Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Dec 17, 2015

I have a painful back from an accident. This is the ONLY mattress I have owned that allows me to sleep pain free all night long. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Nov 13, 2015

I have bought this mattress twice; it has never disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my back.
 Sep 16, 2015

I have purchased rwo of these mattresses for my home, an they work well for me to get sleep with 4 bad disks! I ordered the "Soft" and I would say it was more of a medium, so I added extra memory foam to it. Great buy. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss
 Aug 20, 2015

Great for the back . Comfortable with nice support on ur back . Been sleeping good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Full-size
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 9, 2014

The mattress is firm and comfortable. However, there was a VERY STRONG ODOR when first opened and it lasted for a week, making one very dizzy! This is very disappointing. I also have a **** eco-friendly latex foam mattress and it did not remit odor when opened. I understand some gassing is possible, but for the odor to last more than a few hours is disturbing, let alone days. I would recommend for the comfort but if you are sensitive to 61 chemicals contained in a memory foam mattress, then reconsider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from keepitdown07@gmail.com,  Nov 12, 2014

i've had the mattress for almost a year and have no major complaints. it is a good mattress for the price. i ordered the soft and its a little more firm than i would like but its not too bad. My back is thanking me for this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value!!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jan 16, 2014

Best sleep I've had in years! Very pleased with this purchase, especially the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome matress
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 28, 2013

We bought this for my daughter in college and she loves it. We got her the soft as we didn't want it to be too firm and she is happy with it. We also have the king size and it is wonderful for me but my husband has some back issues and needs and even firmer mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does it's job and is worth the price.
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2013

I received this mattress a few days before I moved, so I actually kept it in the thick plastic for 5-6 days. When I finally got it out, it immediately started to expand with a whooshing noise that sounded like a flat tire. After a few hours it was 14 inches high and I left it to keep expanding. After about 8 hours of being open, it was hard and I slept on it that night despite saying to myself that I would follow the directions and wouldn't be stupid like the other reviewers on this site. It doesn't matter, you can sleep on it the first night. I ORDERED THE FIRM VERSION and I like my beds firm, but not hard. This mattress takes a few nights to break in, but after that it becomes a little softer and I sink in about 1.5 inches in my heaviest torso part. I am 6'1" and 160 lbs so use that as a guide. I did not find this bed hot either, inside my room is around 70 F and I sleep with only a sheet. I also am warm blooded and usually quick to sweat or be hot in general but I am finding this to be only slightly hotter than my old spring mattress. This bed is nice, it is a good bed for the price since foam beds can range in the thousands of dollars, I feel as though I have gotten my monies worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and SOFT
 from michigan,  Aug 9, 2013

I ordered the soft level. It's perfect- perfect -perfect ! My selection is based on trying out memory foam mattresses at a local mattress store before purchasing one at overstock. I'm just like Goldilocks and the Three Bears. HA HA! There's an slight odor to it when I opened the bag. I smelled the wood boards more that fits on top the frame more. After four days of sleeping on my memory foam, It's marvelous! I did purchase a mattress cover as well, that is recommend .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT WAS EXPECTING
 from NJ,  Apr 22, 2013

I usually likke ordering from overstock.com, but this order has put a very bad taste in my mouth. I will only order with the 45$ in credit I have with them, because this was a *** purchase that will not be used. It's not a good quality. You sweat, even when it's freezing and it was sinking from the start and I don't weigh alot, I ordered firm and got this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR- NOT IN ANYWAY FIRM LIKE ORDERED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE AT ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Atlata, GA,  Feb 19, 2013

Package size manageable, not even too heavy. Got full size mattress. Eactly what I wanted. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same, although it was not a major concern to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the mattress - comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All descriptions rght on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 17, 2012

I am so happy with my new bed. After researching for weeks and reading tons of reviews, I decided upon this bed and I am glad I did. I do not like a firm bed at all so I chose the soft top and find it so comfortable. I sleep through the night much better than with the *** spring mattress we bought 9 years ago. It had an odor of new foam only for the first few days, and it was never overwhelming- just now and then I'd smell a hint of it. I aired my mattress out for 24 hours before sleeping on it. I found myself a little bit warm the first few nights until I figured out the right blanket combination- it does seem to sleep warmer than a traditional mattress, but I love that since I'm usually cold in winter. We'll see how it is come summer. After 3 weeks, I am thrilled with this choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the price
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jul 21, 2012

I am hoping that because I got "firm" the mattress will not get a depression in it from my sleeping on it. Last mattress was good for two years before a depression appeared. I suspect may happen no matter what. It is comfortable and I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress we ever purchased
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 24, 2012

We received our mattress quickly and had no problems with the shipping or packaging. After arrival I removed the shrink wrap and the mattress started to go back to the original shape immediately. We were only able to let it air out about 9 hours before we had to use it that night. We have not had problems with odors as other reviewers have noted. We also were able to remove the box spring from our bed since this mattress is so thick. During the four weeks we have had it our experience has been outstanding! There is very little motion transfer when one of us rolls over or gets out of bed. (That was our main complaint with our old spring mattress.) I definitely noticed that the mattress seems to hold body heat while sleeping. My wife and I have different comfort levels in regards to temperature and she finds it is more comfortable while I like it cooler. We also purchased a waterproof mattress cover and received it after the mattress arrived. After installing the cover I have found the mattress to be cooler without impacting the comfort of the memory foam. We are extremely thrilled with our mattress purchase! We both are sleeping better and have recommended this mattress to all our friends. I researched mattresses before this purchase and found this to be the best deal. This was our first purchase from Overstock.com and we will definitely be purchaseing more mattresses when the kids need theirs replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems regarding the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Milwaukee WI,  Feb 21, 2012

The process was simple from front to back.. No complaints, best purchase I have ever made. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best sleep ever
 from miami, fl,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought two of these mattresses. One was too firm so I put it in the guest room. I got the medium firmness and it is just right. I was worried because I am very heavy but this mattress provides plenty of support and really is wonderful. No gaps. I can't explain how comfortable it is. But I think it is the best mattress I have ever slept on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does not matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really great buy for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? soooo comfy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet comfort....
 from New London, Ct.,  Feb 15, 2012

Almost hesitated purchasing this one 14 inch (medium full sized) based on a couple of negative reviews. However, went with my gut. Many other reviews were highly positive. Yes this mattress is firm on top; good for back support. However, it is firm as well as soft. A true memory foam. A writer said it wasn't memory foam saying "it doesn't spring back". This is not true, you can't tell because of the fabric covering. Another said it doesn't pop back on when you exit. That is not true, it pops up immediately. There is no sinkhole and I am a heavy person. I bought this first because it is USA made. The Chinese imports have problems. Chemical smell, not getting back into shape quickly. I did the research, a USA made one is preferable by most who have purchased a knock off Tempur Pedic. Received this yesterday; I slept on it last night. It almost fully returns to size on removing it from the plastic. It took 3-4 hours to fully reach the 14 inch thickness. There is a faint chemical urethane smell, hardly noticeable. I am sure it will dissipate in a couple of days. I rushed to review this to negate the negative reviews. For the first time in a couple of years I didn't wake up with a backache. My foam/spring mattress needed replacing. This was a great choice for me. Firm support and soft comfort. I am so pleased a great USA mattress with the best price anywhere. I am glad I went with my gut on this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After a year of ownership...
 from ca,  Feb 5, 2012

I bought this mattress a year ago and I must admit it is quite possibly the worst investment I have ever made in my life. Never again will I buy a mattress online without trying it in-store first. I am 5'2" and around 110lbs. with some back and joint problems. My previous mattress, which I was highly satisfied with, was a firm latex mattress. The only reason I had to ditch that one was because my dogs decided they wanted to see what was inside my mattress one day and clawed it apart. So after much research reading reviews and comparing prices, I decided on the firm version of this mattress. WORST PURCHASE OF MY LIFE. When I first got the mattress I was very surprised at the firmness. I mean I need a firm mattress, but this is just ridiculous. I thought oh well I'll put up with it for a while, it'll get softer after I break it in. One year later and it still feels like I'm sleeping on a board. The only way this mattress lives up to its description is the word firm. There is absolutely no memory foam experience at all. I can press my hand in it and it will not leave a mark, even after all this time. My joint pain is not eased by this bed, and in fact sometimes is worsened by it. My insomnia is out of control because I cannot fall asleep, and when I do I cannot stay asleep. Here it is 3:30AM my time and I cannot get back to sleep on this board of a mattress after waking up an hour ago. I am a stomach and side sleeper and this mattress makes my arm fall asleep when I'm on my side has made it virtually impossible for me to sleep on my stomach. My boyfriend used to hang out here a few days a week and we would watch movies in bed. Since I bought this mattress a year ago we now only hang out at his place because he cannot stand even laying on my mattress for a little bit. And he is 160lbs. My dogs used to sleep in bed with me from time to time and now they prefer their dog bed. Seriously. I am just so beyond fed up with this mattress I felt it was time to warn somebody from making the same mistake I did. I am actually going to cut open the fabric enclosing the mattress tomorrow to see if I can rearrange the layers, or perhaps even eliminate the firmest layer altogether. Moral of the story: if you don't know somebody who has tried the mattress, don't base your decision on rave reviews. I cannot believe this product, even the firm variety, is rated so well. Try to find a mattress in a store to try out and then see if you can find it cheaper online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from virginia,  Nov 16, 2011

it arrived in a roll about 20" in diameter, so i wrestled it onto the platform before unwrapping it. i never could have moved it unwrapped. it sleeps well. the defining feature of its quality will be how long it holds up, compared to the "name brand"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too soon to tell, have only used it for 2 weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought