Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 480 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not memory foam, but comfortable
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 9, 2012

I took a gamble and ordered a mattress online. I had my choices narrowed to a $1600 option, a $650 option, and this Overstock option (which came in in the middle). I consumed reviews like nobody's business and learned what I believed to be everything there is to know about viscoelastic foam. I chose this model for the densities advertised, the layers, and the overall thickness (14" seemed luxurious). Ultimately, my night's sleeps is drastically improved from the exceedingly old spring mattress we were using, and in general it is comfortable, but it does not have the properties of memory foam. You can't indent your hand or knee into the foam and then watch it slowly come back to flat. It springs back immediately. This feels like a latex mattress, not a true memory foam mattress. I got soft, and it is still quite firm. For the price, it is a decent mattress. Also, no smell, so that was a major plus. Do your research before buying... if you want true memory foam, look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. I do not believe this is memory foam. Just foam.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for larger people!
 from Ojai, CA,  May 17, 2012

I bought this mattress to replace a 10 year old mattress that was of a very high quality. IThis mattress looked good in the beginning, but over the past 6 months I have had to rotate the mattress in order to be able to sleep on it. I am 225 Pounds, and my wife is 120 lbs. She likes it just fine, but my side has become soft and I end up sinking in to it, barely able to make it through 5 hours of sleep. I also wake up with a bad back, which is why we replaced the other mattress we had. Very disappointed!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left out information
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping in a crater
 from Dallas, TX,  May 5, 2012

We debated but finally bought the firm version of this mattress. It is not comfortable at all and way to cushy. I toss and turn all night trying to get out of the hole it creates. After a few months my side is now way softer than my wife's. It's like I'm sleeping in a crater and I'm only 180 lbs. my back hurts every morning and I have to stretch it to help relieve the pain. My wife doesn't like it either saying it doesn't support her properly and she doesn't feel comfortable sleeping on her back. Also hard to find sheets that fit the bed. They usually come off in the night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, doesn't stay firm after a couple months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed hurts
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2011

We ordered this bed in medium and it is like a rock!!!!!!!! I tossed and turned all night. there is also no way of knowing if they made a mistake in what they sent because there is no label on the bed itself or the package insert to indicate that this is a medium and it is so firm that I felt like I was sleeping on a board. I suppose if you like that kind of experince this would be for you- but I HATE it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no, no, no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard as a rock
 Mar 25, 2011

looked at all the reviews. ordered soft and the bed is like sleeping on a hard floor. 1 month with bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like a rock
 Mar 12, 2011

I ordered this mattress in Firm, in three sizes. I first purchased the full size for the kids room to test out how comfortable it was, and I was pleased with the firmness. I then purchased the Queen and King Size, also in firm. The Queen one was comfortable, but the King just felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I need to probably get a mattress topper now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so soft
 from Indiana,  Sep 28, 2010

The mattress arrived in a timely manner and setup well without odor. However. I ordered SOFT. This is not the case at all. It's slightly softer than sleeping on the carpeted floor. Also, you cannot return it after you open it (understandable) but you won't know if it's soft until you sleep on it...which is obviously after you open it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So HOT
 from OH,  Nov 30, 2009

Purchased this a few months back. After reading the reviews we decided on the medium firmness (we like a really soft bed). should have went with the soft because it was pretty firm. That isn't the issue though. From day one me and my husband slept very hot in this bed. I get very hot in the night but my husband sleeps in a pool of sweat (gross). We have a nice waterproof mattress pad on the bed but that doesn't matter. Our mattress is only 3 months old and it smells terribly. I change our sheets weekly so that is not the issue. Do not buy this mattress!!! WE have wasted our money and I am distraught!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was the one after a long search
 from Southern New England,  Sep 18, 2013

I've put off writing this review to see how it held up over a longer period of time. We purchased at the end of January. We live in New England, so I've had both the cold season and the warm season. The mattress is very comfortable in both climates. We had no issues with heat retention. As with all memory foam mattresses, as you warm it up with your body heat, the mattress deflects more. I'm over 400 lbs, so was in the market for a quality, firm memory foam mattress. This mattress does not disappoint. It came in the shrink wrap mold as other reviews note. I built my own foundations for it. It is a king size mattress, so built the foundations from 2x4's and 3/4 plywood. Even building two of them, they are heavy. I had the home improvement store cut each plywood section for me at the store. Some screws and presto, two perfect foundations for our bed. We carefully cut the shrink wrap after moving this into the bedroom - this is a two person job. Best way is to end over end it if you can. After cutting it open, we hoisted it onto the platforms and let it settle. We did this late morning or early afternoon. We know you're supposed to let it break in for 24 hours, but couldn't wait. It was mostly expanded by bedtime, and we slept on it that night. It was very firm for the first night, and after that it settled into its normal firmness. There was no smell whatsoever. That was a huge bonus. We purchased the firmest one available. Even so, the mattress is still comfortably soft. Obviously, I put more of a dent into it each night than my wife does, but so far, those dents have sprung back. I've not noticed any lasting depressions in the mattress. I'm a side sleeper, and the mattress conforms perfectly. My wife is also, and although she's less than half my weight, she finds the mattress soft but firm as well. My back pain has noticeably subsided since using this mattress. What you should know: Memory foam mattresses start firm and get softer during their life. This is the opposite of inner spring mattresses which start soft and get firmer with age. I have destroyed most innerspring mattresses within 2 years (but keep them 5 anyway just to keep costs down) We'll see if this mattress handles that length of time. But at this price point, I'll be elated to get 5 years of comfortable sleeping out of it. My advice would be to purchase the firmest you can. It will get softer with time. And if it turns out to be too firm, just get a cheap topper and that will make it soft until broken in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge detail left out!
 from Fayeteville, AR,  Jul 27, 2013

The mattress is comfortable to sleep on...for a couple of hours. And then, it raises one's body temperature while sleeping so that sleeping becomes impossible. At around 4:00am in the morning my husband and I wake up feeling as if we are baking. It takes a long time to cool off after kicking all our covering off, and by that time, it is difficult to fall back asleep. There is also still off-gassing after having the mattress for 2 weeks. But, what I am incredibly disappointed about is that the mattress is actually 3 inches wider than a normal King size mattress. So it hangs over the box spring on each side. Therefore, any comforter fails to fully cover the mattress sufficiently. This is really upsetting because if I had known this I would never have bought the mattress. THIS DETAIL NEEDS TO BE INCLUDED IN THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION. No returns!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from CA and MI,  Sep 4, 2012

After 2 years, we still love this mattress. Super comfortable (ordered Medium) and a good compromise for us. I have back problems, so prefer stiffer; my husband likes softer. We both sleep comfortably on this mattress. Love that you can't feel any bounce when another person sits down or gets up. The only issue worth mentioning is that is does feel somewhat warm sometimes. All around, a great buy at a good price, no tax and free shipping. Can't beat Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at first, but soon loses firmness
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 16, 2012

We bought the soft matress about 8 months ago. It did have a strong odor, but after airing out that went away. For the first 4 months, this was a very comfortable and excellent mattress. Then we started noticing low spots where we slept. Now at 8 months, the low spots make the matress very uncomfortable. This was a relatively inexpensive matress, but I would have expected it to last more that 7-8months. Both my husband and I are larger people, so I may try the medium to see if that lasts longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foam Mattress
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

I have had this mattress for about a year now and me and the wife are still enjoying it.Got the soft and it was still a little firm so if you dont want a really firm mattress go with the soft but know its still a little firm.Dont have any complaints about the mattress its still holds shape fine and im 250 my wife 160 so were are not tiny people.Would buy one again if I need one in the future considering the price vesus the big brands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping is a Dream!
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

LOVE THIS BED! with our other spring mattress I would always seem to wake up in the middle of the night tossing and turning. Now I can really sleep through the night and not ache in the morning. This bed is so comfortable! There are 3 different firm levels to choose from... soft, medium or hard. We chose the medium bed. One suggestion when opening the packaging of the bed make sure you have it where you want the mattress! Once you cut open the packaging it really starts expanding! We put together our bed set then laid the mattress on it and left it for a few hours before putting any linens or sleeping. It does have a little bit of a "new" smell when you first open it but goes away after a few hours. Great price for awesome comfort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness Memory Foam Matt
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 9, 2011

We were skeptical to buy a mattress on-line sight un-seen. The delivery surprisingly was in 6 days even with Labor day weekend, Awsome. Product reviews from other customers is what helped make our decision. Your prices are much lower than any bedding stores we compared quality of other matrresses. there was a small odor after opening the package, the expansion was immediate and within 30 minutes it looked terrific. After a day of settling and expanding, no odor, I can't wait to try it. It fells just like ones we had tried at those matrress stores. Awsome product, good delivery time, We definitely would reccommend Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OUTSTANDING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is so luxurious!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 9, 2011

We LOVE this mattress. We had previously purchased a different brand mattress only about 7" thick. Compared to this new 14" the old one is like a piece of cardboard. There was no strange smell. Fully Expanded within a few hours. We did give it a full 24 before sleeping on it as recommended. The way it was wrapped for shipping: rolled width wise In a vacuum sealed bag, within a black bag tie off at each end, then finally surrounded in corruagted wrap. It does NOT come in a BOX as you would think. It was VERY heavy and awkward to bring up the stairs. I recommend you wait to unwrap it in the room you plan to use it in. Be careful cutting open the inner bags. Its very easy to accidentally cut the mattress. As far as the softness level, we chose the SOFT option. Thank goodness we did! While it is soft, its certainly not mushy like the word soft would leave you to believe. Firm enough to be comfortable. I'm a side sleeper and now I wake up with no sore pressure points on my hip or shoulder. My husband is a back sleeper and the soft option is just the right amount of support he needs also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a great price
 from Ozark, AL,  Sep 8, 2011

I ordered the mattress & received it in less than ten days. It was packaged in black plastic wrapping and cardboard. Upon opening it, it expanded & seemed to be full size almost immediately. I only aired it out for a few hours because I was so excited to get to try it out. Other than a slight plastic smell on the first day, the mattress is great! I couldn't have gotten a better one for the price. I read a lot of reviews on a lot of different models & am very happy with this choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a princess now!!!
 from Virginia,  Sep 4, 2011

I am so pleased with my purchase of this mattress. I sleep so comfortable and think I can now get ride of the seven pillows I used to sleep with my old mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it feels like i spent more than i actually did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years old and still love it
 from Jeffersonville, IN,  Aug 27, 2011

I don't normally write reviews, but I always read reviews. I've had this King 14" Firm Mattress for over 2 years and still love it. I researched alot and was VERY leary of ordering online, but I'm glad I did. I'm writing this review now because I'm getting ready to order another one for another bed in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Michigan,  Aug 24, 2011

Sinks so much, it is hard to get into bed. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? don't care
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I asked for the most firm offered. It is too soft and you sink ten inches it you sit on the side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not firm.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 480 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought