For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 348 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, quick delivery
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 23, 2011

Perfect mattress for an aging back. Bought this for lake cabin, used about 3 months out of the year. My husband has back problems and this mattress provides the right combination of support and softness. He is a side sleeper and is now much more comfortable in the mornings. No more morning complaining!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Conroe, Texas,  Jul 7, 2011

The memory foam mattress arrived promptly. I was favorably impressed with the way the mattress was wrapped. Upon opening it and laying it flat, it expanded so quickly I was amazed. There was verrry little odor and I slept on it that night. I chose the soft mattress and thought it might be still a little too firm for me, but it wasn't, and I have slept very comfortably every night. Being an elderly lady (78) with some arthritis and disc degeneration, a mattress that did cause me pressure point pain was important. I like it very much....would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems top-rate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inch memory foam matress
 from Newark California,  Jul 5, 2011

The main confusion for me on this mattress was the thickness to choose...I found I went too thick. You need to know how high you want your bed to be and then order a thickness to reach your desired height on your existing box spring or other base. Otherwise I love my bed and don't wake up as often, for as long, or sore in the morning! I probably could have ordered the medium and not the firm as it is VERY firm but I still LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VWERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort dreams dream mattress for a twin bed.
 from Mountain Top. Pa,  Jun 30, 2011

This mattress arrived at 530 pm. It can be compared to a sleeping bag that is rolled up when it arrives. I was careful removing the plastic, placed the mattress on the bed and the bed was dressed by 540. The price is excellent for the quality and comfort of the soft mattress. It is easy to install and a great nights sleep. This was a great buy and good for college students because it takes up little room transporting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clergyman
 from Rockford, IL,  Nov 21, 2009

This is one of the finest products I have purchased from Overstock.com. I simply cannot fault this product in any manor or form. The first night I slept on it, I slept through the entire night. I got up in the morning refreshed without a back ake. I'd recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a very good night's sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A happy Daughter and Son-in-law!
 from Boca Raton, FL/Washington, DC,  Jan 12, 2009

I sent 2 11" Twin Memory Foam Mattresses along with a king size mattress cover to my daughter and son-in-law as a gift ... just because I love them. My daughter could not stop raving about the product and about the wonderful nights' sleep they had. From what she's told me, I would recommend these mattresses to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Southern California,  Oct 22, 2008

The mattress is really nice and I was pleasantly suprised as I was skeptical about buying a mattress online. I think this was a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest mattress ever
 from phila.pa,  Apr 7, 2014

I LOVE this mattress,,,,,,I got a queen........I should have gotten it at least 2 years ago.........IT IS GREAT !!!! medium is perfect........you won't be sorry...........I am telling everyone about this mattress ! also , it came in a matter of a few days....there is no odor......It opened up really fast..the price is great and you won't be sorry !! I couldn't imagine any mattress feeling better than this one... I couldn't be happier

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS MY 5TH ONE... LOVE THIS MATTRESS!
 from Chicago Area,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought our first mattress for our king size bed with hopes it would help my husband's tossing and turning, and I didn't want to splurge on the other memory foam brand.. and with the option to select the firmness level, I hoped it would be just as comfortable. Well, it does cradle you, but is pretty firm.. It is very comfortable, but doesn't envelope you, which is much better for me with a back that needs a bit of support. We bought the medium after reading that these are very firm, I didn't want to sleep on a board, and it was the perfect call.. almost two years later it feels as great as it did the first night we slept on it, and no lumps or unevenness between us! When we needed to buy new mattresses for our cottage, we changed them all with this same mattress, we loved ours at home so much.. Great deal for the money and we still enjoy our bed almost two years later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Warrenton, Missouri,  Apr 30, 2013

I had bought and used a 8 in memory foam for 2 years and when I got a new bed it was to low to the floor for me so I bought the 11 inch firm and I love it even more then the 8 inch one. accually it looks better when u make the bed . the 8 inch squared off which is ok makes a real neat look but the 11 inch looks more like a mattress 's of old haha . anyway it is just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is really good quality , or I think it looks and feels like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much on the head
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Comfort
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 16, 2013

This was actually our second time purchasing this product. We bought a queen size 2 years ago for our guest room. We get feedback from our guests that the bed is comfortable. One commented that it was the most comfortable bed they ever slept in. We just bought a second one in a twin size. I have to say we shelled out a lot for a Tempurpedic for our Master suite 8 years ago. My husband and I were talking about replacing it with this mattress. The Tempurpedic mattress has sink holes where my husband and I each sleep. I was really disappointed with that. Now knowing what I know I would buy this over a Tempurpedic. Feels comfort-wise about the same, and WAY less money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress for the Price
 from Tennessee,  Apr 9, 2013

My wife and I have a very expensive ($6,000) memory foam mattress that is advertised nationally and praised by many. It truly is excellent and has eliminated our back issues. However, our kids also liked it and made excuses to come in our room and lay on it. I thought getting them each a mattress of their own would be a great Christmas present, but after pricing the same manufacturer's entry model, I decided to take a chance on these for a quarter of the price. I was pleasantly surprised at the initial quality. Ours regained their shape in less than 30 minutes. We did not put a mattress cover on until they had aired out for an entire day and have had no problem with chemical odor. We have had them for 4 months now and they are even more comfortable now after they have been broken in. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ultimate Mattress
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 7, 2013

I purchased the full size version of this mattress 7yrs ago and loved it so much I got a twin for the guest bedroom. This mattress is so deluxe--I ordered the extra firm both times and honestly don't think it will ever lose it's shape. As comfortable and responsive as any other (much more expensive) visco-elastic mattresses. The extra-deep 11" is luxurious and ensure a great smooth fit for sheets. Best part: I can easily lift it up w/ 1 hand for changing sheets/making up the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect - far superior value to other brands
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the matress.
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this matress even though I have not slept on it. I have tried it out for a brief period of time. It fit my new platform bed perfectly. I chose the firm which I say is the only way to go. VERY interesting how it's shipped. You would nevr guess it's a matress. It comes in a roll that unfolds right before your eyes. I can't believe how quickly the matress took it's perfect chape. LOVE IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent mattress and came quickly. But must have full support underneath like box springs or lots of slats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase!
 from Loudoun County, VA,  Jan 24, 2013

We have had our Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress for approximately 2 weeks. We ordered it for our daughter's room, and she is getting the best sleep of her life! She just loves her bed, and the rest of us love to lounge on it, as well. I notice when I am resting on it that it is very comfortable for my lower back, which is not always the case, even on my own mattress! I think we will be replacing other mattresses in our home with Comfort Dreams mattresses as well-- highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Mattress
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

We bought two of these mattresses for a guest room using two metal foundations pushed together to create a king bed. Our guests were so very happy with the comfort of the mattresses! I highly recommend this mattress. This is our second purchase of this mattress. As usual, the service and shipment provided by Overstock was fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think so, color was not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous. So very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort 11-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 27, 2012

This bed is wonderful. We have a tempur-pedic and I have to say this bed is every bit as good. This is the second one we bought. This one is for our mother and she LOVES it. She likes a firm mattress and she said she does not want to get out of bed it is like a warm comfortable cocoon .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Bed
 from Maple Shade, NJ,  Dec 27, 2012

Just ordered an other one as a gift for my Husband. Best nights of sleep in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

I was a little skeptical about buying a mattress online. I decided to make this purchase based on the rating and sample quantity of the reviews. Not that many people could be wrong about a product. I'm quite happy with it. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 348 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top