Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 346 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comprehensive review
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2011

Having purchased an identical 11-inch mattress last year but in a different size (full), I knew what to expect in terms of firmness. Initially, when you purchase a firm mattress, it is indeed firm, firm, but gradually softens up over time (my identical mattress is a year old) to be firm but comfortable. So if you preference is for a firm mattress, do indeed go with your gut and order firm. I feel that this mattress can be made substantially better if it used a 2 pound base layer instead on a 1.5 lb base layer. I would have gladly paid up to $40 - $50 in a twin size (or $60 - $75 in a full size) for that as it would have placed the mattress in a "premier" category. I purchased this mattress for a twin guest platform bed. The platform sits 12 inches from the floor . Together with this 11 inch mattress, the total mattress height from the floor is 23 inches (12 inches + 11 inches), which is too high for my liking. In retrospect, had I taken overall height into consideration, I would have only purchased an 8 inch mattress rather than a 11 inch mattress. This mattress is made by Anatomic Global and is branded by Overstock as Comfort Dreams. It is made in the U.S.A. and this scores extra points from me. The mattress comes in a wonderful washable mattress cover. The bottom side of the mattress cover is made of a material that is designed not to skid on the bed. Before buying this mattress, I compared it to several others including ones offered by the largest retailer in the world and researched reviews on the web site: sleepinglikethedead . One factor that influenced me is that researchers in the sleepinglikethedead review concluded that this mattress (unlike other memory foam mattresses) does not "sleep hot". In my case, this is indeed the case as I have not experienced feeling hot sleeping on it. Also note that the Anatomic Global web site indicates that their memory foam has an "open cell" structure that does not trap or release heat. This mattress offers good value for the money and free shipping is a big plus. The biggest satisfaction of course is not having to pay the ridiculous prices charged by retail stores. For years, they were able to get away with overpriced mattresses. Thankfully, now Overstock.com and other on-line retailers, can squeeze out the air from the mattress (vacuum seal) and then ship it in a convenient package at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price
 from barrier island,  Jun 30, 2011

I've bought three Comfort Dreams Select-a-Firmness mattress and was THRILLED by the (2) twins -- which expanded to a full 11" in height in a few hours, had no chemical smell and fit the raised edge platform frames like a glove. I had a less satisfying experience with the Queen version, which did not expand to its full height -- in fact, at its maximum, two days later, it had only achieved 9 1/2 -10 1/4" inches in height -- which matters; not only did that leave the bottom of a tall headboard revealed, but also the mattress itself had puckered corners because it did not achieve its full height. That said, customer service was superb. Although they say, in writing, no returns on memory foam mattresses, when I sent them photos of the Queen mattress, they sent me a replacement along with return packing materials for the original. So I remain a big fan of Overstock, where price, quality and customer service are well above average.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? varies
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes and no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Night's Sleep Every Time
 from Mid Hudson Valley, NY,  Jun 20, 2011

Been enjoying my great mattress ove 6 months now. Sleep very comfortably and soundly. I got the firm feel mattress and it is just as advertised. I used to have a regular mattress with a 4" thick foam on top that kept travelling on top and had to be adjusted. This is an all in one which I enjoy. I also got the 8 legged frame at same time for good support. Would recommend to any one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is like Sleeping on Clouds!!!!
 from St. Louis, MO.,  Aug 20, 2011

This is a wonderful bed if you have a aching back. I bought the soft version. It relieves all pressure points. I finally woke up with no back pain & cured my insomia. I dont toss & turn to find the right position. This is a AMAZING Bed!!! I Love it!!! Im super picky. I read all the other reviews and Im backing them up saying...your back will Thank you and finally you will be able to sleep again. So Thankful I found this mattress. Enjoy a real good nights sleep. I LOVE my New Mattress!!! 5 Stars & 2 Thumbs UP!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED
 from DELRAY BEACH, FL,  Aug 13, 2009

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND DESIGN OF THIS PRODUCT. IT'S EASILY HANDLED, AND VERY COMFORTABLE. WE USE IT ON OUR "CRAFTMATIC" TYPE BED WHICH, WITH REMOTE CONTROL, GOES UP AND DOWN, AND MASSAGES. THE ORIGINAL MATTRESS WAS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE, AND THIS ONE WORKS WELL. HOWEVER. ONLY ORDER FIRM IF YOU LIKE IT VERY FIRM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams
 from Virginia Beach,  Sep 25, 2010

Comfort Dreams is a great name for a great mattress. I purchased this for my 13 yr. old son to use since he wanted a memory foam mattress. I researched online and went to many stores before I decided to order this mattress. My son tells me he has never slept better. I am glad I went with the suggestions to order the soft because it is still very firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy here!
 from Santa Paula, CA,  Aug 6, 2009

Waited to write this review. Finally decided after much research to buy this mattress due to fractured ribs and a broken down mattress that was killing me pain wise. Have only had this mattress for 3 weeks and am now able to sleep on my side and reap the full benefits (research said buy soft if you sleep on your side). What you need to know is that "soft' is not like a marshmellow. The mattress is still firm enough. I truly believe my ribs would still be a problem were it not for this mattress.I ordered on a Sat. eve and recieved the following Tues. AM. Instructions say after unrolling mattress let it sit for 24 hours. My mattress was ready to use in 1 hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam twin mattress soft
 from TN,  May 14, 2009

I chose the soft and we are very pleased with everything about the bed. I purchased it for my son, and we all like it. We are even considering a larger one. It does tend to hold in more body heat making it a little warmer than a regular mattress once you lay on it a while, but it does not seem to be really hot feeling like I had expected. Although it is soft, it is firm enough that you don't sink completely down into it yet you don't feel like like you are sleeping on a board either. There was no smell at all to the mattress that we received and it took shape within a hour or two. It is easy to move around and suits our needs very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very important
 from altamonte psrings, fl,  Aug 9, 2011

Very Important, if you weight over 160 pounds, firms is too firm,. Believe me, other than that excellent !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from washington,  Jul 8, 2011

After reading some of the reviews on the product, i was a bit worried about how accurate some of the description would be. The mattress is firmer than you'd expect (i'd say the medium is about a 7.5 on the 10 scale), and it takes a couple weeks before the mattress feels right. Prior to that, it's even more firm, and doesn't form well to the body. The heat issue for me has been mostly non-existent, although with the summer months coming on we'll see how it compares to my old inner spring. The covering apparently has been changed from previous versions, as it's easy to tell which side is up because of the co9lor and detail of the cloth. The bed is a great deal more comfortable than the inner spring i had, and is well worth the price.... definitely a recommended purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine, wasn't a buying issue with me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, mattress is more firm than would be normal on the 10 scale
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great price
 from NJ mom,  Mar 12, 2013

This is my second Comfort Dreams mattress purchase from Overstock. My last one was about 3 years ago. I bought a queen mattress for my bed that is still the most comfortable mattress I ever slept on. When I travel, I am always happy to sleep in my own bed after my return. This second purchase was for my toddler moving from a toddler bed to her first big girl twin size bed. I debated getting a medium or soft, and opted for soft since she weighs all of 30 pounds. My 12-year old loves the new mattress too and is asking me to replace her spring mattress with one like this too. I probably can in the near future because the price is very fair. Comfort Dreams is a great product. We had NO issues with smell. It expanded to full size in a few hours and my daughter slept on it the first night. Totally satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Dedham,Ma,  Sep 4, 2011

I am very pleased with this mattress. I am an obese woman and was concerned about support, but the medium firmness is perfect for me. It came promptly, expanded quickly and did not smell. Be sure to open it where you want it as it is heavy and there are no handles on it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Memory Foam Bed
 from Maryland,  Sep 26, 2008

I've been sleeping on bed for over two weeks and its very comfortable and supportive. Price paid for qualtiy is much better than various mattress stores. Selected "medium" firmness level. For me the next level of firmness would not have been comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Willisburg, KY,  Jun 23, 2008

This mattress was purchased to replace a Sleep Number bed that we had in our 18 wheeler. This mattress is truly a no motion transfer surface to sleep on. We run our truck as a team operation, one is sleeping when the other is driving. This mattress absorbs the bone jarring shocks and the vibration of a moving truck on the rough interstates and allows the sleeping person to get quality rest and wake up feeling refreshed with no aching back. We opted for the soft mattress and it has that just right feel without feeling like you are sinking into it. We have given it the 10,000 mile test drive and we love it. I wish we had relpaced the other bed long ago. This was a fantastic value, at about 1/4 of the cost of the Sleep Number and 10 times the comfort. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Connecticut,  Jan 31, 2013

I bought this mattress for my daughter's twin bed. I picked the medium firmness as she doesn't weigh too much. I think it's perfect for her. I tried it myself and found it very comfy. Probably if i bought it for myself though i 'd have picked the firm one. In general, good quality, nice color and design, mattress took it shape almost next day after use. So far, very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty comfortable
 from Osprey FL,  Jan 28, 2013

I own a different memory foam queen mattress - so I compared the Comfort Dreams to it. I purchased the "medium" and it is firm, with a gentle giving. I would prefer it to be softer - more giving. Not having tried the "soft" I can't recommend. However, the medium is very nice and does have good support. It has taken over a week for most of the smell to be gone. Since it was pressurized and rolled up, the foam smell is quite strong. It will need to be aired out for at least a week. Overall, I like the mattress and think it is quite a deal at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional mattress!
 from Southern California,  Jan 25, 2013

This is the second of these mattressses I have purchased. First a queen for the guest room and liked it so much we just bought the twin size for a built in daybed in our sunroom. We bought a medium and it is perfect to lay on and to sit on as a couch. Really wonderful quality,, price and delivery time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mattress and cover look even better than the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from PA,  Aug 17, 2011

All I can say is "It makes such a difference having a good night's sleep."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional. This matress compares closely with my original "much more expensive" matress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Orleans,  Aug 10, 2011

I purchased this bed for my 10 year old son because he was waking up in the middle of the night from growing pains. Since the purchase of this new mattress he never complains of aches. I sneak a nap on it all the time. I love overstocked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 27, 2011

I was looking for a FIRM mattress (you can get it in different levels of firmness). This mattress is so nice! I have trouble with a softer mattress because of my back and this is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I even got a two inch mattress topper from Overstock (in 3 pound density) and now the bed is like a cloud!! Very happy with this purchase. I only gave a good rating due to the fact that I just got this and I cannot attest to how this mattress will be in one or two years and I didn't see any reviews of people that had had it for over a year. So far, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually a nice pattern on the top
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well made mattress. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 346 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top