Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 2201-2220 of 3449 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Made a non-believer into a 5-star giver!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 1, 2012

I, like everyone else reading these reviews, had my doubs. In fact, I thought about buying this bed a whole year ago when a colleague mentioned that she had just gotten a new mattress... in the MAIL. I didn't know you could even order mattresses. Silly me. So, I did my research and read the reviews and I wasn't convinced enough. Fast forward one year and the bed that I've had for abotu 15 years had to go..may it rest in peace. I said screw it and purchased the bed. The reviews, all 500+ or so were really good. When I got the bed, it came as a long and very heavy cyllinder. It was wrapped protectively in thick black wrap on the outside and a clear packaging on the inside. I had to seriously cut and maul my way through the wrapping while being careful to not stab too hard less I hurt my new mattress. Some of the reviews said it might smell, but mine didn't. I accidently set the mattress on the wrong side. Brown coarse side down, dur. It rose right up, I thought I should wait a little longer, but after 2 hours when I measured it, it was at the full 11 inches. Added sheets and considered it a done deal! There were some reviews that mentioned it gets hot at night, but I haven't noticed that at all. It's lived beautifully up to my expectations. I had a little bit of discomfort the first night because I wasn't used to such firmness (I had a really old bed), but now it's great. I used to be a weekly chiropractic girl, I haven't gone in 6 weeks. Love this bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, wonderful cost solution to the expensive Tempuredic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy as expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 1, 2012

I had been considering this mattress for over a month because I had never purchased anything from Overstock, led alone a large item as such so I was skeptical. I have to say the reviews helped me to decide, so I will be as honest to help the next. I love my mattress, it contours to my back really well. I decided to go with the soft one.Good thing I did because the soft is still quite firm;which is fine with me. You can easily add a pillowtop to soften it a bit. If you are caught between soft and firm, go with the soft because you will still recieve the firmness you are looking for. The only thing I didnt like was the smell. It sits for awhile, be sure to air it out if possible. I could smell it on my PJ's foe a coupke nights,but it clears after while. It arrives in a rolled up package .Be sure to have someone to help you unroll it if you are petite like me. Otherwise, it feels wonderful and I am enjoying it. The best thing of all was the price, you cant beat it for the quality. Do enjoy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress is the same color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desription was good, I had no issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Matress
 from Chapin SC,  Feb 1, 2012

Definately go with the soft level, as other reviewers had warned it is harder than you'd think. The soft is still pretty firm for us. It is well worth the money, and I have tried tempurpedic, Ikeas brand, and a few others and I really do not see a difference. The foam does become a little warm, but we do not mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from NYC,  Jan 31, 2012

As advertised, I bought the firm mattress, and happy I did. My girlfriend and I have enjoyed this...literally. holds up to the rolling and bouncing, and whatever we dish out on it, and also its great to sleep on..........yup very good product......."Sweet Dreams are made of this"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price/Value
 from Taos, NM,  Jan 29, 2012

We ordered because it was delivered right to the 2ed home and was suprised by the quality/comfort. It is just as comfortable as our expensive mattress at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is excellent
 from Mandeville, LA,  Jan 28, 2012

The product exceeded my expectations. I have had lower back pain for many years, with trips to chiropractors, message therapists, etc. All well intended therapies. However, overnight my pain went away after sleeping on the mattress. I cannot speak for everyone, but this was the perfect solution for me. Wish I had done this years ago. Keeping in mind, the "O" price is a fraction of the name brand advertiser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent I have already made several recommendations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Mattress
 from Houston,  Jan 28, 2012

We bought this mattress for our daughter who had back pain sleeping on the od mattress. After buying this mattress our daughter says her back pain is gone. The mattress is very comfortable at a very good price. We bought medium, not hard or soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 28, 2012

I have wanted a memory foam mattress for a long time. I read the reviews for this product and decided to take the plunge. I was prepared for the mattress to come compact. The mattress arrived quickly. It decompressed quickly and is very comfortable. The reviews were right on and I am so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Quality Mattress
 from WI,  Jan 26, 2012

I ordered this mattress to see if foam was the way to go for us. I love it. It is not close to Tempurpedic quality or comfort, but it is comfortable and supports well. Mattress arrives rolled in plastic but once loosed it fluffs up in a few hours. I ordered the medium firmness and it seems good for my husband's back. I probably would have liked it a bit softer. Overstock also sells a version of this mattress that each side is a different firmness.Next time, I would buy that one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and design sames as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality mattress for the money. Not Tempurpedic quality but nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock accurately describes this mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Memory Foam Mattress
 from Garner, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

My wife and I love the quality and value of this product. At a small fraction of the price of the other memory foam brands, this mattress will impress you with the quality of construction and ease of set-up. I like everything about it, except that I ordered a 'medium' firmness and it turned out to be VERY firm to me. This is the only problem with ordering products like this online, if you can't touch and feel it, how do you know how firm to order it? I thought 'medium' would be the safest bet, but I was wrong. I really wish I had ordered the softest level, but it is still a very nice mattress. I am hoping that it will soften some after we sleep on it a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the mattress
 from ohio,  Jan 25, 2012

Very happy with the first one we purchased from overstock drew us to purchasing the second.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was almost as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the second matress we have purchased and happy with results when you wake up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Ky,  Jan 25, 2012

Bought this as A christmas gift for my bf. Loved It , I bought the 11 " because lg opening on headboard . old mattress ate his pillow ...this one dont !queen size , med firm ....He said best gift I ever bought him . He sleeps better ,canpired to 3-4 hrs sleep before to 6-8 hrs now .med firm is firm enought unless you like hard ? Was no smell on this one at all , popped right open to full size ....besure you got It In room you want it ...kinda heavy after Is pops up .I use to have hard time putting sheets on his bed It hurt my knees , bed againt wall , well this on no pain In knees when I get onto bed with knees to put sheets on .Hope this HELPS anyone with question on weather to buy or pass . Do It , BUY IT ! You will love It.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 25, 2012

Forget about those expensive form beds. This one is perfect. i had it for over 2 months now and no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 inch foam mattress
 from U.P. Michigan,  Jan 25, 2012

The mattress is wonderful, havn't had a back ache since I got it. very comfortable, and always feels like I just got it, I bought the Medium, and its perfect for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very good. The mattress has a very nice covering on it too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good and reviews were ight on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service; hot sleeper
 from Indiana,  Jan 24, 2012

My order arrived in record time with fantastic UPS service. It looked like a 5' tootsie roll. :) I saved opening until the next morning so that i could arrange to remove my existng traditional mattress early and allow the new mattress to fully expand on the bed. It magically inflated and appeared to instantly assume the correct height. Later in the day I made the bed using a new queen mattress pad and my stock sheets. I top it with a quilt and extra blanket at the foot of the bed - just in case. First night - good gravey this think is hot. I found myself moving constantly tryng to avoid the heat. It does not breath as your body is separated only by the integrated mattress cloth and in my case - the new mattress cover that is polyester filled. BIG MISTAKE. Subsequent research shows this to be a common problem. Solutions include wool toppers (one is on order) and another more practical soluition; Cotton quilts/blankets. it must be cotton. Second night found two waffle design cotton blankets covering the mattress, topped by the fitted sheet - no mattress pad. This SIGNIFICANTLY reduced the heat factor. My next interim step is to replace these two thin cotten blankets with a queen quilt, tucked under the mattress edges and then topped by a fitted sheet. In the meantime, I have ordered a 2" medium LATEX topper with the hope of improving even further on the experience. I ordered the FIRM, but would love to go back in time and order the MEDIUM. The problem of course is that without being able to test either, you just have to take your chances. Most people are ordering the medium. If anyone has found a successful solution to the sleeping hot issue = different than mine, please share.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product; crisp lines, nice material selection.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from ILLINOIS,  Jan 22, 2012

I got the Medium mattress because I wasn't sure how soft the "soft" one is or how "hard" the hard one was. Judging by the other reviews, some people said the Hard was just right and others says the soft was way too soft. However, I think the medium felt like a hard to me. Im 5'3 and weigh 115 so its probably because Im light, but I still kept tossing and turning because I usually have back aches. I should've got the soft. My sister has a tempurpedic mattress and she got a hard, but mines felt just like her mattress-hard. Other than that, everything else was described just as the product description says. Its heavy, its very thick and I didnt know my daughter was jumping on it while I was sleeping, until she woke me up with her toys while she was jumping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wish they described the firmness more in simpler terms or compare it with something.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Ca,  Jan 21, 2012

Great bed its just the right firmness. Only down side is the smell that is still fading away after two weeks. Eventually the smell will b gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it,,,
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jan 21, 2012

I was hesitant to order based on some of the negative reviews,but I seriously love this bed. I have had back issues since I was a child and find that memory foam seems to be the best for me but didn't want to spend thousands on a bed either. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I believe it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I'm impressed with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Syosset, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

The mattress arrived fast in perfect condition. The mattress has 5 years of warranty. It's made in California, and comes with a label that shows the production date. It's packed in a very useful way - rolled up, so it is very easy to move the mattress even alone. It is perfectly packaged to provide very much protection during shipment and during transport within the home. It expands fast. The smell is not bad. I still have to try out sleeping, but it already feels soft. The instructions indicate that it will take several days until it get's is firmness level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, 5 years warrantee, arrived in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort dreams 11 inch queen memory foam mattress
 from asheboro,nc,  Jan 20, 2012

Bedding arrived less than 5 days,unwrapped no problem expanded instantly took couple hours reach full 11 inch height. Sleeping a whole lot better my neck and back don't hurt anymore. I can feel my back re-aline when I lay down. I got the soft perfect not too soft or too firm perfect. would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice no problems with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 2201-2220 of 3449 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought