Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 301-320 of 381 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from monterey hills, ca,  Jul 2, 2010

great memory bed! hoping it to use it forever. thx O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relieved Back Pain
 from Northern VA,  Jul 2, 2010

Pros; Relieved Back Pain Cons: Bank account less ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this mattress!!!
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 2, 2010

This mattress is GREAT!!! I simply LOVE it!! I purchased the "firm" and could not be happier with my purchase. After considering buying a memory form mattress for over a year, I shopped at local furniture stores and was very unhappy with the prices!!! Overstock.com's price is unbeatable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Edison, NJ,  Jul 1, 2010

My husband was complaining of back pain with our old mattress. Since my husband and I are on a fixed budget, we did not want to invest 3K or 4K in a new mattress. With some research I found this site and read the reviews- I was impress with what I read. Since we purchase the mattress my husband has not complain of any back pain. This was a very good investment at the right price. I hope this is helpful to future consumers. Purchased in 2009.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam MAttress
 from Vicco KY,  Jul 1, 2010

Just got my mattress. I slept on it before the first 24 hours were up and was great. My back felt wonderful. MY husband could tell such a difference from our old spring mattress. Love this bed. Highly recommend for people with back problems. I have not received my warrenty yet but will leave another review after receiving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 30, 2010

I'm on about week three of sleeping on this thing (got the "medium" level firmness). Honestly, it feels basically more like a 'firm foam mattress' than a true memory foam. I had to add a cushioned mattress pad to make it more bearable, which I'm told somewhat defeats the benefits of a memory foam. The description indicated 6 total inches of memory material, but I can only detect 3. I'm going to stick it out for a while, but I'm bummed it doesn't at least feel "closer" to a Tempurpedic than I thought it would. So for 25% the cost of a Tempurpedic? You have to make that call.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 21, 2010

I have slept on my mattress for four nights now, and it has made an amazing difference in how my back feels all day long, not just in the morning. Shipment was fast, I could move the mattress by myself, and I slept on it the first night. I ordered soft, and it is, deliciously so. The value of this is outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed, great value
 from CA,  Jun 14, 2010

Great bed and a great value. The mattress opened up to full size a few hours after unpacking and the odor was also gone within that time. It arrived within a week of the order date and was easy to unpack. I ordered the firm mattress despite the other reviews and firm means really firm, however, I was hoping for a really firm bed as I prefer it. This is my second memory foam mattress but at less than half the price of my previous one!! I've only been sleeping on it for a 3 weeks and so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from california,  Jun 13, 2010

ordered 2 for our new beach house in queen size. they were here in 5 days and got them onto beds (also from overstock) and slept on them first night. they are great, got soft option and glad since they are still firm compared to my home mattress. only thing was that one had a small cut on bottom (which is on outside of "tube") from shipping but just put duct tape on it and put it down so no problem! Mattress comes in a tube and you open and it just springs open, very convenient! Also, regular deep pocket sheets fit great. definitely glad purchased from overstock at great savings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from California,  Jun 6, 2010

It is the best! I purchased one for myself and my teenage daughter. I am a nurse that works many physical hours and my daughter has a mild form of scoliosis... both of which cause us to be restless sleepers from discomfort. NOT ANY MORE!!! Absolutely love it and highly recommend it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Baltimore, md,  May 31, 2010

I have owned the Mattress now for about 2 months. So far so good. Get the soft regardless if you are worried it will be too soft. The Soft is still very firm, but nice. Nothing on the mattress says "Soft" so I am not sure if they just say it is select-a-firmness or if it actually is. They may just be shipping out the same firmness on every request. Regardless, it is a great mattress. I hope over time it doesn't begin to sag, but so far so good. Make sure you get deep pocket sheets with this. There was no smell left after a day or so. No problems with being to hot in the warm weather either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Great, Stiff as a Board
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2010

First off, let me the say the quality of this mattress is great. No complaints there. It's impossible to beat the price as well. My issue is with the firmness. I ordered the Soft and can't believe how firm it is! Needless to say, with the no return policy, I'm stuck with it. If you're looking for anything softer than medium firmness you will not find it with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from saginaw, mi,  May 9, 2010

I have had this mattress since feb of 2010 and it has been great for me. My husdand is still getting use to it. Not soft enough for him but my bad back loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as epected
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  May 3, 2010

I was very suprised to learn that the shortcuts on this item description often don't apply to this mattress- for example, I assumed it would be shipped to my house, brought upstairs and the old mattress removed as stated in the mattress purchase policy. However, I was shocked to learn that UPS just put the mattress on my porch and left. The 6 foot tall, 75 pound package was impossible for me to bring up 15 stairs (I'm disabled). Never mind the removal of the old mattress. I had to have it returned and purchase locally where they will properly deliver. Overstock Customer Service were very nice, but basically blamed me. This mattress isn't covered by the "mattress policy" unless it SPECIFICALLY SAYS SO ON THE ITEM DESCRIPTION PAGE!!! Oh an while I'm at it, make sure you read the mattress protection FAQs VERY CAREFULLY before you opt in. This mattress ISN'T covered unless you buy a Guardian brand protector - which isn't sold at Overstock.com (or anywhere else on line for that matter). Avoid my mistakes and avoid this purchase. Unless you're really strong and/or don't have an old mattress to discard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Apr 23, 2010

after reading previous reviews, decided to buy and is very happy about it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable....relieves my chronic back pain versus my previous mattress. Highly recommend those new to memory foam or dissatisfied with hard memory foam choose the "soft" version. That's what I chose and am very satisfied...still plenty firm. Shipping, as always, was prompt and can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and product
 from Oregon,  Mar 18, 2010

We are really pleased with this mattress. I am 6'5" and 270 and so got a firm to support my weight. Bed is super comfortable, firm is firm as expected but very comfortable. There was a minimal alcohol like oder after unpacking - it lasted about 36 hours, but it is now gone. Looks very good on a platform bet. I've used the original memory foam bed before and it was softer on top, allowing for a little more of a sinking feeling, but hard to justify 4-5x the price of this product. We are going to get another one for another bed we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2010

Overstock.com was a great experience,friendly service and fast shipping.We love our new bed its a 14" memory foam,now finally we can get a good nights sleep. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New England,  Feb 18, 2010

Mattress is extremely comfortable. (I got the medium) Minor odor when I first opened the plastic wrapping, didn't even have to air out the room, you could only smell it if you laid on the bed. Holds heat so no need for a down comforter in the winter- and I'm always freezing! I've been sleeping on it for over a month now, and no complaints. Adjusted to it easily from my old coil mattress. Can't complain, and can't wait to go to sleep at night! Also comes with a mattress cover that arraves a few days after mattress delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Aware
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 14, 2010

In my opinion the Description for this mattress is totally incorrect. This mattress did not provide me with a deep, relaxing sleep nor did it eliminate uncomfortable pressure points. I’ve woken up with a backache every day since I started using this mattress. I hate it! This is the most uncomfortable mattress I’ve ever owned. The ole phrase “you get what you pay for” rings so true with this purchase. If you want a nice relaxing sleep, look for another mattress. I did, just bought another one at the Mattress store near my home. BUYER BEWARE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 301-320 of 381 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought