upgrading the mattress, I decided to go to the depot and have sturdier and longer slats cut with a different kind of wood for a very low price. If you feel that your bed slats are a little on the wimpy side, it's a very low cost solution to ensure that your mattress has the necessary support. In additional, if I used this with a boxspring, I would need to pole vault into the bed each evening. (I'm 5'2")For the price, I feel this bed was a great value and that I will have it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 2, 2009

Mattress came quickly and was packaged well, but, packaging was not difficult to remove. The mattress is not overly heavy considering how well made it is. It was difficult for us to decide whether we wanted the firm, medium or soft (since we couldn't try it out) so, we took a gamble and went with the medium. It took us a few days to get used to it, but, now we can't imagine ourselves sleeping on anything else. I would recommend this product to you. The price is far less than what you would pay in the retail stores and the mattress took only about two hours to plump out to its full size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I can sleep!
 from new york,  Nov 19, 2009

Before getting this mattress it was very difficult to goto sleep, now that I have my new matress its hard to stay awake!everytime I lay in it, I melt. It holds me like my mother use to when I was a baby.it makes me feel so good, it makes feel like life as it should and in the morning its so hard to get up now, that I have lost my job from always getting to work late! But that doesn't matter cause now I can sleep! Since I haveno where to be at any specific time I stay in bed as long as I can! Boy, has it changed my life!to think if I wouldve lost my job before getting this mattress I would of been upset, broke and had a bad back!so Now I can sleep all day! Thank You Overstock! Thank you so much! Forever yours, Over sleeping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice surprise
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 16, 2009

I bought this mattress based upon other reviews. It's very nice, have had it over a month and sleeping well I did buy the firm and it is very firm, but getting use to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select A Firmness - Medium
 from Baton Rouge, Louisisana,  Nov 14, 2009

I purchased this mattress for a spare bedroom. Two visitors slept on it in October and both loved it. One friend loved it so much that she went home and ordered a memory foam topper for her bed. After their rave reviews I decided to give it a try since I hadn't been sleeping well in my own bed. I have fallen in love with it's comfort. I have been sleeping through the night for the first time in years. My husband now has our bed all to himself!! Our king size mattress in our room is only a year and a half old. I tried to talk my husband into a memory foam mattress before we bought the one for our room. Now he is wishing we had. He also loves the one in the spare room as much as I do, but since it's a queen...he's out of luck!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It lost its memory
 from Ludington, MI,  Nov 10, 2009

Had this mattress now for 2 years and a couple of months. It is no longer memory foam except where nothing lies on it. It is now a foam mattress. There is a reason that this sells for what it does, and the brand names are 2,000 plus. I'm a very average sized person, so that's not the issue. I'm disappointed now, because it was so promising when I first obtained it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont do it!
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2009

ordered soft, hard as a rock. like sleeping on the ground. I dont know if im crazy or everyone else is because i was sold on everyone elses comments. Save your self the hassle, time, backaches and money. IT IS NON REFUNDABLE. DONT DO IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from scottsbluff, ne,  Oct 25, 2009

I purchased this mattress to replace our old inner spring mattress and I have fallen in love. I no longer have lower back pain and am sleeping all night without interuption. I now have a problem with sleeping through my alarm since I'm so comfortable I don't want to get out of bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Like A Baby
 from Fullerton, CA,  Oct 21, 2009

I love this mattress. It is extremely comfortable. No backaches in the morning. Hadn't had a good night's sleep on my old mattress in months. Am sleeping like a baby on the new one. Got the medium firmness which is not too hard and not too soft. It provides excellent support. Was most impressed by the quality and workmanship. I recommend it to anyone looking for a memory foam mattress. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Memory Foam Queen-size M
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Oct 14, 2009

I recently purchased the Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Memory Foam Queen-size Mattress for my son, who had been complaining about his old mattress and not sleeping very well. Now the problem is getting him up in the morning, But seriously, it was a great purchase, I did have concerns regarding buying it sight unseen, but I am very glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort & value
 from wilmington, de,  Oct 10, 2009

I bought this for my daughter as I had purchased the same bed six months earlier. Very comfortable and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 341-360 of 381 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought