Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 401-420 of 473 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 20 21 22 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Alabama,  Jun 19, 2010

Soft is still firm when compared to other mattress; however, my wife and I quickly adjusted and love this mattress. It has been great for my back pain. I would not recommend this mattress if you are accustomed to very soft mattress(like pillowtop).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get your card out....
 from Mississippi,  Jun 11, 2010

Look no further for a mattress! I shopped a long time before buying one. It's fantastic. Although very dense, it's so soft with plenty of support. I weigh about 250 lbs and this matress gives me an awsome night's sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmness Description
 from Springfield, Missouri,  Jun 10, 2010

This mattress was described as "medium" in firmness. It's actually quite firm. This is a really nice product, delivered promptly, but it certainly couldn't be described as "medium" in firmness. We're making do, but we're not satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 6, 2010

We shopped for a foam mattress for a long time. Comparable products were almost double the price. We have been sleeping on the new mattress for almost a month and have no complaints! Also, if you are looking for a firm mattress, i'd recommend getting the firm option. That is what we wanted and i am glad we went with the firm option even though some other reviews recommended going a grade down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Jun 4, 2010

We had been looking for a mattress for about 6 months, but I couldn't justify spending $4K on one. My parents bought the 10" model thru Overstock and had nothing but great things to say about it. Though nervous to buy one sight unseen, we took the plunge and it has been a great experience. The mattress arrived quickly (you can't beat Overstock's delivery fees) and we set it up and allowed it to "expand" for three days. No smell whatsoever. We bought a waterproof mattress cover at the same time as the mattress, so it went on at day 3, as well. It has been about 3 weeks and the mattress has been great. On average, a night of use will entail two adults, two 100 lb. dogs, and the occasional 4-yr old fresh from a bad dream. We spent $2K on our old spring mattress and $750 for this one. I didn't find it to be a magical cure-all for sleep, but it is a great mattress with none of the issues commonly associated with the foam types (i.e. smell, heat issues, etc.) We ordered the "medium" -firm mattress (based on reviews) and are glad we did. It has plenty of support. I strongly recommend this product and Overstock's services.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great mattress, purchased med firm, and thinking of another for guest room. its been about a mounth of great sleep. great sleep the first night, and no odor. so comfortable i fall asleep on contact, and the mattress w/o sheets is quiet elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sure is firm.
 from nc,  May 19, 2010

I ordered mattress in medium; it's very firm. We use a 6 in memory foam pad on top of it. Overall good value for the money, but if you are used to medium-soft mattress, order this one in soft! Delivery was very fast, and you can't beat the cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Medium" is very hard!
 from Gainesville, GA,  May 19, 2010

Definitely go for the "Soft" if you don't want a hard mattress. We ordered Medium, and it's very hard. We're stuck, since these mattresses are not returnable. On the positive side, it fits perfectly and was a snap to unroll. It expanded to full thickness within just a couple of hours, and there really wasn't any odor by that time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4k thank you
 from clearwater fl,  May 11, 2010

we saved over 4k on this bed ...I must thank you 4 thousand times ... it just got here i cant wait to sleep on it ...it is great so soft no smell, chashmer cover, omg, omg, omg, it is a dream thank you over stock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from warner robins, GA,  May 10, 2010

love it,,, took less than 2 wks to get it ,,, UPS brought it in a roll and i opened it and it starts sucking air in and quickly going to almost full size took 24 hrs to gain the last inch around ,, no smell,, make sure it is everything you want cause its not going back in the package( lol),,,,when you lay on it you become part of the bed wierd but cool,,,has a nice zippered cover to ,,, never will i have a convential mattress ,,,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no rating just questions ignore the stars
 from arkansas,  Apr 29, 2010

Does anyone know the name of the manufacturer of this mattress? I would very much like to try it but need to know the manu name since there is a no return policy once opened... any ideas folks?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from williams az,  Apr 27, 2010

I too was nervous about ordering a mattress online but finally did it because i couldnt get my husband to go with me to purchase one. I am very pleased that I did. It arrived in 3 days. I ordered the firm and it is wonderful. It had no smell and expanded to full 14 inches in 24 hrs. I am now planning on ordering a full and queen for spare rooms. I would recomeend this to anyone who wants a good quality mattress for a great price,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Johns Island, SC,  Apr 26, 2010

We took everyone's advice and ordered the soft mattress. It is so comfortable and we are getting a wonderful nights sleep. I would recommend the soft mattress to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 22, 2010

The bed arrived on time and as described. We have had the bed for a couple of weeks and it is very comfortable. We ordered the medium and it is firm. We did this because of the reviews we read before ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Sun Valley, Idaho,  Apr 22, 2010

So far so good with my new king memory foam bed. I have 5 large dogs and we all love sleeping on this bed. It has held up for the last 3 months and is not making any dents where i sleep. I am sleeping very well and am very happy with this bed. it never had a bad odor and it shocked me how fast it expanded to it's full size. I have had many operations for lupus and rheumatoid arthritis and this bed is very comforting for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 7, 2010

We have had this bed, King Sized in Soft, for 4 months now. It's absolutely incredible. I am 5'8 and 185-220 (lost weight since we bought), and my husband is 5'10 and 255-280. We have the mattress on a platform bed with drawers underneath, and it does sit high but that isn't a problem for us. The only complaint I have, is that I sleep SO well I don't want to get out of bed!! Really, we couldn't have asked for more. I can only feel my husband getting into bed because of the sheets/comforter moving. No aches or pains anymore, either. We had a pillowtop before and love soft beds, and this is like sleeping in a cloud. I can't speak to durability as it hasn't been long enough, but I love this bed so much I would spend the $600 every few years. Oh, and both of us sleep hot, and we live in the South. We have had no real issues, or at least no worse than we did with the pillowtop. I can't recommend this bed enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from Sosuthern Illinois,  Apr 3, 2010

I ordered the king in medium firmness and it is absolutely wonderful. Packaged very well for shipping and easy to unwrap. Immediately expanded to 14" and no ordor. Husband recently had hip surgery and he loves it. I highly recommend it as well as the 1000 count sheets to go with it! Now I feel spoiled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from New Jersey,  Apr 3, 2010

This is a great bed & an excellent value. We purchased the firm- and it is FIRM --- and we have had no back problems since sleeping on it. Set up was so easy- definitely wait at least 2 day for the bed to take full form & expand. We didnt have the smell that we read in other reviews. We've been very happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bargin
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2010

I orderd this mattress last year for my condo in Florida.It stayed packaged in my garage for over 5 months. Upon opening it expanded as advertised. It was firm as first, but after 12 hours and fully expanding it was very comfortable and supportive.After reading the prices of other memory foam mattress, this was a plesant surprise.Might be too firm for some, but then some people aren't familiar with the characteristics of a memory foam mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Great for 2 Reasons
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 24, 2010

These are by far the best beds we have ever purchased! We initially bought two firm beds in full size for our little kids. They were purchased so the grandparents may also use them for sleep overs. The cost was 1/2 of others but thought to try them out. Our logic was to gamble on this purchase and throw them out after a few years if they were not as good as the ones we have seen in the stores for much more. After having them for over a year and being very satisfied, I noticed, my wife would stay sleep in the room as well because she slept better. My wife has had sleep issues for over 10 years and loves these beds. We recently just bought the King size Firm mattress and got rid of the $4000 king mattress that we bought 5 years ago. I held out as long as I could, but as they say "Happy wife= Happy Life" We are both happy. Now our entire family from 2-late 30's- and guests all sleep on the same type and brand of mattress. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 401-420 of 473 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 20 21 22 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top