Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 2201-2220 of 2539 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from West Babylon, NY,  Jan 30, 2010

i followed the advise of the previous buyers and went for the soft one... which is not that soft.... i love this mattress... i am a side sleeper and always wake up with a numb arm... but since i got this new mattress, i sleep much better and even my kids love it.. alway have to kick them out of my bed lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After one night
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 30, 2010

We received this on Friday, January 29, 2010 and had to only let it sit out for a couple of hours to flatten from the shipping. After one night my back does not hurt in the morning. I would highly recommend this to anyone! What a great deal and fast shipping! Thank you Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from North Carolina,  Jan 29, 2010

Have had this mattress for about 3 weeks and I really like it. I made a dumb mistake by sleeping on the wrong side and it was really firm, but did not bother me cause I like a firm mattress. It is now right, and very comfortable and my wife is talking to me again. As a matter of fact I have bought another one to replace an old mattress in the guest bedroom I have now two mattresses for less money than I paid for an Olympic Queen originally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 29, 2010

Love it. Very comfortable. I recommend the soft--it is fairly firm, with just enough give to make it very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium is still too firm.
 from new jersey,  Jan 28, 2010

Although the quality of the mattress seems adequate, I must say that their firmness rankings are even more inaccurate than I thought from reading previous reviews. I ordered a Medium, thinking that it would be more like a Firm, but ultimately I should have gotten the Soft. The mattress gets a little better over time, but beware - I'd even suggest going down two levels if you're unsure - this was like sleeping on a rock for a long time. I can't imagine what the Firm option must feel like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Poplar Bluff, MO,  Jan 28, 2010

This is a great mattress. I bought it because my husband woke up alot during the night and said he couldnt get comfortable in our old bed. We have had it for around a month now and I have not heard any sour remarks from him so far. It actually cut down on his snoring as well! Great product and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a memory foam mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from New Jersey,  Jan 28, 2010

Bought one of these for my son in twin size soft a year ago. He loves it. I liked it as well and decided to get the queen size soft a few weeks ago. Its great. While not as good as a Tempurpedic (my other son has one) its about 1/3 the price. It took a couple of days for the odor to fade away enough for use. Once we put the mattess cover on we didn't even notice the smell. Is definitely warmer than a regular bed as it retains much more heat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pain
 from ND,  Jan 27, 2010

When mattress arrived a year ago it was great, but has since gotten weaker and less suport, now its better to sleep on coach. ordered the medium level, now it just sinks in when you lay on it, and my lower back screams in pain in morning, can harly move, worst bed ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen bed....Perfect!!
 from Ohatchee, Al.,  Jan 26, 2010

Purchased this for my daughter and of course had to find a Queen Bed Frame.... then cut two 40 x 60 plywood sheets for the 11" Queen mattress to rest on. Very nice and of good quality. the Medium firmness was perfect for my lighter daughter. I paid twice as much for a "Name brand" on sale and wish I had known about this sooner... I will buy another through Overstock for my younger daughter when it comes time!!! Delivery time was reasonable and value was terrific!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I ever had!!!
 from oakland,CA,  Jan 24, 2010

I Love this mattress! I agree with every one that it is very comfortable and when I wake up I just don't want to get out of bed. After we unrolled it my husband and I sleeped on it the first night with the Bronx queen frame. The firmness was perfect for my back and felt like I was getting my back adjusted.There was no wierd smell, but it did have a "new" smell to it as soon as we opened it. Also, I loved the price. My sister bought a Temperpidic Queen that was like $3000 plus. I'm so glade to have found this on Overstock.com. Thanks Overstock for having a very comfortable bed for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select-A-Firmness
 Jan 24, 2010

I purchased this mattress a week ago and shipping was fast. Thanks Overstock! After reading the reviews I decided to purchase the soft option and I am really happy that I did. When we opened the mattress there was no oder at all and we slept on it the first night. I sleep on my side and I felt no pressure points at all. My husband sleeps on his back and also was very comfertable. Th mattress seemed to grow but that is because it was probably still recovering from being compressed from shipping. It has been a week now and I just love it. Both of us seem to get to sleep much quicker and wake up much more rested. Great Mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves it!
 from MN,  Jan 24, 2010

I bought this mattress for my 22 year old son who'd been sleeping on a lumpy twin bed since he was about 2. I also got a platform bed for him to use with it. He loves it. It's a good thing we got the soft mattress though (after reading other comments) because it's plenty firm as it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

all i can say we love it, love it, purchased a firm because other memory foam mattress we purchase was a medium and with the weight of my husband and me in the middle of the bed sunk in. It does take a few week to get use to it and soften up a bit. We both sleep great. My husband had his doubts when he saw it and said I was off Mattress duty. But now he's loves it. Great find and buy. feels like the most expensive memory fpam mattress i have laid on love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2010

This mattress is so comfortable. It unrolled/expanded right away and I slept on it the first day it arrived. It's just the right firmness. I did notice a "foam" smell the first day, but that went away right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back loves it
 from Janesville, IA,  Jan 16, 2010

I had been having back problems for about 2 months & had tried everything. My husband and I had decided that a new mattress was the next step. We had talked about getting an actual foam mattress that's advertised on TV, but knew we couldn't afford it. I'm glad we decided on this, it's great. Only slept on it for 4 nights, but my back is already much better! I would definitely recommend the 11 inch mattress! If you're debating on firmness, we ordered the medium & I think my husband wishes we would have gotten the soft. It feels like it's the firmest one they make, so if you want any softness, I'd go with the softer one. I also ordered the extra mattress protection, since there's is no warranty if you don't. I'm so happy to go to bed now & my back doesn't hurt when I get up in the morning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from Illinois,  Jan 15, 2010

I've had my mattress for a few weeks now and im very pleased with my purchase. After reading reviews for hours i decided to go with the soft firmness and im glad i did. I plan on buying a 2in topper to add a little more softness because the soft version is still much firmer than my old pillow top was. its still very comfortable because you dont feel the pressure points even though its firm. I only gave it 4 stars overall because they should offer an extra soft or just rethink the way they rate the firmness because its definitely a little off. I did notice the chemical smell at first but only let it sit up for a couple hrs before i slept on it and it was already gone by then and it looked to be fully expanded within minutes. I was also impressed with the cover that comes on it. I know many memory foam mattresses are just bare foam but this one is nice and the suede sides matches my bed set perfectly. I would and already have recommended this product, its an awesome value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Jan 14, 2010

for anyone who is second guessing the decision; have faith in the reviews and just do it...its not ment to trick you, if you like firm "get the firm", from what i understand it is just that (very firm) the med is soft but it has structure...remember not all body types are the same; only you know what kinda mattress u may want. if you like the softer side of things i would recommend getting the soft...my friend and her husband decided on the firm and i opted for med one. as u can tell, i have no complaints at this time :) good luck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No tossing and turning
 from Tennessee,  Jan 14, 2010

Love the mattress. Very comfortable. This is the 3rd memory foam I have purchased from Overstock. Will purchase at least 2 more in the near future. Best purchase I have made in several months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Staying in bed!
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Jan 13, 2010

My husband and I were in need of a new mattress. Our old spring mattress was lumpy and we woke up every morning aching all over! I decided to go to Overstock to see what they had to offer. After reading many reviews, I decided on the Select-a-firmness 11 inch in the Medium Firmness. It arrived within a week and it seemed to expand to its full size in just a few hours! It had little smell and we were able to use it the same day. We couldn't believe how awesome the mattress was for the price we paid! For the first time in months, we woke up without any back pain. I remember only turning once or twice during the night. I go to work very early, and called my husband later and asked him how he slept. He said he was seriously thinking of calling in sick to work so he could stay in bed!!!! He went into work, but came home early to get back into bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 13, 2010

For anyone who likes a firm bed, do not be afraid of ordering the Firm. It is fantastic, and actually not as hard as a futon, for instance. I love this bed. It came rolled up in a huge cardboard tube -- I managed to push it up my stairs and then let it decompress in my bedroom. I slept on it the same day it came, but it took about 3 days or so to reach its full density. It is incredibly comfortable. If anything -- hard to get out of in the morning -- especially in the winter! I could spend the day on it. Definitely a great buy from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 2201-2220 of 2539 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top