Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from LA, CA,  Dec 27, 2010

Received the mattress in 4 days, well ahead of the 10-day expected delivery. Mattress unrolled easily and weird smell was gone within one week. Bed is VERY comfortable. I ordered a "MEDIUM" and it's relatively soft, so if you're looking for Medium to Firm you should probably go with the FIRM. The bed is up to, if not beyond my expectations for what I expected to receive in this price range. Only thing I can think is a "not so great" about the mattress is that I've needed to sleep in different spots every few nights to let the foam regain it's form (i.e. sleep on the left side of the bed one night, the middle area the next night, and then back to the left or over to the right on the following night.) This isn't a problem for me because I sleep alone, so I'm not sure how this would work if two people are sleeping on the bed. I bought a DOUBLE/FULL size mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping in the clouds
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 10, 2010

I really love this mattress. Although I ordered the 14 inch high mattress, I didn't realize how high it would actually be when on the box springs--it is wonderful, but a warning, it might make you need a longer dust ruffle or spread. I was fine, but as mentioned, the bed does sit high and has a grand presence. The instructions said to unfold it and spread it out to breathe and take shape for 24 hrs. I let it do so for 48 just to be sure. I did NOT notice any unpleasant smell from the foam at all. I ordered the firm, and it is very firm, but not hard, which is good. My old mattress, which was pretty expensive, caved in the center which is why I got this one. I've had it about a month. So far it looks and feels great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet comfort....
 from New London, Ct.,  Feb 15, 2012

Almost hesitated purchasing this one 14 inch (medium full sized) based on a couple of negative reviews. However, went with my gut. Many other reviews were highly positive. Yes this mattress is firm on top; good for back support. However, it is firm as well as soft. A true memory foam. A writer said it wasn't memory foam saying "it doesn't spring back". This is not true, you can't tell because of the fabric covering. Another said it doesn't pop back on when you exit. That is not true, it pops up immediately. There is no sinkhole and I am a heavy person. I bought this first because it is USA made. The Chinese imports have problems. Chemical smell, not getting back into shape quickly. I did the research, a USA made one is preferable by most who have purchased a knock off Tempur Pedic. Received this yesterday; I slept on it last night. It almost fully returns to size on removing it from the plastic. It took 3-4 hours to fully reach the 14 inch thickness. There is a faint chemical urethane smell, hardly noticeable. I am sure it will dissipate in a couple of days. I rushed to review this to negate the negative reviews. For the first time in a couple of years I didn't wake up with a backache. My foam/spring mattress needed replacing. This was a great choice for me. Firm support and soft comfort. I am so pleased a great USA mattress with the best price anywhere. I am glad I went with my gut on this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, could be softer
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 20, 2011

The mattress is great but if you're expecting a Temper-Pedic quality memory foam, that's not what you're getting. I'd compare it to a firm 3 inch memory foam mattress pad atop a normal mattress. I opted for the medium and it's a little too firm for me but not enough to complain. For the price I paid compared to the price of a fancy memory foam mattress or even the price of a spring mattress and a mattress pad, it's more than comparable. I'm very happy with my purchase, only wish I had opted for softer. Take my advice: if you like soft, go with the soft option instead of going for medium in fear of the 'soft' being too soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate other than color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend this to anyone!
 from Aptos, CA,  Apr 27, 2011

I just recently moved into a smaller home that included a smaller bedroom so I had to literally downsize from my Queen size TempurPedict mattress that was embedded into a custom made platform bed that took up almost all of my bedroom space. I would of loved to purchase a full-size TempurPedic mattress but just couldn’t afford another big purchase, so I decided to do some research on Memory Foam mattresses that Overstock had. After reading many of the reviews about the "Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14 -inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress", it was suggested by many reviews that the medium was to hard so I took a chance and ordered the SOFT. I am very pleased and beyond satisfied with my new mattress, it is actually between firm and soft. It fits no problem two adults and my little (15lb) dog. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress for the value
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 21, 2010

Torn between the big name brands, and some of the overstock.com brands.. I settled on this. Three weeks in, it feels less like a "memory foam mattress". and more like a "foam mattress". However, it's not a bad thing ! It's incredibly comfortable :) I love sleeping on it.. My shoulder pain is gone, as is my lower back.. and for some strange reason - my knees feel better as well. I don't get the sinking in feeling, like I did on some of the others... But know, you need some DEEP pocketed sheets for this bad mamajama. Cause she's a thick one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sleep, Finally
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 15, 2010

This is the first mattress that I have purchased since I got a cheap, crappy futon mattress to use in college. Lo and behold, I sleep better, wake up less, dream more, and fall asleep faster than I have in a very long time. I especially wanted a new bed since I have begun working out. If you are sore after workouts, sleeping on an uncomfortable bed is very difficult. This new mattress fits the bill. The memory foam is nice too. This is easily the best mattress I have ever owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Ever
 from Prattville, AL,  Jun 28, 2010

I took a shot on this mattress for my mother in law over eight months ago. She loved it. My father in law visited later and he loved it. So my wife and I tried it and we love it. I've had guests sleep over and they all have raved about it. This mattress was so comfortable that my wife and I have spent nights on it just to get a good nights sleep even though we only bought a full sized mattress. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. You can't beat the price or the speed in which it is delivered. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well, I wanted a firm mattress, and I got one. I wasnt sure about the quality when I unrolled the mattress from its packaging, and even as it started to expand, I was thinking I had just spend a lot of money for a blow up mattress, but after giving it a few days, I have changed my mind. It is very sturdy and comfortable, and I'm happy I made the investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Aug 16, 2009

This is by far the best mattress Ive owned. A couple of months before this I had purchased an 11inch single memory foam mattress from overstock, and that was wonderful as well. But this one is amazing! Even better and I didn't think that was possible. I do body work for a living, treating people with severe aches and pains. This Mattress is something I would suggested to my lovely clients.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from virginia,  Nov 16, 2011

it arrived in a roll about 20" in diameter, so i wrestled it onto the platform before unwrapping it. i never could have moved it unwrapped. it sleeps well. the defining feature of its quality will be how long it holds up, compared to the "name brand"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too soon to tell, have only used it for 2 weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mattress
 from Butler, IN,  Sep 29, 2011

My husband and I were both having back problems from our old mattress and my daughter had just purchased this mattress and told us about it. I went on line and ordered it and it arrived within the allotted time frame. AFter waiting the several days we were told we put it on and haven't had any issues with our backs. I would highly recommend this product to all our friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was jsut as the description stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams 14" full-size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Hixson, TN,  Sep 27, 2011

I highly recommend this memory foam mattress. The price and quality were excellent. The mattress is comfortable giving you a good night's sleep without painful pressure points.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful mattress
 from Colorado,  Jul 16, 2011

The mattress was heavier than I expected, but I was able to get it upstairs and opened by myself. (Not bad for a little old lady!) It got to its full size and firmness within a few hours. Not as much odor as I thought there would be. I'm so excited that the quality is every bit as described. I would recommend to anyone wanting a quality foam mattress. Great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally....a good nite's sleep!
 from Allentown PA,  Jun 8, 2011

The Comfort Dreams 14 inch firm mattress is a wonderful solution to finally having a decent nite's sleep! I tried the feather toppers, but found them to flatten where I slept, thus leaving only the sides fluffy and me sleeping like was in a hammock! I chose the firm mattress but find it to be soothing to my back and not so firm as to feel like I'm sleeping on a cement slab. I would, and have recommend this to friends. As a matter of fact, it was recommended to me by my son and his wife, who chose the 11 inch style and they love theirs also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Theree was no color choice...not that it mattered
  • How is the quality of the product? The mattress is solid and the quality is as described
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes....the description was "right on" and convinced me to order the mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 5, 2011

I bought this for my daughter who weighs about 90 pounds and has a history of back pain from scoliosis and related surgery. She had been complaining of back pain after sleeping on her coil mattress. We ordered her the "soft" version and within days of using the new mattress her pain resolved. Can't comment on durability yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nights sleep
 from MN,  Oct 23, 2010

I love my new mattress. Super comfy sleep, so glad I went with the 'soft' option. Anything harder would have been much too hard for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 30, 2010

I got the memory foam bed in "medium" firmness and I find it to be too hard for me. I have had the mattress for 10 nights and I wake up sore.. so a little disappointed. I thought it would be like sleeping on a cloud. Overall the mattress is good but too firm for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value!!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jan 16, 2014

Best sleep I've had in years! Very pleased with this purchase, especially the price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome matress
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 28, 2013

We bought this for my daughter in college and she loves it. We got her the soft as we didn't want it to be too firm and she is happy with it. We also have the king size and it is wonderful for me but my husband has some back issues and needs and even firmer mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top