Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 2121-2140 of 2449 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Son loves it!
 from MN,  Jan 24, 2010

I bought this mattress for my 22 year old son who'd been sleeping on a lumpy twin bed since he was about 2. I also got a platform bed for him to use with it. He loves it. It's a good thing we got the soft mattress though (after reading other comments) because it's plenty firm as it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

all i can say we love it, love it, purchased a firm because other memory foam mattress we purchase was a medium and with the weight of my husband and me in the middle of the bed sunk in. It does take a few week to get use to it and soften up a bit. We both sleep great. My husband had his doubts when he saw it and said I was off Mattress duty. But now he's loves it. Great find and buy. feels like the most expensive memory fpam mattress i have laid on love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2010

This mattress is so comfortable. It unrolled/expanded right away and I slept on it the first day it arrived. It's just the right firmness. I did notice a "foam" smell the first day, but that went away right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back loves it
 from Janesville, IA,  Jan 16, 2010

I had been having back problems for about 2 months & had tried everything. My husband and I had decided that a new mattress was the next step. We had talked about getting an actual foam mattress that's advertised on TV, but knew we couldn't afford it. I'm glad we decided on this, it's great. Only slept on it for 4 nights, but my back is already much better! I would definitely recommend the 11 inch mattress! If you're debating on firmness, we ordered the medium & I think my husband wishes we would have gotten the soft. It feels like it's the firmest one they make, so if you want any softness, I'd go with the softer one. I also ordered the extra mattress protection, since there's is no warranty if you don't. I'm so happy to go to bed now & my back doesn't hurt when I get up in the morning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from Illinois,  Jan 15, 2010

I've had my mattress for a few weeks now and im very pleased with my purchase. After reading reviews for hours i decided to go with the soft firmness and im glad i did. I plan on buying a 2in topper to add a little more softness because the soft version is still much firmer than my old pillow top was. its still very comfortable because you dont feel the pressure points even though its firm. I only gave it 4 stars overall because they should offer an extra soft or just rethink the way they rate the firmness because its definitely a little off. I did notice the chemical smell at first but only let it sit up for a couple hrs before i slept on it and it was already gone by then and it looked to be fully expanded within minutes. I was also impressed with the cover that comes on it. I know many memory foam mattresses are just bare foam but this one is nice and the suede sides matches my bed set perfectly. I would and already have recommended this product, its an awesome value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Jan 14, 2010

for anyone who is second guessing the decision; have faith in the reviews and just do it...its not ment to trick you, if you like firm "get the firm", from what i understand it is just that (very firm) the med is soft but it has structure...remember not all body types are the same; only you know what kinda mattress u may want. if you like the softer side of things i would recommend getting the soft...my friend and her husband decided on the firm and i opted for med one. as u can tell, i have no complaints at this time :) good luck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No tossing and turning
 from Tennessee,  Jan 14, 2010

Love the mattress. Very comfortable. This is the 3rd memory foam I have purchased from Overstock. Will purchase at least 2 more in the near future. Best purchase I have made in several months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Staying in bed!
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Jan 13, 2010

My husband and I were in need of a new mattress. Our old spring mattress was lumpy and we woke up every morning aching all over! I decided to go to Overstock to see what they had to offer. After reading many reviews, I decided on the Select-a-firmness 11 inch in the Medium Firmness. It arrived within a week and it seemed to expand to its full size in just a few hours! It had little smell and we were able to use it the same day. We couldn't believe how awesome the mattress was for the price we paid! For the first time in months, we woke up without any back pain. I remember only turning once or twice during the night. I go to work very early, and called my husband later and asked him how he slept. He said he was seriously thinking of calling in sick to work so he could stay in bed!!!! He went into work, but came home early to get back into bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 13, 2010

For anyone who likes a firm bed, do not be afraid of ordering the Firm. It is fantastic, and actually not as hard as a futon, for instance. I love this bed. It came rolled up in a huge cardboard tube -- I managed to push it up my stairs and then let it decompress in my bedroom. I slept on it the same day it came, but it took about 3 days or so to reach its full density. It is incredibly comfortable. If anything -- hard to get out of in the morning -- especially in the winter! I could spend the day on it. Definitely a great buy from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 10, 2010

It wasn't the most amazing mattress I've slept on but it's a mattress nonetheless and that's about all I have to say on it's quality. My boyfriend sleeps like a baby but I still have back pain while sleeping and after waking up. My former mattress wasn't any good on fixing the pain in my back and neither is this foam mattress. I ordered it "soft" after reading some of the reviews and I'm glad I did. "Soft" is pretty sturdy and I can't imagine how "medium" or "firm" must be. I'm absolutely glad that I ordered it "soft." Just because my back pain wasn't relieved, doesn't mean that the mattress isn't any good; it's actually pretty alright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from 706,GA,  Jan 9, 2010

we bought this mattress for our child but ended up swapping it with he one we had in our master bedroom. We have a TempurPedic but swapped it for this one. Firmer and more comfortable. Took about 24 hours to inflate and the odor disappeared with in hours. A GREAT buy. Would buy it again. The height of the matrress needs larger fitted sheets than normal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!!
 Jan 9, 2010

This matress is wonderful....Its very firm though, I ordered medium so anyone that wants it may want to go for soft, I believe that it will still be very firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Jan 9, 2010

Very nice. Great purchase. Think I may have selected the soft mattress instead of medium because I am small and don't weigh very much but my husband is 200 lbs and it's perfect for him. I can't complain, great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Southern Virginia,  Jan 9, 2010

We've only had the mattress for about three weeks and at this point can find absolutely NOTHING bad to say. The price was great, compared to our local retail stores, and was shipped right to our front door. It was delivered promptly and the directions were clear which made for a very easy to set up. We had anticipated, due to other reviews, a chemical odor for the first few days which never appeared, enabling us to sleep on it the day/night it came. Both my husband and I have been sleeping/resting better, with less pain and stiffness in the mornings, than with our old mattress. We are very pleased and are considering ordering more for the additional beds in our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Lousiville KY,  Jan 4, 2010

MY DAUGHTER BOUGHT ONE OF THE MATTRESSES A YEAR AGO AND TOLD ME IT WAS GREAT AND SHE WAS RIGHT! SOOOO COMFORTABLE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought the soft mattress and would not want it any firmer. It is very comfortable although I would like it just a little softer. However, I would still recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from nebraska,  Jan 1, 2010

my husband & myself ordered the 11 inch medium memory foam mattress 12-7-2009, we like it better each night. thank goodness we read some of the reviews, and did not order the firm, we though we had made a mistake ording the med. because it is firm, but it gets bretter each night. no smell, and was ready to put on bed the next night. price and shipping was great. our firt time to buy from overstock but sure it want be the last.ad in nebraska

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from California,  Dec 31, 2009

I've had this mattress for approximately nine months and I am happy with the purchase. It is very comfortable and could not have been easier to set up. I have no complaints and encourage others looking for a foam mattress to consider this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft???
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 30, 2009

The mattress came quickly, expanded to full size within a couple of hours and had absolutely no smell. I debated between the soft and medium because my husband and I both like a softer mattress but he weighs 285 while I only weigh 120. After reading all of the reviews I opted for the soft and I'm glad I did because the soft is VERY firm. My husband thinks it's perfect. I'm small but curvy and my bubble butt and hips don't sink in to align my spine perfectly like I had hoped but still way more than any spring mattress. I've had lower back surgery and my back killed me on a regular mattress, haven't had one back ache since we started sleeping on this one. My hubby's back has been perfect as well. All in all, I can't imagine finding another mattress that compares to this one for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still wondering
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 27, 2009

I bought the 11 inch memory foam mattress a few weeks ago. I'm still trying to figure how if it's better than my past spring mattresses. There's not much movement in the foam mattress which I guess is what one wants?? I do seem to be sleeping thru the night pretty soundly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 2121-2140 of 2449 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top