Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Oct 9, 2009

My husband swears he sleeps better, deeper and longer with this mattress! I think it is 100% better that that old pillow-top we were using. We got the medium firmness (even though my hubby wanted the firm) since I am hoping that as it "softens" over time the medium will go to soft and still be comfortable. BTW...have had this mattress about a year now with no evidence of any loss of firmness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 in Select-A-Firmness Mem Foam Cal Kng Mattress
 from Southern California,  Apr 2, 2009

I have found the above mattress to be a good product. I was a little apprehensive at first because coming from a worn out spring mattress to this was an adjustment for me and I did not get the type of sound sleep I expected. But after about 3-4 days, I had some of the best sleeps of my life since I stopped using my tubular waterbed 3 years ago. I think it takes a few days for your body and the foam to get acclimated to each after which the memory form gets accoustomed to your body weight. By that I mean it gets compressed in the same way and accomodates your weight and form. I bought the firm mattress because I like that type of matress and I'm a big guy (6ft 250 lbs). Also because mattress that is too soft gives me back pains. In the first 3-4 nights I did not get the total restfull sleep I'd anticipated but every night since then it has been sleeping bliss. I'd recommend this product to anyone whose in the same category as I described above. On a final note I was a bit disappointed by the Cal King Memory Foam Pillows that I also purchased. I had been shopping for this product for over 6 months during which I'd seen, tried out, and evaluated the designs of both the mattress and pillow. The other pillows I had seen/tried were either made of a composite of memory foam and some other denser foam in the core or had a sculptured shape that had a thickere portion at the widest side os the pillow to support your neck. These pillows were just a piece of memory foam cut into the shape of a standard shaped pillow (with the proper length for a king bed) that is thickest in the middle and tapers to a slimmer thickness at the edges. It wasn't very thick in the middle so when any weight was put on it, it compressed to thin profile that barely supported your head with any elevation. Though it sort of works for me since I prefer a flatter pillow, but I believe it might be an issue for other people as its barley supporting my head in the fashion I would have suspected, based on the other pillows I tried. Of course once you open the package you cannot return the item, so I'm stuck with it, but I would have wanted to exchange it for a different type of pillow if I knew ahead of time that was the type I'd get. So I'll just have to chalk it up to dealing with the prevailing policies when you purchase through the internet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The last bed we had only had a 2 inch memory foam topper on it which was great in its own. I decided to upgrade to this memory foam mattress and I'm so glad I did! The first couple of nights my husband and I slept on it, i was woken up numerous times with hugs and kisses and his voice thanking me for purchasing such an awesome mattress. And it looks as great as it feels. The cat, who usually jumps out of bed after lying in it for about ten minutes, spent about two hours 'sawing logs' in a deep sleep on this mattress. I would recommend (and have recommended it) to everyone... cats included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Firm
 from Ridgefield WA.,  Nov 14, 2010

Replaced my CA. King waterbed matress with this one. Bought the soft and it is very firm, too firm for me. It is quite comfortable on your back, but if you are a side sleeper, watch out! I have a rotator cuff injury and this matress is killing my shoulders. Wife wouldn't sleep on it till a 3" foam topper arrived. What is the point of a foam topper over memory foam.........should have just turned it over. It is only slightly better with the pad. Wish we would have tried some out before buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected, but great mattress
 from Southborough, MA,  Jan 4, 2009

When the delivery guy came with this mattress, he thought it was a rug because of the way it was packaged--all rolled up tightly. It expanded to about 10 inches immediately after cutting through the tape. It also has an unexpected bamboo (anti-microbial) covering. First night was a little different from our spring coil, but since then, it has been great. I rarely wake up, or move, for that matter! It is firmer than I expected--I ordered a medium--I wish I ordered soft, but I was worried about it being too soft. I thought about ordering a mattress topper since this was so cheap, but the firmness really hasn't been an issue since I've been sleeping all night--same with husband who is 6'4" and 230 lb.:) Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I FREAKING LOVE, LOOOVE THIS MATTRESS!!!
 from NEVADA,  Dec 25, 2013

Ok. I have put off reviewing this for far too long. My husband and I are OBSESSED with this bed. We will cut the roof off our house to free this bed if we have to move. It is incredibly comfortable. We ordered a Cal King in SOFT. We've had it for three years and still nightly say "Oh YEAH SOO GUUUD" (verbatim people) when we get into bed. Other than this 5 star review we have done everything we can to not encourage the people who make this to raise their prices should we ever need a replacement... Without ANY prodding from us anyone who has sat or laid on it has bought it. I'm not exaggerating... When my husband and I planned on relocating out of the country, both of us had listed our mattress as the #1 can't-leave-behind item. My hubby is a super nerd and his computer was listed 2nd people!!! I'm a photographer and my camera was 2nd!!! We have been very fortunate and have done extensive traveling but ALWAYS talk about our bed while we're away, ALWAYS!!! It's mentioned every last night abroad, and on every flight home. It comes rolled up like a giant cigar and thank GOD for that because it's humongous when its unrolled and has had a chance to expand. You spend so much of your life asleep. You need this bed!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE!
 from Marina Del rey, CA,  Aug 28, 2013

My husband and I had been looking for a memory foam mattress but didn't want to pay so much for it. I read all the reviews, and we went for it. We received the product rolled up which was nice since we have lots of steps to get to our bedroom. Once rolled out, the mattress took no time at all to get into its shape. However, I do have to take a star off because the smell was really, really, strong. So strong that we had to leave the window open and a fan to get rid of the smell before placing the sheets on the bed. After a week of airing this product out, and spraying enough fabreze, we are very happy for it. My husband is 6-2 and has a very stiff back. So far he's woken up with no back pain, and I can only credit this mattress for it. It is a good product, but the smell is quite strong at the beginning.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product! Comfort Dreams is really AMAZING!
 from San Francisco, California,  Apr 16, 2013

I was contemplating getting the Contour Signature Memory Foam by TempurPedic, yet it was really expensive. I went to Overstock to see what they had in terms of memory foam beds. I saw that this mattress had great reviews and thought I would give it a try. I went online and found a coupon for 10% off the Overstock website and got this mattress for much less including shipping for a Cal-King firm mattress. I unwrapped it when it arrived and it did not really smell like everyone said. I set it outside for about 6 hours and then set it up. It was immediately impressed. This bed is really comfortable and the firm is perfect for my husband and myself. We are runners and in our 40's so having a firm mattress is really important to support our back and core. We slept like babies! This mattress is very comparable to the TempurPedic signature or TempurPedic Contour Select for so much less. I highly recommend this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

I love this mattress! My husband and I bought the firm option 5 years ago and still love it! I've recommended it to many friends and everyone has been equally as impressed! The firmness has stayed all 5 years and we have only rotated it once. I'm petite and my husband is not but it fits us both perfectly. I prefer a firm bed because soft mattresses are very painful on my back, so if you want a soft option this may not be the mattress for you. But if you need a firm, comfortable bed that allows you to wake up pain free, this is the best and most reasonably priced option. We originally were planning on buying the firm temper-pedic bed but were scared off by the price. My brother in-law recommended this bed and we have been so happy that he did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from il,  Sep 9, 2013

Well after 3 yrs im looking for a new mattress-this one is getting soft and my neck and back are starting to hurt.I sleep in my other room with a cheap box spring that I feel great on.Very disappointed that it only lasted 2.5 yrs.I ordered the medium maybe should of got the firm.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress
 from Hurricane,UT,  Aug 11, 2013

This is our first memory foam mattress. After three weeks, we can say that it is extremely comfortable. We did not notice an odor when it arrived. We ordered firm and it is firm. I have not woke up with the back ache I had with my old mattress. Very comfortable nights sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort dreams select a firmness
 from Tehachapi,CA,  Jun 22, 2013

I actually bought 2 of these mattresses. One in medium for my husband and I and one for my mother in soft. My mom loves her bed and actually sleeps know. I had a bad back when i first ordered mine but before i got to actuall sleep on it I ended up having to have back surgery. I thank God and overstock.com every day for this bed its fantastic!!! I highly recommend this bed it has helped me and my husband and I are not small people. If you are looking for a great bed at a fair price this is the bed for you!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep ever! No back pain!
 from Illinois,  Jun 22, 2013

We bought this about 3 months ago. It is the best sleep we have had. Both of us sleep on our sides or back and it forms withs support! No back pain since and wake fully rested. He likes softer but I like harder. We ended up going for the medium firmness, it's perfect! It didn't take a full 24-48 hrs to expand to full size..only about 8 hours. Only thing is if you sleep hot ..it will get warm. We just use a sheet. I would highly recommend this!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice firm mattress cal-king
 from Ohio,  Dec 4, 2012

Really like the mattress. It is firm. Purchased 2. First one bought several months ago and put in cal king waterbed frame. Fits great, but hubby wanted more cushy on top, so added a 3" topper. Liked 1st so much that bought another plus a topper for primary house. It's on a slat platform frame. At 14" of mattress plus topper, you need deep pocket fitted sheet. Sleep very well no matter which house we are at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Losing its Memory
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 29, 2009

After ~6 months it's apparent that the mattress gradually loses its 'memory.' Meaning, the area where I sleep on is now soft and is no longer is as supportive as it was originally (which was 'firm' - and still is... but, only around the edges). I am worried it will be like a hammock in another 6 months! (that's a little exaggeration but it is breaking down where I sleep and is far from ideal). My hope is that after a week of vacation, it will come back to a more uniform firmness - but realistically it appears this mattress does not wear well at all. (...too bad, cause I've been loving it otherwise) Note: This is a cal king 'firm' mattress and I am 6'3. Regarding my rating: "Appearance" = Comfort / "Workmanship" = Durability. [I would only recommend this for a guest bed or to someone who is a 'lightweight'].

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding mattress & price
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jul 31, 2008

Very comfortable; very good price. In case you're wondering, foam comes covered like a regular mattress (not just bare foam). Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confort Dream mattress
 from Cleveland, TN,  Jul 31, 2014

The mattress showed up at my door no problem. Thanks to the emails I knew the delivery date. I travel and my wife cant lift it so we left the garage door open that day. We have a great UPS driver....he put it in the garage for us. We have a water bed and decided to replace the water bed mattress with a conventional mattress. I bought the Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch California King-size Memory Foam Mattress from overstock.com. excellent choice!!! The mattress fit perfectly in the water bed wood frame and as an added plus we love the comfort. Another add bonus was our water bed sheets fit the mattress as well so we did not have to go out and buy new sheets. I definitely would and have recommend these mattress to friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep right way
 from Portland, Or,  Jul 30, 2014

Wonderfully comfortable, great price. We let it air out for a couple of days just in case the smell bothered my husband. I could have slept on it right away.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's sleep
 from Marin County, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

Purchased one of these mattresses previously and liked it so much we had to have one for our other residence. Previously had regular mattress and it was worn and uncomfortable. This one is comfortable and we are both sleeping better. Had no trouble unwrapping and putting on the bed. Did not smell any odor and was able to sleep on it the second night after we received (probably could have the first night but decided to follow instructions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Missouri,  Jul 10, 2014

Loved the mattress. It took shape its original shape that night and did not smell like plastic at all. Super happy with purchas

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top