Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 341-360 of 371 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 2, 2009

Mattress came quickly and was packaged well, but, packaging was not difficult to remove. The mattress is not overly heavy considering how well made it is. It was difficult for us to decide whether we wanted the firm, medium or soft (since we couldn't try it out) so, we took a gamble and went with the medium. It took us a few days to get used to it, but, now we can't imagine ourselves sleeping on anything else. I would recommend this product to you. The price is far less than what you would pay in the retail stores and the mattress took only about two hours to plump out to its full size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I can sleep!
 from new york,  Nov 19, 2009

Before getting this mattress it was very difficult to goto sleep, now that I have my new matress its hard to stay awake!everytime I lay in it, I melt. It holds me like my mother use to when I was a baby.it makes me feel so good, it makes feel like life as it should and in the morning its so hard to get up now, that I have lost my job from always getting to work late! But that doesn't matter cause now I can sleep! Since I haveno where to be at any specific time I stay in bed as long as I can! Boy, has it changed my life!to think if I wouldve lost my job before getting this mattress I would of been upset, broke and had a bad back!so Now I can sleep all day! Thank You Overstock! Thank you so much! Forever yours, Over sleeping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice surprise
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 16, 2009

I bought this mattress based upon other reviews. It's very nice, have had it over a month and sleeping well I did buy the firm and it is very firm, but getting use to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select A Firmness - Medium
 from Baton Rouge, Louisisana,  Nov 14, 2009

I purchased this mattress for a spare bedroom. Two visitors slept on it in October and both loved it. One friend loved it so much that she went home and ordered a memory foam topper for her bed. After their rave reviews I decided to give it a try since I hadn't been sleeping well in my own bed. I have fallen in love with it's comfort. I have been sleeping through the night for the first time in years. My husband now has our bed all to himself!! Our king size mattress in our room is only a year and a half old. I tried to talk my husband into a memory foam mattress before we bought the one for our room. Now he is wishing we had. He also loves the one in the spare room as much as I do, but since it's a queen...he's out of luck!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It lost its memory
 from Ludington, MI,  Nov 10, 2009

Had this mattress now for 2 years and a couple of months. It is no longer memory foam except where nothing lies on it. It is now a foam mattress. There is a reason that this sells for what it does, and the brand names are 2,000 plus. I'm a very average sized person, so that's not the issue. I'm disappointed now, because it was so promising when I first obtained it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont do it!
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2009

ordered soft, hard as a rock. like sleeping on the ground. I dont know if im crazy or everyone else is because i was sold on everyone elses comments. Save your self the hassle, time, backaches and money. IT IS NON REFUNDABLE. DONT DO IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from scottsbluff, ne,  Oct 25, 2009

I purchased this mattress to replace our old inner spring mattress and I have fallen in love. I no longer have lower back pain and am sleeping all night without interuption. I now have a problem with sleeping through my alarm since I'm so comfortable I don't want to get out of bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Like A Baby
 from Fullerton, CA,  Oct 21, 2009

I love this mattress. It is extremely comfortable. No backaches in the morning. Hadn't had a good night's sleep on my old mattress in months. Am sleeping like a baby on the new one. Got the medium firmness which is not too hard and not too soft. It provides excellent support. Was most impressed by the quality and workmanship. I recommend it to anyone looking for a memory foam mattress. Excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Memory Foam Queen-size M
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Oct 14, 2009

I recently purchased the Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Memory Foam Queen-size Mattress for my son, who had been complaining about his old mattress and not sleeping very well. Now the problem is getting him up in the morning, But seriously, it was a great purchase, I did have concerns regarding buying it sight unseen, but I am very glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort & value
 from wilmington, de,  Oct 10, 2009

I bought this for my daughter as I had purchased the same bed six months earlier. Very comfortable and a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely mattress
 Sep 21, 2009

I have had this mattress for a couple of weeks, and I'm sleeping so much better than before. I have the medium firm and feel like it is not too firm and not too soft. It's really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 Inch Topper Mattress
 from Annapolis,MD,  Sep 12, 2009

The 14 inch Topper Memory Foam Mattress (Soft) is an extremely great mattress to sleep on. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. I would like to say, that you should put ply board down prior to the mattress topper. It helps to support the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Ever!
 from Garland, TX,  Sep 10, 2009

I had recently bought the same mattress in the twin size for one of our day beds. I was so impressed with the comfort, that I immediately bought the queen size, also in firm. The price for this mattress was too good to be true. When it arrived, it was quickly placed on my queen size bed. I have never known such comfort and had spent thousands of dollars on other mattresses that did not give the the quality of rest that this mattress has provided. If anyone suffers from back aches, I highly recommend this mattress. It will be the last one you will have to buy. Again, thanks for offering such a wonderful product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 26, 2009

I purchased this mattress because my allergy doctor recommend memory foam for dust allergy. It was easy to set up and I didn't notice any odor. It expanded to 14" within a couple hours. It took a few days to get used to the firmness -- my previous mattress was pretty soft. I sleep well on this now. My husband liked it right away. If you have decided to buy a memory foam mattress, this is a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 19, 2009

I will preface this post by saying that I am not a mattress aficionado. Our 10-year old spring mattress was in dire need of replacement and I took a leap of faith on the 14-inch Select-A-Firmness Memory Foam Queen Size Mattress after reading the reviews. I will make a couple of points about this mattress. It came rolled up like a water heater and was 88lbs. I didn't notice a strong smell and we slept on it after a day. We got the

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy & Economical
 from South Carolina,  Aug 17, 2009

A good value. Mattress arrived in about 1 week -- all we had to do was unwrap it and put it on the bed. I was worried at first -- we slept on it before it was fully inflated because it came late in the day, and it was not evenly inflated. However, in about 2 days it was fully inflated and looked and felt normal.I ordered the soft and it's comfortable. I think the firmer one would probably be even more comfortable for me but my husband likes this one. It was a very easy and economical way to buy a mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2009

I wanted a memory foam mattress for a long long time and after almost one year of researching and comparing etc I finally ordered this mattress (medium firm). It had great reviews and you cant beat the price.It is absolutely perfect! support, but not too hard, just a little give. it is like sleeping on clouds.I am sooo glad that I bought this mattress - I finally get a good nights sleep! Delivery was quick, took 1 week and set up was easy - within a few minutes it expanded to 14in and there was NO chemical smell !!!The deep pocket sheets (Sealy from Overstock, of course) fit perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 15, 2009

This is without a doubt the best mattress I've ever slept upon. I recommend it with only one reservation and that's because I'm particularly sensitive to whatever gas oozes out of the foam when the mattress is removed from its packaging. I stood the mattress on end and blew a fan on it for three days before I could stay in the same room with it. It didn't smell bad but it triggered an allergy that made my eyes puffy and my throat scratchy. However after the three days of airing out it's absolutely fine. I got the medium grade and covered it with your Hotel 500 tc Egyptian Cotton Plush Mattress Pad, the combination is unbeatable for sleeping comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 9, 2009

It's been two weeks with our new matress, we got the "medium" firmness & it's perfect! Queen size, and it's on a platform bed, never had a more comfy sleep, and my husband agrees!Some reviews complain about the "smell" when you take it out of the packaging, but we didnt have any issues with that, once we got it out and it "plumped up" in the first few hours the light plastic odor was gone.I've tried out the other "name brand" memory foam mattresses and this is EXACTLY the same for 1/4 of the price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from reseve,la,  Jul 16, 2009

this mattress is very comfortible i got the med firmness and sleeps fine dont see why people said sheets don t fit mine fit just fine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 341-360 of 371 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top