Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 2121-2140 of 2536 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
select a firmness memory foam mattress
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Apr 17, 2010

my sister purchased 2 of the memory foam beds ,one for her 8 year old daughter, and 1 for our mother, so upon her recommendation, I purchased one for myself, I was in the process of moving out of state and had it shipped to my new address, it was great to have a new bed in my new home, I can't believe the comfort and am extremely satisfied overall ,I ordered the medium firmness, which is just right, and I'm sleeping like a baby, it was rolled up for shipping , and it reshaped in less than 24 hours, this is definitely a great buy and a great product... thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress!
 from SC,  Apr 16, 2010

I was hesitant to purchase a mattress that I could not lay on however, I decided to take a chance. My husband has a bad back and this mattress has helped him tremendously. We were able to lay on it the following day. When you first open the mattress, it has a warehouse smell but it went away after a couple of days. For the price, this is a wonderful mattress!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuttin them zzzzzzzzzz's
 from Gum Branch, GA,  Apr 10, 2010

Simply the best $**** I've spent in a long time!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've waited a year to review this mattress wanting to see how it held up during that time. I loved it when I received it and love it even more now! I have always had foam mattresses so ordered the firm version. It might be a too firm for those used to spring mattresses but I find it incredibly comfortable. I also no longer know if the cat jumps on or off the bed as there is virtually no movement - really improves a night's sleep. Construction is excellent and setting it up is a breeze if you follow the recommendations to open it on the bed. It reached its 11 inch depth in just minutes. I recommend this mattress to anyone wanting memory foam and since the price had dropped in the past year it is an even better deal now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Central New York,  Apr 6, 2010

I waited a couple months to do this review to see how this mattress would be. Simply put-- I really like it. I just returned from a 3 day stay with my folks & slept on a 1500 dollar mattress my mother purchased. I could'nt wait to get back to my own bed. I will purchase 2 more(full size) for my g-dauhters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally sleeping well
 from Dania Beach, Fl,  Apr 5, 2010

I love this bed. My husband and I purchased the medium one and in my opinion it could be firmer. There was no smell and we didn't wait the 72 hours to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

package arrived quickly and the mattress was ready for use almost immediately. the only thing more comfortable would be sleeping in a womb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY MATTRESS!
 from near Sedona AZ,  Apr 3, 2010

This mattress is very well constructed and comfortable. Do get the soft as it is still quite firm. It is covered with a nice sturdy cloth cover. The price is less than half of the local stores high-end memory foam knockoffs, but the quality is equal or better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress!
 from NJ,  Apr 2, 2010

this is a very comfortable mattress... I recommend the soft. It has plenty of support but not too hard. Price was great and good quality ..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable
 from Garden State,  Apr 2, 2010

Received this mattress last week, took very little time to get to proper size, could detect no real smell and is so comfortable, no complaints. We bought our son a twin size one of these a year and a half ago and he loves it also, this is what sold us to buy one. The only thing I would mention is that memory foam mattresses are a lot warmer then a regular mattress, so you need to switch to a lightweight cover/duvet etc. Buy one, you will not regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Mattress!!!
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 1, 2010

We ordered this mattress because our ten year old simmons beauty rest wasn't comfortable anymore. We received it in 3 days opposed to the 7 it said and it was ready to sleep on that night (even though it says it could take a few days to fully inflate). We ordered the firm mattress because I was having back and neck problems from my old mattress. My body is getting used to the firmness but I really like it. I now know that softer pillows and mattresses were just causing me problems. I'm excited to see how this works with my pregnancy (I found out I was pregnant after we got the mattress). I like how it's firm at first and then adjusts to you. I went to the store to see the difference between spring mattresses and the foam and I think foam is the way to go!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from WPB, FL,  Mar 28, 2010

Been having lower back problems for long tiem now. Ever since I got this bed, they seem to of vanished. I am accusing my back problems from my $700 spring air mattress I bought. I gave this mattress only 4 stars because it does make you sweat at night cause of all the foam maybe? Other than that, I feel great when I wake up. There is an odor when it first comes but it went completely away after a few days. I wish I had enough room for a king size. Stuck with a queen for now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from phoenix az,  Mar 26, 2010

this mattress is worth the money, very pleased. we ordered the medium on the advice of others.its firm, exactly what we wanted.best night sleep we have had for a while. thank you overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item was purchased online for my mother-in-law of 58 years who was coming home from the Nursing home after having suffered a stroke. This type of mattress had been recommended by her doctor so I shopped around for the best quality and price. I found it all at Overstock! We are thrilled with the purchase and highly recommend the site!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress for the money
 from Fulton, MO,  Mar 26, 2010

I've only had this mattress for about a month but have recommended it to a friend and intend to buy another for a family member. I bought the Firm mattress. It is about as firm as sleeping on a newly carpeted floor - very firm but just enough give to prevent pressure points. If you have back problems, this is the mattress for you! The mattress arrived sooner than I expected. When we opened it there wasn't any odor. I only noticed it when laying down on the bed and it was not bothersome (maybe because the mattress pad filtered it) but it was noticeable for a few days. We had a little trouble figuring out which side was the top before it got to full shape. But once in shape it was easy to see the cover on top is a different color. The mattress was at full size within an hour and we slept on it the first night. Couldn't be happier with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Memory Foam Mattress
 from Parma, OH,  Mar 25, 2010

This mattress is fabulous and the price is terrifc! Don't expect it to miraculously cure your back problems, but do expect it to take 80% of your stiffness away. I used to wake up so stiff and slowly roll out of bed when I could finally move. Now, I wake up and jump right out of bed. It's also a very nice looking mattress w/ a suede-type covering over it. I ordered the medium and love it. I don't think I will ever sleep on anything but a memory foam mattress again. I tell all my friends about it because I just can't believe how well it worked at taking my morning stiffness away. I get a PERFECT night's sleep every single night now. I will never go back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !
 from Cortland, Oh,  Mar 25, 2010

Great option instead of buying a mattress set. Firm is not too firm. I was debating between medium and firm and glad I chose firm. Still has give with a solid foundation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Hard
 Mar 25, 2010

Pros-Shipped fast and no odor upon unpackingCons-I am a fan of soft beds so when I was looking into a memory foam bed I wanted to make sure it was soft. I read other reviews that said the soft was still kinda hard so went with the soft. This bed is very uncomfortable and doesn't sink in at all when I lay on it. I have been waking up everynight the last three weeks not able to sleep and very uncomfortable and sore. I do not recommend this mattress if you like soft beds.I am trying to give it time to "break in" but don't think it will make a difference. Leason learned I will never buy a bed online agian. If you like harder beds I guess this would be a good bed for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from long beach ca,  Mar 25, 2010

purchased the med firm mattress about a month ago. love, love, love it. no more back problems and overall a great nights rest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 23, 2010

My husband and I really like this mattress. It has taken me a couple of weeks to get used to it but I have never regretted the purchase for a second. I have been a customer here for a very long time but I was still a little nervous about such a large purchase. Anyone looking for a memory foam mattress should consider this one. It is an excellent value for the money. It is actually twice the memory foam material of most other brands I researched. My biggest piece of advice is buy SOFT. I got the medium firmness because my husband likes a really firm mattress but I don't. We agreed to compromise and it's a good thing. If we had purchased the firm mattress we would probably be sleeping in separate beds. Even the medium firmness only gives a couple of inches. It's great for couples though. I flop around like a fish at night, but my husband can finally sleep because I don't shake the entire bed anymore. Like I said earlier, go with the soft but definitely consider this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 2121-2140 of 2536 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top