Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 441-460 of 471 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Love this Mattress!!
 from TX,  Jul 18, 2009

We purchased the firm version of this mattress to replace an old inner spring mattress. We both sleep like a baby every night and find that we have more energy and awake without the ususal soreness that we experienced with the other mattress. I can't say enough good things about this bed. I LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from Ona, WV,  Jun 14, 2009

We ordered "firm" for our bedroom. I am glad to go for the firm mattress since it is really nice. I am very happy about this buy. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2009

I was very hesitant to buy a mattress online without sitting on it. However, the review helped tremendously. The mattress came as described and quickly. There was no odor for us when we opened it on and it was fully "fluffed" up in a day or so. I did not know if I wanted the Medium or Firm, and still am not sure if I purchased the right firmness level. This king replaced my first generation Tempurpedic bed which was a queen. While it is NOT the same (you don't sink into the foam, like the original tempurpedic), for the price I would recommend this to anyone in the market for a new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very HARD
 from New Mexico,  May 30, 2009

This is the hardest matress I have ever slept on. Do not buy the meduim firmness if you are not sure if you want a very FIRM mattress. It is so hard that you barely sink in at all. I will never buy I mattess from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice....
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 1, 2009

Very comfortable mattress. I am very happy with it. Rolled out easily and the size was a perfect 'king' size. I sleep 'hot'....but haven't noticed any increase in temperature (I did purchase an iso-cool mattress pad, as well). Hopefully the mattress will continue to perform well. I am 6' 3" 275 lbs, so will see if the 'memory' lasts. One month in....and it's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Murrieta, CA,  Apr 26, 2009

Just unroll, and the bed does the rest! Shipped VERY fast-I bought the Sealy deep pocket sheets (300 th ct) as well with this mattress from Overstock, and they look and fit and FEEL fabulous! No smell with this mattress, and we had to keep it sealed up for three weeks before our new bed arrived! I LOVE that there is no motion transfer in this bed, with a husband and two Pugs, and sometimes our cat too (on my head)-there is alot of joshing around throughout the night, and every time it would wake me up. I woke up this morning to an empty bed and didn't even know anyone was gone! A MIRACLE! I bought the soft version of this bed, and it feels just perfect, still "firm" overall and contours perfectly to my body and back. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory Foam Mattress
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2009

This mattress is the best mattress we have ever owned. My husband is 6 ' 4 and 240, I never ever feel him move one time during the night.... We also got the frim mattress and that is just perfect for us. My husband put the mattress on the bed(box springs) and then took off the plastic and it folded right out. The package said it would have a slight smell, but we did not have a problem at all with this. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new mattress. We ordered the 14 inch, which you do have to have deep pocket sheets. Our body's have not felt so good in 10 years. No neck or shoulder pain....Wonderful.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aaffordable memory foam
 from raleigh, nc,  Apr 16, 2009

We've been sleeping on this mattress for 2 weeks and we love it!! A few facts that may be helpful to those reading:This mattress puffs up to about 12 and a half inches, not 14. I don't have a problem with that, but if you are trying to create a bed of a certain height, it's good to know.From reading the reviews, I would've thought the "firm" to be hard as a rock. It's not! IT'S ABOUT THE SAME FIRMNESS AS A TEMPURPEDIC CLASSIC, and if you don't know what that feels like, go into any mattress store and try one out.My advice to anyone would be to buy the FIRM option, because firmer matresses last longer. Then you can buy a topper to adjust the softness the way you like it. You can always make a mattress softer, but you can't make it firmer!Also, there was no smell, we slept on it after 4 hours of it being open and it was fully expanded and just fine. It took about a week to arrive. If you're hesitating, I have only one thing to say."Order it Friend! It's probably the best money I ever spent!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep
 from Ks,  Apr 15, 2009

Last night was the first time in years I slept through the night. I usually wake up with back pain all night long. When I woke this morning I had no pain at all. I'm so glad we made the right choice in beds this time. I would recommend this bed to everyone. Thanks Overstock for the speedy delivery. Set up was a breeze and there was no smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow Wow
 from Walla Walla, Wa,  Apr 12, 2009

This was a great purchase! We waited for a couple of days for the bed to setup (expand) and our first night and then on has been amazing! We picked medium for the firmness and we think it was the best choice for us. This bed provides great support and little movement when getting in or out of bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from LA, CA,  Apr 2, 2009

I had ordered a couple memory foam mattresses for my kids over the past couple of years and thought they were good and a good value. Then I started to wonder why my kids' beds were now better than mine and my wife's. Having had good results purchasing mattresses through overstock.com before, we took a leap of faith. We have been very pleased with the result. The bed was easy to unroll and decompressed within minutes. No weird smell. Very comfortable. We go "medium" firmness and that seems easily firm enough. My "princess and the pea" wife is ecstatic (which is saying a lot since she is highly particular about beds and bedding). This was a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Carrizo Springs, TX,  Apr 1, 2009

My husband and I had a 2 year old mattress that just wasn't cutting it. Due to his back problems (bulging discs), he wanted to get a memory foam mattress to help alleviate the pain. We shopped around at furniture stores and such in San Antonio, and we were looking at MINIMUM $2500. So, I decided to look on overstock...and I am SO glad I did. I ordered the firm mattress because my husband and I both like a really firm mattress (I weigh 110, and my husband weighs about 240). The mattress came in five days, was 95% expanded within 10 minutes, and we didn't have a "smell" to our mattress. That is the BEST night's sleep I've had in a LONG time, and I didn't want to get up this morning. If you get firm, expect FIRM. It has very little give to it, which is exactly what we wanted/expected. However, it still conforms to your body to give you support. This is the first time in a long time that I remember dreaming. It really is a good buy and is worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EastCoast09
 Mar 15, 2009

The bed was delivered in 4 days. It was easy to put on the bed frame and nicely packaged. The overall appearance of the bed is nice and the smell went away in 24-48 hours. Unfortunately, the bed is way too firm for us. We ordered a medium firmness but we don't even sink down into the bed. I weigh 110 and my husband weighs around 160 and he doesn't sink down into the bed either. If I had to do it over again, I would've gone with the soft. On the upside, my husband no longer snore as much as he used to which is nice. I plan on buying a mattress topper. I hope that will help alleviate my sore neck, back and hips. If I have any more updates on the bed itself, I'll post the info. (In the other reviews, no one tells you their weight and if I had known their weight, that would've most likely helped me make my decision.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from LAKELAND, FLORIDA,  Mar 3, 2009

I JUST GOT THIS MATTRESS AND I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT! I WAS UNSURE OF FIRM OR MEDIUM SO I WENT WITH THE MEDIUM....I SHOULD HAVE WENT WITH THE FIRM JUST BECAUSE F MY PREFERENCE...BUT I LOVE THIS MATTRESS AND WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING OTHER THAN THE MEMORY FOAM. THE PACKAGE CAME QUICK AND WAS EASY ENOUGH FOR ME TO HANDLE ALONE! THERE WAS NO FUNNY SMELL TO MY MATTRESS BUT MY PILLOWS DID HAVE A SMALL SENT THAT ONLY LASTED ABOUT A DAY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from Carson City, NV,  Feb 25, 2009

I have had this mattress for about two weeks and can say I would recommend it to my friends.It came in a very well packaged compressed roll. I removed the wrapper and followed directions. It was almost fully expanded within an hour. No odor at all.After if fully expanded it looked like a regular mattress, but way more comfortable. I am very happy with it and believe anyone that needs firm support without pressure points will love this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanna sleep on a cloud?
 from Virginia,  Jan 28, 2009

I purchased this mattress to go on another purchase (platform bed) and it is exquisite! My kids curl up with me and we all sleep comfortably and soundly. Great price! Super mattress! I have back issues, and this firm mattress is the ticket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jifpa
 from Central PA,  Jan 5, 2009

I gave this as a gift to my son and his wife. I also gave the bedframe. They report they got the frame together easily and like the mattress. They tell me it is very comfortable. I got the firm mattress and they've put a four inch memory foam topper they already had on top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not waste your money,buy major brand
 from las vegas,  Apr 21, 2013

I order the firmness 14-inch mattress ,the mattress very soft, it is only 11 inch thick. I would not recommended it to any body. Uncomfortable I weight only 178 pond.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is cheap product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the worst mattress ever
 from Wichita kansas,  Mar 30, 2013

I ordered the soft version this mattress about 2 years ago have not had a decent night's sleep ever since it said it was soft and it is extremely hard no back pain relief at all 2 thumbs way down don't waste your money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes that's the only thing that was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it said it was soft and it's hard as a rock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not soft at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattress
 from DC,  Mar 27, 2012

This mattress stinks, real bad smell . The smell could make you very uncomfortable and lack sleep at all. I don't know how can a company allow a product with this smell go to the market, without making sure the smell is eliminated or reduced. This was a big gamble on my part and I paid the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somehow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 441-460 of 471 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top