Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 2884 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HARD AS A ROCK
 from Michigan,  Jan 26, 2012

Ordered the "soft" 11inch queen and what I got was extremely hard. We dont sink in like on a normal memory foam. I literally feel like I am sleeping on a hard floor. We read tons of reviews where people complained that the beds were too soft...I have no idea what they are talking about! I strongly suspect that the bed isnt really memory foam throughout. It feels as if possibly the top 3-4 inches is and beyond that is some cheap dense material. This item is totally misrepresented and is junk. I didnt expect to get much for the low price I paid, but would have been better off saving my money and buying a mattress topper.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Looks good on the outside however is uncomfortable and not really memory foam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP, Don't BUY!!!! Bed SAGES after 6 months!!!!
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

We've had this bed almost a year now and it is ready for the trash!!!! It's the worst bed we have ever purchased. Your body does conform to the bed and then sags really bad were you sleep. You will be stuck in the hole it makes and can't get out. My husband is 200lbs and I'm 130lbs. You can see where we sleep by the sags in the bed when you walk in the room. I'm so unhappy about this purchase. It's the worst purchased at 50 years old, I''ve ever made!!! Make sure you buy the warrenty so you can return it! I'm now after 10 months sitting on my computer looking to buy another bed. All our beds have lasted at least 8 years. This was like throwing $$$ in the trash in 10 months time...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Very Firm
 from Michigan,  Dec 6, 2011

I do not recommend this product. I have had several memory foam mattress in the past and been very happy with them (only purchased a new one because I decided it wasn't worth the hassle of transporting when I moved, so gave old one to friend). I do not like this mattress at all. I ordered the "soft" version of this mattress and it is far firmer than any mattress I have ever owned. It is not comfortable at all, I will likely be ordering a memory foam mattress topper as soon as I can afford one. If you are like me and want a memory foam mattress because it is soft and conforms to your shape, do not buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches very well. I couldn't tell from the picture, but there is actually a plant pattern printed on the mattress. I liked it, but utimately doesn't matter since will be covered with sheets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Do not like this mattress. It is very firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Probably accurate...numbers reflecting density of foam do not give me any idea of how soft it will be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't sleep
 from Vernon, CT,  Sep 1, 2011

I do not sleep very well on this bed at all. It is almost like sleeping on the floor. Now I have to go out and buy another mattress but I really can't afford it. Lesson learned for online shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrible, very very very firm although I ordered the supposedly most soft version.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a memory foam.
 from Riverside County, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

The mattress does not have the characteristics of memory foam. The top layer has only a pillow top feel. The mattress was described as "soft" but the feel is hard and uncomfortable on all your pressure points as soon as you compress the pillow top material. The mattress does not conform to your body and give you the full support described, and we are only in the 150/160 lb weight range. We would not by anything with this brand name again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2011

I was looking forward to receiving this mattress after the reviews of a couple of friends. I purchased it in December. It was not as firm as I expected but I got used to it quickly as it was still very comfortabe. Six months later, however, there is a permanent indentation in the center that is so uncomfortable that I will be purchasing a new mattress this weekend. I have rotated the mattress regularly and alternated where I sleep on it. The edges are very firm and the center is depressed and I don't sleep well and have back pain every morning. I almost wonder if this mattress could be defective.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Real Memory Foam
 from VT,  Jun 23, 2011

We bought this mattress about 6 months ago. It was okay at first, definitely not anything special. But at least it was still acting like memory foam. Now, it's just like the foam in your couch cushions. The foam just springs right back when you push on it. My boyfriend and I are both under 130 lbs, so it isn't due to weight. Also, a good indicator that its lost it's "memory" is that it's not hot anymore. If you're okay with sleeping on a foam pad, go for it. But you get what you pay for.

  • How is the quality of the product? A nice looking FOAM mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress from awesome to awful after 6 months!
 from new york, ny,  Apr 23, 2014

I Strongly urge anyone considering buying this mattress to read the review below: EVEN THOUGH IT HAS SUCH GOOD REVIEWS! I loved this product when I first bought it. Great Price, supper soft and comfortable. People couldn't believe how little I paid for it. I bought it in may of 2013. About 7-8 months in, I started noticing that the middle of the mattress (which is where i sleep,) was starting to cave in a bit. This got progressively worse over the next several months. In case you are wondering, I am not overweight. I am a 165 pound 5"10 male. Over the past several weeks, it has gotten to the point where I am getting serious back pains sleeping on this bed. I'm in my 20's way to young to be dealing with back pains, and I'm sure the cause is a mattress that sinks in a lot in the center not on the sides. The worst part? The warranty is a joke!!! If despite this review, you do decide to purchase the mattress based on all the other good reviews, Don't buy the warranty? It doesn't cover this at all!!! And just to be clear, this is the first online review I've ever written. I think all the good reviews here might reflect that this mattress is awesome at first. It only starts to suck closer to the one year mark. And I don't think most people would go back and write a review that far down the line. But I did, so maybe I can prevent someone else from experiencing what I experienced. I mean how much does it suck that I buy a mattress, use it for less than a year, and now I need a new one? And theres nothing I can do about it! Ouch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time for a new one!!
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

Three years ago I purchased this product and did the mistake in purchasing a warranty which doesn't cover. Long story short the mattress has completely sunken in and i now sleep side ways so i don't wake up with my back in more pain. Maybe it's time for a new one but note that this problem started about a year an half ago. Overstock is great just be careful when buying warranties and extras you don't need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One month Later... Huge Mistake...
 from Chicago,  Apr 10, 2013

If I had written this review the first week I got the mattress I would have given it 5 stars. I purchased the firm model, believing it would work for my back problems. And for a very short time it did, but over the last month the "support" and "firmness" has all but disappeared COMPLETELY. IF YOU HAVE BACK PROBLEMS, THIS IS NOT THE BED FOR YOU. Since you can't flip the mattress, I've decided to try rotating it. The other end of the mattress still feels firm, but this is NOT something you should have to do after a month. It literally takes me 2 hours to feel "normal" after I get up and for the back pain to go away. Perhaps if i was 150 lbs and had no back issues this bed would be fine, but I don't... I'm a bigger guy who likes to sleep on his stomach and this bed offers absolutely NO support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely NO Support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Physically... Very, Support, Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from North Carolina,  Mar 11, 2012

I purchased this bed because of the price and that it was a soft memory foam bed. Was I tricked. This bed is worse that the firm bed I had. At least that one had some give to it. I feel like I am laying on a brick. I just wasted my money as I now have to go out and buy the one I thought I was getting. I'll never use overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The only good thing is that it does look like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed was listed as soft but actually it is hard as a brick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON"T BUY
 from Fredericksburg, Va,  Mar 2, 2011

I wish I paid more attention to the poor reviews. I never had back problems in bed until now. I don't even have back problems. I purchased soft and my butt sinks. I question if it is used. I was using a mattress from the curb and that is much better. I don't know what I'll do now with it as I can't afford to buy another one. I don't know if it could have been tested with the plastic on?? What a waiste of money. My husband hates it also. We are both thin. We have been using it over a week and waiting for a better opinion. But every morning we both complain. He can't believe I admit how bad it is because I wanted it so bad. And I am far from fussy. What does that tell you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this mattress eight days ago and immediately opened the package and let it expand. After 48 hours, it did not expand at one point spanning the width of the mattress at both the head and foot. Creating a wave like profile going from 8" at head to 5" to 11" in middle then back to 5" than 8". It has not improved so if you have a similar experience, contact overstock immediately. Customer service was excellent as usual and have shipped a replacement as well as packaging for the return. It is a hassle but stuff happens. I will update the review when I receive a product free of defect. I am looking forward to using it as the part of the mattress that did expand is very comfortable. My remaining concern is whether the mattress will lose it's ability to expand over time but at the price I paid on overstock, I will not be disappointed if I can get at least 5years out it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives too much
 from Indiana,  Jan 22, 2009

I got the soft mattress based on many of the early reviews. Delivery was fine. The bed wasn't as heavy as I expected and it plumped up to full size within a matter of a couple of hours. Sheets fit OK. My problem is with the softness. My husband weighs a hundred pounds more than me. If he gets close to me during the night, we both end up sleeping in a hole. The bed just gives and gives. I have been waking up with back pain on most nights. My back pain is now starting to get severe. I am thinking about sleeping in another room to see if the bed is the problem. I really wish I had gone with the medium mattress. If you sleep with a partner that is a lot heavier than you, I would consider another mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhh.... So comfy
 from Ohio,  Aug 22, 2008

I was a little skeptical of buying a mattress without testing it out and with some of the reviews on the bed there seemed to be an issue with the bed being too firm. Well, I bought the softest one and it is absolutley wonderful. I am currently 39 weeks (one week short of 9 months) pregnant and it feels so awesome to lay on this bed. We had a top of the line pillow top mattress but that doesn't even compare to sleeping on pure air. It just conforms to your body (and my big ol' baby filled belly) and puts you to sleep as soon as you lay down. Don't hesitate to buy this mattress, it is VERY worth the 500 I spent. I had been looking at Tempurpedic beds and just couldn't stand to spend the upwards of 2000 dollars on the mattress when I had bought the pillow top less than 2 years ago and this was such an awesome alternative. Highly Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good at first, goes downhil quickly
 from Southgate, MI,  May 26, 2014

We bought this mattress a little over 3 years ago and it started out great. Helped with my back pain and was very firm. After about a year and a half we noticed it was starting to sag and not come back but was still an okay mattress . We're now a little over 3 years into sleeping on this (3 years 3 months) and it's just plain awful. There are 2 big ruts in the bed where me and my wife sleep that you just fall into. You can't get comfortable because you're not able to lay flat. It's gone from a great mattress that gave us plenty of good nights sleep to a horrible one that keeps us up tossing and turning all night. We didn't expect it to last as long as a $*** mattress but we were hoping to get at least 5 years or more out of it. Having to be looking for a replacement after 3 is very upsetting. We didn't pay for the mattress protection plan but as far as I can tell there is no sort of warranty that covers normal wear from use, which is what's wrong with ours. If you're looking for a firm memory foam mattress for a guest room that won't be used much, this is a great choice. If you're looking for your primary mattress that you will be using every night then you should probably look elsewhere unless you are okay with replacing it every couple of years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Firm Mattress
 from West Virginia,  Jan 16, 2009

This is the mattress I have been looking for all of my life! I purchased the firm mattress - and it is VERY firm. There is enough "give" so the mattress molds to my body (wonderful memory foam at work) while supporting me. I slept on a friends memory foam mattress (purchased here) and was amazed at the comfort level. Having that "trial" made me very comfortable about purchasing online, sight unseen. I have a very bad back. To date, I have had seven operations on my spine. With my firm memory foam mattress, I am waking up for the first time in years, without back pain! This is, for me, the perfect mattress. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! One note about firmness: The "firm" is extremely firm. Unless you are specifically looking for a very firm mattress, you might want to consider the "medium firm" option.In addition, I noticed no offensive smell. In fact, I could not detect any odor at all. My mattress was fully inflated in a couple of hours. I was able to sleep on it that night. I think this was the best purchase I made in 2008!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIRM
 from CA,  Jul 17, 2008

Althou memory foam mattresses and pads are way better than conventional mattresses I would not pick the firm. I bought it and it is too hard!!!! much more than regular mattress. Shipping was a bit crazy but it was thrown out by the 4th of july weekend but I got it fine. I had to buy another 2 2"memory foam matress pads just to make it softer. If you do not like a hard surface then pick the soft...you will be happier with it. I hope others benefit from my experience, I was expecting something softer but I can only blame my self for it. has the product say "FIRM" and it is. If you want to sleep on clouds pick the soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuck with it
 from nj,  Aug 10, 2014

I bought this mattress(medium) because of the high rated reviews But have regretted ever since Me n my husband have been getting really bad back aches because of this. At least if I had bought it in a mattress store I would have gone for 30 day comfort guarantee and replaced. .. Now I am stuck because they only replace if you have not opened the matress plastic covers which it comes bound in. ... very disappointed! !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh! Such a disappointment!!!
 from Seattle, Wa,  May 29, 2014

I had such high hopes for this mattress after all of the reviews. I did notice that most of the reviews were from recent purchasers, but I didn't let that sway me. I am a single mom and used my Christmas bonus to buy myself and my daughter new mattresses. I have had this mattress for barely 3 years and my back/shoulders are in desperate need of a new mattress. The mattress keeps its form and firmness for about a year. After that, it deteriorated quickly. The dip in the middle of the bed is completely visible and doesn't allow for any support throughout the night. I thought maybe my daughter's would be different, but even a little 9 year old has somehow made the center of this mattress collapse. So very bummed! I wish Overstock would intervene.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 2884 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought