Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 626 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BUYER BEWARE - mattress only good for a few years
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

This was the most comfortable mattress for about 2 years. I actually wrote a very positive review back then! However, it has deteriorated so much that I am literally unable to sleep on it any longer. It lacks support and my back kinks up just above the middle and it takes days to recover. Now, I am able to sleep just about anywhere and do not have a sensitive back but this bed literally just started to break it. We also rotated the mattress regularly per the manufacturer's recommendations. I reached out to the company who supplies these beds (FXI in Auburn Indiana) and they were kind enough to send a "Mattress Marshall" - I kid you not. It was hard not to ask to see his badge :) The report from said "Marshall" found that the bed is conveniently not deteriorated enough for me to invoke the warranty. I tried to work with the company on this clearly inaccurate information but they are deciding to NOT stand by their product. DO NOT BUY COMFORT DREAMS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for now, doubt will last long
 from GA,  Jul 16, 2013

I previously purchased a 14" twin size Comfort Dreams memory foam bed in soft and absolutely loved the firmness, height, everything. The 14" King was out of stock in the soft, so thought I would go with the 11" since the height wasn't such a big deal to me. Turns out the extra three inches of foam made a big difference in the softness between an 11" and a 14"! I sink much deeper into this mattress and it does not return to shape as quickly either. This mattress is ok for now, but can tell will wear out a lot faster than the 14". If I had to do it all over again, I'd have either waited to get the 14" soft or would have gone with the medium firmness on the 11".

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not last. Ok for a few years or a guest bed
 from Huntingtown, MD,  Feb 2, 2013

I have been sleeping on this mattress for approximately 2.5 years.As other reviewers have stated, the bed does not hold the test of time. It was comfortable for about the 1st year. This mattress does sleep warm,as many cheaper memory foam mattresses do. Neither of the people sleeping in this bed are large people, but the memory foam does break down with time and we are both waking up in pain now. I gave this mattress a two star rating, as for the price I didn't expect much & it fit my needs for a while until I I could afford a more expensive mattress. This mattress would also be suitable for a guest bed or vacation home where the mattress would not get regular use. Other than that I cannot recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from ohio,  Dec 24, 2012

I love this bed!! Would reccomend to anyone! Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love my bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference a good mattress can make!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 23, 2012

The first night I slept on this mattress it took a little getting used to. Now that it's been a few weeks, I feel like I've never slept better. Glad I made the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 15, 2012

This is a good thick mattress but realistically it is no Tempurpedic. I got the medium firmness thinking it would be firm with some memory foam give, but it is pretty much as firm as any standard mattress. I do wish I had gotten a softer version. I don't really feel like it is memory foam. It is nice and high and standard king sheets fit perfectly. Like other memory foam mattresses, it does get hot - so be careful in the desert. It is good quality so I expect it will last many years without sagging, etc. - so overall it is a great ale for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 15, 2012

We needed to get a king size mattress up a staircase that was only 22 inches wide at our cottage. This mattress was the perfect find. It has been rolled up for 3 years in my garage till the attic bedroom was complete. I was worried it would not "grow" to it's stated size, but it was a full king size mattress within hours!! I bought the soft and it is quite firm. I bought a nice egyptian cotton mattress pad and you would never know you were on foam. I will purchase more when the bunk beds are complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Is What I Thought It Would Be
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Aug 6, 2012

I've been sleeping on a waterbed for the past 29 years, so I was quite hesitant to make a change. I ordered the "soft" mattress. It's still harder than the waterbed firmness, but it's not too firm. I've also been dealing with hot flashes and this mattress tones them down considerably! I don't find the mattress to be hot at all. It's also much easier to get in and out of than a waterbed. I'm quite happy with how I sleep on it. My husband doesn't wake me up every time he moves now and that makes him a happier camper as well. Overall, definitely a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress!
 from Cedar Park TX,  Jul 17, 2012

This is a good and economical purchase. However, all of these foam mattresses need a 2 or 3 inch memory topper to make it really comfortable. This adds another $100 or more to the purchase price. The bed is too hard without it. However, some folks may like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy after a couple months
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Jul 14, 2012

It took quite a bit of getting use to to be able to sleep comfortably on this memory foam mattress after sleeping on a traditional pillowtop for 10+ years. There is no "give" when you get in bed (don't jump in!) and it's not very comfortable when you lay on your side cause your arm is essentially pinned beneath you. It took a while to figure out how to sleep on my side comfortably (my arm sticks out now). On the flipside, I was able to sleep on my stomach again without incredible lower back pain after an hour. Admittedly our backs were sore when we woke up the first few weeks (and every now and again still), but it's not low-back pain and it's nowhere near the same or as severe as before we got this mattress. From what I've gathered from other reviews and people who own this bed or one like it, that's to be expected and eventually it goes away completely; it's just an adjustment from what we've been used to for so long. It does tend to make you warm when you sleep, but that's easily remedied by what you wear to bed, your bedding and/or a fan. I LOVE the fact that it's so quiet - no squeaking or creaking or anything! You may want to consider getting new firmer pillows when you make the switch though, they help with the adjustment period.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't have any experience with other memory foam mattresses to compare it to, but I'm satisfied so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No qualms, it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 7, 2012

We have had memory foam matresses (COSTCO Brand) before but were disappointed with the duability in the 1st and comfort on the 2nd.(thank goodness for their return policy) My wife and I had slept on this matress during a beach rental and both loved it. We wrote down the info from the mattress lable and tracked it down. We ordered it from Overstock and got exactly the same model. I will say we ordered the medium and to some it might be considered firm. It is very supportive but you do not get that pressure feel even on your hips if you are a side sleeper. So far it is exactly what we were looking for. We will have to wait to see the durabiliy (sagging) of it. Even if it last for only 5 or so years. it is still 1/3 the cost of the cheapest Tempurpedic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gret quality excatly what I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good memory foam mattress
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

Read lots of reviews before we buy this one since we never bought matress online, but we will definetely recommand this to anyone. My husband and i are very satisfied with the price and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad quality foam
 from Arizona,  Jun 17, 2012

Like the other reviews, this matress got a dip in it after a short period of time.. Buy the serta foam matress. It has not done that in over two years..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from florida,  May 16, 2012

It is a great mattress for the price. We had purchased a sealy posterpeudic for two thousand dollar and it lasted approxinately 4 yrs and we needed to get rid of it . I have a bad neck and back and was waking up in pain every morning. So we decided to try a memory foam mattress but did not want to pay tempepudic prices. I will tell you that we have had this mattress almost a year now and love it. Ii was a little too firm in the beginning but has mellowed out somewhat . I you like a firm mattress than this is the choice for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 23, 2012

I can say I was pleasantly surprised with this mattress. I was very leary about ordering it online. I have always been under the impression that it was best to buy a mattress after testing it out. We ordered it and have been sleeping on it for about 3 weeks now. We ordered a medium firmness. My husband wanted a firm one and I am glad we decided on the medium. It is more firm than we expected but to our surprise is seems to be perfect. The first night we slept on it, we got an incredible night's sleep. We generally wake up several times a night but not that night. Many of the reviews mentioned a smell. We did not notice any of that. The mattress was fone for us to sleep on a couple hours after opening it. I would recommend this to a friend and we are also thinking about purchasing another one for our guest bedroom. The price was good and the mattress is nice. We are very pleased with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Mattress
 from Plainfield, IL,  Apr 20, 2012

I looked for months trying to decide on a mattress. I had never slept on a memory foam mattress but I definitely was not disappointed with this purchase. I read reviews how they started to leave indentations after a while but I have had this mattress for 10 months and have no problems with it. It's scary making a purchase like this over the internet without being able to actually try it out but I am glad I went with Overstock. I got a great mattress at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problem with product description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had this mattress for 10 months and can't say anything bad about it. I have never slept better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good at First....
 from MD,  Apr 17, 2012

Was very firm at first, however we have had the mattress for a year, and there are two Grand Canyons, where my fiance and I sleep and a Big Hill in the center of the mattress. We are not small people, however we are not over 250 lbs each, and that is why I ordered a FIRM one. Will spend a few more dollars and get a mattress that lasts more than 1 year.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Years, Still Great
 from TX,  Mar 20, 2012

We bought this mattress in Soft 2 years ago, thinking that even if it didn't last, at least we wouldn't have spent as much as we spent on our last (pillow top) set (which, by the way, cost 2x as much as this mattress and developed sunken spots after only a year). We have LOVED this memory foam mattress! I would never be able to go back to a traditional mattress again. I am 5'7" and 170lbs. My husband is 6'3" and over 200 lbs. We've rotated it a couple of times, just to make sure we have even wear, but we have had no problems with wear or sunken spots. It started out a little firmer than what we were expecting, but we quickly got used to the difference between the support we get from the memory foam and the support we were used to with a traditional mattress. The initial rubbery smell also disappeared after the first couple of nights. Both of us have had back and neck problems in the past, but not since we purchased this mattress. In fact, my husband, who often sleeps away from home for work, says "ooooh, I missed this bed" every night he sleeps in it. :) I feel that it is an excellent product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft was a good choice for us
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 20, 2012

Ordered the "soft". I am 5'5'' 130lb, my husband is 5'8'' 160 pounds. It was a little firm at first and we didn't sink in much. After a few weeks this got better and the bed is very soft and comfortable. We sink in just enough. Good support no matter your position. No sink holes or any problems with it yet. No smell when it was opened. True to the King size. We don't find that it is too warm or too cool. No need for any mattress toppers. I have much less upper back and jaw pain since switching mattresses. We have had the bed for 3 months now. Very glad we made this purchase. This was our 1st memory foam... so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great upgrade
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2012

I was looking for a better mattress. We had a 7yr old Serta that was hurting. I travel so I knew there were better beds out there, even in regular hotel rooms. I researched and found over 500 positive comments on this bed. We were looking for a 11" replacement top mattress. We are very happy about this purchase. Looking back, I would have gone with a 14" which may even be better, don't know. With all that said, yes a great improvement and very happy with purchase. Others are 2,000 - 4,000 where this was in the $$$ range. Great mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 626 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought