Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Reluctant return customer but was really pleased.
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Mar 26, 2014

The foam made the item much easier for shipping and receiving. There was not weird smell at all. We got 2 Twin and 1 Queen for vacation home and it's working out really well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

I think I've written only one other review in my life. I am beyond pleased with this mattress. I am renting an apartment for only a year and needed a good mattress. Because of the time frame, I really didn't want to spend a lot of money. This mattress exceeds my expectations. I sleep so soundly and so well (even in a loud city), that I wouldn't even consider it temporary if it weren't Twin sized! I would definitely purchase this mattress again. I have had Temperpedic-type mattresses in the past, and have one at home. I sleep just as well on this one. No aches, no pains. The only complain is that I never want to get out of bed in the morning! I would highly recommend this mattress for the comfort and the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very confortable
 from San Diego CA,  Sep 6, 2013

Purchased the Twin XL fMedium for my son and got it for a day. The construction of this product is very good and it feel great. Not too soft and not too firm. Just right. The only thing is the smell. I am sure it in time it will go away since it has been in the plastic for awhile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back pain
 from Hempstead, Texas,  Sep 3, 2013

Well, I've had this mattress for 9 months now and it has collapsed in the area of my lower back, leaving me with lower back pain daily. The mattress was fine at first and I thought perhaps a good value but have learned differently. What a disappointment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2013

This mattress is great! I followed the advice of the previous reviews saying that the mattress was on the firm side, and actually almost wished I had ordered a "firm" because the medium is a little on the squishy side. That said, I've had a great night of sleep each night on it and it's been great for the month I've had it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelieveably comfortable
 from Houston, Texas,  May 18, 2013

I just slept on this mattress for the first time last night, and all I can say is this is more comfortable than any name brand mattress I have ever slept on. I paired this with a foundation frame, and it was very, very comfy. It arrives in a tube-like package, and unrolls and expands over a period of about 24 to 48 hours. It expands to its full 11 inches, and supports my full weight - and I am not tiny. A great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wanted a mattress, and I got a mattress. Soo.... yes. Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Feb 23, 2013

We bought 2 of these so we could make a king size. Delivered on time, no issues with smell. We have slept on them since day one and have not slept better. We would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for adjustable bed
 from NC,  Feb 8, 2013

As others posted, the mattress does have a slight "fragrance". It is not offensive to me, but it is noticable when I get ready to go to bed. I counter it by having a solid air freshner close to my bed. The mattress is very comfortable - I went with the least firm mattress and am glad I did. It fits my adjustable bed perfectly. And it fit my budget as well. When I replace other mattresses in my home, this is what I will purchase for those beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly remarkable quality.
 from Glens Falls, NY,  Feb 7, 2013

Got this mattress several months ago. So glad I did. It is showing no signs of wear; maintains its shape, provides very firm support, and is truly an extra long size. I would buy this mattress again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is one solid unit; not two or three separte pieces stuck together with glue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College Mattress
 from AL,  Jan 8, 2013

Purchased for my son's apartment, he LOVES this mattress--so much so that he would almost rather stay there than come home and sleep in his queen-sized bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xl twin mattress
 from Deleon, Texas,  Dec 30, 2012

Am very pleased with the mattress. Just have trouble getting sheets and bedspreads the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Enjoy the mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered the...
 from How you 'doin,  Nov 29, 2012

I needed to free up space in my room, had a king. I'm a 6'1 240 pound guy (side sleeper sometimes back sleeper). Memory foam mattress tend to be firm! I ordered the medium and added a feather top, I felt like it was too firm (so take this into consideration when ordering, if you think you need a firm, realistically you probably need a medium etcetra). The mattress expanded fully within a few hours, slept on it the first night. The length is excellent 80 inches is the king length. Overall, I'm satisfied, I would recommend to other customers, perfect for college student or tall person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfy
 from NY,  Aug 8, 2012

I read all the reviews and then ordered two xl twins for spare room. I decided to try them out and have been sleeping on them ever since! (my husband isn,t too crazy about that). I do not toss and turn as much as I did in my sleep number bed. Not sure if it is cooler as I was still hot but I did sleep much better so that is the bottom line. Mi am going to order a queen size mattress as soon as I can afford it! I thinks it is just as good as the ones in the stores although to be honest, I never actually slept on one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is very comfortable as expected
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 19, 2012

I love the mattress. I have ordered another one for another bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from New Orleans,  Apr 15, 2012

We bought a pair of twins for guest room (regular size) that were so comfortable, that we upgraded to pair of twin XL to make a proper King bed. A family member bought the first pair from us because they liked them so much. And after all the accolades from guests, we bought a third pair of twins for our own king bed. There is no creaking (no springs) and with two twins serving as a king, I can't feel my husband's movement on his side of the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I purchased two twin medium firm Mattresses.
 from Alabama,  Mar 17, 2012

The shipping was great the mattresses came in about 7 days. We have used them a week now and have enjoyed them. We are glad we got the medium firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sane
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the money is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11-inch Select-A-Firmness Memory Foam Mattress
 from North Haverhill, NH,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought this mattress for my mother not knowing what to expect. She moved from a traditional inner spring mattress to a hospital bed but the mattress that came with the hospital bed was causing her so much pain that she dreaded having to get in it at night. I've never even sat on a Memory Foam mattress until this one arrived at my doorstep. I have to say I was blown away with the quality, the support and the comfort. What was even more amazing that feeling like I was laying on a cloud was when we raised the head of the hospital bed and like magic the sore part of my moms back was instantly given more support. With the original mattress my mom felt like she was sitting on metal or "falling in a hole" where the bed bent at the waist area but when we put the Memory Foam Mattress on all of that went away. Now I find my mom taking naps, sleeping longer and inviting visitors to try it out. My husband and I can't wait to buy one of our own. Oh and I forgot to mention that my mom weighs over 250lbs and this mattress is definitely up to the challenge. We were worried about collapse in pressure points like she had on her old mattress but with the memory foam those are just bad memories. With this mattress it hugs her, every time, like its the 1st time laying in it and it supports her entire body exactly like it needs. Soft and firm all in one wonderful mattress. Rebecca from NH

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievably Awesome !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate but it was so much more!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good product for the price
 from Cedar City, UT,  Mar 7, 2012

This is the third twin size mattress I have purchased. I find all of these mattresses to be comfortable and durable. ( They all reside in the homes of my children and grandchildren, but I sleep on them when I visit.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It holds up to regular usage and doesn't sag or compress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a good descriptor of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal value!!!!
 from Rio Hondo, Texas,  Jan 17, 2012

This product was is a phenomenal value. My husband and I bought this mattress for my thirteen year old daughter. Her bed needed a twin xl and we had priced a few out. My husband was shocked at the fact that a twin xl can go as high as $900.00 locally, yet we paid about $1,500.00 for our excellent quality king pillow top mattress. We just couldn't justify the price comparison. I remembered that I had seen this mattress on O and asked him to trust me. I ordered a soft based on a few reviews of the mattress being on the firm side. The mattress arrived and once unrolled I was blown away. I am glad that I ordered a soft because it still is sturdy. The mattress is thick and amazing quality. My husband actually kicked my daughter out of her room and was the first to take a nap. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guests with Mortgage or Lease
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Dec 24, 2011

This mattress fits our twin XL perfectly. First guest, absolutely lights out until woken. Son says it is a little too firm for first night after that he feels better everyday. Be careful that you check that your guests have a commitment at their home, like a mortgage or a lease. If not you will have a hard time getting them to leave. Match this mattress up with great sheets and you will be the ultimate host.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top