Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 605 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Good To Be True
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 21, 2009

Well, we took the plunge after reading how happy everyone else was with this mattress. And here we are, not even a full six months later, in the market for yet another new bed. We had such high hopes! And it was heavenly at first, this bed. Like a cloud! But my husband, all 6' 4" and 275 lbs of him, crushed down the foam on his side in less than three months. So we spun it around and the 120 lbs me slept in the sunken spot, as we figured I was lighter and therefore wouldn't sink as much. Now, there is a sunken spot on both sides and the once beloved mattress is headed for the trash. If it had just been the 120 lbs me, the bed probably would have lasted forever. But if you weigh in excess of 200 lbs, DO NOT BUY THIS MATTRESS! Unless, that is, you only need to use it for three months... And I must say, in all fairness, that the first three months, before the crushed down foam lost its memory, that was the best bed I ever slept in...... The BEST! Alas, ours was but a brief encounter, and doomed from the start it seems... Still, before it got all forgetful, I loved that bed passionately...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select-A-Firmness Worth the Extra Money
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 1, 2008

Prior to this purchase, I had purchased an OVERSTOCK bulk pack of two 10" Queen sized mattresses for the guest rooms in our new weekend home. We also needed a bed for ourselves so we decided to try these before we purchased a King sized. We liked it! The MEMORY FOAM is very different from what we are used to (a number bed) - much harder but, still very comfortable. And it was not at all hot - a real concern for this 50+ woman. LOL. After the first weekend, we were hooked. I came back to OVERSTOCK to search for the King and found this SELECT-A-FIRMNESS. I ordered the MEDIUM and I have to say that it is worth the extra money - (about $70.00 if you are an Club O member.) There IS A NOTICEABLE difference in the firmness and both of us are glad I paid for the option. It was packed "tootsie roll style" - like the queens but, in a plastic sock instead of the canvas. It plumped up quickly- we slept on it the first night and, we didn't notice any smell at all, (and I know the smell others write about because I've ordered memory foam pads - they smelled for weeks - and were hot.) I recommend HIGHLY this mattress. (And my friend who purchased the name brand thinks that this one is just as comfortable as hers.) If you are at all concerned about the firmness, try the SOFT but, keep in mind that the closer the mattress molds to your body - the warmer the mattress will feel. Thank you OVERSTOCK. This mattress is a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Stand the Test of Time
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 17, 2011

I tried the Comfort Dreams mattress in hopes of bypassing the higher cost of a Tempurpedic model. At first the mattress worked well. It did not have the same quality of overall comfort the Tempurpedic models had, but for a fraction of the price I was OK with that. Many of the reviews I read were very similar. The problem showed up a few months into ownership. I did not realize how many of the reviews were written in the first few weeks of receiving the mattress. The foam does not hold up very long without starting to collapse, or cave in, or whatever else you wish to call it. I tried turning it around (head to foot) which did not work either. Just for the record, the mattress never got wet or had any issues with being mistreated. Luckily I found a great deal on a nearly new Tempurpedic; I purchased it and have had none of the issues listed above. The Comfort Dreams mattress is now in our guest bedroom because we cannot sleep on it with any comfort.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Does not last.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, for a couple of months
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had 3 years it needs relpaced
 from Sun Valley Idaho,  Jul 30, 2011

We purchased this mattress 3 years ago. Both my husband and I are average weight. our mattress now sag's where we slept during the night and we both wake up with neck and back problems. It has no longevity. I would not recommend wasting your money on this mattress un less you want to replace it in a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. liked it but its sags really bad after sleeping on it for three years. not worth the price if it has to be replaced already
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Yorker,  Sep 24, 2010

I'm actually in the mattress industry. Definately needed a memory foam mattress. At this price, for a king size, it was a no brainer. Down side is, ther's no warranty, but for $****, i'm fine with it. I weigh about 225 so I opted for the soft. I actually find it comparable to the Tempur-Pedic cloud but thicker. The smell isn't a plus either but i know it goes away after a couple of days. Great feel. Great price! if you're heavier than 260, get a medium, more than 300 get the firm. Looking forward to buying more of these for my family if need be. Memory foam isn't for everyone but if you need better pressure relief, this is the way to go. Just remember this, the bed should conform to you. Not the other way around

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOOOOVE IT!
 from Cenrtral California,  Nov 13, 2010

I bought one for my parents and after they stopped complaining of pain while sleeping, I purchased one for myself. I absolutely LOVE it! I sleep on my side/stomach so I prefer a soft mattress, after reading the reviews I chose the firm selection and I am glad I did. It is just firm enough but still very soft. I can't imagine getting a softer one! LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a Year
 from CT,  Dec 17, 2010

I Purchased this bed in a Queen Firm and it was great for about a year and a half, then it began to sag in the middle. So I turned it around. Then that side began to sag. Now I'm stuck with a mattress that is concave on both ends. Not what you want for $xxxxx. It you must have this mattress, at least get the firm--it will last a little longer (which is not saying much).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Year Mattress
 from Denver,  Jan 12, 2010

My last $600 mattress lasted years, in less than 6 months the 'body grooves' were bad! One year later I have to buy a new mattress. I wish I had bought something with a warranty - major disappointment. Rolling over is like climbing a hill, and I am not a large person. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, So Good!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 26, 2009

I am pleased to say that after much contemplation and reading so many reviews, I am satisfied with my purchase. It was a good value for the money, easy to put on my bed (and my bed is king size and I did it by myself!) and I am sleeping so well that I am actually dreaming! (I never used to do that.) My husband sleeps much better as well and we don't feel each other flopping around all night. (Not sure if that's because we are so comfortable we're not tossing and turning, or the bed has a low transfer of movement quality.) I plan to write an addendum review in about six months to make sure the mattress retains its "excellent status". Would love to see reviews of others who have had their mattresses for a while! As always, customer service from Overstock.com was outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sweet Dreams on this Comfort Dreams Select!
 from Texas Hill Country,  May 31, 2012

From the very first night this mattress has been a dream come true. The Mattress was delivered very quickly and was easy for just me to move and unpack by myself and was fully ready for sleeping by bedtime. I really didn't notice any odors after unwrapping the mattress and putting it on my boxsprings. I ordered the Medium Support and from the firstnight I could not have been happier, what GREAT SUPPORT, just what my poor back needed. My Husband likes it a little softer so I ordered a 3" Memory Foam Topper that just bumped it up to a Heavenly Experience for us both. I have never regreted my choice, not even once on this Memory Foam Mattress, and it remains THE MOST COMFORTABLE Mattress I have ever slept on.......ever. I would recomend this mattress to anyone who is seriously thinking about a Memory Foam Mattress because it does not get any better than this. We have been sleeping on this for almost 2 years. and will never go back to an inner spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I have ever owned.
 from Ga.,  Jan 10, 2012

I purchased this bed in queen size 2 years ago, and it is the best bed I have ever owned. We love it so much , we purchased the twin mattress for out daughter and we are about to purchase another one in king size as we have decided we want a bigger bed. We have had no problems with the bed breaking down or loosing its memory.It is as comfortable today as it was the day we bought it.I highly recommend this mattress.Worth every penny and then some

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this in May 2010. We bought King size and soft after researching all the reviews. We BOTH felt like soft was perfect. We both prefer firm beds and this is exactly that. Firm yet cozy. It is so firm, that I can't imagine what hard would be like. My husband adjusted to it quickly and it took me a week to adjust to not having a spring bed. I went through 6 months of pregnancy on this bed and it was just what the doctor ordered. I didn't feel like I was sinking into the bed or constantly rolling towards my husband who is 6'1 and 205lbs. And honestly, we have never felt like this bed made us hot. After a year of everyday use, this bed is still in perfect condition. Our dogs love it too :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but get the topper
 from Millersville, MD,  Feb 27, 2009

We read all the reviews and took the advice of many...we purchased the soft. While the mattress is of good quality (as far as we can tell from our two weeks of use), we did find it to be much firmer than the name brand product we were attempting to save money on. We went ahead and got the Highloft 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper and are thrilled. The combination is fabulous and I've gotten some of the best nights sleep I've had in years. I highly recommend this matters in the soft with the topper. You'll be glad you purchased both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Dec 27, 2008

Well I must say I have NEVER ever bought anything like this sight unseen or touched! This is a first for me I am the one who usually researches for 6 months and then waits for someone I know to buy it. Although I did read every review twice to make sure this is what i'm getting into. I am SO pleased with this purchase, my husband and I resorted to sleeping in separate rooms because we both could'nt stand any bed in our house. As with all the reviews, it came in about a week, in a large roll wrapped in heavy plastic with carboard around it. It has a nice suede like cover around it, and it did'nt have a scratch on it. It weighed 63 lbs, hardly had any odor at all. I've had it for about 2 weeks and I have never slept better!! It is so comfortable!! My husband took about a week to get used to it but now he loves it, he even asked how much was a queen so we could buy one for his parents. I have not one complaint about this purchase and it was my first ever for OVERSTOCK. Enthused about my secret bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam bed
 from vermont,  Jun 19, 2008

great product, just as expected. there was a choice of firm,medium, soft , I usually like a firm mattress so that is what I ordered. Firm is really hard, I wish I got the medium, we had to get a feather style bed for the top. It is really comfortable and much lighter in weight ( it is easy to move and lift) than the last one I got from overstock. It comes compressed in a roll so don't be alarmed that it looks small. I did a lot of research on memory foam, this is the same material as the original tempur name brand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Bed
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

After owning this mattress for almost 2 years now. The Mattress is just like the first day using it. The comfort and support for this matress has not faded one bit. Before the mattress, I suffered from back pain, within the first 2 nights sleeping on the mattress it disappeared and the pain has not returned. I love it so much I'm buying more for the rest of the family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pefect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Mont Belvieu, TX,  May 5, 2012

Best mattress I have slept on,,tried the temper-pedic and it was nice also, but this mattress feels exactly the same but at a fraction of the cost. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. Being a fireman, we go through some stressfull body wrenching motions sometimes,,it is nice to come home to a nice comfortable mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No worries
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 4, 2008

I've had my mattress for about a month and am so pleased. I like a softer matress and was afraid of the reviews about its firmness, but we are completely happy. The mattress expanded to the full 11 inches and we were able to sleep on it within hours of opening the package. The smell did not bother us at all. The best part about it is the lack of motion transfer. I no longer get woken up when my husband turns over. For added softness, we put a 3 inch mattress topper on it, and regular king sheets fit just fine without pulling up. We couldn't be happier. And the value - wow. We got our solid wood platform bed and mattress from Overstock for less than what a mattress set alone would cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this mattress on 07-28-2008, and all I have to say people is you get what you pay for. Don't expect anything like the expensive mattresses out of this one. This mattress worked for my wife and I for about 1.5 - 2 years and then it started failing. We had to continuously rotate it and now it has gotten to the point where it just sucks now. I would NOT recommend this mattress if it is going to be your primary sleeping mattress. This should only be used as a guest mattress or something like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from ohio,  Dec 24, 2012

I love this bed!! Would reccomend to anyone! Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love my bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 605 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought