Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 361 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 10, 2010

I bought the mattress for my son, 17, after reading many reviews. I was really torn between soft and medium. He wanted a medium but I was worried about all the comments that the mattress is actually quite hard. We opted for the medium and couldn't be happier. It is not too hard at all, although admittedly my son is 6'3" and 190lbs, so perhaps for individuals of less weight it may indeed be too hard. It was quite interesting to see how the mattress expanded after unpacking. The fabric on the mattress is actually quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from West Hills, CA,  Jan 6, 2010

This mattress is awesome. Just a little on the firm side but overall it was great. It arrived quickly and was perfect for my son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
instant bed
 from california,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased this bed for my mother's use so my review can only be given as a superficial over view. I have not sleep on it myself. The bed arrived promptly, rolled in a tube shape and unfurled quickly. Within a very short period of time it was fully flattened. I have used memory foam mattress covers in the past and the odor released has often been very strong. This particular memory foam had a very faint odor that was gone within 24 hours. The mattress cover itself is soft. It is a synthetic material, probably polyester but woven to breathe. The edge of the cover is suede-like and well made. The bottom of the bed has a more durable material sewn with sturdy welting. The over all material is very good. My own experience of laying down on it, consisted of placing it on the floor and flopping down. It appears quite comfortable, soft, yet with a good support to it. I plan to use it on a platform structure that has slats for the support system. I also bought the bed frame from Overstock but haven't put it together yet so can't comment just now. I have just completed a remodel of a small house for my mother and have used Overstock extensively for many products. I have been more than pleased with my purchases for both the price and delivery. The very few times I have returned a product have been effortless and I continue to find products that are high quality, while less expensive than other sources.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3rd we've purchased!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Dec 28, 2009

My daughter loves this mattress. We have purchased 1 King, 1 Queen and now this twin mattress. Although all 3 were ordered with the same firmness, this one is a little softer than the other two, which is perfect for our little girl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from NJ,  Dec 12, 2009

I got this for my son and he is very satisfied - no more springs poking him in the night. We could not detect much if any smell upon opening it. I may get one for myself. This is the second mattress I've gotten from Overstock.com and both times I have been pleased with every part of the process - order to delivery to product. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2009

I've never ordered something so big online. Product arrived promptly & in good shape. Packaging was excellent. My son loves his new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product!
 from NY,  Dec 6, 2009

I just received this for my daughter in twin size. I ordered firm. The sides are accurate color micro suede. The mattress is great! I cant believe the quality. It does arrive about 2" thick, rolled, but it only took a few hours to become ready to use. We waited the recommended 24-48 hours. There was no odor. I would buy more of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JACKPOT!
 from atlanta, ga,  Dec 3, 2009

i got the soft one in twin. this is my first memory foam mattress and I was not sure what to expect. The soft is firm, not mushy--I now know I made the right choice because the medium or firm would have been too hard for me. My old spring mattress wore out and I had been sleeping on the sofa for years...I am about to have surgery so I finally sprung for a twin bed to use while I heal. I am a 60 year old woman, 290 pounds, with arthritis in my hips, knees, etc so I need comfort. At first the soft seemed too firm and I was slightly uncomfortable. I put a foam mattress topper on it and it felt a lot better but still a little too firm against my hips...I am a side sleeper. But after I slept on it about a week it felt like the foam was conforming to the shape of my body while I am sleeping and now it feels just right. Now I am loving this mattress and would buy another one in a heartbeat. Mattress does not smell, holds its shape well and I really love not having to use box springs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good buy
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2009

I have tried a few memory foam beds and for the price this can not be beat. I have slept on it 3 nights and don't wake up till the alarm goes off. Best nights I have had in the last two years. I have a hospital bed and I am only sorry I didn't order a twin xl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memoryfoam
 Oct 29, 2009

The mattresse was exactly the way it was described ,we are very pleased with the purchase ,Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's magic!
 from Worldwide,  Oct 23, 2009

When it arrived, there were some raised eyebrows...as the package was a tightly rolled cylinder and appeared to be in NO way a mattress...LOL...the grandchildren were amazed once it was open...!Shouts of TA-DA...filled the air. Thus, a science lesson ensued :)Thanks again Overstock, for a fine value!(We are awaiting the arrival of our second mattress (soft/plush)) :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11" foam mattress
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2009

So far I'm very happy with my foam mattress. I bought the medium firm and it is very firm but I like that. I bought it mainly to use as a day bed. It was simple to set up. I left it for two days before using it so it would retain its shape. I haven't detected any odor. I thought it was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 22, 2009

This bed was exactly as described. It inflated completely within a couple of hours and without any smell. I got the medium firmness mattress and it's perfect. I'm a big dude (290 lbs) and have back issues (3 herniated discs) and it is very comfortable. My mother-in-law is average height/weight (probably about 160 lbs) and she also finds it very comfortable. We've had the bed only for a couple of weeks, but have no complaints whatsoever. I highly recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Stamford, CT,  Sep 21, 2009

My mother-in-law is 90 years old and needed help with putting the mattress on her bed and removing the old one. However, the person who delivered just left it on her doorstep. We didn't even have an opportunity to decide whether it was in good condition or not. She likes the mattress, however. I must have been mistaken about expecting someone to contact us prior to delivering and helping with assembly.Other than that, the product is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from South Philadelphia,  Sep 15, 2009

This is a great mattress. I had ordered a Queen size for my room before and I love it. This one for my daughter's "mini living room" is perfect. We used it with a day bed and it looks almost like a couch, but yet it is a very comfortable bed when needed. I chose the Medium Softness for both mattresses, and it works well for both of us. Overstock.com provides a great product for a really great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 inch memory foam mattress
 from tx,  Sep 11, 2009

A great value for the price, the mattress is medium firm, pretty in appearance, I am so thankful that I did not spend the high dollars for a memory foam mattress. Thank you Overstock for a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was really glad to have the options of "soft, medium, firm," because very often there isn't with this kind of mattress. This is a great product, so far. It came tightly rolled up and expanded quickly when "space bag" type wrapper was opened. It has very little odor and seems to be soft in a lovely way, while still supportive. So far, so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise...Surpise
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 9, 2009

Really a quality mattress. Arrived in good order and a simple matter to set up. How much better I sleep at night. Should have made this purchase years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 7, 2009

We bought this mattress for our 3 year old son after months of fretting about how moving him from his crib to a big boy bed would play out. He immediately took to the bed and sleeps so well in it. It is very comfortable. We bought the softest "firmness" and it is definately not too firm. We will plan to buy the same mattress for our daughter when she moves up to a bed as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Sep 4, 2009

This is agreat value, I ordered this mattress for a day bed and it fits. I ordered the medium and it is great, I like a firm bed, if you don' like firm I would suggest you get the softer one. Over all I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 361 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought