Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 895 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good at first
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 16, 2012

For about the first six months to maybe eight months the mattress was great but over that time the mattress slowly began to sag until it got to the point where it started hurting my back. It helped instigate some very excruciating back problems which I'm still going through. At that time I rotated the mattress and almost over night my back was better and it stayed better but this time only for a few more months when the mattress was sagging in the other areas, now it's sagging almost any direction I try to sleep and I can't find a position where I can sleep and not wake up with pain and stiffness. This last time I tried rotating it again and I got one or two good sleeps out of it before the problem came back. I've owned the mattress for about a year and three months, I figured it would last longer but now I'm back looking for a longer lasting mattress. I was as excited about this mattress as almost all the other reviews and would've wrote a great review of this mattress just like all these other people if I had written it in the first month to two months of ownership but it just didn't last and now it's causing me back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as it first seems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Roseville, MI,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this mattress in December of 2008. Today, here in July of 2012 I want to chuck it out the window. I bought the medium firmness. At first it was quite firm, but knowing how memory foam is, I knew it would take a bit to "relax" from coming straight off the press. After about a month, probably a little less, it was great. We were happy with it. It was supportive. My only complaint at that time was that it trapped heat like crazy. Now fast forward to a year ago. At, not quite, three years old, the mattress had lost any kind of support on the sides. If you sit on the edge of the bed, the side squishes all the way down. The mattress had a general uncomfortable feeling, agreed by both my husband and myself. We rotate it, even though they say with memory foam you don't have to, and the rotation helped. But now fast forward yet again to present day and any hope we have with this mattress is lost. It's not even four years old and it has lost all support. It's uncomfortable. I wake up every morning with an achy back. My husband has a hard time falling asleep. Every time he lays down he says his muscles immediately tense up. If you're looking for a mattress to only have around for a couple of years, sure, go with this one. If you want one around for 7-10+ years, this is NOT it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid to poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ecstasy
 from Pennsylvania,  May 6, 2012

I bought this mattress for my sister, who has many issues of body pain including scoliosis. She was planning to store it in the guest room of the family home (where I live) but made the mistake of lying down on it after they'd hauled it to the third floor. She went home and started to have dreams about that dreamy new mattress. Finally she bullied her husband and son into switching her current mattress with the new one instead of waiting for her retirement and relocation. So it's in her bedroom and she's happy and having lovely dreams of comfort. I've never tested this product. It looks like she'll never let me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? um, okay, like it matters :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is well worth the money.
 from Miami County, KS,  Sep 4, 2011

The mattress is extremely comfortable. There was absolutely no odor at all upon opening packaging nor afterwards on the bed. I was hesitant about descriptions from other reviews regarding soft/med/firm, so settled on medium. (Have decided "firm", then, must be like sleeping on a cement slab after sleeping on "medium") It did soften a tiny bit after 2 weeks. But even so, it is very comfortable, though I'd prefer a wee bit softer mattress. I may get a soft topper to compensate. Would buy again, and totally recommend it. Easy to set up as well (and I'm not young!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. But hard to ascertain soft/med/firm from descriptions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE IT IS SO GREAT!
 from Burlington, Vermont,  Aug 15, 2011

Outstanding! I could not believe the excellent quality of the mattress for the price I paid. I will be purchasing another one within a month for myself. The one I just bought was for my daughter, and she absolutely loves it. I will never buy another box spring mattress again, and will not buy another mattress unless it is from overstock. They continue to amaze me on the speed of delivery and the accuracy of the product as they describe it on their website. In addition, I would like to add how this mattress relieved my pain. I am in severe pain from medical problems, and I slept on my daughters new mattress one night, and I was able to get right up out of bed. Normally it takes me one to two hours, seriously, because of intense pain. I would recommend if you like a medium-firm surface to get the medium option. I got my daughter the soft option, which is soft-firm, but with pain I recommend the medium. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK AND COMFORT DREAMS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of cover on mattress was darker than the photo on overstock.com
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding! I could not believe the excellent quality of the mattress for the price I paid. I will be purchasing another one within a month for myself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress -- selecting firmness
 from MI,  Aug 11, 2011

The mattress works well. One note, since you can't send it back after opening. I read a lot of the reviews on selecting the correct firmness for the mattress. I selected medium as a number of reviews suggested that would be quite firm. As noted elsewhere, each mattress may vary a little. I sleep both on my back and side. I would say that side sleepers would find the medium firmness mattress works great. For back sleepers, I find that I sink a little too much which puts stress on my lower back. If I had bought a firm mattress, I could have always put a memory foam topper to cushion it more. Can't really firm up what I have. All that said, most reviews settled on medium as best for average person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress!
 from winterville, ga,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered this mattress to replace a king-size select comfort bed. I was looking for a mattress with good support, but also soft and comfy. The mattress arrived within 3 days of my order being placed, and was simply tightly rolled and enclosed in plastic. It was easy to carry to the bed frame (purchased at **** for $35.00! - then placed plywood down to support the mattress) and once opened, it reached full depth within minutes. I did add a 2" memory foam topper for just a bit of added softness; I ordered the medium based on previous reviews, so don't know if the "soft" option would have been perfect for me. Overall I am very pleased with the product and service and would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me want to stay in bed all day!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 28, 2011

I will never go back to spring mattresses again! I think this mattress is unbelievably high quality for the price. It makes it hard to get out of bed in the morning, both me and my dog want to sleep in because this mattress is so comfortable (it's actualy caused me to be late to work quite often, oops!) A boyfriend also said it relieved his back problems. Like all foam mattresses, it does run hotter than a spring mattress if you already tend to overheat, but it's not that bad for me and can usually be solved by adding an extra fitted sheet. Some people also need a short transition period to adjusting to a foam mattress, but once you do, you'll get the best sleep you've ever gotten. I've had this mattress for 3 years now and it's stil holding up really well! I travel a lot for work and hate sleeping on hotels' high quality spring mattresses, I toss and turn all night and can't wait to get back to my "cheap" foam mattress so I can get a good night's sleep! I can't say enough good things about this mattress!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great deal for a comfortable night's sleep
 from Connecticut,  May 25, 2011

After reading all of the reviews we decided to purchase the soft mattress, and we don't regret the decision at all! The mattress we purchased is for our guest room, and now that we have found ourselves sleeping, napping, and otherwise hanging out on the new mattress (reading, sewing, talking on the phone), we have decided to purchase a King-size Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness Memory Foam Mattress for our bedroom. We did not notice any type of smell and you could easily take the mattress out of its wrapping and sleep on it the same night (we did!) We were impressed that the mattress comes with a nice cover (not all do) and fits on a regular box spring mattress. In addition, for those of you with back or neck problems, this mattress may very well be what you are looking for. We had the most comfortable night of rest in years, and did not wake up due to discomfort all night long like we do with our regular mattress that has a four inch topper. Thanks Overstock, we couldn't have gotten such a good night's sleep without your help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware of FIRM
 from CT,  Jan 4, 2011

This is for the FIRM mattress buyers. OMG! This bed is like a rock. I felt like I was sleeping on a sheet of 3/8" plywood. I replaced my previous memory foam mattress (which was a Soft) with a Firm mattress, and made a huge mistake. The bed is virtually unusable. I will need to purchase a memory foam mattress topper to go on top of the memory foam of this Firm mattress. What a waste of additional money. Be sure you get exactly the firmness you need and beware of the FIRM because it is far beyond what you might expect (much to my dismay and disappointment). Also, there IS a chemical-like smell associated with the bed after you unwrap it that lingers for several days and it is unpleasant (but it does go away). The mattress is packaged well and did arrive quickly and in good shape--but, as you've read, things went downhill from there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good mattress
 from Elmhurst, NY,  Dec 25, 2010

Doesn't take long for the mattress to expand to 10 inch and the odor was very mild, can't notice it unless you put your nose against the mattress. It seems the mattress will last long. I ordered firm , however, I wished I had gone with medium. I am a person who prefers firm mattresses and most of the mattresses I tried in store are too soft for me. This mattress in firm is way too firm, doesn't really feel like a memory foam one. I guess it'll be good for really big people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAriasmarta
 from Chicago,  Dec 22, 2008

I love the mattress. the only problem I have is I ordered it firm and probably should have ordered a medium but that was my mistake. I found out after I ordered it that if you sleep on your back you probably prefer a firm and if you sleep on your side you need a soft or medium. I love it anyway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a little getting used to
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 31, 2008

I ordered the medium full size mattress, still a little firmer then I expected. There wasn't any smell that I detected. I had trouble sleeping on it the first couple of nights as it much different then my old, nasty spring mattress. I started slepping through the night on the fourth night on it, something I haven't done for years. It is odd buying a mattress untested through the Iternet but my outcome was good, this is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for Mom
 from Central California,  May 9, 2012

Bought this mattress for my mother who is a side sleeper. Chose the soft version as other reviews stated the medium and firm run very firm and a softer foam mattress is preferable for a side sleeper. It arrived promptly and was aired out in the garage. There was no odor to speak of once the mattress was brought inside. The full size is not difficult to move as it is not overly heavy. Many reviews did recommend letting it expand in the area you intended to use it; however, moving this mattress was not an issue for two adults. Thus far my mom reports that she is over sleeping routinely as she is not having to wake up to neck, back, and hip pains anymore. Well worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!!!
 from Leicester, NY,  May 9, 2012

I ordered this for my daughters big-girl bed after ordering one in a king size - firm for our bedroom a few years earlier. I ordered hers in the soft/medium firmness and now when she sleeps over at grandma's and the husband starts snoring..... guess where I retreat to! This is one of the most amazing mattresses ever! Keep in mind the soft firmness will depress more. And since our firm mattress is about 5 years old it does have "memory retention" from my husband who is 6foot 2 and 240 pounds. My side is not depressed at all but I am 5'7' and 140 pounds. All in all, this mattress comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY ME!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress, very easy to set up!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 22, 2012

I am very satisfied with my comfort dreams mattress in firm. I fully read all the reviews and actually got to sleep on this same mattress from my friend. I asked her what kind it was as it was VERY comfortable and thick so I ordered the same one. I am a taller woman slightly over 200 pounds and I felt firm was the best for me and my weight. Also, if two people are going to be on the mattress I knew firm was the best choice. I prefer a firmer mattress or couch. Some people type that Firm is like a rock and to me it is not like a rock at all. I don't like a mattress to sink in after a few years and I feel this one will hold up well and keeps its shape after you get out of the bed. Mine is not so soft that my handprint stays like in the picture. That is false. It is firm for sure. If you are worried about what level you will probably be fine with the medium. Unpacking was super easy, it comes in a rolled up log and I let mine puff up for 3 days as told to before I slept on it. No smells at all other than new mattress smell right when I took the plastic off. I am going to be ordering a queen sized comfort dreams for another room, I love my mattress, thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same, it is cream in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and exactly how I read it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate from ordering to unpacking my mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 4, 2011

This is the second of these mattresses I have purchased. I bought a king sized for myself about a year and a half ago and my son loved it so much, I bought him a full size. I have a lot less trouble getting him (he is 9) to sleep in his own bed now. This bed is just perfect, and I got the "soft" both times, which is really firm overall, but cloudlike to the touch. I hang out in my bed during the day, reading and watching tv, and it is as good for sitting and it is for sleeping. Also, I never ger too hot in the mattress and there was never a smell when it arrived. It is a great value for the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellebt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG I love it!!!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jul 30, 2011

I love this bed, with it having the choices of firm med or soft I like sleeping on a cloud so i got soft. It looks funny when you get it.. not like an actual matters. Its rolled up, but once you cut threw all the outside stuff it fluffs very quickly. Open this close to where you plan to keep it.. I love sleepin on this, I have hips and i can sink down in this to help keep my spin aligned. Sleeps like a Dream!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its White....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have been sleeping like a baby.
 from Jackson heights, NY,  May 17, 2011

This mattress came wrapped in tall cylinder that was easy to move into the bedroom. It is really easy making a bed. It is very light weight and also odorless. I could not be happier. My other mattress could not be turned, and was extremely heavy and cumbersome. A woman can turn this mattress. It is a delight. I got the one that was neither too firm nor too soft. They also do NOT attract mites and bugs like a regular mattress and it is hypoallergenic. I'm 100% satisfied and would buy this product again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AHHHHH!
 from Livingston, Texas,  May 7, 2011

My husband and I are an older couple with all the everyday aches and pains that go with that state. He weighs about 215 and I weigh about 140, Our old bed was like a bed of nails compared to this! I probably should have purchased 'soft' instead of 'medium' after reading all the reviews warning of the firmness of this mattress, but I really can't complain about it. I expect it will lose a little firmness over time, as my memory foam pillow has, but as things are I'm waking up without pain in hip, back, or shoulder. That's a real treat! Thanks to all for the reviews that were so helpful to me in choosing this mattress. We are having better nights that lead to better days because we bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 895 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought