Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 2121-2140 of 3775 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great at first. less than 18 mos later, caving in
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 20, 2013

Will not give support after the first few months. Mine is now less than 2 years old and I had to replace it. I had the mattress on a firm platform bed and after laying down in the first 5 min I sunk into a deep well, easily 8 inches deep. Not compatible with a restful sleep. Wake up with low back pain. I have the Queen size medium 11" Comfort Dreams mattress. Don't be fooled, firm could not offer much more support. I am 5'9" and 200 lbs and sleep alone. The reviews do not rate this after a year of use. I have found an alternative in a 5" firm Italian foam mattress and a 2 1/2" visco elastic topper with a down quilted cover-----Flat yet gives at joints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. non supportive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 20, 2013

I purchased and had this mattress sent to my son and daughter in law in another state. When i ordered, the estimated ship date was Monday, Feb. 18th. We were pleasantly surprised to get it on Friday, the 15th. Less than a week from order date. Arrived in excellent condition. Very nice quality, my son likes a slightly firmer mattress so I ordered the medium. It is pretty firm but will probably soften up a bit over time. If I were to purchase this for myself I would order the soft. For the price, you can't go wrong. I plan on buying another one soon for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights of sleep
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 19, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive to order a mattress without testing it but am incredibly satisfied with the product. It’s comfortable, high quality, and looks nice (even before covering it with bedding). I enjoy every minute I spend on this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Atlanta,ga,  Feb 18, 2013

This is the second comfort dreams mattress I have purchased from overstock. Both are great. First one has maintained shape and firmness for about 2 years already. Ordered this one in soft for my son & it is even better than the medium one I bought for myself. Can't believe you can purchase such a great mattress on line. Better than I have gotten in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes looks as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY FIRM
 from NH,  Feb 18, 2013

I check reviews before buying. My husband and I have a bad back and wanted something extremely firm - this is excellent. Make sure you want something hard - this does not have any give to it. Perfect for our backs. Also, hardly had an odor - did air for 24 hours but wasn't bad at all. Just bought another one for our spare room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress EVER!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2013

I love this mattress so much that I have purchased 2 of them. Slept on one for over a year and it improved my sleep so much that I bought one for my mother who reports huge improvements in her sleep as well. I tell people all the time they should purchase this particular mattress and from Overstock. The price is phenomenal, the product is top notch and you cannot beat the shipping cost! I live in a 3 floor walkup in the city and this mattress was delivered directly to my front door (I have a really nice UPS guy). It's delivered in a med to large size box and weighs abt 60 lbs. If you're really strong you can carry it yourself, otherwise just grab a friend to get one end and you get the other. I couldn't believe that a queen size mattress could come in such a conveniently small sized package and then fully expand, but it did and had no problem expanding. I opened min in the morning and it was ready to sleep on just 14 hrs later. I cannot say enough good things about this mattress. Besides being a great deal and easy to get into your home, it has seriously improved the quality of my sleep. So much so, that even luxury hotel beds are not as comfortable to me now. Buy this mattress--you will NOT regret it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love
 from Utah,  Feb 15, 2013

We had bought this mattress for our king sized bed and loved it. So we bought it for the queen sized guest bed. Our guests have liked it and get a good nights sleep. I recommend this mattress to anyone I know that needs one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints!
 from Sunny Florida,  Feb 15, 2013

2nd time that I have purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock....Happy with the product on both occasions. love the fact that it is delivered to your front door and no tax or shipping fees involved! The price seems fair to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, firm- whicih is good for the back, packed well, arrived quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Illinois,  Feb 14, 2013

This mattress is very comfortable! Orederd the soft and its perfect, if you dont feel the need to bounce a quarter off it then go with the soft! Have slept better the last week than have in years!! Thanks OS for offering quality and a reasonable PRICE!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot
 from Seattle, wa,  Feb 14, 2013

First, we had a Tempurpedic (the firm one), and I thought it was to firm. So I ordered the medium firmness Comfort Dreams mattress from Overstock. As others have stated it comes rolled up and extremely squished. Upon opening it took about an hour to puff up. I slept on it the first night and wasn't super impressed, but the directions say it can take 72 hours to become fully uncompressed. The second night things were great. I think it was a great mattress for the money and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it, dont love it
 from fl,  Feb 13, 2013

this mattress feels great, but it is hot!! not sure if it is just me and my hot flashes but this thing gets warm to the point i feel like i'm sweating under the covers. i have a very thick mattress pad on it so i believe it just holds and retains a lot of heat. prepare to stick your foot out a lot if you run hot. i like the feel of the firmness and yet the give. it feels like a very expensive, heavy solid mattress. in fact it is very heavy, i don't think i'll ever be able to move it. follow the instructions exactly when you unwrap this monster otherwise you will have a 100 pound blob of jello on your floor with no way to grab or pick it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from new jersey,  Feb 13, 2013

never got to 11-inch,not happy with the product. very low ,my back is still in pain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great night's sleep
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

After reading reviews on various mattresses I decided on this one. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the mattress expanded to its full size. The odor was less than expected. And the comfort is amazing! What a great value for the money. I looked at comparable products from $600 and up. Excellent value for the money. Get ready for a really comfortable night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch Queen
 from Lawndale, Ca,  Feb 12, 2013

Shipping was super fast. It arrived rolled up like a giant tootsie roll. Was full size inside a few hours, but I left it to allow it to breathe and air out for two more days before I put it on my bed frame. It continued to emit an odor for about a month, I changed the sheets and mattress cover once or more per week and aired the bed. I got it November 2012 and now it's February 2013. I LOVE it, soooo comfortable. I got the firm and a mattress topper just incase it was too firm, but it was the PERFECT firmness for me so I returned the mattress topper. Ordering another one for our guest bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, Completely encased in a snug fitted zip around cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen forever
 from Holiday, Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

I work nights and sometimes sleeping during the day is a problem, but no more. Now when I wake I barely remember putting me head on the pillow. I biggest shock was how it is shipped, it was wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color? Who cares about color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Day sleeper and I love the result
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? surprisingly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm
 from Ponte Vedra, FL,  Feb 12, 2013

Mattress is fine for my spare bedroom but as many of the other reviews noted the mattress is very firm. I ordered the Medium and probably should have ordered the soft. But for the price, this mattress will work well for what we need it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 11, 2013

My boyfriend took a leap of faith and bought this mattress after a nightmare purchase from macysbed.com. We wanted a firm but comfortable mattress and ordered a "cushion firm" from XXX. Don't do it. This was about $$$ more and well worth it! It is hard to get out of bed in the morning. We've had for about a month now and it is AMAZING! We were nervous, never having had a memory foam before and firm at that. It is amazing and comfortable and firm! My boyfriend's choice place to sleep is usually the floor and I prefer a firm bed, we've reached a happy posturepedic medium with this choice! Will be back in a year to say how it holds up:)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night slerp
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2013

I actually bought this for my mom I have similar mattress from overstock more than a year obviously I am very satisfy quality and great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close describtion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. compare to other leading brands its up there
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it.
 from NYC,  Feb 8, 2013

I purchase this product at the recommendation of a colleague who had on previously and loved it. She saw I was looking at one similar to more than 5x the cost and told me about the one she had and was getting ready to repurchase since her dog had an accident on the one she first purchased. She and I ordered the same mattress that same day. I figured why not try it and I have no regrets. It compares very well to those I tried in retail stores. There is an order which lingered for a while but overall it is a wonderful product. You must allow it to rise 2 days at least before sleeping on it but once that is done you will sleep like a baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this mattress is well above the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress for the money
 from Newtown, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

The mattress arrived a few days early which was nice. It looked like a tootsie roll on the front step. I managed to get it upstairs alone. It is heavy about 85 lbs. I opened it and instantly it started to grow. Within a few hours, it was huge. There was a smell but nothing crazy. We slept on it that night and once my head was on it, the odor was a bit strong. I washed the sheets daily for the first 3 days to get rid of the smell and now it is fine. We ordered the medium and it is perfect. He rolls around at night and I don't feel it. Other mattresses like this cost $1000 or more so this is a steal. I got it on sale plus another 12% coupon and free delivery. If ordered, I promise you won't be disappointed. So far, we love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 2121-2140 of 3775 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought