Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1721-1740 of 2433 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 86 87 88 ... 122 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BED!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 6, 2011

This is our first memory foam mattress, and we love it. A few quick things: - It did not ship as quickly as the site promised. However, we paid $2.95 for shipping so it didn't really bother us. I think it was 2 days late, which just wasn't a big deal. It still took less time than ordering one from a mattress store and paying $50 for them to deliver it to you. - There was a sliiiight smell, but it wasn't overpowering, and we didn't notice it at all after a couple hours. Other people have gotten fairly worked up over a smell. The mattress comes wrapped in heavy duty plastic and is man-made polyurethane foam, of course it isn't going to be totally odor-free. Once we got the sheets on, we forgot all about it. - The firmness. This part is important! Adjust for weight. We like a medium-firm bed, but since I weigh 120 and he weighs 140ish, we went with the soft and it is perfect. I can't imagine how firm the medium or firm beds would have felt to us. Conversely, if you are heavier and like a soft bed, go with the medium. Weight has a lot to do with how this bed fits you. Keep that in mind when ordering. - I didn't notice any heat-trapping. I always sleep with a fan on the lowest setting, so that does keep air moving, but I also don't have extra bedding. Just a sheet and a regular comforter, and I stay comfortable all night. All in all, a great product at an almost too-good-to-be-true price. I've already recommended this bed to friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 Mar 5, 2011

We bought this mattress for our 5th wheel camper. We liked it so much we have now ordered one for our home. My husband is much heavier than I am and with our Sleep Number mattress he would roll to the middle of the bed. We bought the medium firmness and it is just right. We can't feel any movement when either of us moves. No back pains, just a great night's sleep! Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE
 from Ventura, CA,  Mar 4, 2011

The mattress unfolds and expands in a matter of a few hours. My son has been wanting a foam mattress and he loves it. We have only had it a couple days but it seems like a great mattress. We ordered medium firmness just from seeing other reviews and I think it will be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Serta
 from Northeast,  Mar 3, 2011

I bought this at the same time that I bought two Serta 8" memory foam mattresses, giving me grounds for comparison. My advice: Go for the namebrand. This 11" mattress did not "inhale" and expand properly. The portions that were rolled tightly inside did not expand well, so half of the mattress had visible "folds" and decompressed parts, while the other half--not rolled so tightly in the packaging--expanded to full size. Not the best. It's in the spare room now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
#1 Purchase
 from Pride, LA,  Mar 2, 2011

This Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress was the best purchase I have ever made. I purchase the Medium Firmness. It is so comfortable. My son had purchased a similar memory foam mattress and he recommended that I check out Overstock.com. It was an easy purchase. When you receive your mattress you will wonder how it can be shipped like you receive it. You should follow the directions they give you for opening up the Mattress and let it settle for 48 hours on your bed. You will pleased by the quality of this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 1, 2011

This is a great purchase for the price! Looks and feels expensive. It is very firm, but I like it, I think it helps my back. I've been sleeping on it for a month now and so far love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 1, 2011

I chose this mattress after reviewing all the other memory foam mattresses available. This Select -A-Firmness11 inch foam memory mattress is an outstanding product and a tremendous value. I sleep very soundly and am very comfortable on it. I'm glad I selected the medium firmness as it is just right for me and I weigh 225lb. It took the advertised 24 hrs to reach its shape and there was no smell. I reccommend highly this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected
 from Gulfport, Ms,  Feb 28, 2011

I purchased the soft firmness mattress because I like very squishy beds. I assumed it was going to be very soft and I would sink into the bed. However when I slept on it the first time I noticed that it was not all that squishy. It is not what I expected but it is bearable. I ordered a 2 inch topper after a week of sleeping on the bed. I have not received it yet but I think it will make the bed much better. If you are looking for a bed that you will sink in this is not the bed for you. On a positive side there was barely any smell at all from the moment i took it out of the packaging. I live in Mississippi so it is warm and I have had all the windows open, that may have helped not being in a closed in room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2011

I was leary of purchasing a mattress on-line, but was thrilled when I put it on my bed. It's wonderful. And the price is to die for. Love it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from Knoxville,  Feb 27, 2011

After sleeping on a futon for 3 years, this bed was amazing. Not waking up with pain or tossing/turning in the middle of the night anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wake up!
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Feb 26, 2011

I absolutely love this bed!!! I have never slept so well in my life and I have trouble waking up in the mornings because I'm so comfortable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't wait - get one today!
 from Maine,  Feb 26, 2011

After months of on-line research and browsing, I finally selected this mattress as "the one". I opted for the medium density mattress and let me tell you I have never slept so well in my life! It does have a slight chemical smell for the first day or two, but it is now completely gone. It expanded to the full 11 inches within twelve hours and was ready to sleep on the first night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Comfort
 from Lakewood,Ca,  Feb 26, 2011

As of today, I love my mattress. I have not had any problems with my mattress and I love it. I should have picked a soft firmness. I purchased a medium firm and it is great, but I prefer my matress a little bit more softer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 Feb 25, 2011

After visiting too many mattress stores I went to overstock.com, read numerous reviews on many different types of mattress and settled upon the 11inch comfort dreams memory foam. I have had back problems from my old coil spring mattress...not a very good brand to begin with...and was tired of sliding into my "body dent" every night. Just to be on the safe side, I ordered a med 11inch in a twin size for the second bedroom. It arrived looking like a securely sealed and rolled carpet. It didn't take much effort with a pair of sissors to get the mattress unrolled and ready to put on the bed. The fit was perfect. Even though there was no odor, I let the mattress alone for two days. On the second night I enjoyed a restful sleep with no morning backache. I used the twin mattress for a week and had enough confidence in the brand to order the 11 inch queen size. Same experience...perfect fit for sheets and mattress pad and very comfortable and restful. I'm happy with the product and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams mattress
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 24, 2011

I recommend this mattress to everyone. I bought the medium firmness and I love it. I sleep great. I was worried about buying a mattress without ever laying on it, but I am very satisfied with the risk I took. To decide on the medium firmness, I tried out a friends bed, asked what firmness it was, and bought the same with this comfort dreams mattress. It arrived exactly when it said it would and it has been great. I am very happy with my purchase if you are considering buying this mattress let me reassure you that you are making a great choice!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from NoVa,  Feb 22, 2011

I got this mattress for a guest room. It arrived in a pretty small package but plumped up pretty fast. It got a nice square shape in several hours. After a week there is still an odor but it's not awful. I haven't slept on this bed but for short spells it seems very comfy. For the price, you can't go wrong. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it isn't my primary bed so I can't comment on how it sleeps over a long period.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2011

This was a great price for a great mattress. Very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Miles City, MT,  Feb 22, 2011

I thought it would come in a flat box but it came rolled up...That is ok though, I love this bed as of now and it came in the mail fast for the little I paid in s&h....Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 19, 2011

I'm tall, my back hurts, I get the mattress, my back doesn't hurt. Can't beat that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Time
 from New York,  Feb 17, 2011

I cannot say enough about my new mattress! It is by far the best nights sleep I have had in a very long time...it's soooo great I find myself going to bed earlier and sleeping later. I love the way my body feels cushioned and comfortable. I LOVE my new mattress and highly recommend it to all. I am thankful that I am retired so I do not have to get up in the morning cause it is hard to leave.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1721-1740 of 2433 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 86 87 88 ... 122 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top