Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 2560 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This mattress didnt expand as it should.
 from In South Carolina,  Apr 12, 2011

I received my mattress and after unpacking it, I laid it out on bed for 3 days while I was gone to air and and of course it has to expand. I weight only 170lbs and have slept on it alone for a week. The outside edges expanded really well but the center has a dip in it as when a mattress does this from being worn out. If you sleep on either side you end up in the middle. I contacted customer service and after several emails saying my complaint is being transferred to someone else, I received an e-mail requesting pictures to be taken and emailed back to some rep. I am not at home in order to do this as requested and not sure how you take pictures of a dip in middle. Anyway, we shall see what kind of customer service they have. I am ready to take this one and trash it and take the 400.00 loss because it looks like the way I am being passed around this might be the end results anyway. You live and learn. However, if they do stand behind their product and replace it, I will write another review and give them the credit they deserve.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

I ordered this mattress in the medium firmness based upon all of the user reviews, many saying it was too firm. This mattress, although comfy, is WAY too soft for anyone like me with a bad back. I've slept on other memory foam products before and found them to be very firm at first and then soften as they warm up. I was kind of hoping for that. I live in the mountains and it's very cold in my bedroom, but when you lie down on this bed it is immediately soft....too soft. When it warms up it gets even softer, and after having it only 1 week, the middle of the bed is already too soft to sleep on. I would return it if I could. I would only recommend this bed in the medium firmness for someone who likes a very soft bed and does not have a bad back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress
 from new york,  Feb 1, 2009

Wanted to give this mattress some time before reviewing. Have had it for about a month now and absolutely love it. My husband is a "thrasher" at night and would seriously disturb my sleep with moving and kicking his legs. I never slept well unless he wasn't in the bed, but it doesn't matter with this mattress. Now if I could just get rid of his snoring...I love the feel of this bed, bought the medium firmness and it's perfect. I was concerned about being too hot so I also purchased the iso-cool mattress pad after reading reviews and it's very cushionly and well made. The assembly was a snap, I opened up the mattress right onto the boxspring and an hour later it was pretty much fully risen. Would never want a spring mattress again, I love the reduction of motion w/ this mattress. The price was great and I will be curious to see how many years it will last. I now look forward to getting into bed at night! Would not hesitate to reccommend this or purchase it again, it's fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy I've made
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 23, 2010

This bed is a pleasure to sleep on. I'm a guy so I got the medium firm and it's just the right firm for me. I got it because I have back problems and I can't sleep on most soft beds. My sister stayed over and slept on it and got herself one. She went with the softer version and it's also great. I recommend heavier people or guys get the medium firm and lighter people or women get the soft. They are both super comfortable and definitely the best purchase I have made from OverStock. Get it, Get it, Get it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Oct 9, 2009

After much research, we purchased the medium level mattress and are glad we did. The mattress is for our teenage daughter's room (she weighs less than 120#) and she wanted something soft but not too soft (her name is NOT Goldilocks). The previous reviews indicated the firm mattress was exceptionally firm and we didn't want to take a chance that the soft would not give her support. The medium is quite soft...when my husband sits on the edge of the mattress he compresses it, but lying on it is heavenly. It is the perfect density for a person who weighs under 180 pounds. If you are heavier, I can imagine that there would be greater compression of the foam and a firmer mattress might be in order. As always, our experiences with Overstock continues to totally please us...price point, value, quality and service for returns if needed *but mattress is non-returnable"...Color me a happy customer!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed/Great price!
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 13, 2011

I bought this bed about a month ago. One of the best purchases I have ever made! First of all, it arrived exactly on time and my boyfriend said he was able to easily get it in the house and out of the packaging. He said it regained its fullness and form just about an hour after he took it out of the plastic. No smell whatsoever. I got home, we put sheets on it and used it that night. I love the support it gives me. We got a meduim, so it is not too mushy or sinky, it molds to your body every single time supporting my back and legs perfectly. I don't wake up in the middle of the night with my extremeties asleep anymore. And best of all--I sleep through the night. I was having problems with that before we got this mattress. We got a queen size, and after doing some research online I thought the 11 inch was the best to go with. Glad I did, because standard sheets fit just right with this one. I don't think that would have been the case with like a 8 or 7 inch. And, btw, both my boyfriend and I find we don't wake each other up if we toss or move around anymore. Bottom line, if you are looking to try a memory foam mattress and don't want to spend a ton of money, or if you are not sure you even want a memory foam and just want to try it out--Get This Bed! We both love it and have not been able to find a downside to it. Great buy for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value
 from North Carolina,  Sep 10, 2008

I couldn't be more pleased!! The mattress is incredibly comfortable and luxurious. I purchased the soft and it is perfect - still firm but wonderful. I have owned the Tempur-Pedic brand and wanted one again but didn't want the price tag. This was my first purchase with the"O" and I couldn't be happier with the entire process and product. I shopped thoroughly and I couldn't have picked a better product. The value is incredible - almost too good to be true but it is! I have never reviewed anything in my life but this was worth sharing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Average
Doesn't last. Sags horribly after 4 years.
 from Central Coast, CA,  Sep 2, 2013

I have owned this bed for almost five years. I bought the soft version, which (as other reviews have stated) started out actually being quite firm (but not uncomfortably so). I loved the bed at first. After about two years, the foam had broken down enough that I would consider it soft. It began to feel like I was melting into the bed after laying on it for a few minutes. I still slept quite well and it was only an minor annoyance to roll myself out of the valley when getting out of bed. After four years, the foam stopped rebounding and began to have a permanent dent or sag where I would normally sleep. Mind you, I did rotate the bed every three months or so to keep it wearing evenly all this time. No matter. It was queen size and I generally sleep alone, so I just slept in a different spot. Well another year brings us to now and the bed is now like a pit. There are no more areas of the bed that don't sag, except the edges. The memory foam bottoms out and I wake up in the night with back pain, hip pain, and numb arms. I'm a side sleeper with no preexisting back trouble or nerve problems. I am not an overly large person (6'0", 180 lb), so I did not expect the bed to break down like this. I cannot sleep in the bed anymore. I have been sleeping on my couch for over a month while I've been trying to scope out a replacement for it that will both last for more than four years and not cost me a month's pay. Upon reading all the reviews before my purchase, I thought I was getting a great deal on a great mattress. Now I realize that no one had one of these mattresses for long enough yet to realize how quickly they deteriorate. I cannot express how disappointed I am with this mattress. I would not recommend it to anyone unless you need a cheap mattress for a guest bedroom that only gets used a few times a year or if you're an out of state college student that won't be taking their mattress with them at the end of their four years. Even then, I'm sure you can find a decent spring mattress that will last longer at the same price point at a local big box store. Oh and I've learned from reading other reviews (not just here, but on most any and all memory foam mattresses) that you cannot expect the mattress warranty to cover sagging. Most manufacturers won't cover it and claim it's normal wear.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The price is right, but the bed is not. People complained a bit about the heat in these reviews, but that does not do the situation justice. It is impossible for me to sleep on my back on this bed (I'm 6'1" 165 pounds); it turns into a furnace under even light covers. As a result, I am forced to sleep on my sides, so I toss all night. I seriously cannot remember the last time I slept through a night. I have decided going bargain brand on a product I use 8-9 hours a day was a mistake. I suggest you continue looking, and if you were really interested in my advice, I would say go to a real life store to check mattresses out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back is worse
 from WI,  Jan 4, 2011

After doing a lot of research, I decided to take the plunge and order this mattress. The reviews were excellent. I have a bad lower back, so I was anticipating that this mattress would help, wrong. We ordered the soft mattress because all the reviews said it was the way to go and that firm was like sleeping on a rock. In hindsight, we should have ordered the firm or actually not ordered at all. The soft feels comfortable at first, but to me ot becomes uncomfortable after a while. I have had the mattress for about 6 weeks, hoping it will get better, but my back has actually gotten worse. I will never order a non-returnable item such as this again. Hoping I can maybe get $200 from *****.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 3, 2011

Let me preface that I almost always discount isolated low star reviews, because in most cases I find I'm just not that picky, and if it works for 80% of people it works for me. Having said, that, this is the first time I've gone out of my way to write a low review when the vast majority are high. If I had written a review 2 weeks after I received this mattress, I too would have raved about this mattress's value and given it a 4 or 5 star rating. In fact, I did brag to family and friends. Fast forward 6 months. The mattress is sagging where I most often sleep. I'm 5'8" 160 lbs. I've had a dull back ache for nearly 2 months now. Rotating the bed and sleeping in different spots does help, but the mattress is not recovering fast enough now to find the unworn spots, and what used to take a month to sag is now taking 3-4 days before I need to look for a new spot to sleep. I bought the medium firmness. In hindsight, perhaps the firm mattress would have soften to the perfect firmness and not given way like this one does. I'm back in the market considering toppers, because I still can't bring myself to pay Temperpedic prices, but I do enjoy the memory foam experience at its best. Beware of the reviewers who's excitement is only 1-3 weeks old! If you re-read reviewers who are chiming in after 6-12 months, almost all of them are saying these mattresses do NOT stand the test of time. Wish I had better news; good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. probably equivalent to the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor.
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 13, 2011

Only lasted 2 years before the mattress cover ripped and the foam itself began to deteriorate. I am not home much, so it's not a matter of overuse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Moderately accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH MY ACHING BACK
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2011

I had ordered the medium firm before I ordered this one and found that it was too firm for me so I ordered this one in soft. The soft is as firm as the medium and hurts my back and hips. I gave both away because there is an " all sales final" on this bed. I think that there should be some sort of return/exchange policy on items that are seriously" NOT AS DESCRIBED" or defective, but you live and learn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sinking in the middle
 from san francisco, ca,  Jul 29, 2011

bed sinks in the middle after 6 months. if you are single this could be great, but my wife and I can't stand the indentation in the middle, we end up bumping into each other. horrible mattress, buying a keetsa :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for amorous couples who want privacy
 from Clarksboro, NJ,  Apr 17, 2011

I had my concerns about switching from a spring mattress to a memory foam mattress, but now I doubt that I will ever go back to springs. After reading many of the reviews and weighing all of the pros and cons, I made the purchase. I figured, for the price, it was worth at least trying. The one concern that I had, that I did not see addressed in any of the reviews that I had read, was if a foam mattress would be comfortable for... um... anything more than just sleeping? I can't be the only one who had this concern. So I would like to put others minds at rest and report that while slightly different than the spring-back of a spring mattress, the foam mattress does not impede other activities. Matter of fact, if you share your home with children or others, this mattress is perfect for amorous couples. No mattress or headboard noises! I agree with other reviews that the “medium” is very firm but not uncomfortable. I will be adding a 1.5” foam topper for a bit of extra softness. The most comfortable feature of this bed, for my fiance and I, is the fact that unlike most spring mattresses, the entire surface of this mattress is smooth. No quilting, texture, or bumps. This is a great mattress for the price. If it lasts only 3 to 5 years, it would still be worth it. We've owned it for a few weeks now and have no complaints yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from portland, OR,  Mar 30, 2011

This bed was terrible and it can't be returned. I opted for the soft since other reviewers said the medium was too firm. There is NO way to get comfortable on this bed. I slept for only 2 hours last night after tossing and turning a million times. DO NOT waste your money on this bed. Go to a real store and try the mattresses out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept thru the alarm
 from Midlothian Virginia,  Mar 20, 2010

Ok this is a nice bed set. At least compared to sleeping on a couch for the last two months. I researched the types of memory foam a lot. The density and thickness of the memory foam determines the feel. Overstock has a great memory foam buying guide. I used it and compared many different densities in real life. Tempnamebrand is like a 5.3 density..for a very cradeling squishy effect..that might be hot for some users as you sink into the foam and it surrounds you. This bed is a 4 pound density that cradles you..but not as much as a 5.3. This allows for easier rolling and turning during the night. i sleep on my back and the sides... as I said Three nights of sleeping and i am super happy with the sleep I am getting. There have been no miraculous cures...but it is very comfortable. Before the separation, i was used to sleeping on an air adjustable bed.....and i like this mattress much better. The order shipped and I received it 5 business days after ordering. I opened the mattress and two hours later had a very sound sleep as it 'fluffed' up quickly. No out of the ordinary odors with this memory foam product. i ltried out many different types of new mattresses and they all had "new" odors...much like new cars smell different than cars you have driven for 90,000 miles. I am extremely happy with the overstock with their buying guide, description of the merchandise, the speed/price of shipping and the quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard & back pain
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

I ordered the "SOFT" option and let me tell you it is FIRM. I wasn't sure if I received the correct mattress or not because there are no labels. Customer service doesn't help either. This item is also no-refundable if you open it. How the heck are you suppose know if it is soft/firm or not??? I would never purchase a mattress online ever without trying it out first. I've given it about a week to see if I can get use to it but no the back pains are getting worse. Horrible item, do not get this unless you like it very firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible! Doesn't matter what firmness you select they're all extremely firm!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of mold!!!!
 from Norwich, CT,  Jan 24, 2012

I have owned the mattress for over 2 years now. There are clearly indentations from our bodies on it but that's not the problem I have. Even though the description states it can be used on platform beds, my mattress has developed severe mold smell on the bottom side of the mattress. I tried airing it out, cleaning it, the smell is just getting worse and worse. I can't see anything on any of the surfaces but I can definitely smell it. I didn't cut it open yet to see what's inside (not sure I want to see it). Well, regardless... I need a new mattress. Don't buy for platform beds!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Used the matress for 2 years and need a replacement.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD AS A ROCK
 from Michigan,  Jan 26, 2012

Ordered the "soft" 11inch queen and what I got was extremely hard. We dont sink in like on a normal memory foam. I literally feel like I am sleeping on a hard floor. We read tons of reviews where people complained that the beds were too soft...I have no idea what they are talking about! I strongly suspect that the bed isnt really memory foam throughout. It feels as if possibly the top 3-4 inches is and beyond that is some cheap dense material. This item is totally misrepresented and is junk. I didnt expect to get much for the low price I paid, but would have been better off saving my money and buying a mattress topper.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Looks good on the outside however is uncomfortable and not really memory foam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 2560 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top