For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nighty night........
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 1, 2010

I received this mattress in 4 days after ordering. I was pleased with how easy it was to handle in spite of how large a package it is. Easy to unpack and setup. There was the "odor" that I was warned about in the literature that lingered for about 4 days or so. I slept on it the first night of arrival, and after 2 days it was fully expanded. I love this mattress. My head hits the pillow and I'm out until I wake up for work. A friend of mine put out $5K for a name brand memory foam, hated it, and took it back to the local furniture store, and was charged a restocking fee. I won't be sending this mattress back. I purchased the medium firm, and even my wife, who is extremely particular when it comes to beds, laid down on this mattress, during the day, and was out for two hours. She couldn't believe it. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this purchase. It's well made, well finished, and extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would like to thank the people who took the time to review the mattress, they helped me make my decision to purchase this mattress.... Our old mattress was to firm, so 6years ago we purch. a foam mattress topper from O. which was great, but it started to wear out about 8 months ago - the aches were back and we didn't rest good anymore. It was time for a new mattress, after researching we knew we wanted a memory foam mattress. We looked in stores but the prices were outrageous, so we checked out "Overstock" were we bought the foam topper from a few years ago, but there so many choices. The reviews helped me with this... It is the best mattress I have purchased, no regrets. My husband and I sleep well again with no aches no pains in the morning.Sweet Dreams

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our best bed yet
 from phoenix, az,  Jul 1, 2011

We have suffered with an old and torn up mattress for a few years. Both of us wake several times a night with shoulder pain and back pain. We wanted a posterpedic, but couldn't shell out the $3k for it. We read each review carefully for this mattress and chose the soft because we didn't want it too firm. It is perfect and we are sleeping like we have never slept before. The soft firmness is perfect and is definitely not too soft... I think they should call the soft a medium instead. We are finally feeling rested and revived. We didn't get too much of the odor others talked about, but we did let it air out for 2 days. You will need deep fitted sheets for this 14" mattress... it's tall. Totally worth the money. We love love love it. My husband has never been able to sleep well because he is a big guy and has a hard time getting comfortable (6'7 250lbs). He has been sleeping like a baby without budging for the last 4 nights. Shipment also came within 3 days of ordering!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insomnia no more!
 from Everett, WA,  Apr 11, 2011

This mattress came shortly after ordering in a large tube. My husband easily pushed it upstairs and opened it before I could help him! It unrolled totally flat with no smell and was ready to use that night. The mattress has really helped my hip bursitis that always hurt in the morning after sleeping on my side. With this mattress, I fall asleep on my back and wake on my back, I don't have to sleep on my side to be comfortable. It's so comfortable. It's not great just to sit on though - you slide off! So much better than our Sealy Beautyrest - we love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium is WAY too firm
 from Orange County CA,  Mar 31, 2011

I pored over all the reviews here before choosing the "medium" firmness. I am a chronic pain sufferer and can neither sleep on a bed that's too hard or soft. The "medium" firmness was SO HARD. I considered returning it but to have it picked up and repacked (I live close to the shipping facility) was going to cost me over $***. (Keep in mind, these mattresses are non-returnable!) We elected to get a soft topper to go over this mattress and now it's perfect. We got the 3 pound, 3 inch breathable foam topper here on Overstock for about $100 more. The only issue with this is now our mattress is 17" thick! Our bed is so high it's ridiculous, but hey, it's comfortable. I'm using the extra deep sheets from here on Overstock but they still take elastic clips to stay on now that the mattress is so huge. Hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, perfect size, great value
 from Carrboro, NC,  Mar 30, 2011

I bought the "soft" mattress after reading other reviews. It is very comfortable and not too soft at all. I would compare it to a medium softness on other mattresses. Very supportive, yet comfy! If I stay in a position for a long time, the area around my body tends to sink down a little, however I usually just rollover into another position and it returns to its usual size. The California King size is fantastic. I love having the extra 4 inches at the bottom (and my husband who is 6' enjoys it even more!). And since a King is so wide anyways, I don't even notice that it's 4 inches not as wide. Really, a perfect size for two :) I can definitely see the difference between this mattress and the top-brand-name mattresses that I've tried out in stores, however for the huge price difference (those cost 3-4 times this one), I think this is a great value deal and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is not what it should be at ALL!
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

We had the bed 8 months and it already sags in, where we sleep and we are not heavy people at all. I'm 125 lbs and stuck in a whole every night after 8 months. I would not recommend this bed at all!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from Southeast, Idaho,  May 23, 2011

I think before I started sleeping on this bed I was sleeping on a bag of rocks. We purchased the soft bed after reading the reviews. It was shipped quickly and did not smell to bad. It came in a big tube and my 5 year old and I pushed it into the house. It was the best package that I have ever received in the mail. I would highly recommed this bed (not mine get our own).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort dreams
 from Las Vegas, nv,  Apr 11, 2011

I wanted a bed to replace one that we have had for 10 years. A regular spring mattress. I did research on air mattresses and memory foam. I decided that at this cost and a cal king and the 14 inch would be worth trying. And after reading the reviews. And how can you go with free shipping and having a bed delivered to your house. You don't have to worry about picking it up and all the fuss. Its perfect you cut the tape open and let it air out for the day. The smell was ver, very mild. I have had other toppers and the smell never went away. I decided to order the medium firmness and it might actually be a little toooo firm. And I like it to be a little more firm than soft. I was affraid of having that sinking affect with a memory foam bed, but this is the opposite. Above all i am happy with the bed and can't wait to go to sleep again. I'm glad i didn't order the firmest one.I did order a cotton topper. Anyhow I hope this helped. I know how important reviews are. It will make or break a purchase! Enjoy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? on the sides of the bed it is a dark beige
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Med-Firmness14"Memory Foam Mattress
 from Southern California, South Orange County.,  Feb 11, 2013

My wife instantly liked it, it took me three nights to get used to it. I did not know which firmness level to choose, after reading all of the reviews I found the answer. It is important to read the reviews because the mattress is non-returnable. I weigh 205 pounds @ 6.1 height, My wife weighs less @ 5.6 height. Medium firmness suites us well. 250 pounds and more I would recommend a firm mattress and for those at 160 pounds and less, get a soft mattress. A memory foam mattress is there to shape to your body and form fits your curves so that the proper support is provided all over your body, no matter which position you are sleeping in. I am happy with the purchase, the pricing is excellent for Cal King 14" mattress. There is no difference in temperature when sleeping, we use the same comforter and blankets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We received what was advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate, no motion transfer and the layers are as advertised. It does cradle your body ... really.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Do IT!!
 from Groveland California,  Dec 14, 2012

I have received two memory foam mattress. Both were 14". Both of them were to be extra firm.(Or firm what ever was most firm. Both mattresses are so soft. I had to get rid of them after 2 weeks on one of them. About 10 days on other. My husband and are at not heavy people. I had always recommended this company for their memory foam mattress. The first one I bought in 2007. My husband was bedridden. He was in the bed for 4 years, 24 hours a day.There is no exchange on mattresses of any kind. Good luck if you have already bought one. I wont buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 12, 2012

I had tried a tempurpedic memory foam mattress and loved it. I ordered this mattress in Firm as reviews were great and price half the tempurpedic. The memory foam in this mattress is too soft, I guess its less dense than the other quality mattresses on the market. I would have been better off paying $*** more and buying tempurpedic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate I guess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best mattress deal on the planet
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 17, 2012

The Packaging is amazing. Make sure that you have it in the bed frame before you cut the center band. It fits a waterbed frame perfectly. The quality is comparable to Tempurpedic. Some reviews mentioned a smell. I noticed a slight smell when it first expanded. By the time I got the bedding on it, the smell was gone. Some people worry that it will be hot. This mattress is NOT. I am sleeping in a room that is a constant 74 degrees. I keep the covers on at all times like I am hibernating. I could not be more pleased. I am ordering another one in Queen size for my GF this week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above reproach
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far we are impressed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 30, 2012

I am going to do a quick initial review and hit on some things that I feel are important to help others decide on this mattress. First off, I placed the order for this mattress on Monday and it arrived on my porch Wednesday! Wow. Secondly, the choice between soft, medium and firm was a big question for me. Tough to gather the info from other reviews, so I chose Medium. Honestly, I am glad I did. Here is my best description of it: You can press down and sink your hand into the mattress, its not like a rock. When I lay down (230lbs) I do sink in slightly, but it is gradual and happens over several minutes.....not right away. This Medium feels very similar to most memory foam mattresses you can test/try out in mattress stores. You do not get engulfed by the memory foam, but I do sink in about 2" or so. It is firm compared to some pillow top coil spring mattresses, no question there. In fact, I would say the bed feels firm compared to those conventional mattresses. The mattress quickly rebounds from pressure, not like the big name brand out there that retains your hand print.....once you remove pressure it rebounds instantly. Seems almost Latex-like in that respect. Not sure how the SOFT or FIRM will compare to the Medium, and that's the problem since you can't try these out in any store. In the picture, the white quilted top portion and tan/beige bottom portion is a mattress cover. The cover is very nicely done and seems very well made. I also put a mattress pad/protector on it and it fit perfectly. The mattress had ZERO smell to it, but I still lightly misted some febreeze over the mattress with the pad/protector on it. Also, within about 2 hours the mattress was a full 14" and had no defects or issues with any areas......it looked just like the picture. Yes, the mattress is made in the USA and there is a warranty card to fill out and a 1-800 number to call with any questions or issues. Also, this mattress came very well packed in a LOG shape cardboard roll. Inside the outer cardboard, the mattress was in a heavy duty black plastic bag, inside that the mattrress was vacuum packed/sealed in a clear wrap. It took me 3 minutes to get it all unpacked and set up on bed frame. The mattress is HEAVY, but I got it upstairs myself and unpacked and set it up myself will little difficulty. Again, keep in mind memory foam mattresses have a different feel to them vs conventional innerspring mattresses. I like memory foam, some people will not. That's something you have to try and decide yourself, but there is a huge cost savings going with this memory foam mattress by Comfort Dreams. A similar mattress will cost over $XXXX + tax and delivery fee for similar quality and comfort. I will update my review in 6 months or so and comment then on how it feels/sleeps vs new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thoroughly satisfied
 from Indiana,  Aug 11, 2012

We've had the soft mattress for over a month, and are very pleased. We didn't want to pay $4000 for one in a store because we were unsure if we would like. Our old mattress was 20years old and I was waking up sore in the morning. Not any more. I'm a side sleeper and my hip doesn't hurt. We just put it over are existing box springs. Actually when it unrolled, it was almost to full size instantly. The odor was very slight, and all I did was hit with a little linen fragrance. We slep on it that night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After one month, so far still good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams mattress
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2012

This mattress was recommended to me by a friend who owns the same model. We purchased the CA. King size. I am very pleased with the size. Be aware that stores do not carry sheets for CA King, you must order online. It has been very comfortable. The first day we let it air out for approx. 4 hrs. It was 2 nights before the smell really subsided. We unwrapped it while on the bed, due to other reviews warning to have in place prior to opening. I am glad we did, it is very heavy and would have been difficult to move. I would buy aanother for other rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not top notch as some claim it to be
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 12, 2012

I waited for almost a year after purchase as to write a useful review. My wife and I bought this mattress based on the reviews found on this website. However, they are a bit deceiving. First off, have you noticed how some people will submit a review even after only having purchased the item a few days before. Secondly, I truly belief that some people 'upgrade' their review simply because they have spent a lot of dollars on the product and therefore attempt to make it the best mattress in the world. I believe in the concept "you get what you pay for" and this undeniably applies to this product as well. Truth be told, this is a solid product for the price. But compared to the more expensive brands, this mattress is by far not as top notch as some here try to make you belief. Where the mattress mainly falls behind is the 'bouncing' stability. In other words, if your partner has a bad night, you will still feel the tossing and turning travel to your side of the bed. Obviously far less than on a conventional, no-foam mattress. But passing the infamous 'wine glass test' will not happen with this product. I am certain of it. In short: The good: - good product for the price. The lesser good: - definitely not top notch as some here might want you to belief - movement on one end will still slightly travel to the other end - odor lingers for about 4-5 days after opening

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can sleep with my hubby again!
 from Ft Bragg, NC,  Oct 8, 2011

So happy we did this!! Was nervous because it's online and I can't lay on the bed or see it in real life, but I love overstock so I went for it!! Me and my hubby have bad backs and necks, always wake up a million times a night cause everything hurts. For 1 year we been wanting a Cali king cause we only had a queen, my hubby is 6"4 and his feet hang off the bed! I'm 5"4 so I was fine but... He's so big "180lb" that his side of the bed goes down and mine up so I'm slanting and it hurts my back more! Grrrrr plus he twiches at night so the bed would move and scare me, he snores too:( but with the foam bed I can't feel him move and his snoring is way down. We are so happy we got this bed, we got the medium and it's perfect. If your starting to hate your hubby or want to hit him cause he does these things or more!! Get this bed, I love him again heheheh oh and I sleep through the night and I'm not grumpy anymore! I'm a very happy Panda:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 29, 2011

My wife and I were hesitant to order the medium firmness mattress after seeing all of the other reviews, but decided to take the medium firmness 'plunge.' Good choice. The mattress sleeps great, providing a perfect balance of comfort and support. It's much thicker than we expected with the additional pillow top, but the extra height is negligible. Shipping was fast, efficient, and easy. Packaging was great. All in all, we're quite satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent material, firmness was 'as specified,' and sleeps like a dream
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Wilmington NC,  Aug 3, 2011

I got the medium 14'', and was surprised at how soft it was compared to my old memory foam mattress (upgraded from a queen to cal king), but the support under the top cushy layer is great. I'd compare the softness to a bed you'd find at a Marriott... which i know isn't memory foam, but the cushy-ness is about the same. I'm happy with my purchase and will be updating at a later date on how it holds up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top