Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Columbus, OH,  May 31, 2014

I absolutely love this mattress! It is the perfect firmness-firm, but not too firm. I also love the organic cotton. There wasn't much of an odor at all, which is why I didn't want to buy a conventional mattress. I was a little worried about buying a mattress online without being able to try it out first, but I'm so glad I did. It also arrived very quickly and was a great price. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much sleep
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 9, 2014

This is by far the most comfortable mattress I've slept on so far. I don't toss and turn anymore and even position I lay in on this is comfortable. If helps that there are no pressure points. I was having issues with pressure points because I sleep with my infant and nurse him on my side so my hips would be in pain when I woke up at night but this doesn't happen anymore. He sleeps better too now. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2014

very comfortable for those who like a somewhat firm mattress. we love them and bought two.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress from a terrible distributor
 from Sedona, AZ,  Dec 4, 2013

After reading many glowing reviews I ordered this product. Most said it took only 2-4 days for them to receive it, however it took almost a month to receive mine. I believe maybe there was a run on orders and they were backlogged. However the company never made me, the customer, aware of this. They simply played with my bank account - meaning they replaced the money for the mattress then they took it out again two weeks later and i still waited another 10 days before receiving a mattress. It was an accounting nightmare for my personal accounts. When dealing with their customer service, they corrected my usage of bed to mattress and said it was already delivered. It was delivered that day, (3.5 weeks later,) It was left out in the rain in a ripped box on my porch. I would have refused the mattress if I was given that opportunity. The mattress is an okay deal for the money. I sleep well. It's more on the firm side. The organic slipcover is simply for emotional purposes because you will need to cover the mattress with some type of water protective cover - its foam, so that organic part will never touch your skin anyway so you may as well save the extra twenty bucks. And it still smells and I have had the bed for two weeks now. I sleep with the window open. In buying a cover make sure that the plastic coating doesn't smell too. But if you can splurge on a nice mattress cover to protect your mattress, and with a good dose of lavender oil you will have a quite nice mattress. I am finally sleeping and resting from doing business with Overstock. I suggest the company and its suppliers should communicate better with one another, however after my experience with them I am not sure I would buy anything as important as a bed/mattress again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Smell!
 from Charlotte NC,  Nov 19, 2013

First, don't be confused - this mattress is NOT organic! The cover is organic cotton, that's all! The chemical smell coming from this mattress was horrible! We unwrapped it and laid it out as instructed ... within 2 hours our house smell so bad we had to open the windows and turn ceiling fans on. It was giving me a headache and my eyes were burning. Needless to say it made it's way to the garage and even that smells! Overstock was extremely accommodating in correcting the situation. I am very pleased with their customer service, and would certainly be a return costumer... just not this product! Do some research about mattresses before purchasing... So many horrible chemicals in them!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from rochester, ny,  Oct 29, 2013

the price and the comfort was both excellent; the only few things I had purchased that was worth every penny. Highly recommend it to those who use to sleep on firm futons.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2013

Bought this mattress 5 years ago for a twin bed that is used daily by a sleeper with back problems. It has maintained its shape with no sagging at all (keep in mind that 2 kids jump on it all the time too!). It is very durable and still feels like-new. It is the perfect balance of firmness and comfort. Back ache has disappeared. When it was time to replace a full size mattress, we ordered this one without any hesitation. After 3 months of daily use, the mattress is still like new. The mattresses do come with an odor from the foam (just like in any other foam product) but it quickly dissipates. We set the mattress in the room with windows open for 2 to 3 days and the smell is almost gone (whatever is left is not bothersome at all) and now after 3 months the smell has gone. The twin size mattress came with less odor (may be due to its smaller size). When it is time to replace another mattress in the house we will definitely buy this one again. The description says 10 in thick and I'd say it is 9.5inches (not much of a difference and still VERY comfortable). We use a regular mattress pad with it and it covers the sides perfectly. No issues or complaints at all. Highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 3, 2013

This product is very firm especially for a memory foam mattress. I do not find this mattress comfortable and it has not helped with the back pain I experienced with my old mattress. I definitely would NOT recommend this mattress unless you prefer a very firm and Eco-friendly option.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected but...
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2013

After reading dozens of reviews on different mattresses I decided on this one because it had almost 5 stars. I must have gotten a different mattress, not that its bad ...it is just VERY hard. I had to buy a memory foam topper in order to get a good nights sleep. I could have bought a better mattress for the combined price.If you are looking for a very firm mattress this is the one...if not look elsewhere.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too stiff
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

I have bought many many foam mattresses from Overstock (for a daybed, for our son's top bunk and for a bottom and top bunk at our camp) , so it seemed a no brainer when we needed a new one for our bedroom at our camp. I decided to go for the Organic Cotton for the ecological perspective and the reviews on this bed were by and large very good. However, I must say that I find it to be really too stiff. The Swiss Lux full that that we bought for my son's room is so much more comfortable. If you like a stiff mattress, this one is for you. I personally would like a little more play. Perhaps if we sleep on it a bit more it will break in. I do hope!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product working well for daughter
 from North Carolina,  May 21, 2013

Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress was delivered quickly, packaged carefully, set-up was easy with no odor. My daughter seems to be enjoying this product after getting used to switching to memory foam style mattress from old coil type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Organic
 from san francisco,  May 14, 2013

buy this bad! Comfort Dreams Organic Cotton 10-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress. is very nice i love this bad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and nice i love this bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!
 from Phenix City, AL,  Mar 28, 2013

Wonderful mattress! It is not our first memory foam mattress, so we knew what to expect and it was everything we hoped it would be. It is for our guest room. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it.
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 14, 2013

Luckily I set up the bed two days before getting the flu, and was I happy I had. It was a much more comfortable place to recover in than my old spring mattress. Plus, I really liked how I could drink tea in bed and put it on a tray without it spilling when I moved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from DC,  Feb 5, 2013

Everything about this mattress is great. It is cost effective and there was NO smell at all when I unwrapped the package. I would recommend not going less than 10-inch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice firm mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Falmouth, Maine,  Sep 21, 2012

This product is a fantastic value. It came rolled up and when I opened it, it popped into shape. I have had the best nights sleep. At first it felt too firm, but I no longer wake up with a back ache. I've spent way more on a mattress and never received this quality. I am very happy about my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was surprised at how firm the mattress was. It does get a little more giving as time goes on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2012

It arrived in a cylinder shape, pressure packed. The Mattress came back to shape almost immediately after release. It is firm and comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 25, 2012

Mattress was great. Very firm. Getting more plush as it gets broken in. Overall very happy with price and product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Mattress, very firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great but good
 from Vancouver,WA,  Jun 23, 2012

A good price for this product. Good support. I will be purchasing a feather bed to go over the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from Louisiana,  Jun 23, 2012

i am so pleased with this purchase. The mattress is the quality of one that is thee times the price. I have not slept this good in years and have no back pain when I get up in the morning. The mattress was quickly delivered and was not hard to put on the bed, there was no smell and it fluffed up right away. My neighbor helped me get it on the bed, and he tried it out after it was laid out and went right home to order one for himself. I would recommend this mattress to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top