Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 342 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!!
 from Idaho,  Dec 7, 2012

Love, love, love this bed! I was shopping for a new bed for my 5 year old. We went to the mattress stores and tried different ones out and he fell in love with the memory foam mattresses. My husband was very skeptical, but I read through most of the reviews and decided to do it. With Overstock's prices I figured it was a safe bet. My son LOVES his bed. My husband and I bought a new bed at the same time that was "highend" and not memory foam. We both would rather have our son's bed than ours. We ordered medium firmness and we all like it, though the three of us usually don't agree on what we think is comfortable. I have nothing negative to say about the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort dreams 11 inch memory foam
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Nov 16, 2012

I purchased this for my moms hospital bed. she says it is extremely comfortable and she loves it. I am going to get another for my day bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I anticipate that my memory foam mattress will last for years to come AND retain it's original comfort and support. Once you experience your first nights sleep on the memory foam mattress you'll have a big smile on your face; Yep, I bought the right product and I won't regret spending the money because I got exactly what I wanted and needed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thorough description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattresses
 from NH,  Oct 5, 2012

Like the memory foam mattresses a lot. The covers were well made although different on the two I ordered even though they came from ths same company. Wish they had handles as they are hard to move around. Glad I have a huge bedroom and help moving them. Slept on them the same night as they fully came back to size and had no smell. Would recommend the mattresses and esp the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the two covers were different. Would have liked them the same as they were used for a king size bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied. No smell as they are American made. Comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress
 from North Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 22, 2012

The mattress is extremely comfortable. Memory foam is terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is so very comfortable.
 from Kennebunk, ME,  Sep 11, 2012

I was able to sleep very comfortably on the very first day. This has made a great difference in the quality of sleep and I wake up feeling much more rested than on my old mattress. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price!
 from South Florida,  Aug 26, 2012

I purchased two of these mattresses for a daybed in our vacation condo. They arrived compressed into a cylindar shape package and once released they were full height almost immediately. The shipping was very quick, within 4 days. In the twin size the packages were only 35 pounds and easy to manage which is great in a condo or apartment situation. They are very dense, well constucted and somewhat on the medium to firm side, but not hard at all. The top side has a softer foam layer that sinks in when you lay down - it was very comfortable. At home I sleep on a very expensive custom made foam mattress and I really couldn't tell the difference when I slept on this one. They almost seem too nice for a guest bed. I would recommend these to anyone. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Experiance
 from Laredo, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

I was skeptical at first when I read some reviews about this mattress, but my guts told me to go through with the purchase anyway. There was no way I would spend another night in my old mattress. The shipment took about a week to get to my home and not a day more. I hauled the somewhat heavy mattress to my room, and then opened it. In seconds the bed expanded to its original size (quite the site) and I knew by then I got myself a quality product. There was no smell on the mattress itself. The measurement of the mattress was dead on. And last but not least, the comfort was astonishing. I love this mattress

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best sleep I had in a while.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed sucks!
 from King George VA,  Feb 24, 2012

I have bought a few beds from overstock because of their prices and each of the previous beds have been excellent quality. This one, however, is not. The mattress is not firm at all, as a matter of fact I have it on a platform bed and when you goto sit on the edge it pretty much collapses under you. The corners are especially bad. I wish I could send the thing back. Buy sleep innovations instead, they are fantastic and cost relatively the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not an accurate description at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great.
 from Harbor Springs, MI,  Nov 14, 2011

I suppose this is my fault for not realizing how thick an 11 inch mattress would be. Putting it on the box springs makes it feel like if you fell out of bed you probably wouldn't live through it. "Nonreturnable" wasn't very smart of me either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't help my husbands back at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Memory Foam Twin Mattress
 from Long Island,NY,  Oct 11, 2011

I initially purchased one of these to see the quality and if it would suit my needs. After its arrival I found it to be perfect for my needs. I purchased a second mattress of the same size and am in the process of fabricating a frame to make this into a L-Shaped sofa for my apartment. It will give me plenty of seating area plus two additional sleeping spots for when the friends are too tired....to drive home. Good value and saves me over a thousand on buying a sectional sofa. Free shipping a big plus and Bill Me Later option gives me six months to pay off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Banana Mattress
 from Elgin, Il,  Jun 8, 2011

Shaped like a banana! Bought this at O.com in Feb/March. This was advertised as an 11 inch mattress. It comes compressed and takes a few days to reach its maximum size. The only place this mattress is 11 inches is at the ends. It is an 8 inch mattress with 11 inch flareups at the end. No return policy so I'm stuck.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Night's Sleep
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Apr 27, 2011

The mattress came triple packaged (plastic within plastic within cardboard). It was packaged very well and protected from the elements that could have damaged it during shipping. When I opened it, the mattress began to take shape immediately. There was not heavy chemical smell, even though the description warns that there could be a slight odor. Iit was very easy to put on the bed. It is heavy and sturdy, which was reassuring that it would be able to hold my body weight. I got the medium firmness, which was perfect for me. I can't believe the price of this mattress. It cost the same as a lower grade inner spring mattress and boxspring set, with much better comfort. I can't wait to get a king sized one. Make sure to open the package in the room where you want the mattress to go so you don't have to carry or drag it anywhere. It already comes with a protective suedelike cover that zips on and off (its nice that you don't have to worry about zipping it on yourself so when it comes out of the packaging it's ready to go). I would recommend still getting a moisture/water proof covering for bodily fluids, especially if you have young children. foam is poreous so you don't want anything to damage it. I had the best night's sleep on this mattress! I love it. And I didn't have to pay over $1,000 for the name brand competitor!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality, felt luxurious
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft is too soft
 Jan 16, 2011

ive never had a memory foam mattress before and was looking for something firm after reading the reviews I got scared that the firmer options would be too hard. I ended up buying a soft and it was way too soft! I am 5'1 106 lbs and i was sinking throughout the night. Since there are no returns I had to keep the mattress , so I decided to flip it over and have been sleeping on the other side of it ever since (1 year ago). cant judge firmness by others reviews

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft is too soft
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Nov 28, 2010

Soft choice for me was too soft. I wish I had ordered the med or firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft...Not so soft
 from Midwest,  Sep 19, 2009

I wanted a med-soft type mattress and after reading reviews I decided I better order the soft. I cannot imagine what a medium or hard would be like. This mattress only gives a little. I often sleep on my side and it causes my arms to fall asleep. If you want soft, I would steer clear of this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the foam I expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 10, 2009

I bought this for my son who sleeps poorly in hopes that it would be the answer for him. Before purchasing this mattress I took him to a mattress store where he tried out several different types of mattresses. Of course, the mattress he liked the most cost the most. A high density foam twin sized Tempur-Pedic cost over $1,000.00 at a local store. So I found this mattress in Overstock and the price was so much better that I decided it was worth a shot. Let me say that it is a fine mattress, but it is not at all the same as the high density foam he enjoyed so much in the store. Oh well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 inch select-a-firmness twin mattress
 from Keene, NH,  Apr 22, 2009

This is the worst mattress I have ever slept on. I purchased it because I have physical problems that cause sleep deprivation. I slept on a king size Tempurpedic for four years. After a split with my partner, I needed a twin size mattress. I assumed since this mattress came in different firmness's, that the firm would just be the closest to the brand name. Unfortunately, it is so firm, that there is no give to it. The brand name mattress warms with your body heat and conforms to your body pressure points. I will have to sell this mattress for a large loss, or just give it away, and buy a Tempurpedic mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11-inch Select-A-Firmness Memory Foam Twin Size Ma
 from brookfield, GA,  Dec 3, 2008

This mattress at medium firmness is still way to hard to sleep on and it is non-returnable. I would recommend the softest firmness you can get to avoid having to pay more to get another foam top to put on it so you can be comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 3, 2014

Super comfortable, wonderful thickness and good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 342 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top