For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 475 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Relief
 from Idaho,  Aug 8, 2009

My wife and I have had bad backs for decades, mine from construction and logging and hers from an old job injury (upcoming 4th surgery for her) and we did our research as any frugal shopper would for the best product for the least money and I have to say THIS IS IT!It took a week or two to adjust to a memory foam bed but since then neither of us wakes up taking 1-2 hours to limber up and there are no more motion stopping bad back days. Our bad back days, when we rarely have them, are so minuet we rarely notice.We didn't need a foundation because we bought a new bedroom set and it was a chest bed (8 lower large chest drawers) for additional bedroom storage.WE ALSO LIKE the no shimmy feature with a memory foam bed, either of us can toss and turn or get up in the night for a bathroom run and we do not wake the other person.DO NOT BUY a topper that installs on an existing conventional box spring and mattress, you will regret it because you will still have the bed vibration and also not the FULL quality and features of total memory foam sleep. With a topper you will still sink and lump with the old mattress and box spring underneath you..Do not hesitate to buy this product, there is way to much quality sleep and less back pain to take charge of and not to have those two features/events/pain back into your life. Had I known more of memory foam before I would have made the change and bought one years ago. Do your foam study and research and you will understand why not to pay thousands for the name brand memory foam mattresses. If the star scale went higher on this review I would give it a strong 10 ....... Hope this review helps you like the reviews I had read here at Overstock before I bought mine, enjoy~~ :-))Ps: No foam smell in ours and to uncompress took an hour....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 Mar 1, 2011

We were so close to dropping four grand on the mega name brand version of this bed but worried about the mixed reviews most memory foam-type beds get. I figured I would rather risk a few hundred dollars on this bed than drop a couple month's salary on a name brand. I prefer a firmer mattress and my husband a softer, so we compromised and got the medium. This bed is perfect firmness for both of us. I usually look forward to going to bed because I like to sleep, but now - I seriously cannot wait to crawl up in this bed and not come out till the daylight! I have never slept so hard in my life, and considering I'm 9 months pregnant - that is saying a LOT. My husband works late nights and I don't even notice him when get crawls into bed at night. Our room is a bit drafty and we haven't had a problem with the bed being too firm b/c of that. I'm also a furnace when I sleep and this bed keeps me at a nice and comfortable temp. So in conclusion I would like to say that I LOVE this bed and would have paid the brand name price for it, but thanks to Ostock I didn't have to! Add'l advice - sign up for Omail and wait for a **% off coupon and then join Club O at the time of this purchase and you'll get enough money back in rewards to buy a new set of sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wont last
 from VA,  Feb 3, 2011

We purchased this mattress on Feb 23 2008. It is Feb 3 2010 and this mattress is now a major paper weight. It has lumps, valley's and now I feel like I sleep in a narrow gutter. Even when first getting into bed, the memory on the foam has ceased to go back to it's flat state and when putting new sheets on the bed, you can see 2 deep dents where my husband and I lay. Back when we bought it, it cost us $****. To spend that kind of money on a mattress that lasts less than 3 years is in my opinion a terrible buy. These dents began about 8 months ago and have got so bad, that I now dread going to bed. Beware... this bed will not hold up with time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress! Excellent Value!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 22, 2011

My wife and I had spent the last 12 years sleeping on a top of the line Sterns & Foster double pillowtop king-sized mattress. We are in our late-30s and I weight ~200lbs and my wife ~105lbs so there is a significant weight difference which you could clearly see from the divots on our old mattress even with regular turning and rotation. After a TON of research including looking at the $4,000+ well known name brand in the memory foam market we thought we would roll the dice on this mattress as it had lots of reviews from satisfied customers who had also done their research before purchasing. In summary, the mattress arrived within a week and expanded to its full size within 24hrs. There was no bad smell with our mattress as others had posted. My wife had been experiencing lower back pain for a longtime prior to switching to this mattress and I am happy to report her back pain is gone. The mattress is wonderful and we are both getting quality deep sleep at night. The mattress takes a few days to a week to get used to as its different from sleeping on a traditional mattress but the support and comfort it provides is great. After reading the reviews we chose the "soft" version of this mattress which will feel very firm to those who are use to sleeping on a soft/pillowtop traditional mattress. The memory foam supports your body which keeps you from wiggling around at night to get comfortable. You also don't disturb your partner if you get up in the middle of the night as the memory foam material absorbs that energy. We love the mattress and would highly recommend this specific mattress if you are considering making a change.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Non-Tempurpedic Foam Mattress Out There
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 1, 2012

I have a Tempurpedic Countour Select king mattress in my main home (a loft), and just recently put this one (firm) in my weekend/vacation mountain home. So I go back and forth sleeping on both of them. This may be the best non-Tempurpedic mattress I've slept on, and it's very comfortable, but for anyone trying to see whether it holds a candle to the "original," it doesn't. You DO get what you pay for in memory foam mattresses. That's the cold honest truth. However, I think this is an outstanding mattress, and at 1/5 the price of the tempurpedic, is the only really sane option for the vast majority of America. And if you are sleeping on some "air bed", "water bed" or "spring bed"... RUN, don't WALK, to the computer and order this bed. It will be an enormous improvement over what you are sleeping on. And only if you really have the resources, then consider paying 5x the price for a Tempurpedic. But there are so few reviews out there by people that actually own both this and the real tempurpedic, that I felt I needed to write the review. Also, I think the medium is probably what most people would want for a memory foam, unless you are very light and very old, in which case getting the soft makes the most sense. I mean that truthfully... thin and light people just don't weigh enough to rapidly cause the new foam to break down to it's "usual firmness" which is actually quite soft. The reality is you have to sleep in a bed for 6 weeks before it will reach the right firmness. If you have little kids or grandkids, have them jump all over the mattress when you get it to accelerate this process, by the way. Anyway, very happy with this as my second mattress. It's outstanding value. I'll always order from Overstock when I can. Just don't expect it to be equal to a Tempurpedic. One's a very pretty cubic zirconia and one is the very real diamond. And I mean that in the very best way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Southport, FL,  Sep 2, 2011

This is our third memory foam mattress in several years. The comfort of this mattress was short lived. Within a couple of months, it was sagging on both sides with a higher area in the middle. The memory foam forgot. Can't wait to get a new mattress. We feel we wasted time and money on this one. We will only buy warranteed mattresses in the future. Don't be fooled by the glowing description, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not lasting quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing moves :)
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 20, 2010

We order the King size Soft version of this mattress. To make things easier Im going to list all the pros-cons and why, as thats what I like in a review 1. Pro = the same exact bed as was at a well know Miami furniture store but at 1/3 of the price 2. Pro for me/So-so for my boyfriend = the soft is still quite firm... I like it's slight firmness my boyfriend wishes it was softer - but I find Its just right 3. Pro = perfect height 4.Pro = you don't feel your spouses movement. We work different hours, and I don't even feel him get out of bed. Also I don't toss and turn as much. You really could have a glass of water on one side and jump on the other and it won't spill ----side note - some one told us to go out and buy a waterproof mattress cover to help protect it - we did but it feels weird, so use discretion if you get the same idea. Ive also notice my allergies are much better - which the say switching to this style mattress helps :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not if you want soft
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Sep 14, 2009

I read all of the reviews and debated over ordering medium or soft. I am a single 130 pound female who LOVED my 4" memory foam topper. I was upgrading bed size and decided to go all out and get the memory foam mattress instead. What I loved about the topper is the way you sink into it and it's so soft. So I decided to go with the soft firmness. It is not soft. The edges of the bed are great, but the closer you get to center the harder it gets. I would say it's a medium to firm. I guess that's the risk you take when ordering a mattress online. I have waited in out, I have owned the bed for 4 months and still no better. I'm really disappointed. I wish I had just gotten a cheap king mattress and gone with a topper. Now I can't even put a topper on it because it's 15" already and no sheets would fit over it if I added anything. It was a HUGE disappointment and now I'm stuck with a medium/firm bed. I'm not sleeping as well either. If you think you want a soft mattress do not order this one. I don't think the company is capable of keeping it consistent at the soft level.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than worth the money!
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 3, 2012

We bought this bed in December to replace a sleep number bed. We wanted to move up to a King size and didn't want to go the sleep number route again for a variety of reasons, primarily motion transfer. I tried memory foam beds in mattress stores and was a bit worried that they would be too hard. I like a very soft bed, my sleep number was 30-35, but my husband likes a firmer mattress, he was a 45-50. We ultimately ordered this bed in soft and although it feels a little too firm when you first lie down, it feels perfect a few minutes later. I do not have any back pain or stiffness when I awake and sleep quite well. There is no motion transfer and we have not noticed any indentations when we get up. The bed quickly returns to it's original shape. The smell everyone refers to was evident for about 2 weeks. We opened the bed up in our office and left it there til the smell faded. For the price, you CANNOT beat this bed. I was skeptical about buying a bed online, but we LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Dec 13, 2010

I waited to review this item after sleeping on the mattress for a couple of months. I love it! I ordered the soft mattress and I am glad I did. I almost ordered the medium because I prefer a firm mattress but my husband likes soft. Based on his preference and previous reviews that the soft is quite firm, I decided to order the soft. I am glad I did. It is plenty firm. I love the support it provides! My lower back pain is completely gone! I sleep hard and no longer toss and turn at night. My kids love it and always want to lay on it! I am so glad I purchased this rather than 4 times more with the national brand. There is a smell at first that is a little annoying but it fades over time. I may buy new mattresses for my kids. At this price it's very affordable! I can get three and still have money left over compared to buying one of the national brand!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken down by 6 months
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 12, 2011

After reading some raving reviews (from people who had only had the mattress a couple of months), we purchased the king firm, and loved it the first couple of months also...after that, it started breaking down. Now, we've had it not quite a year and a half and have been talking for months about needing to buy a new mattress. There are huge 'body holes' where my husband and I sleep, and to roll from one side of the bed to the other, you have to go over the mountain in the middle. We've rotated the mattress enough that the broken down parts are all around the edges, and the middle is still a nice, firm...mountain. What a waste of six hundred and seventy seven hard earned buckaroos. If I knew how, I'd get in touch with the manufacturers to see about getting a refund for a defective product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Disappointed
 from Henderson, NV,  Dec 3, 2010

I purchased a Temporpedic bed about 10 years ago. It smelled, and it was really uncomfortable. I would sink into the bed, making it incredibly difficult to roll over, or even get out of bed. I got rid of it after 2 weeks. I purchased this bed through Overstock after reading all the reviews. I figured that since everyone was saying it was overly firm, which I like, I wouldn't have the problem with sinking. I was wrong. This bed is awful to sleep on. I don't know if I just got a bad batch of foam, but this is not firm. I sink right into the thing. About an hour into laying down, everything from my waist up is lower than my legs. When I struggle free, I can feel the bottom half of the bed being much firmer. I literally end up sleeping diagonally for part of the night, just to get some rest. Now clearly I'm in the minority with my feelings on this mattress. Many people believe this to be a great mattress, especially for the price. But keep in mind, there is no returning this product. If you buy it, you're stuck with it, as I am. I'm going to have to find a better bed, and maybe try to relegate this one to the guest room, where hopefully I won't hear too many complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not recommend
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2010

We purchased this bed because of all the great reviews. We purposefully did not write a review until now which is now 8 months of using this bed. For the first month or two this bed was perfectly fine. Now it has indentations just like a regular mattress and is very uncomfortable. We have gotten to the point where we are already looking for a new mattress. The only positive is that we didn't spend the thousands of dollars for a tempurpedic so we didn't lose out on that much but we still are down over $*** We have to rotate this bed every week which helps for a day or two but after it is just unbearable. I would not recommend this bed at all. Our dilemma now is do we spend the money for the good memory foam or will it be the same thing? I guess it's true what they say, you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish we would have followed our gut
 from canandaigua NY,  Nov 14, 2011

After reading all the reviews regarding how "hard" it was, we ended up getting a soft. We wish we would have followed our gut and got a medium. So if you are thinking you like a firmer mattress, follow your gut and don't base it on what people say on here. We feel the soft is too soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more sore back
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 15, 2009

I love this bed. We had a standard mattress with a 3 inch memory foam topper, which was comfortable, but I always woke up with a sore back. I ordered the medium, and it feels very firm to me. The support is incredible, and I'm glad I didn't order the firm. I wonder how the soft might feel, but I'm happy with the medium. It was easily unrolled and looked ready to go with no odor in about 10 minutes. We waited until bedtime, and I woke the next morning realizing I had not tossed and turned and more amazingly, didn't have a backache either. My husband (6' 250 lbs.) slept like the dead, and he has had back surgery. I tend to be a stomach sleeper, but I can sleep on my back or side too. I'm very happy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft too hard!
 from Sunny South Florida,  Jul 16, 2011

I purchased the soft version in a king size about one year ago and right from the start it was just too hard! The thickness stated does not seem accurate there is no give in the soft version, hate to think what the FIRM version is like. Not so good after one year there are lumps or depressions that are permanent. Tried a thin soft topper to no avail. Soft too hard! May try to add a 4" 3 pound density topper but wish I did not have to spend another *** to make this mattress useable. OUCH!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good after one year there are lumps or depressions that are permanent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Soft version too hard nothing soft about it. Its hard and dents in.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nap-tastic!
 from Troy, MI,  Oct 15, 2009

Ever since receiving our new mattress we have looked forward to going to bed every night! We anticipated we would like it, but we didn't realize how much! Especially my husband, he sleeps better and tosses and turns much less, and I don't feel it if he is tossing and turning! We ordered the medium firmness which is pretty firm, although for me with my back problems I think I may have liked the firm a little better. But overall we are very happy with it. It was ready to sleep on within a few hours after unpacking it. I think it feels very comparable to the more expensive brands. We have purchased several things through Overstock now all with very positive results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from California,  Aug 6, 2009

What an amazing journey! I have been so reluctant on buying from the internet and finally broke down and ordered this memory foam mattress! Let me just tell you, that you will not be disappointed. I have been sleeping on a spring mattress for my whole life and my husband and I could not stand it anymore. We looked at all kinds of mattresses and could not find one affordable and worth the try! We finally found it. I got it 4 days after I ordered it and opened it up with no odor at all....came to full size right away, slept on it that night and slept like a baby! No pain! I did not want to get out of bed for the first time in years. We have had it for a few days and bought the firm one. I was told to get the firm because it actually gets softer as you sleep!And the heat......that they say keeps you so warm....I dont get hot at all, very comfortable and I live in a very warm place!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medium gets soft
 from destin, fl,  Jul 1, 2009

i ordered the medium level mattress. it started out firm enough but after about 6 weeks it has gotten much softer so beware. if you need a firmer mattress get the firm not the medium. its still a great mattress but a little too soft

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Dec 25, 2008

I bought a $2500 mattress last year which turned out to be a disappointment. Due to chronic back problems I decided to give the foam mattress a go due mainly to the low price and excellent reviews. I ended up getting the ┐firm┐ after much deliberation. The mattress arrived in 4 days in a rolled up cardboard sleeve. My daughter and I carried it in and placed it on her bed. We then un-wrapped it and let it expand. There was no ┐smell┐ whatsoever. I was very pleased with the quality of the mattress. The next day I moved it to my bed. It is very comfortable and continues to get ┐more so┐ with passing time. I had a hard time choosing between the firm and medium. I believe after sleeping on it for almost a month, I would try the medium. I sleep great but tend to be stiff in the morning. I think I am just getting old┐

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 475 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top