Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 441-460 of 485 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You gotta have one!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 1, 2010

I was skeptical when my wife and I ordered this mattress. We had looked at Tempurpedics, and we were looking at pillow top mattresses, but we decided to take a chance on this. WOW! I am so glad we did! Before we got this mattress, I would wake up in the morning with some stiffness in my joints, a couple of achy spots, and feeling like I had not slept enough...in 10 hours! Now I catch myself waking up 2 hours before I have to get up, and feeling so refreshed that I can't go back to sleep!! But the mattress is so comfy, I can't get out of bed! The first day, we layed down on this mattress for the first time, and it was like getting a message! I could literally feel my back getting better as I laid there...it was like time in the hydro-spa! For the price of this mattress, right now, I can say it was totally worth it. At a mere 5th the price of a comparable Tempurpedic, even if it doesn't hold up, I can replace it 5 times! I give it an A plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2010

I couldn't possibly afford a second Tempurpedic for my second home yet I was sleeping poorly without it. I purchased this mattress hoping it would be close. It's good but certainly not like the Tempurpedic.. I bought the firm version and it is quite comfortable. I don't feel much movement when my husband moves around and that was my biggest issue. The big difference to me is that memory foam is supposed to give and kind of make a impression where you lie. This mattress doesn't.. That said it is certainly better than what I was using and my sleep has improved tremendously. I never had any odor from it and it was easy to unroll and set up. It is also much much lighter than the "T" one. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Texarkana, Ark.,  Jan 7, 2010

I purchased the firm, and it really is firm. After a few weeks, I 'm getting use to the firm, though. My back feels better in the morning, and I am sleeping better. Unpacking was an "adventure" when I was getting it upwrapped and the mattress started hissing, taking on air. My dog and cat left the room. It only took a few minutes to take on air, and it felt wonderful to lay on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 1, 2010

My husband and I are very pleased with the memory foam mattress. The mattress arrived a week before the bed and I had some concerns about it being wrapped longer than 72 hours. After unwrapping the mattress, we were able to sleep on it the first night and there was not a problem with an odor. We have less aches and pains in our back and legs. We realize we can get in and out of the bed without disturbing the other. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Heaven
 from northern california,  Jan 1, 2010

I did quite a bit of research on memory foam mattresses including the high end brand. This mattress will exceed your expectations. I ordered the medium firmness. It supports you no matter what position you sleep in and you will not awaken when your partner of pets move on the bed. It is the best mattress I have ever slept on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pain gone
 from atlanta, ga,  Dec 18, 2009

about a year ago i spent over $2000 on a mattress that turned out to be too soft and a nightmare for my back. the store i purchased it from stated that my comfort was not guaranteed so i tried to make it work but it just got worse. having very little $$ to spend, i came to overstock and found this mattress at a very affordable price. i just had my first night's sleep on it last night and i have to say what a relief. excellent buy and feels just like the $2100 tempurpedic bed i had been looking at. if u have any doubts about this mattress, forget them. my back is feeling great after the first night and i couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress
 from Sacramento,CA,  Dec 3, 2009

We purchased this mattress about a year ago and it was a really difficult decision to make considering there are no returns on an item like this once you open it. But I'm so glad we bought it because this is the best mattress and after a year it's still in perfect condition. I wouldn't say it's any softer but I'm used to it now and prefer it to all other mattresses. Even ones advertised as 'heavenly' at hotels. I always prefer this one to all others. It is different than a spring mattress but the differences have proven to been good ones. The king size is light enough that you can pick it up at the corner with one hand. If you are looking for the name brand kind of foam mattress, this is it. Can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from KY,  Dec 2, 2009

So far I am really impressed with the way my new mattress is performing better than I imagined, I have had it for almost 4 weeks and am already sleeping much better, and my back pains are almost gone. I was not to sure about ordering a mattress on line, but after doing some home work I found out that this mattress is as good as anything on the market today. I would recomend it to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 3, 2009

GREAT BUY! I was VERY skeptical of ordering a mattress online, especially a memory foam mattress - but did so after reading the great reviews. BEST PURCHASE! The mattress arrived quickly. It did not take long at for it to expand once out of the package (it measures approx 13 inches...). There was no odor at all.This mattress replaced my Serta Queen size inner-spring. The old Serta had a sink hole in the middle and I woke up with constant back pain. After a couple of nights sleeping on this new memory foam mattress - back pain was gone!I am naturally a very "hot sleeper" and was concerned this would be an issue, however it proves not to be. I actually was sleeping hotter on the old inner-spring.Love the mattress, have no problem fitting sheets to it and it's extra comfortable. I purchased the "firm". It feels great. Unless you like EXTRA soft mattresses, I would opt for the firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kingsize mattress
 from NM,  Oct 1, 2009

The mattress is a dream! Firm, yet giving, easy to unwrap and set up. I would heartily recommend this to anyone who has back issues.Chatelaine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Johnston, IA,  Sep 3, 2009

We selected the 'firm' after reading the review describing the medium firmness as becoming a bit squishy. The firm is quite firm, but extremely comfortable. My husband and I are sleeping like babies, and he is about the pickiest sleeper there is. The mattress took only a couple of hours to attain its shape after unpacking, and the smell was negligible. Excellent value compared to other memory foam mattresses on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT SLEEP
 from SEDONA, AZ,  Aug 10, 2009

I DO LOVE THIS BED AND MY FAMILY CONSIDERS ME A "PRINCESS AND THE PEA" KIND OF GAL.I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED THAT IT MAY BE TOO SOFT BUT IT WAS NOT. IT MOLDS WITH ME PERFECTLY YET STILL RETAINS ITS FIRMNESS TO GET IN AND OUT OF EASILY AND WHEN MY OTHER HALF JUMPS IN I LITERALLY DO NOT FEEL ANY MOVEMENT! ONE THING I WOULD CHECK THOUGH - WHEN I RECEIVED MINE THE OUTSIDE CARDBOARD WRAP WAS IN GOOD CONDITION BUT ON THE INSIDE THE BLACK PLASTIC WAS RIPPED CLEAR THROUGH THE FABRIC ON THE BED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Mattress. I have slept well every night since I purchased it. Definitely worth the money. I did not think the odor they mentioned was really worth mentioning. I thought it would smell up the house or somehting but it really was barely noticable. The mattress was shipped with great care and secure packaging. I would definitely refer this product to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot natured
 from Nacogdoches, TX,  Jul 20, 2009

I can't complain too much about this matress, but I can tell you this, do not get it if you are hot natured. The verdict is still out on my overall satisfaction, but the first few nights have been very warm(uncomfortable), so I would buy the cooling cover if I were to purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this Mattress!!
 from TX,  Jul 18, 2009

We purchased the firm version of this mattress to replace an old inner spring mattress. We both sleep like a baby every night and find that we have more energy and awake without the ususal soreness that we experienced with the other mattress. I can't say enough good things about this bed. I LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from Ona, WV,  Jun 14, 2009

We ordered "firm" for our bedroom. I am glad to go for the firm mattress since it is really nice. I am very happy about this buy. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2009

I was very hesitant to buy a mattress online without sitting on it. However, the review helped tremendously. The mattress came as described and quickly. There was no odor for us when we opened it on and it was fully "fluffed" up in a day or so. I did not know if I wanted the Medium or Firm, and still am not sure if I purchased the right firmness level. This king replaced my first generation Tempurpedic bed which was a queen. While it is NOT the same (you don't sink into the foam, like the original tempurpedic), for the price I would recommend this to anyone in the market for a new mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very HARD
 from New Mexico,  May 30, 2009

This is the hardest matress I have ever slept on. Do not buy the meduim firmness if you are not sure if you want a very FIRM mattress. It is so hard that you barely sink in at all. I will never buy I mattess from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice....
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 1, 2009

Very comfortable mattress. I am very happy with it. Rolled out easily and the size was a perfect 'king' size. I sleep 'hot'....but haven't noticed any increase in temperature (I did purchase an iso-cool mattress pad, as well). Hopefully the mattress will continue to perform well. I am 6' 3" 275 lbs, so will see if the 'memory' lasts. One month in....and it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Murrieta, CA,  Apr 26, 2009

Just unroll, and the bed does the rest! Shipped VERY fast-I bought the Sealy deep pocket sheets (300 th ct) as well with this mattress from Overstock, and they look and fit and FEEL fabulous! No smell with this mattress, and we had to keep it sealed up for three weeks before our new bed arrived! I LOVE that there is no motion transfer in this bed, with a husband and two Pugs, and sometimes our cat too (on my head)-there is alot of joshing around throughout the night, and every time it would wake me up. I woke up this morning to an empty bed and didn't even know anyone was gone! A MIRACLE! I bought the soft version of this bed, and it feels just perfect, still "firm" overall and contours perfectly to my body and back. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 441-460 of 485 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought