Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 301-320 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from california,  Jun 13, 2010

ordered 2 for our new beach house in queen size. they were here in 5 days and got them onto beds (also from overstock) and slept on them first night. they are great, got soft option and glad since they are still firm compared to my home mattress. only thing was that one had a small cut on bottom (which is on outside of "tube") from shipping but just put duct tape on it and put it down so no problem! Mattress comes in a tube and you open and it just springs open, very convenient! Also, regular deep pocket sheets fit great. definitely glad purchased from overstock at great savings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from California,  Jun 6, 2010

It is the best! I purchased one for myself and my teenage daughter. I am a nurse that works many physical hours and my daughter has a mild form of scoliosis... both of which cause us to be restless sleepers from discomfort. NOT ANY MORE!!! Absolutely love it and highly recommend it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Baltimore, md,  May 31, 2010

I have owned the Mattress now for about 2 months. So far so good. Get the soft regardless if you are worried it will be too soft. The Soft is still very firm, but nice. Nothing on the mattress says "Soft" so I am not sure if they just say it is select-a-firmness or if it actually is. They may just be shipping out the same firmness on every request. Regardless, it is a great mattress. I hope over time it doesn't begin to sag, but so far so good. Make sure you get deep pocket sheets with this. There was no smell left after a day or so. No problems with being to hot in the warm weather either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Great, Stiff as a Board
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2010

First off, let me the say the quality of this mattress is great. No complaints there. It's impossible to beat the price as well. My issue is with the firmness. I ordered the Soft and can't believe how firm it is! Needless to say, with the no return policy, I'm stuck with it. If you're looking for anything softer than medium firmness you will not find it with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from saginaw, mi,  May 9, 2010

I have had this mattress since feb of 2010 and it has been great for me. My husdand is still getting use to it. Not soft enough for him but my bad back loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as epected
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  May 3, 2010

I was very suprised to learn that the shortcuts on this item description often don't apply to this mattress- for example, I assumed it would be shipped to my house, brought upstairs and the old mattress removed as stated in the mattress purchase policy. However, I was shocked to learn that UPS just put the mattress on my porch and left. The 6 foot tall, 75 pound package was impossible for me to bring up 15 stairs (I'm disabled). Never mind the removal of the old mattress. I had to have it returned and purchase locally where they will properly deliver. Overstock Customer Service were very nice, but basically blamed me. This mattress isn't covered by the "mattress policy" unless it SPECIFICALLY SAYS SO ON THE ITEM DESCRIPTION PAGE!!! Oh an while I'm at it, make sure you read the mattress protection FAQs VERY CAREFULLY before you opt in. This mattress ISN'T covered unless you buy a Guardian brand protector - which isn't sold at Overstock.com (or anywhere else on line for that matter). Avoid my mistakes and avoid this purchase. Unless you're really strong and/or don't have an old mattress to discard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Apr 23, 2010

after reading previous reviews, decided to buy and is very happy about it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable....relieves my chronic back pain versus my previous mattress. Highly recommend those new to memory foam or dissatisfied with hard memory foam choose the "soft" version. That's what I chose and am very satisfied...still plenty firm. Shipping, as always, was prompt and can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and product
 from Oregon,  Mar 18, 2010

We are really pleased with this mattress. I am 6'5" and 270 and so got a firm to support my weight. Bed is super comfortable, firm is firm as expected but very comfortable. There was a minimal alcohol like oder after unpacking - it lasted about 36 hours, but it is now gone. Looks very good on a platform bet. I've used the original memory foam bed before and it was softer on top, allowing for a little more of a sinking feeling, but hard to justify 4-5x the price of this product. We are going to get another one for another bed we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2010

Overstock.com was a great experience,friendly service and fast shipping.We love our new bed its a 14" memory foam,now finally we can get a good nights sleep. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New England,  Feb 18, 2010

Mattress is extremely comfortable. (I got the medium) Minor odor when I first opened the plastic wrapping, didn't even have to air out the room, you could only smell it if you laid on the bed. Holds heat so no need for a down comforter in the winter- and I'm always freezing! I've been sleeping on it for over a month now, and no complaints. Adjusted to it easily from my old coil mattress. Can't complain, and can't wait to go to sleep at night! Also comes with a mattress cover that arraves a few days after mattress delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Aware
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 14, 2010

In my opinion the Description for this mattress is totally incorrect. This mattress did not provide me with a deep, relaxing sleep nor did it eliminate uncomfortable pressure points. I?ve woken up with a backache every day since I started using this mattress. I hate it! This is the most uncomfortable mattress I?ve ever owned. The ole phrase ?you get what you pay for? rings so true with this purchase. If you want a nice relaxing sleep, look for another mattress. I did, just bought another one at the Mattress store near my home. BUYER BEWARE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Antigo, WI,  Feb 3, 2010

I bought this mattress because of the reviews I read. The mattress we replaced was only 5 years old (a pillow top) but caused many morning aches and pains. We recieved our memory foam mattress in only a few days and couldn't wait to use it. It had an odor that dissipated in a couple days. We ordered the soft mattress. It was quite firm. After a few days, I noticed less and less back pain in the morning, but still felt I wanted a "softer feel", so I ordered a 2 inch visco elastic foam topper by serta from Overstock. Again, recieved in only a few days. Now I have that "softer, sinking-in" feeling and love it!!! Much improvement in sleep time with much less back pain in the morning. We ordered another one for a spare bedroom with another foam topper, and plan on buying another to send to our son's for the bed we sleep in when we visit there. GREAT MATTRESS and GREAT PRICE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Iowa Park, TX,  Jan 18, 2010

Did lots of research....read lots of reviews. This mattress is very comfortable. I ordered the medium and it is quite firm. Have recently ordered a king size and went for the soft this time. Only time will tell how the mattress will hold up (but that's true for anything). Have used since last spring and still looks and feels brand new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Price, and Comfort.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 18, 2009

I wanted a memory foam mattress for my back and for allergy reasons and debated for months about which mattress from overstock was the best for my needs. The big name mattresses were not a consideration in my case, because I cannot get in the mindset to pay thousands for a mattress. I digress.This mattress was delivered fairly quickly and weighed close to 88 lbs. It . In the packaging, it came to about the size of a water heater (FYI - for those like myself who would have to transport in a vehicle). Do not cut the plastic until you've placed on the bed; it expands instantly!I chose a medium firmness based on reviews and it was a good choice for me. I'm not a size 0 and have had many a morning with back pain with prior mattresses. For me, firmer mattresses actually provide more comfort than a super soft mattress, not less. Granted, I don't want one that feels like I'm sleeping on the floor of a cave so literally and figuratively, this is a happy medium for me. The cost was right up my alley and I received some cost savings by waiting for an overstock sale of 15% or more.By the way, I am not using a boxspring with this mattress; instead my bed has slats and I am without reservation in terms of support. Note that before upgrading the mattress, I decided to go to the depot and have sturdier and longer slats cut with a different kind of wood for a very low price. If you feel that your bed slats are a little on the wimpy side, it's a very low cost solution to ensure that your mattress has the necessary support. In additional, if I used this with a boxspring, I would need to pole vault into the bed each evening. (I'm 5'2")For the price, I feel this bed was a great value and that I will have it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad decision
 from Kansas,  Dec 13, 2009

I contemplated this purchase for about six months, but one day two months ago I decided to purchase this mattress in the medium firmness. I based my decision to order this particular mattress on all the positive feedback. I didn't think I could go wrong. Wrong! I've woke up aching every morning since I started sleeping on it, and so has my husband! Don't buy a mattress that you can't lie on and try out in a store, and return if you don't like it. I don't understand how all these people love this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 2, 2009

Mattress came quickly and was packaged well, but, packaging was not difficult to remove. The mattress is not overly heavy considering how well made it is. It was difficult for us to decide whether we wanted the firm, medium or soft (since we couldn't try it out) so, we took a gamble and went with the medium. It took us a few days to get used to it, but, now we can't imagine ourselves sleeping on anything else. I would recommend this product to you. The price is far less than what you would pay in the retail stores and the mattress took only about two hours to plump out to its full size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2009

I waited for a year to write this review as some of the reviewers have stated on other mattress that they wished they had waited as the mattress disappointed them after a few months. I ordered the soft . It expanded to full size within a few hours and no noticable smell. The mattress is firm, does not have any sags,soft spots, or any other defect that has been mentioned by some. There is no jiggle or movement when someone else gets in or out of bed so you are not disturbed. I can sleep on my back(my preferred position) or my side without discomfort. I have lower back pain, but that is relieved by using a pillow under my knees.Not having to turn the mattress is a bonus. Today I orderd a king size 14" select a fimness and another queen size to go into my new condo in Florida that i am moving to next year.I recommend buying a mattress cover to protect it is case of any liquid spills and if you want a softer surface a 4 " topper works well. Just be sure to buy 17" pocket sheets. Overstock sells several thread counts that work well. I went with the 1000 count with bonus pillow cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I can sleep!
 from new york,  Nov 19, 2009

Before getting this mattress it was very difficult to goto sleep, now that I have my new matress its hard to stay awake!everytime I lay in it, I melt. It holds me like my mother use to when I was a baby.it makes me feel so good, it makes feel like life as it should and in the morning its so hard to get up now, that I have lost my job from always getting to work late! But that doesn't matter cause now I can sleep! Since I haveno where to be at any specific time I stay in bed as long as I can! Boy, has it changed my life!to think if I wouldve lost my job before getting this mattress I would of been upset, broke and had a bad back!so Now I can sleep all day! Thank You Overstock! Thank you so much! Forever yours, Over sleeping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2009

I dont really have anything to compare this mattress to because I've never had a Memory Foam before, but it looks and feels pretty good. It's hard to get up in a morning :) I dont see anything that makes this mattress superior except that you won't be able to find a 14 inch mattress for that price in the store as far as I've looked. I got it in Soft and actually expected it to be a little softer, but its not too stiff either, so overall im happy with the buy and so is my girlfriend. Delivery was exceptionally fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 301-320 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought