Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 474 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Nov 1, 2010

Like many others, I was really sceptical about buying a mattress on-line. I must say, both my husband and I are VERY happy with this mattress. We've been sleeping on it for a few weeks now and love how comfortable it is. Also love the fact that we don't feel each other move around or get in and out of the bed like a regular box spring and coil mattress. When I opened the packaging, no smell like some people mentioned, and it conformed to it's shape really fast. We got the medium firmness based on other people's comments saying the "firm" was too firm. We like a firm mattress but I, too, agree that the medium is firm enough. Really glad we picked this mattress. So far so good and would recommend it to anyone wanting a good night's sleep! Great price too!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Back Issues
 from New Mexico,  Oct 6, 2010

Bought this mattress 3 weeks ago and love it! No back problems! We bought the "firm" memory foam mattress! Inflated in about 8-12 hours! Love the price plus you can use your existing box springs whereas Tempurpedic you can't!! Totally recommend it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard mattress
 from Hudson,NH,  Aug 6, 2010

very firm mattress. we got the soft. by any means this is not soft. I woke up this morning with sore ribs. this is the second time I have slept on this mattress. I will have to buy a latex mattress topper to go over it. My husband likes it but I don;t. I see why all the women complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 16, 2009

I've purchased thousands of items online and have had many opportunities to post reviews. This, however, is my first review. I'm doing so because the reviews by previous purchasers are truly what sold this mattress. My husband and I are mid-fifties. In the two weeks we've slept on this mattress, he has not awakened during the night. At all! I am waking much less sore in the morning. No back pain, etc. What a difference a mattress can make. We bought a king in medium firmness and we find it as firm as our old extra firm pillow top mattress. Set up was easy; no odor whatsoever. I'm very happy w/my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty surprised and happy!
 from Saing Joseph, MI,  Jul 29, 2014

So I've been debating on buying a King Size for the last 3 years. I looked everywhere, on and off and never found anything i am comfortable buying. In the last year, i gained a little more confidence in buying online and started reading people's reviews. Of course many opinions are a little exaggerated and blown out of proportion. So i finally pulled the trigger on this mattress and i love it. the 1st time in a year and a half, i sleep and not wake up in the middle of the night, and when i woke up in the morning, i felt amazing. I'm 29, so my back problem was minor and this mattress is really helping me. I know many people wonder if these reviews help, but they honestly do. When i see that 400+ people like a mattress and only a couple don't, i realize that this mattress has to be good. Anyway, not to go on and on about this but my final comment is that this product is amazing. I am very satisfied with the mattress, and will definitely recommend it to family and friends and of course you, the reader. Don't be concerned with pulling the trigger because it is definitely worth every $.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was hoping for a different outcome.
 from Lost Creek, WV,  Sep 25, 2013

I have waited almost two years to write this review. I wanted to actually give my body time to adjust to the bed and see how the bed holds up after time. At first the bed was good. I think at first anything would have been better than our 10 year old uncomfortable, saggy bed! We ordered the firm mattress and when it first arrived I did expect this to be way firmer. I was scared in the very beginning because i knew if it was already not as firm as we wanted what would it be like in two years? To me the firm felt like a medium mattress after lying on it even the first night. After almost two years of lying on it its even way softer. We are currently already looking for a new mattress because of the sagging in the middle of the bed. My husband and I are back to our back and hips aching in the morning. The first sign of the bed bothering us is the tossing and turning in the middle of the night because the first few months with this bed we didnt toss and turn. Please know if you want a firm mattress dont go with this bed only to be out of $****.** and have the headache to worry about with trying to find a new bed. My husband and I will never buy memory foam again. I think after time all memory foam is going to sag. I had way higher expectations of this bed and have become very dissapointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and quality
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 20, 2013

LOVE this mattress! I can not think of enough good things to say about it. Great support, great price, great nights sleep. We were worried it would be difficult to adjust to a new memory foam mattress after years on a spring mattress, not an issue, we slept better with less aches/pains right away. The mattress goes right back to form when you get up. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm sold!
 from USA,  Aug 29, 2013

Ordered this mattress along with a warming mattress pad, a couple of years ago. I expected to be pleased, but had no idea just how comfortable and cozy the bed would be. I LOVE MY BED! I researched for several months and really wanted some sort of memory foam in a new mattress, but the high cost for the name brands delayed pulling the trigger to purchase. Then....Overstock to the rescue! This mattress is just fantastic, and is absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. When a replacement is needed in a few years, there will be no need for further research - this is the bed for me! Advice for buyers: it's neat watching the mattress expand after unpacking! Be sure to follow the unpacking instructions carefully. There is a scent you'll pick up on after expansion. I let the mattress air out overnight before actually making up the bed, and that worked perfectly. Enjoy....and sleep well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives Up to the Hype !
 from Missouri,  Jul 27, 2013

Like many others , I waited a good long time to order this mattress due to that " uncertainty " with ordering such a big item online. I trusted the reviews on this mattress and boy, I was NOT disappointed ! I was in dire need of a new mattress, loved the idea of the memory foam due to chronic sore back. Every morning I got out of bed like Quasimoto limping to the kitchen every step of the way. I have waited 2 weeks before reviewing this mattress and guess what ? NO MORE BACK PAIN when I get up now...this bed is beyond comfortable ...first time in a long time I am sleeping throughout the night.........previously had tossed and turned most of the night ! Overstock IMO is the best ! I am so happy with this mattress purchase ! I could not believe how fast I received it as well ......I bought the steel black bed platform and am equally pleased with that as well ! I am one happy well rested camper these days !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New Yor, New York,  May 29, 2013

I love this product. Is the second time I am ordering it for my second home. After trying all other mattresses and wasting all the money, finally we found this product worth every single penny. I love it and I definitelly will order other sizes to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product quality, exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Everett, WA,  May 1, 2013

The first 3 nights I slept on this mattress I did not sleep well. I read in reviews that it takes a few nights to get used to it. Now a month out and I look forward to crawling into bed. I also read in reviews that the smell was horrible. I did not experience a poor smell, but I also waited the 3 days after opening the product, allowing it to expand fully and air out, prior to sleeping on it. I would highly recommend this mattress to my friends and family. Price, quality, and comfort are excellent. I ordered the soft mattress and initially it was firmer than I would have liked but it is now just what I wanted. I looked at other mattresses and the price was more than I was willing to spend. I was concerned about buying a mattress online but am glad I did. I hope your experience, should you choose to purchase online, goes was well as mine. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby
 from De Queen, AR,  Apr 15, 2013

This bed is fantastic. I suffer from arthritis in my back and neck and sleeping on a spring mattress caused numbness in my joints. I'm not having those problems since sleeping on this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not waste your money
 from Michigan,  Mar 13, 2013

After two years this mattress has deep impressions. My old Serta Bueatyrest lasted 15 years. I would not buy another.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed. 2 years of use and it already has deep impressions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from Collegeville Pa,  Sep 12, 2012

The mattress was way too soft, sinks in the center when two people sleeping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress king 14 inch
 from Tampa,  Apr 30, 2012

Mattress is very comfortable. I ordered firm and I am glad I chose that. It's not actually firm as if it's like sleeping on a hardwood floor. It's more like medium soft. If I had chosen medium, it would probably feel softer to us. Anyway this mattress is very comfortable and we sleep like babies, do much that it's hard to get up in the morning. The price can't be beat either! Shipping took a little longer but item was delivered and packed in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress
 from Baytown TX,  Apr 17, 2012

We ordered the Firm mattress to go on our new bed from Overstock. It arrived quickly, and with help, I got it onto the new bed and released it from it's wrappings. It was perfectly encased in 2 layers of plastic within a cardboard outer tube. I was quite surprised that there was no odor. Within an hour it was fully recovered to it's normal size, and I had a nice nap on it. After several nights, we decided that "Firm" was a bit too firm for us, so I ordered a 4" / 3# density memory foam topper, and now, our lovely mattress is perfect. As an added plus, it's much easier to make the bed by putting the mattress pad and fitted sheet only on the mattress topper! It was quite difficult to get even a "deep pocket" fitted sheet over the 14" mattress sitting deep into a box-type platform bed. As one reviewer wisely stated, it's easy to make a firm mattress softer, and impossible to make a soft mattress firmer! I would definitely buy this mattress again for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Memory Form Mattress
 from Wausau, WI,  Apr 17, 2012

Being a bigger guy my previous mattress was losing its support. I back hurt in the moring, and getting a full nights sleep was impossible. I bought my comfort dream mattress 3 months ago and it truely is a DREAM. My back feels awesome! Getting up in the morning is quite a change however because i just want to stay in bed all day! I'm 6' 6" tall and 355lbs and this mattress is the best i've had! Price is definitely right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far this is a very high quality mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How many reviews have you read?
 from The Arkansas Ozarks,  Mar 26, 2012

I read... and reread reviews on this mattress. In truth, it was a couple months of reading reviews, doing both online and physical searches that brought me back to here where I (eventually) bought the "firm" mattress. I could make this review a book, but instead I will just hit the highlights... - Because I couldn't leave the packaging alone (I wanted to look at it and thought the inner plastic wrap held it too... I was wrong) our first nights sleep on it was 5 hours after opening it. It did fine... though it did get a little better the next night. - Was there an odor? Yes. My wife says I have the nose of a blood hound, but it did have some synthetic oder. It wasn't too bad, just noticeable. Took about a week or so for that to go away. (We took off the blankets during the day and opened the windows to help.) - If you are not sure between two "firmnesses"... you really need to figure that out. Firm is FIRM. It is also supportive and comforting, but firm it is. - I often would wake and toss and turn and eventually get up. This has all but stopped now. Now (most of the time kids and work permitting) when I wake up I fall right back to sleep. I hate sleeping elsewhere. Everything (innerspring pillow tops and the like) pale by comparison. So my recommendation to you is to buy it. I did and would do so again. We have had this bed for a couple months now and we really love it. My wife (who thought she wanted to sleep on a fluffy cloud) really is surprised at just how something can be both firm and cradling. It is delightful. If you can't figure out if you want one firmness or another then do as another review recommend and get the firmer one. You can always (pillow)top a firm bed soft, but not a soft bed firm. Keep reading the reviews, like I did, and then buy it, like I did, and then get the best sleep of your life... like I do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!
 from Colorado,  Mar 11, 2012

I recently had lumbar back spasms and absolutely needed a new mattress, one that would keep my spine nice and straight while I recuperated from my muscle injury. This one fit the bill perfectly! I read reviews on multiple mattresses at Overstock, went to a bedding store and tried other memory foam mattresses, but the exceptional price and highly rated reviews on this mattress beat out all of the competitors. I got a firm king-sized. This mattress gives the support I need for my spine, while also cushioning my hips and shoulders because I tend to be a side sleeper. My husband and I love this mattress and highly recommend it to everyone. I hope it withstands the test of time, the only thing I'm not sure of at this point, but I have my fingers crossed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Absolutely no stains or marks as some of the other reviewers had noted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last long
 from Mesa, AZ and Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 4, 2012

I bought this bed almost a year ago. I bought the soft version. It was perfect in my opinion. Yes it is still harder then what most people look for in bed. To compare probably a firm in a spring mattress. But all that aside this mattress didn't last. My boyfriend and I sleep together and usually fall asleep holding one another which has caused the bed to seriously dip in the middle. By now we have to sleep at an angel so we're not on top of each other. I don't believe $XXX was a good deal for a bed that wore out in less then a year. Value: Ok Durability : Ok Price: Good Longevity: Poor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vey Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for first 6 months after started to deteriorate quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 474 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top