Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 406 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It started out good!
 from Santa Cruz CA,  Sep 18, 2013

I bought this mattress because my daughter and her husband had purchased the very same mattress from O.com 4 years before and it was a great bed for them. They are both big people and after all that time the mattress was still firm with no indentations at all. Well, I have had my mattress for not quite a year and it has turned to mush! It is obviously not the same foam that it had been constructed with years earlier. I can not recommend this product as it is made from a cheap inferior foam. I would go so far as to claim that it isn't memory foam at all! Buyer be ware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't last long
 Jun 7, 2013

I've had the mattress for 3 years and I'm already replacing it. This mattress would be fine for a guest room but everyday use results in grooves. I sleep on the edge of the bed and now I'm at risk of rolling off every night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
julieray
 Nov 13, 2015

Bought this mattress a couple years ago, it sags in the middle. Has the appropriate foundation, but the mattress is not as it was purported to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started out good ended up bad
 Sep 16, 2015

mattress started to sink in the middle, so now me and my husband roll to the center of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE. DO NOT GET THIS
 from New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2014

I am utterly unhappy with this bed. With in 1.5 years the quality of the bed degraded so much it started sagging in the middle. We started getting chronic back aches. It is super heavy bed but of low quality. I am furious and shocked. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT TO GET THIS BED. STAY AWAY FROM THIS. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS BED AND SAVE MONEY IN DOCTOR VISITS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select a Firmness Means Nothing
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this mattress in a Double Medium firmness for my guest room and was happy with it. So shortly thereafter, I ordered the Queen in Firm for my bedroom. The Double Medium is 10 times firmer than the Queen Firm. So you are really taking your chances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

I've had the mattress for two weeks and I want to replace it! I don't know what people were saying about it being too firm. I bought the firm option and it's not firm at all. I weigh 120 lbs, when I lie down, my body sinks into the mattress. I wake up with more back pain than ever. How can anyone sleep on a soft option, weighs more than me, and have a good night of rest?! I can't return this mattress, so what I did was flip it over and sleep on the wrong side of the bed (literally.) Voila! Problems fixed...for now. Another problem was the smell when I first open the package. I let it air out for a week, but it still lingers now, even though I have used linen water on it every day for the past week of sleeping on it. The only good thing about this mattress is the 14 inch thickness. I don't need a boxspring at all for my bed to be high. I would recommend this mattress for those looking for a very soft bed, but those with back pain like me looking for a firm option, this is not it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic mattress! Worth the money.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 29, 2012

We were excited to try this mattress after buying the 8" foam mattress for the extra bedroom. The 14" mattress was even better. It is firm enough to situp straight in bed without feeling like the bed will bow, yet with laying flat there is great softness to the mattress. It is very warm after sleeping for a awhile. The mattress protector is an absolute must. My biggest issue with this mattress is that it is quite heavy and the UPS guy would not deliver it my home directly because of multiple flights of steps. So I had to pick it up at the UPS depot myself. Overall: Excellent mattress! Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality mattress. Great support and really confortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waited over a year to write this review
 from Terri from Point Arena, Ca,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought this mattress over a year ago. It has lived up to everything I hoped for. It is extremely comfortable and so far durable. We purchased the soft and we are happy with it. It is a joy to get in bed. I would recommend a mattress pad as as the cover on it is flimsy. Even if it last another 4 years, for the price it is well worth it and I would definately buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed EVER!
 from Ozark, AL,  Oct 7, 2012

I ordered this bed on the recomendation of a friend. She too has back problems and told me how much better she felt sleeping on this bed. She was right! I have terrible back problems and this bed helps me sleep through the night. I have also had 2 major surgeries within 6 weeks of each other. I had open heart surgery and 6 weeks later had to have a VERY painful procedure to repair lung damage caused by the heart lung machine used during my heart surgery. Needless to say I have been in alot of pain. I was having to roll out of my old bed while clutching my chest; it was incredibly painful EVERY morning. The support provided by this bed has eliminated the need to slowly and painfully make my way out of the bed in the morning. Now I can get up like a "normal" pcerson. I highly recomend this bed to anyone who wants a quality bed at a GREAT price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is fabulous..well made..in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Big People
 from Phoenix, Az,  Aug 14, 2011

Let me just say I got the extra firm and it was not firm enough. I am 6 foot and 250 pounds. By morning I needed help getting out of the hole in my mattress. Definately not for the heavy set. My friend who is half my weight loves sleeping on the mattress so he got an early birthday present as you can not return mattress's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a high end mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks like it was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Star Sleeping!!
 from League City, TX,  Feb 28, 2009

This mattress meets every expectation. The only difference between this and the name brands is the price. We got the firm and it REALLY is. Would love to compare it to the medium. Maybe in the guest room? Regular sheets fit this 14" snug. You'd need special deep pocket sheets for the 17".It arrived within four days of purchase and we slept on it that same night. Woke up very pleased with the purchase. Unlike our old pillow top mattress this will last for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Nov 27, 2015

The most wonderful mattress I have ever slept on! Will buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Much
 Nov 12, 2015

The mattress is just too large for most sheet sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress I've ever slept on
 Nov 5, 2015

We rented a condo through VRBO and loved the mattress. I contacted the owner and she sent me a link to the mattress on Overstock. I have ordered two of them and they are great. They arrive rolled up about the size of a small water heater and when you unwrap them the actually do expand to 14 inches. We bought the medium and it's perfect for us. If you like to sink in a bit more, get the soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Nov 4, 2015

I have been using this mattress for 3 years now and I still love it. I got the medium one and it has maintained its medium firmness. You can't go wrong with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Mar 19, 2015

Great mattress, lasted several years. Bought a softer one due to my husbands back and gave this to our son. He loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dissapointed
 from San Diego,  Jul 2, 2014

We ordered the soft, because of fibromyalgia. But I haven't had a whole nights sleep since we started using this bed. It is much too hard. I finally drag my sore, tired body out of bed in the morning and regret buying this bed all day long. It puts such hard pressure against my aching body that I am absolutely miserable. You MUST try a bed before making the long term commitment to using it. In the bed stores the soft feels wonderful, but this one is so painful. Big mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from Sacramento CA,  Feb 18, 2014

This seemed to become lumpy and uneven very quickly. I am finally replacing it after three and a half years. It has been uncomfortable for a while though. I had a housesitter complain about the unevenness about two years ago. Note to self... don't try and save money ... get a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm...first time disappointed
 from florida,  Feb 18, 2013

After reading ALL the reviews of this mattress on overstock, I decided on the firm. Most reviews said that the medium was quite firm, and my husband and I like really firm, so I went with the firm. After allowing it to expand for a few days, our first night of sleeping on it was last night. Barely slept a wink. It was so soft. Both my husband and myself are petite people. We kept meeting in the middle as if it were an "older" mattress and already beginning to sag. When I sit on the side of the bed, I probably sink down a good 5 inches and I weigh a whole 105 pounds! This to me is not firm. My previous memory foam mattress (ordered from overstock) was a medium and it was so much firmer than this newest "firm" one. Loved my previous 11 inch memory foam mattress from overstock, which lasted me over 6 years, before sagging in the middle set it. So, we figured time for a new one. I went with the 14 inch mattress because of the reviews about memory foam, maybe I should have stuck with the 11 inch. If you like a soft memory foam, you may like this, although the "meeting in the middle" is something that we should not encounter for a few years. Imagine after a year if after one night we are already "meeting in the middle"???? Anyway, love overstock, just disappointed in my choice of this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? firm is very soft
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 406 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought