Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 741 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 38 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress sags after 3 years
 from Port Reading NJ,  Apr 17, 2011

I have only had this mattress for three years and it already sags in the middle. I have the full size and sleep toward the middle where there is now a permanent indentation that cannot be salvaged because you cannot flip the mattress. Turning it top to bottom doesn't help. I am disappointed that after 3 years I will have to purchase a new mattress. I will probably purchase a standard coil mattress and then a memory foam topper since I do like the comfort a memory foam provides. Too bad because the price was right and the comfort was there for the first year.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best sleep in years
 Jan 26, 2011

I had been having back pain for months, and this mattress has completely cured it! No more advil when I wake up. Thanks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort dreams matress
 from McAdoo, PA,  Sep 30, 2010

Matress is excellent, price is excellent. I read all reviews and decided to order a medium firm, it is perfect for me at 110lbs. I thought it might be too firm cause I havealot of pain from fibromyalgia but I think I could have ordered a firm because the medium is very soft. If you sit on the edge, it really sags but as long as you distribute your body weight across it, it's perfect. I do think I would have been OK with the firm cause it's really alot softer than you would think . It's just as good at the expensive name brands. I am so happy I bought it. I was sleeping in a hole for years from my old spring matress and this really straightens your body out. I'm not a back sleeper, but you just end up that way during the night cause it seems so natural.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 year old loves it
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 19, 2009

Our 12 year old was always saying that our tempurpedic mattress was so much more comfortable than his standard coil/fluff mattress. His was around $600 and we were moving our littlest guy out of his crib so instead of spending $600 on a standard mattress, we bought this memory foam one for the oldest guy and moved his mattress to the youngest guy.It showed up in a reasonable amount of time but looked really small. It's for a full sized bed but looked like a large sleeping bag, not a mattress. My husband was out of town so I carried it upstairs. Yeah, I'd like to see that with any other mattress. Then I struggled and grunted and finally got the old, standard mattress off the upper bunk bed. I tossed the new foam one up there, carefully removed the packing material that was holding it into it's sleeping bag size, and it quicly expanded into a mattress. Like those little wash clothes you add water too. It also fit in the wooden bunk frame perfectly. Just a few hours later, my son slept on it and loved it! He said it wasn't a "squishy" as my tempurpedic, but it also cost WAY less.There was a slight odor but nothing off putting. Sheets fit perfectly and it's covered with a cloth material. Not the terry cloth type on the tempurpedic but a nice, tan cloth.I'd say it's definitely a great purchase if you want something tempurpedic-like but don't want to spend the huge amount of money on the real deal. I'd definitely buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same thing
 from Odenton, MD,  Feb 24, 2009

While I was shopping around for mattresses I went to a mattress store to try out the real memory foam mattress. You know, the real expensive one. It is a world of difference. I will be purchasing the real thing later on this year.I bought the soft variant of this mattress and, as other commenters have noted, it much more firm than I expected. I wonder how Overstock (and their supplier for that matter) is able to keep of track of which mattresses are soft/meduim/firm as there is no label of any kind on the mattress itself. Also, this mattress retains a lot of heat, so the thermostat gets turned down at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great... for a while.
 from Culver City, CA,  Jan 27, 2009

I was SO pleased with this mattress and was sleeping like a baby for a couple of months. But the mattress quickly developed a huge, back-killing dip in the middle that has my boyfriend and I waking up achy twice a night. FYI, I have the "medium" firmness and have the mattress placed atop a box spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11" Memory Foam Mattress
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 7, 2009

Wonderful bed! This arrived yesterday morning, and I had no trouble with set-up, no odor, and it feels like its completely "fluffed" out in only a few hours. Last night was the first good-night's sleep in a very long time. I got the "medium" fullness - and happy with it, however I would probably be satisfied with the "firm" as well. I would buy this again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best money I ever spent
 from Albertville, Al.,  Dec 3, 2008

This mattress is WONDERFUL!! I have arthritis and no disc in my lower back. This mattress has made sleep possible for me again. It was up to full 11 inches in 3 hours and had no odor to it at all. I put sheets on it and slept like a baby the first night. I read the reviews and chose the soft and it is very firm. Had I ordered the medium, it would have been too firm. I am very pleased with the whole experience of ordering from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!
 from Indiana,  Apr 15, 2014

I purchased this mattress over two years ago for my teenage son's bed in the medium firmness. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a mattress and, although tall, he isn't heavy at about 120#. He says it is very comfortable and on the rare occasion when a guest has used his bed, they agree. Frankly, my brief time on it reveals that it is more comfortable than a very pricey "Vera Wang" Serta mattress/box spring I purchased for my own bed about the same time. Don't waste your money on Serta products. The warranty is worthless and my mattress was sagging in the center within a year (and I am petite). This is an excellent mattress for the money. When I am ready to throw out the Serta (which is hard to do after you've spent a small fortune on it), I will replace it with this!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from albany, ny,  Mar 3, 2014

Got this for my 17 year old daughter who's five year old tradition mattress started sagging in the middle after two years. She was always complaining it was making her back hurt cuz she kept getting stuck in the sag. It arrived very quicky. We set it up right away. It was very easy. I did not notice any smells. My daughter slept on it that night and I haven't heard a peep out of her since! I can't attest to it's longevity yet but hopefully she will be moving out soon and I told her she can take the bed with her if she wants....She got the medium firmness. I've sat on it and it doens't feel too hard and I didn't think the sides were not strong. I thought it felt very nice. Way better than the saggy traditional one that i paid more for. I think this memory foam mattress is a great bang for your buck. i would definitely get another if I was in the market for one. Also, my daughter never once mentioned it making her hot and she is a constant complainer so for sure if it was making her hot I would know all about it! We put the mattress on a platform bed frame.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress will give you a great nights sleep
 from Wharton, New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2013

when this mattress came it was rolled up tight. I never thought it would fluff up in minutes, when we unrolled it. I bought this for my daughter. She loves it! Last night i was watching tv in her room with her. Less than five minutes i fell asleep. As soon as i can i am buying my self one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I this mattress is is top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? you described the mattress perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good mattress so far
 from Rockford, IL,  Sep 4, 2012

We own a real Tempurpedic mattress in our home so we know what the real thing feels like. I purchased these mattresses for two platform beds that we purchased to furnish our condo. It is a little daunting to purchase mattresses online without ever laying on them so I relied heavily on prior reviews. After reading how the firm was downright hard, and medium was firm, I chose to go with the soft. So far, I am glad I did. They arrived rolled up and each weighed about 45 lbs - not too bad to move, especially in the rolled up state. We put them on the beds and while others have stated that you need to stay off them for 48 hrs to allow them to expand, I feel that you do not need to wait that long - a few hours is sufficient. We have only had them for a few weeks so the jury is still out as far as durability and long-term comfort, but so far, these seem to be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase - highly recommend!
 from Altoona, PA,  Aug 26, 2012

If you like a firm mattress and are looking for comfort, buy this! I This bed has helped alleviate weight on my pressure points, and gives me a great night's rest. The price is great, and the shipping and service from Overstock.com was great, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever purchased
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

My bought this mattress to replace my daughter's old spring mattress, and also she has scoliosis and it was recommended that she sleep on a memory foam mattress. So, after reading many reviews and i took the plunge and ordered this mattress in medium firm for her. It came very quickly, i think it only took 3 days. Anyway, needless to say, she loved it, Actually, everyone who came over to the house and lay on her mattress all said that this mattress is the most comfortable mattress they ever lie on. And it's been two years since and it still feel the same. It really is the best mattress that i have ever purchased and the best price as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from PA,  Apr 21, 2012

This is the 2nd mattress I bought. The first one was for myself and I ordered the medium firmness because I have fibromyalgia. I realized that I should have ordered firm. So this time I ordered firm for my son. When you think of a firm mattress, you think of the regular kind but this is different. Firm is not hard by any means. It's so cushiony soft on the body but the support is excellent. We will never again buy a regular mattress. Within a year they all had a hole in the place where you sleep that was sunken in. After 2 years my mattress is still good. love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is the same as the high priced name brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress
 from Stuarts Draft, VA,  Mar 21, 2012

I am a senior male suffering from back issues;was not satisfied with mattress that I had purchased 2 yrs ago. Purchased this mattress and has helped greatly. Once again, I am able to sleep all night. Excellent delivery service. Well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfortable mattresses!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased two of these mattresses, one for each of our daughters. I was taking a chance because I wasn't sure that they would be as good as a regular mattress, but I just thought I'd give it a try because I'd heard great reviews about them. Well, I can honestly say that they are fabulous! My girls are so happy with these mattresses, I cannot tell you. It's funny, whenever they have friends sleep over, they comment about how amazingly comfortable their beds are! Not the normal thing that teenagers talk about! I've actually had parents call me afterwards and tell me that their girls have come home talking about these beds! They want to know what sort of mattress it is too... I can't imagine that my girls will ever go back to a regular box spring mattress after this. Great product!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 10, 2012

The mattress is very comfortable and high quality. One word of caution: it weighs about 70 pounds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Bed
 from New Jersey,  Mar 1, 2012

So far we are happy with our purchase. A couple cons; I am very sensitive to smells and this mattress has a very chemical smell and that has not gone away in the month that we have had the bed. I glad I listened to all the reviews and got the soft and boy am I happy I didn't go with the medium. Soft is very firm but it's comfortable, so I'm happy. I'm sure the smell will subside with time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IM IN LOVE!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I was a little concerned because of all the mixed reviews about it but I went with the medium firmness mattress and i couldnt be happier. at first it was very firm for the first few days but i only gave it 12 hours to inflate. i went away on vacation for 4 days and now the bed is so soft. *THE BED MAY LOOK INFLATED COMPLETELY BUT ITS NOT!!* when they say give it 72 hours give it 72 hours! you wont regret it! sense giving it a few days it feels almost exactly like the really tempurpedic. i had one and moved and had to leave it behind. i couldnt afford the real one and this one is so close to it! there was no smell at all, unless you completely stick your face in it. i have nothing bad to say about this bed. i think many people who think its too firm didnt give it more than 48 to inflate. i would recommend to anyone looking for something like a tempurpedic to get this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 741 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 38 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top