Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 763 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 39 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 6, 2009

I got this mattress only a week after ordering it and was thrilled at how easy it was the set up. It was not too heavy for me to get inside by myself and as soon as I cut the cardboard and plastic wrapping off, it immediately started to fluff up, back to its original shape. Within a few hours, it was fully fluffed. Only thing is, and you'll see this in the other reviews...it is REALLY firm. I got the medium firmness and it is REALLY firm. So, I would definitely recommend the soft. I put a topper on mine and am now sleeping great but I would definitely advise anyone to get the soft version because I would rate the medium as very firm in a standard mattress. Either way, it's a great mattress for the money and I am thrilled with my purchase! Hope this is helpful. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Like A Baby
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 26, 2010

Being a heavy guy, I ordered the firm choice, and it turned out to be a great choice. It does sleep a little warm, but not as much as I thought., This is easily the most comfortable bed I have ever owned, and I am sleeping better than I probably ever have. I don't wake up 5-6 times a night to turn anymore, either. My cat thinks I bought it for him, and he's on it more than, I am! Overstock also got it here in record time. I used the free shipping, ordering on late Saturday night,. It arrived on Tuesday! As wonderful as this bed is, the price is unbelievable. I would definitely recommend this...and you guys that are heavy...around 300lbs...the firm is a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet
 from SouthWest Virginia,  Jul 16, 2009

Mattress was received 9 days after my order was placed. It comes rolled up and within 30 minutes, was ready for use. I did not notice any odor. It is very light and easy to handle. It is a very hard, dense foam, not like a viscoelastic name brand. It is very hard but I am adjusting to it after 3 weeks of use. I purchased a very thickly padded cover and that helps some. I made my purchase decision based on the review comments from others, but I am slightly disappointed. I would recommend this mattress only if you want something very hard. (I did request soft) The mattress holds in body heat, which is not good for summer months but may be nice for winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEEEEP EEEEEEZY!
 from WV,  Mar 7, 2012

This mattress was a leap of faith. First time trying a memory foam, first time without actually trying before buying. I'm so glad I did! I got the firm option and I love it. There was no off gassing. The mattress pouffed right up. I'm heavy and this has been the first time in years I can fall asleep on my left side without a pinch in my hip. I no longer feel twisted and bent in the mornings. I don't feel like I've been trying to find the perfect spot. My old mattress was only 3 years old, but it will be the last traditional mattress I ever bought. I love, love, love this bed. I'll be putting one on the guest beds too! So worth every single penny! If you like a firm mattress - this one won't let you down. It's not board firm, the mattress does conform to your hills and valleys. But it's not like sleeping in a marshmallow and being burrito wrapped. Just firm - gentle support all night long! Best part - no more cold spots when I roll over! And nope - no issues with it making me hot either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Bradenton, FL,  Feb 15, 2009

The medium mattress arrived just in time for my sister's visit. She told me at home she had a hard time sleeping straight thru the night and couldn't understand why she was able to do so here. I told her she was sleeping on a new memory foam mattress and she couldn't believe she liked it so well. The price was right especially since I had been shopping for a full mattress and the better ones were MUCH more expensive. No smell. Looks great. Just unraveled and popped it on the platform bedframe, no boxspring needed. Loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up for long.
 from OH,  Mar 30, 2012

I liked this mattress a great deal when I first got it. It offered firm, but comfortable support. But that didn't last very long. The reason I even thought to write this review is because I am laying in bed now wishing I could go out and buy a different mattress. Like I said, things started out fine. But after a few months, the area in the center of the mattress that I lay in every night begins to wear out. It isn't as supportive at all, and you can actually feel the difference between the worn out middle and the edges where it wasn't slept on as much. As more time went on, the center of the mattress became pretty uncomfortable. I started moving over to one side, where it was still supportive, then that eventually wore out. Now I try to sleep on the other edge. So don't expect any miracles here. It was very comfortable for a while. Might work well for a guest room or a vacation home or something. But if you can afford a vacation home you can probably afford a nicer mattress. Also, if you can afford a vacation home you should send me some cash. You have too much. But anyway, don't buy this if you expect it to perform well for very long. I've had it for less than 2 years and I would've replaced it if I could several months ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Butts, New Jersey,  Sep 3, 2011

I got a "Soft". This bed is awesome. The price is perfect, the package it came in was not heavy at all to lug around and it fully inflated quickly (could've probably used it before the recommended 48-72 hours). Did not notice any smell when it was unpackaged but my apt. is well ventilated which is probably why. I'm 6'2" and 160lbs and mostly slept on my side before getting this mattress but I can say that any position, stomach, back or side, is very comfortable. That picture with the hand pressing down on the memory foam is not accurate to this mattress, your handprint won't stay there for very long at all but it shouldn't detract you. It's not too soft but not too hard, it feels just right. It does insulate heat somewhat but I think that should be expected considering the mattress's density (it's memory foam, dirrr) but it definitely doesn't keep me up at night. I was nervous to buy a mattress I couldn't test out in person or return but after sleeping on it comfortably for 2 weeks, I have absolutely no regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!!!
 from Central NJ,  Dec 13, 2008

This was a really great buy!!! It arrived a week after it was ordered. It grew to a full 11 inches it a matter of a few hours. It did have that famous chemical smell everyone talks about, but it wasn't unbearable and it went away rather fast. Either that or we just got use to it..LOL. We ordered the Full size with the Soft firmness. I like firm mattresses that have a cushy feel to the touch and this is what this matress is. I think that the Firm or Medium firmness would have been too firm. I sleep on both my sides, back and stomach, and this matress is perfect for any of those positions. I suffered from backaches on my old matress, but have not had any with this one. I sleep through out the night now and I do not toss and turn. We even put this mattress on our old box spring and it has been doing a good job. Standard fitted bed sheets do not fully cover the sides of this mattress because it is 11 inches thick. There is about 1.5 - 2 inches of uncovered mattress. This doesn't bother me, but if it will bother you, I'[m sure you can purchase special sheets for thicker mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Best Buy of the Year!
 from Chuluota, FL,  Dec 7, 2011

Purchase the full size medium firm mattress 2 weeks ago with trepidation. Both my husband and I have back issues, so buying a mattress online was scary. Being scared, I bought the full size mattress for our guest room, so we could try it out! After 2 days, we were sold. My husband has had back surgery and has had back pain every morning since the surgery. He also has sleep apea, so getting a good night sleep has evaded him for years. The first night, he slept 7 hours without waking up and when he woke up; there was no back pain. At first we thought it was psychological, but the next night was even better. We are convinced, so we bought a queen size. We went with the medium firm because of the many reviews stating that it was very firm. It is, as Goldilocks said, just right! We like a firm mattress. I cannot imagine sleeping on something more firm....Overall, we could not be more satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site represented the color well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product met and exceeded the description as noted on the web site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed.
 from South Florida,  Dec 2, 2011

I waited to review this bed for a year, because of other reviews suggesting that it became compressed after a few months. I have not had this problem, and the bed feels and looks exactly the same as the day I got it - wonderful! I did get the soft, and was happy I did since it is actually quite firm and I think the medium would not have had enough give for me. Like other reviewers, I had absolutely no trouble following the instructions to unwrap and set up the bed, and slept on it the first night. The foam smell, which I didn't find to be that unpleasant anyway, was completely gone in a couple of weeks. I have not found this bed to be any hotter-feeling than a regular mattress, and I live in south Florida. The overall quality of the bed is fantastic - the cover is beautiful and way nicer than I expected for the price. I would not hesitate to buy another one of these beds or to recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is even nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is TOO soft!
 from South Bend, IN,  Jun 10, 2009

I purchased this mattress based on the advice of the customer service person. I am a stomach sleeper and he said the soft one is for side sleepers and should work for stomach sleepers.I got it and started sleeping on it 10 days ago. I have had back pain every morning when I wake up.I spend over 90% of my sleep time on my stomach. I should have got a medium or firm.Then, when I contacted customer service, they simply said, "They are not returnable."You know, I've bought stuff here before - even bought this mattress for a friend (medium) who said he liked it but it was a bit too hard. And this site is great but I am very disappointed in MY product.Will end up donating this and buying another from somewhere else.By the way, when I contacted customer service on line help just now, she said, "Stomach sleepers need soft." That's incorrect. I've been in sports medicine for over 22 years. Stomach sleepers are keeping their back in too much flexion for too long an extended period of time.BEWARE! DO NOT rely on the assistance of these customer care people. They have NOT done their research!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress with very good price
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 8, 2012

I ued 2 different memory foam mattresses before this purchase for quite few years. This one is the best! Made with high quality materials with good fit and finish. Most importantly, I sleep better on this one. I have lower back pain and I immediately feel much better after sleeping just 2 nights on this new mattress. Yes, it has some smell initially, kind of like new car smell just a little stronger, I was fine with that. I read comment by one reviewer suggesting choosing the medium firmness and I really glad I did that. I am very thankful for folks taking their time to post valuable information about products. You need to do your own research in order to get the right mattress for yourself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceed my expectation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant!
 from Montana,  Feb 21, 2012

This mattress is great! Originally, I was going to purchase the most firm mattress and after reading other reviews, and I am happy that I choose the "soft" mattress. This is for my son who is 17 years old and a thin built person. This 'soft' mattress is plenty firm for him! Once it arrived, I unwrapped it and placed it on top of the box spring from the old mattress set. The mattress sprang open to life within just a few minutes and there was no smell whatsoever. I also read someone's review that said something about the outer box not being marked with the mattress size, but this box WAS marked. My son's old spring mattress was like sleeping in 'holes' and he could not get a decent night's sleep on it, and after just a few nights he has said that he has been sleeping well and it feels wonderful. When they say 11 inches, it IS 11 inches thick, which is thicker than the old spring mattress. I am one of those people who needs luxury bedding (awesome pillows, high thread counts, etc) to sleep well and I tried this myself and love it! Not one complaint and I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment in a good night's sleep!
 from Taylor, MS,  Feb 18, 2012

This is the second Comfort Dream mattress I have purchased. I am pleased with the quality and comfort of the mattress. It is money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is a high quality product. I believe my money was well spent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the mattress was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 24, 2011

After reading many reviews, I purchased the SOFT version of this bed and I am SO glad.. it is PERFECT. I think medium or firm would have been too firm. The soft offers good support and feels like what a medium version might have been.. not too hard not too soft. Though this was a gift for my daughter.... everyone wants to sleep on her bed now. I think I will be purchasing the king size version of this bed for myself soon. I was worried a little as to whether a standard full mattress pad and full sheets were going to fit this mattress well only because this is my first memory foam mattress purchase. Turns out there was no need to worry they fit perfectly. Honestly, I only can say good things about this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desription was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Davenport, IA,  Sep 30, 2011

Thanks to the overwhelming amount of reviews for this product I knew what firmness I needed - soft. People here seem to agree that the mattress is more firm then they had hoped for, but for my wife and I this mattress is perfect. They explain on the packaging that it takes closer to 3 days for the mattress to fully expand and soften to it's appropriate size, and that's correct. The hardness was definitely noticeable the first night but we noticed a big difference after. I would recommend this product to anyone who is currently having trouble with their spring. The price is impressive and well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Kansas,  Aug 21, 2011

Mattress was shipped immediately. Arrived in good condition. Was surprised at the size of the box...mattress was rolled rather than folded like some I've seem. It was heavier than described, 63 lbs rather than 49 lbs but I was still able to get it to the bedroom w/o assistance. I removed the existing mattress and opened the mattress right on the bed. It opened and expanded quite rapidly and appeared to be full size w/i a couple of hours. There was a slight synthetic odor as some have described so I opened the windows and turned on a fan. I was able to sleep on it that very night. I still had a very slight odor for a few days but nothing horrible and I'm VERY sensitive to odors. This feels a comfortable as another very expensive brand that I've look at. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NY,  Sep 6, 2011

I received the product today, came wrapped around like a candy with the manual taped to it and very thin compressed. For a minute I thought I had the wrong product, but when I opened it started to fluff up. It more or less retained to its shape. I ordered a soft and it feels soft. For all the negative reviewers who feel its too firm.. try flipping you mattress (the mattress has a peculiar inside out stitch which makes you feel the bottom is the top and vise versa). The memory foam doesnt make an impression as shown in the picture (I guess only temperpedic ones do that) but its nice and soft and conforms to your body. And there is a faint new car seat kind of smell which I believe will phase out. Overall looks and feels comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tan..and base is not brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Between Good and Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams select a firmness memory foam
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 29, 2011

This mattress is hard! Not medium...very difficult to sleep on. I ordered medium since I did not want firm or soft....Maybe the wording should be changed??? Very hard, Hard, and firm. I have a memory foam topper which I love...and decided to order a full mattress. This is the wrong choice if you want something to cradle you and rest comfortably. I am very unhappy with this purchase, but I know I will order another memory foam mattress and hopefully it will be more to my liking. The matress itself is well put together and has a great covering. Sad it is not comfortable for me. Be careful if you want a memory foam that you sink into,,,,even a little-it won't happen with this mattress...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? display was accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 26, 2011

I couldn't imagine that a mattress without a box spring could be so supportive,but it is. I have experienced back pain for 20 years and I sleep soundly on this mattress. In addition, it is the SOFT, but feels appropriately firm too. Interesting product this memory foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 763 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 39 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought