Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 301-320 of 378 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from prosser, wa,  Aug 29, 2010

we bought this matress for a platform bed in the guest room. it has a natural look and does not look square and boxy like other foam matteresses. our guests said it was comfortable, but it seems more firm than I like. I bought the "medium" firmness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 Great Value
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 29, 2010

I love this bed. I am so happy. I slep on a water bed before, but I did not want to use this after moving upstairs. ( I have enough to worry about ) UPS emailed me to inform of the date of delivery, and brought to the door. This foam mattress was easy to get up the circular stairway, the odor was not bad, and went away in a few days. The mattress is firm, but great, and I love it. I wake up refreshed and rested. I did not want a bed with metal in it. This was a great decision, and a great value. I had looked at local stores, and could not bet the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14" Memory Foam Mattress
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 26, 2010

This Queen-sized mattress was actually a purchase for my daughter's college apartment use. I had purchased king-sized 14"memory foam mattresses for both my home guest bedroom, and also as my son's first post-college apartment bed. My kids loved sleeping on the guest bed, as has every visitor that has slept on this firm but very comfortable mattress! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new, and very affordable mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 24, 2010

Got the 'soft' firmness and it's still very firm so if you like it soft you'll either need a mattress topper or to look elsewhere. In any case the bed came promptly, the packing smell does dissipate and mattress works great even on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like a dream
 from Chicago,  Aug 24, 2010

I decided to purchase a memory foam bed because of lower back problems. It took a about a week to get used to the firmness of the mattress but have had restful nights since. I chose firm but if you're looking for give in the mattress firm would not be your choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took A Chance
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Aug 24, 2010

I had looked extensively and exhaustively at mattresses; gone into stores and tried them. I knew what I wanted, but couldn't afford it. So I shopped on-line where the prices were much better. I was going to buy at another site when I saw an ad on TV for Overstock.com. I checked it out and found I could afford something even better than I had thought. This mattress is thicker, with an extra top, and could be ordered in three degrees of firmness. That was the only unknown part for me, so I chose the middle selection. I LOVE this mattress. It unfolded immediately and began to expand. I decided to leave it flat for twenty-four hours on top of another bed, and waited for the dreaded odor to appear. It DIDN'T! No odor, and within a half hour it was fully expanded. I would recommend that if you haven't slept on a foam mattress before to give it a chance. You have to lay there and let your mattress adjust to your body but within thirty seconds to a minute you can feel the adjusted support. This product is great. I wish it had come with more literature than it did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Midland, TX,  Aug 19, 2010

This is so far the best buy I have made in a long time. Have slept on the mattress for two weeks now and enjoyed every minute of it. I ordered the soft after reading reviews and it is plenty firm. Do not know how it will hold up long term but right now I love it. Since the other company charges several thousand dollars for their product I was reluctant to experment. This is affordable and atractive, the cover is nicer than most others I have looked at in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2010

We are very very pleased with this bed. We ordered the soft and the firmness is just enough. Delivery was fast. No smell after unwrapping the bed as mentioned in a previous review. We bought this bed based on all the reviews we read on Overstock; we can't say enough about it; it's fabulous! I have recommended this bed to two friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saf
 from Soouthfield, MI,  Aug 15, 2010

This mattress is very comfortable. After reading the reviews I chose the medium vs the firm and it is perfect. This is my second foam mattress and the first was a little to warm. This one is does not cause any sweating. The 14 in thickness works better for me than the 12in I had previously and fits my sheets better too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's true!! This mattress ROCKS!
 from Detroit MI,  Aug 13, 2010

After shopping Tempurpedic at *** and several other big box stores and experiencing MAJOR sticker shock - we turned to Overstock for a solution. All of the reviews were incredibly helpful and convinced us to take the plunge and buy a mattress sight unseen. WE COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!! Seriously - go ahead and "check out" with this mattress - you will not be sorry. The shipment showed up within just a few days and I was able to maneuver it into the house without issue. The 'ordor' that a few people have mentioned is seriously a non-issue. Slight if detectible. We bought the 'medium' firmness and it is like sleeping on a cloud. I have been a long sufferer of insomnia and my sleep issues have all but dissolved into the yummy comfort of this dream machine. Next "O" purchase - memory foam pillows!! Thank you Overstock!! Now for all of you shoppers on the fence about this mattress - JUST DO IT!!!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Mattress
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 10, 2010

Mattress shipped fast and in good condition. Didn't realize a 14 inch thick queen mattress could be compressed into the size of a water heater but it was done. Followed the unpacking directions which are clear and mattress inflated and aired out pretty quick. I bought this memory foam mattress for my new platform bed frame. It looks great and the quality is very good. Only thing is - I've slept on a pillow top inner spring mattress all my life and didn't realize there really is a big difference in softness. I didn't buy the 'soft' memory foam b/c other reviewers said that it was too soft(practically swallowed them up) and the other brand they bought(not this one) lost the 'memory' and became saggy. I decided to be careful and get the medium firm even though it's not the same brand that had the bad review. It is not as soft as pillow top and when you lie down, there's no bounce, it's firm with a give to it but my whole body had to get used to it. I had body aches for a week but now that I've adjusted, it's comfortable. And it's true that you can get into bed without waking the other person with your movements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my first Overstock purchase. After shopping around for memory foam /temperpedic I thought I would need to spend at least 1000 on a an entry level decent mattress. When i came across this one i figured it was such a good deal that i would give it a try. I couldn't be happier. I was amazing that within seconds my foam mattress sprung to life. It is great! I really saved so much by taking a risk and buying this one online but it really paid off. I chose the "SOFT" mattress because other reviews mentioned that they run on the "FIRM" side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Mattress
 from Western Carolina,  Aug 10, 2010

I'm doubely please with this order. The mattress is fantastic. I have fairly serious back problems and my joints are to die for (literally). This mattress is providing me with the much needed support and a great night's sleep. The product itself is well constructed and appears to be able to take any abuse it may receive. My favorite thing, however, is the care and swiftness Overstock's shipping department provides. Thank-you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars easy
 Aug 9, 2010

This bed was fun to unpack. It came packed in a firm round carton. I was a little disappointed at first because I thought that it would never be big enough to fit my queen size guest bed, but I opened it anyway because I had company on the way and I needed a mattress fast. Ohhhhhh, it grew and grew and grew. It has a beautiful cover and a full 14" of mattress. It took both my husband and I to carry it into the bedroom and it fit perfectly into my queen size platform bed frame. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just about perfect!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Aug 7, 2010

So happy I made the purchase... Pros Extremely comfortable Not TOO soft Only took minutes to fully expand Removeable cover Smell was gone in less than 12 hours with fan running (and wasn't bad at all to begin with) Doesn't really trap too much heat which was a major concern Cons 14" makes sheets fit tight, make sure you have deep sheets Not really a con but I am not sure that you get any increased comfort/support with 14" vs 11 or 12 Because of return policy you really need to research prior to making purchase I was mostly concerned with the soft being unsupportive and the firm being too hard. After reading all the reviews I took a chance on the soft. I must say I feel like it is the perfect amount of give while not feeling like your in a waterbed. I would bet that most would be happy with the soft. After reading reviews of other mattresses where people said they had deformities I was pleasantly surprised to see how quickly the mattress came to shape. It was almost perfect right out of the box. You won't be dissapointed, this was a great buy over an innerspring mattress and the technology makes shipping cheap and quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Miami,  Aug 6, 2010

Love this mattress. I purchased the queen size, soft. After sleeping on a 30+ year old mattress any mattress would have been an improvement, but this mattress is a lot more. Comfy, cozy, stable, great height and very slight odor that dissappated a mere 2-3 hours after setup. After researching other economical brands,not to mention one last consideration of the expensive "originals", I know I made the best and a great choice in this purchase. If you are looking for a good memory foam mattress without having to rob a bank - this is it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 6, 2010

I just received this today and I could not be happier! I shopped around a lot for a memory foam mattress. I didn't want to spend thousands of dollars but wanted a quality mattress. I was skeptical about buying online, but most of the reviews of this mattress were excellent, so I decided to take a chance and save some money with this purchase. I am so glad that I did. When I opened the package and it returned to full size, it was perfect! I got the "soft" and it is so comfy! There was a slight chemical odor when I opened the plastic, but over the last few hours the smell has virtually gone away. All in all a great deal! FYI- don't waste your money on the protection plan...it requires that you buy a mattress protector that is not even sold from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more backache!!
 from MI,  Aug 4, 2010

Was sceptical about ordering this at first as the price is a lot of money for ordering a mattress through the mail, but am so glad I did!! Was plagued with backaches, tossing and turning. No more. The bed is ideal...not too hard and not too soft and am sleeping so much better. When I took it out of the package it decompressed to its full size within a couple hours. There was no smell at all like I've read about with similar mattresses. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the thickness of the mattress. I should have gotten a 12 inch as the 14 inch is a bit too high on top of a standard boxspring and it's harder to find sheets to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Peoria,IL,  Aug 4, 2010

14 inch mattress I bought for 450 after 10 % discount was really a great deal for the price. I love my mattress which lives upto when was described. I never had a memory foam mattress so am not sure about the firmness it would be. I ordered a firm one which is very comfortable and I think i need to wait few more weeks bofore I would realize any more details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from Luling TX,  Aug 4, 2010

Mattress is exceptional and far more than I had anticipated. Excellent workmanship and comfort...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 301-320 of 378 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought